Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yas Island Rotana Abu Dhabi 4 stars

Golf Plaza,, Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

#57 of 127 hotels in Abu Dhabi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4239 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, the staff were helpful and friendly. The food was great. Definitely won't be the last time to stay at the hotel. Special thanks to Mr. Shri in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location close to Yas Mall and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to stay for an extra half day (paid) and were told it was 50% of the room rate but had to leave by 6.00pm! Reception would not extend it to 7.30pm... sorry but checking out at 6.00pm when you’re paying for a half day extra doesn’t quite seem right.

    Fantastic location close to Yas Mall and airport. We stayed here for a 3 day stop over and would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was convenient, staff were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Rotana Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness was lacking, surfaces were dirty and carpet was not clean, breakfast was not freshly cooked, hotel felt tired. The location of the pool means in the afternoon very little sun is available as pool is well in the shaded area. Maybe I’m too use to 5 star expectations nowadays but it felt like it just needs more attention to detail in some areas. Unruly kids around the pool, but that’s more of a parental issue.....

    Location was convenient, staff were awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room with a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get the room we booked as it was a smoking room. The room still smelt like smoke and cigarettes.

    Spacious room with a good breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellet stay
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no water pressure when we wanted to take a shower. They really need to sort out the bathroom as it is a major factor when staying in a hotel.

    The hotel staff were very welcoming and gave us all the information we needed about the hotel. The rooms were very clean and modern with fast wifi and a perfect A/C system which worked well during this hot summer weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Family kinda hotel ( for kids )
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was extremely slow, had to call multiple times and wait on the phone till someone picked up or processed our request. We booked an interconnecting family room and had a door which was locked (we clearly asked for it to be open upon checking in at the reception) And then the room service took forever to come and open it up. This is a family kinda hotel (lots of kids especially in the pool) so if you’re looking to relax or you’re a couple i don’t recommend staying here. There was a long queue for breakfast in the morning where you’d have to wait for at least an hour so we didn’t end up having breakfast at the restaurant eventually.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, so was the bathroom. We also got an upgrade to the pool view room which was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    What wasn’t nice the the breakfast, first day out of two,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What wasn’t nice the the breakfast, first day out of two, they started removing the food while we were still eating which is very rude, when you say the breakfast finishes at 10:30 (like all hotels.. you can still eat and they respect you until you finish your breakfat) they don’t start removing the food and you have to leave while you still hungry and you’ve payed for this breakfast (we’ve been in other hotels and they all say 10:30 but when you still there they let you stay and the actual ending time is 11:00. Second day was so busy that was out of anyone’s hand, we were sent very nicely to the club rotana lounge and we enjoyed our breakfast but they shouldv’e brought more food and a bit quicker. The cleaningness of the balcony in the room was very bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant buffet requires more variety. Also, some photos added about the hotel that they do not belong to (e.g. the beach photos). In addition, the swimming pool is small and crowded.

    The staff are friendly and the location of the hotel is good because it is close to many activities (Ferrari world, Waterworld, Yas mall)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt rushed with breakfast as the hotel was fully booked and people where waiting in queue to be sat and the waiters didn’t circle round for coffee as they were busy clearing up. They should have more staff for days that they are packed.

    Overall good value for money. The staff were accommodating and were prompt with our requests. the rooms were clean and comfortable. The lady staff in the executive lounge was very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good but the bar is a little bit loud.

    The hotel is amazing one of the best, the staff is very friendly specially Joel from reception he is very helpful and always give advice where to go or what do he make every thing easy in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    I checked in to the property at 8pm, only to be told that my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in to the property at 8pm, only to be told that my interconnecting rooms that I had booked were not ready- check in time was advertised as 3pm. They then told me they would put me into other interconnected rooms but they hear has balconies and were more expensive so I would have to pay the difference, which was per room. When I checked out, I gave the ticket for my car and waited for it to arrive. The driver brought an entirely different car to me and opened up the doors waiting for us to climb in. When I said it wasn’t my car, he argued it was. Not the secure valet parking I’ve been to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Yas Island Rotana has a very convenient location - from Yas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yas Island Rotana has a very convenient location - from Yas Island you can easily get to any location in Abu Dhabi. Check-in experience was excellent. Rotana has a 30% discount in all restaurants of this hotel on the day of your arrival. I can especially recommend the restaurant located in the lobby floor of the hotel called "Choices" - very good selection and quality of food both for dinner and breakfast. There is no security deposit and you pay only on arrival, no pre-payment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Smoking all round pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking all round pool. Surely there can be a non smoking area ? Horrible having smoke was told by lifeguard just choose your bed where people aren’t smoking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Facilities, staff, location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Classic King Room (with Ferrari World or Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi tickets)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Facilities, staff, location, value for money Private beach access, tickets to both Ferrari theme park and Yas water-world, shuttle service to Yas mall Khaled and Wasim from front desk always passionate to help and personalized services.. Thank you all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    It was my husband’s birthday and the costumer service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my husband’s birthday and the costumer service was able to give my request for a surprise cake, it was a surprise indeed! The room we got had a nice view and we like the bathroom. We also enjoyed the pool. Hotel was just near Yas marina circuit which was awesome. Over all we had a great weekend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Ms.Katty, provided the best services and mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr.Ahsan min was not friendly at all, he didn’t help at all instead we felt offended by his attitude

    Ms.Katty, provided the best services and mr.khalid was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic staff, all extremely helpful, lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a no smoking room but our room smelt of smoke. One of the dustbins in our room smelt like an ashtray. We booked a suite which was ideal for our family. One item which we didn't have was a microwave, as we were travelling with two small children this would have been very beneficial for heating baby food and milk.

    Fantastic staff, all extremely helpful, lovely pool. Great choice of food. Family friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, well staffed and located stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beds were too hard for our liking, but this may work for some. Sun is blocked at pool by the hotel itself by 4pm (just an observation for others seeking late sun)

    The staff were brilliant, friendly and attentive. Special mention to Abbey and Shri for making our stay a very enjoyable one, along with the waiting staff at the pool bar!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was not aware on how to handle orders received...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Plus Room with Race Track View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not aware on how to handle orders received Speciality food menu in the room. It took almost 40 min for the hotel to answer that the speciality menu will not be served in the room!!! Then why is the menu kept in the room!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Yas island Rotana - 2 Thumps Up!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the pool bar there should be no kids because its an alcohol area and While the kids are swimming the splash of the water drops to our drink.

    The staff are all accommodating, friendly and you made my sister's birthday a remarkable day. Thank you for the cakes. You guys are all amazing! I salute to your team. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Room was comfortable and clean, great bed. Breakfast was horrific, not even fit for a farm animal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV a little on the small side in relation to the room size. The breakfast was utterly horrific. Literally, inedible.

    Room was clean with a very solid bed and comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    overall loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner in the lounge area of the room was quite weak.

    I enjoyed my stay in general. The staff were quite helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast and restaurants in general. Very nice weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The stay was good and if I am travelling with my family, I would come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't get your hopes up although it is a Rotana. Service is alright as usual and up to standards, one that you expect from a Rotana property, but the choices of restaurants and food aren't that many and it is pretty quiet if you are looking for a great night life.

    Good property. Stay here if you are looking for a quiet, family-friendly atmosphere as the place does not go "crazy" compared to other hotels particularly on weekends and holidays. The pool was "ok" as you get to really watch out for the children. Great gym too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Place good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please check the price before you paying ,,, because they charging extra than the Vat more than 5%.. When i discussed with then they stat giving excuse

    Place good to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly hotel in term of facilities, easy going staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly hotel in term of facilities, easy going staff, very attentive team, I asked for extra bed and extra blanket and was delivered on the spot, the kids swimming pool is the main attraction within the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    it was ok not that gr8 as there was no big swimming pool & swimming costume was compulsory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the buffet in breakfast dint have much variety and had to ask for many things for the room which should be provided to us by default and kids wernt allowed many places

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay, I will certainly come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the swimming pool was bigger that would be great!

    I very much appreciate the kindness of the staff at the reception and the restaurant, and special thanks to Mohamed and Imen at the reception for finding a prompt solution to my situation in a very professional, polite and friendly manner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too little lights; food in choices was overpriced. Very few options - lack of choices at choices and expensive; was not refilled on time despite having 1 hour left for buffet to be closed. Very few tea bags in the room; the room service brought washed mugs but forgot tea spoons; Room Service serving size is very small - the club sandwich was much smaller than what one can find in le meridien dubai. Not much choice to choose for food around the area.

    room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    This hotel make me feel home. Very good experience all over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t provide the right room. The room should be chosen by the hotel according to their guests quantity

    my kids and I like this hotel very much, the location and variety of their food are perfect too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming Pools area were much crowded(kids at the big pool were creating too much noise,jumping and splashing water everywhere).

    The location The food is amazing The room The decorations The professional staff (especially Mr.khalid, Mr.Felix,Mr.Imtiaz and Mr.Arslan)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location , very friendly, helpful and proactive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family hotel - kids making too much noise As for the pool, we couldnt enjoy it as there were kids in the adults' pool and there was food on the floor around the pool - not a good location for a relaxing weekend.

    Perfect location , very friendly, helpful and proactive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Fully enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably should've been on a higher floor away from the families

    Staff was amazing and very helpful, food was great, very clean hotel from lobby to room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Thank you for everyone in that place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff,food,pool, every thing was wonderful Safe place to go ,my wife already lost a ring and suddenly next day while I asked the reception man named khaled I found it in safe Really I recommend this place to everyone who searching for enjoy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was good if doing things on yas island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit high for the standard of the rooms,, between 11-12 on the day of check-out we had 3 calls to our room and also twice a staff member came to the door knocking..

    Location was good if doing things on yas island

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    It was a disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping is below standard, room was not cleaned properly for the two days, towels were taken but not returned back, had to ask for them twice. Toilet and carpets were not cleaned properly. Bed is not comfortable, and the pillows are the worse pillows ever, I strongly recommend taking your own. Breakfast is not impressive, average if not below comparred to other hotels. Pool was very dirty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    out side views good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book 2 rooms and each room 2 adult 2 children with breakfast but hotel tel you make 3 persons each room and breakfast getting only 5 persons i fight their to get 6 persons breakfast another 2 children breakfast not give and they take charge. This not good next time i am not book with booking.com

    out side views good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t suggest getting a smoking room even if you are a smoker. Windows don’t open which is why the smell of smoke lingers.

    Great pool, friendly staff! Excellent food. Rooms are very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Spacious room and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and clean. With the use of e-upgrade we got a very nice view from our room. The gym and pool are clean and organized. Staff are friendly and always smiling and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Superb location, friendly staff, good food..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer - Classic King Room (with Ferrari World or Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi tickets)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.. our stay is perfect

    Staff is super friendly specially front desk and house keeping. value for money is also great. check-in and check-out is fast and we really enjoyed the amenities (pool and gym). they have promotions and we got 6 free tickets to Ferrari world (our group availed 3 rooms). we'll definitely come back again to this wonderful hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    What a memorable stay in Abu Dhabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its very near to tourist attraction around Yas Island and a day is not enough to tour around. Getting into the city is easy since taxis are just around the corner. My kids love the pool. They jumped in right after breakfast. My view is facing the bay and it is just wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    I didn’t like the price of things there and that Ramadan was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Plus Room with Race Track View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the price of things there and that Ramadan was on nothing was open round the area ie restaurants ect but the hotel brilliant and stuff excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable, the facilities were good, the pool...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was terrible. Every time I called reception to order toiletries, towels or coffee up to my room they would take a lot of time to deliver. And whenever I called reception they wouldn't pick up most of the time. I called twice for them to deliver Nescafé and coffee mate to my room, until I gave up and left. Breakfast in the morning was a mess, asked for utensils and never got them, had to ask for cereal bowls three times until I got one, and many dishes were not refilled .

    The bed was comfortable, the facilities were good, the pool access was really good and the food and location of the hotel were all excellent. I liked the choices of restaurants in the hotel. The lobby had a nice and welcoming space, check in was fast and easy. The room and bathroom were very clean I liked it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Location excellent with good access to neighboring hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean but little dated. And small tv screens that you couldn’t see from bed or seating area.

    Location excellent with good access to neighboring hotel facilities and golf course

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very conveniently located in Yas Plaza in Yas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, everything was up to standard.

    The hotel is very conveniently located in Yas Plaza in Yas Island, a few minutes drive from Yas Mall, Ferrari World, du Arena, Yas Island Waterpark and other attractions located in Yas Island in Abu Dhabi. The hotel's facilities are quite modern, all in good working order. The personnel is very friendly. Check in, check out processes were fast and efficient. Many restaurants are available on the Ground floor, in one of them alcohol is served even during the month of Ramadan, which is not very usual in the UAE. In general, I can recommend this hotel for both business and vacation travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Staff not friendly enough and housekeeping was satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly enough and room maintenance and housekeeping was satisfactory. Even after asking for things, requests were not met. Also each time, there were constant reminders on how we will pay for room service although there was a deposit.

    The pool area was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    It didn't meet up my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast option was really bad. They serve thin small pieces of pancakes which is already rubbery as well as the egg omellet. No other options, it is good that there was enough choices of bread. It was surprising to know that Rotana is below average as i have been to hotels and breakfast was something to look forward to. The room gets hot at night and my daughter literally was wet with her perspiration at around 12midnight. In the morning AC is good. The access to the pool is thru the main lobby only, or the restaurant doors, seems uncomfortable to pass by. I was given an upgrade with extra cost but i think it did not add any value at all.

    I like the location of the hotel and staff are all pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Best place for families in Abu Dhabi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    It's awesome. Great amenities throughout and very clean. The staff were great as well from check-in to check out. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimmingpool was to crowded. It was full with screaming kids and very loud people sitting near the pool. Not my idea of a relaxing stay.

    This hotel is very near to yash beach. That makes it an excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.5
    Horrible customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not recommend this hotel! When we arrived at the hotel, the manager informed us that the hotel was full, and they had cancelled our reservation. He said he tried to call my number listed, but didn’t get an answer, so he cancelled our reservation. We had him show us the number he dialed, and he had been dialing the wrong number, his mistake. His only reply was, that people make bookings on booking.com and then never show up. We were here to celebrate my birthday, with 3 young children along. We were very upset. He said he organized for us to stay at the hotel across the road, which we were then charged more than planned. And, the hotel he moved us to, didn’t have a pool. The entire trip was spoiled, and I feel this is unacceptable on the Rotana’s part. They caused us so much inconvenience, ruined our stay, then moved us to an older hotel, with no pool. Don’t waste your time with this place, you may just show up to your reservation, and not get a room!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Generally friendly staff, location was excellent, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot water in shower, limited availability of food choices between 10:00 and 12:00

    Generally friendly staff, location was excellent, room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    the ambience of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room size (unavailability of balcony) especially the partition door between two separate rooms. i felt like staying in a sharing flat. there is no any water play area for kids inside kids swimming pool. if there is a child play area inside child swimming pool that will give much more advantage

    the ambience of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room and the hotel facilities are awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Awesome place to spend with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Polite staff. They grant our special request. Great food!!! Swimming pool till night was the best! Family oriented. Highly recommended!😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Bed was ok and restaurant staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lights in the room was not enough. Had problem with the lift using the card and had to change it twice.

    Bed was ok and restaurant staff were very good. Reception Mr. Khalid was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Solid 3 star experience at 4 star cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet - breakfast as well as dinner - very mediocre. Food very much aligned with Indian preferences. All in all a solid 3 start experience. Rooms are ok, furniture bit outdated, like late 80'ies style. Pools are small. Sometime noise from race track,

    Friendly staff, voucher for free Beach club access, free shuttle to main attractions in front of hotel, nice hotel bar, close to main attractions on Yas island

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    I am coming the next 2 weekends but can't stay at this hotel due to the location of my event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had Coke products instead of Pepsi. The beds could be much bigger. The twin bed rooms are not an upgrade to a King bed room.

    My favorite part was the location to multiple things to do. I loved the room view. I liked that there was always a taxi ready to take you somewhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be useful having some indoor activities in the hotel.

    Great location. Close to all major attractions. Fantastic Indian restaurant Rangoli in the hotel. Fabulous food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnot welcoming in a nice way! The lady at the reception made a big deal because there was a misunderstanding about the breakfast. She just wanted to prove me wrong! They have ruined the vibe the minute we checked in. It will be my last time there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Getaway weekend next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was slow in general at all restaurants took ages to get a menu or any waiter looking our way.

    Beds were extra comfy and the receptionist was kind enough to upgrade us as well which was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some room lights didn't work and Jug had to be replaced but still faulty no laundry facility had to use the hotel next door

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    It was relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Overall the comfort of the room was really perfect and the staff were absolutely amazing. The facilities in the room were very good and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Room, swimming pool and breakfast, location was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Although i confirmed my check in for two rooms through online when i reached there they let us wait and do the check in process again ... 2. I chose a smoking room when i booked through online but they put us in a non smoking room! 3. I spoke with the hotel 2 days before the booking day to inform them that i want a two complementary cakes to be ready in the rooms when we reach for my brother and my mother (their birthday are on the same day) but i find nothing there .. an hour later they brought only one cake with a wrong name massage 4. I request again through online the two rooms to be double bed ... but i found one of them two single bed 5. I asked for a favour from the reception (he was an Egyptian guy in a night shift on Friday, "didn't ask him about the name") to give us extra bed for free beacuse we booked for two rooms but he refused and he said if you'll take two extra bed i'I'll give you the first free!! It's like buy one get one free! And he was very rude ... if he really wanted to help me he will .. 6.After me and my baby done with swimming i was holding her and the swimming ring float and her cap, i went to the reciption to give me the key card for my room beacuse i forgot it in the room .. they saw me i can barley hold all the things but no one helped me! There was a waiter in a restaurant she was nice and helped me holding my stuff till the elevator

    Room, swimming pool and breakfast, location was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    A lovely and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Classic King Room (with Ferrari World or Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi tickets)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for over an hour

    Staff were extremely friendly, the bed was comfy and the layout of the room was nice and very spacious. Also my husband was presented with a cake as it was his birthday which was a nice touch and much appreciated!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    hotel staff is very accommodating, serving...
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel staff is very accommodating, serving clients/customers with a smile. I have only one suggestion, to put a toothbrush in each room and it should not be base upon request of the guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Unconsiderate to customers privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are checking/searching the room at 11 am for missing item, consumed payable things which is very uncomfortable and considered disrespect to customers privacy since they are not checking out yet! All personal belongings are there and its acceptable if they come in when a lady is alone in the room!

    There's a lot of extra accessories inside the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Blue steak restaurant was very good but the airconditioning was too cold,,,

    Location and free daily tickets to the private beach club which was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Value for money is great -especially for those looking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is not that close to the hotel (10min walk) and the way there is not cleaned well 🤷‍♀️

    Value for money is great -especially for those looking for quiet relaxing/romantic place or options to spend time with kids Service was great, personnel at the reception (Mandy)- super nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Always a lovely stay, that's why I keep coming back.......!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean, beds were comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful. Special mention of Nelisa. Every query was answered with a smile and very informative about the hotel&Abu Dhabi. Great job!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is one of the best on Yas Island. I was very satisfied with my first trip in February that I booked at the same place 1 month later. They treated me well and the staff is always positive and upbeat. I am happy to book my future trips to Abu Dhabi here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Whenever I will travel to Abu Dhabi again - this hotel will be my choice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Plus Room with Race Track View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a hotel!!! Everything well maintained and excellenty decorated. The rooms big, nice, with balcony and all kind of amenities you need. Great pool (open til 10 pm!) an incredible breakfast which really satisfies all wishes. The most amazing thing: The staff. I think they can look inside your brain because they fulfill all wishes in a second. What ever it is - they do everything and everybody is extremely friendly. Very professionel - unbeateble level of hospitality. Overwhelming!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful experience, I think it was just the beginning !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was little bit smaller than I expected. The TV channels were very limited.

    Very comfortable stay and helpful staff. We enjoyed the free WiFi access at all of the hotel premises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    It was just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having our room ready when we arrived one hour after check-in time. Room smelled like smoke. TV system was very difficult to use and not many options for channels.

    Dessert and staff in dinner buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Over 50 baby flies in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the cleanliness of the room. There were over 50 small flies in the room stuck to the window and behind the curtain. Also a few larger ones that made there way to the bathroom too. This was unpleasant I spent 30 mins dealing with most of them. To be fair I didn't ask to be moved to another room given that we had already unpacked.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable Vacation in Yas Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We really enjoyed everything and had no complaints.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff committed to your enjoyment. I would particularly like to thank Mr. Khaled Gamal from reception who really went above and beyond to help us have a wonderful stay. Interconnected family room was spacious and the housekeeping service (Mrs. Aziza) always made sure it was very clean and stocked. Wifi was fast and kept us connected with friends and family during our stay. Really a great stay, better than our previous Yas Island stay at another local hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Avoid using Rotana hotel restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food prices

    Price for restaurants buffet was excessive and food quality did not reflect the prices being charged. Hotel are using the fact that hotel does not have any restaurant close by as advantage to charge their customers unreasonable prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two bedroom apartment was massive. It contained 2 lrge bathrooms lounge area and 2 seperate rooms. Perfect for a family of 4 or 5ppl. And the location was a few minutes away from the main attractions such as ferrari world, water world and yas island mall.the staff were very friendly and super helpful. The free shuttle service was right outside the hotel which is very convenient. Perfect holiday destination for families so much to see and do. Will defiently stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Yas Island Rotana Abu Dhabi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: