Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galley Bay Resort & Spa - All Inclusive 4 stars

Five Island Village, Saint Johnʼs, Antigua & Barbuda

#2 of 22 hotels in Saint Johnʼs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Ocean, pool, drinks and the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one restaurant that offers breakfast. Could use another restaurant like Ismays which is their top restaurant. Not happy about a surcharge considering it’s all-inclusive. We ate their, but their were couples who did not. Had to call housekeeping frequently for towels for 2.

    Ocean, pool, drinks and the friendliness of the staff. Their restaurant Ismays was excellent. Their is a nice romantic vibe going on. Over all the experience was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Better even than it looks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's really hard to pick anything to complain about after the fact, given the staff's approach to solving any issues as they arose. Thay said, the only real issue we had was that the first room we were shown to on check in had been invaded by sugar ants, but we were immediately moved with profuse apologies. It is worth noting that not every restaurant/bar/event runs every night, so if you stay for less than a week, as we did, you may struggle to fit everything in.

    The pictures here and on other websites really don't do this resort justice - it is much better than it is made to look. We picked it based on customer reviews and were so glad we did! We stayed in the Premium Beachfront Suite and the room was enormous, perfectly air conditioned, and had a private balcony facing the beach. It was clean and wonderfully comfortable. The bathroom was massive and had two walk-in showers - perfect for beachfront accommodation. The staff went out of their way to help at every opportunity. Guests are encouraged to ask if there's anything that would make their stay better and it is worth being vocal - the staff will really work to make your stay perfect. Management is hands on and is not afraid to get involved if something goes wrong. The beach at the resort is stunning and when we went (July) felt almost like a private beach. We had green flags for swimming each day and saw a lot of fish and other sea creatures when snorkelling just off the shore. The rum tasting at the rum shack is an absolute must. I would also recommend the Caribbean BBQ night. The beachfront dining rooms are wonderful, especially Gauguin and Ismay's (though the latter carries a suplus charge).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    A fabulous resort, to which we will almost certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We weren't able to confirm whether we would have a ground floor or upper floor suite until we arrived - the booking office at Galley Bay seemed to be incapable of sorting this out, even though we booked ten months before our arrival date.

    Friendly and efficient staff, excellent food and beautiful resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great Caribbean all-inclusive with all the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea and beach view is great but because of location the sea is often too rough to swim in if that’s important to you. Felt a little old (and I’m 53!).

    Staff were very friendly and relaxed. Rooms were great, spacious and virtually ‘on’ the beach. Food was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Antigua is a lovely, particularly for winter sun but we are unlikely to return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough beds around the swimming pool, so it was a case of getting up early to put towels down which is not ideal in a hotel of this class. In order to book the lovely Gaugin restaurant one needed to call around 7 AM which was a little frustrating as a couple of times we were too late Whilst we liked the beautiful beach we hadn’t expected that the view was unfortunately of the three tankers which pipe gas onto the island. When we went on a boat trip we were informed that the bay of the hotel was in fact the roughest sea on the whole Antigua, most days there was a red flag which meant it was too rough to swim. Whilst the room was well presented the bathroom was very dated. The hotel seem to be very popular with the over 70s and had entertainment to match that age group. If you want to see a spectacular sunset as we had on our previous trip to Antigua then I would think twice about this hotel. On the left side of the main restaurants the rooms had no view of the sunset. If you walked to the other end where Ismays restaurant and some rooms were you could see the sunset but unfortunately our room was on the wrong side. In order to enter or leave the property one needed to get a small motorised vehicle from the main gate. Sometimes there was quite a wait for this.

    The setting of The gaugin restaurant was particularly lovely. The food in general was very good. The room was clean and well presented. The staff warmed up through the week and became more friendly as the days went on. It was all on one level so if you had trouble walking it would be a good place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Restful week in paradise on a wonderful resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to find a fault. Just be aware that due the location of the resort, there are waves on the beach. The waves are not big and the water is lovely and calm once you are beyond the breaks.

    Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, adults only atmosphere, daily yoga in the yoga deck (pictured), beach front rooms, Captain Shawn's sailing tours that leave from the resort daily

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place if you just want a beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC facilities so, when you had to leave your room at noon to get a flight back to UK, you had to spend 4/5 hours in hot conditions.

    Beach was stunning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Property is beautiful, food was excellent (we ate all meals...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful setting, right on the water, but swimming was limited due to heavy wave action and rocks along shoreline (red warning flag was up pretty much for entire visit). As an offset, there was a free shuttle to a more protected beach.

    Property is beautiful, food was excellent (we ate all meals at main dining area, but other dining options were also available), and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Great 6 days for 50th Anniversary; great staff but some improvements needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on first day reopening after hurricane, so not everything was running smoothly, although staff made great efforts to compensate. We did not have reliable hot water for FOUR DAYS, when I contacted engineering personnel directly and they finally got the sand out! Paint spots on the tile floor and no pictures on the walls might have been rushed startup, but probably pointed to plans for upgrading of rooms independent of hurricane. Not all rooms are as polished as the pictures on the website. Tighter management coordination of services is needed across the board. But we would go again.

    Great location with room right on the beach, which is what brought us back for 50th Anniversary after previous trip in 1988. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful, and made us feel special about our Anniversary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, pleasant and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gauguin Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -house keeping staff slow to respond to requests, had to call 2 or 3 times for them to finally deal with our requests. Also took ages for them to restock the mini fridge with water. -noise from construction,construction waste lying about in plain sight in certain areas.

    -Great food in all 3 restaurants and the grill -Beautiful beach with white sand and blue water. We were there for 5 nights and the waves were not that strong at all as some have indicated in their reviews, could easily swim every day -Spacious cottage (we stayed in the Gauguin Cottage) -Very responsive and collaborative management

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    Please can someone at Booking.com contact me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Booking.com communications. The staff at Elite Island Resorts (owners of Galley Bay) could not have been more helpful but Booking.com have been disgraceful in their silence. I am hoping this will prompt a response from you

    Cannot say as the property was closed and has been since Sept 13th and is not due to reopen until the damage caused by hurricane Irma is repaired which is not expected until late December. I have been trying to communicate with Booking.com for over a month to sort this out. Booking.yeah.....I think not ..... more like Booking.couldntcareless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Romantic and Memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Having to leave!

    Everything. Food was excellent, drink plentiful, staff very friendly and the beach beautiful. Being out-of-season for the Caribbean made the stay even more pleasurable; as the hotel was not full so the level of service was probably even better!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    A magical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The quality of there running trail could use some improvements. The mattresses could use some upgrades. The fish entrees could use some improvement's too. I thought not having any kind of room service was odd, although the first night there it was late in the afternoon and we didn't feel like dressing for dinner they made an exception that night and served us in our room.

    The place was magical in the sense that it was a small resort and most rooms were on the beach. The beach was awesome and the water was beautiful. The gardens and landscaping were beautiful as well. The service at the two specialty restaurants were excellent. It was special too because you had to dress for dinner. Although the staff was friendly and accommodating, there were the few that loved making your visit as special as possible and go out of there way to make things happen with no worries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful, relaxing resort with great food, drink, and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved almost everything!! Snorkeling off the hotel beach is just ok, but given than I'm there to eat and drink and relax, that doesn't bother me much.

    Delightful resort with an amazing staff. This resort is absolutely about quality over quantity. There are just 3 restaurants, but all are excellent and right on the beach. The drinks are great, and readily available throughout the day. Finally, the beach is quite large, so you have plenty of space and privacy. Snorkeling right off the beach was decent, though better snorkeling is available on a number of excursions, for which you can be picked up directly from the resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.2
    Beach was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most of the staff weren't friendly. Service was lacking. The food for what you pay was disappointing. The room for what you pay was disappointing.

    Beach was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - genuine friendly staff - across all departments - delicious food (dined in 2 restaurants out of 3) and good drink selection - spacious rooms - very clean - fantastic beach with very good water-sport facilities - overall super service - amazing kitchen garden - will recommend to friends & family

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Trying to avoid St Johns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For two over-eighties the room was a long hot walk from restaurant,bar and pool Hotel was situated so that all trips around the island needed to go through capital St Johns. With a hire car, few road signs and narrow congested streets, it took some time to get used to the problems of this town.

    Pleasant friendly staff Good seafront room Good mixture of adult ages

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.7
    relax on the beach in peaceful atmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    reception was most unpleasant, personnal partly excellent-partly unfriendly ( no eye contact, no smile), food pretty average except the resto gamay.

    beach area and acc so close to the beach, spacious beach front suits, ok the gym

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    A beautiful, relaxing vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are no negatives to report!

    The staff was very professional yet fun. The property was well maintained. The restaurant options were excellent with high quality meals.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sea was too rough for swimming on four consecutive days, and an extra swimming pool is badly needed (and surely justified at these prices). The beds around the pool were bagged by the early towel brigade - a pity as some remain unused for hours. Management should do something about this or provide more beds.

    Since our previous visit they have added the coffee shop and library. It was great to enjoy a real coffee and fresh baked cakes. Our room overlooking the beach was excellent. The staff are well trained and enhanced our stay. There are choices of places to eat, and the food was excellent in the Sea Grape restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quiet resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bay the sea is nearly always too rough for swimming and non motorised water sports even though the equipment is provided free.

    Food very good and accommodations directly onto beach lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful resort, mediocre food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gauguin Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food generally was inconsistent, and breakfast was especially disappointing

    Accommodations - beautiful suite with private pool and patio; nightly entertainment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.9
    The beds were extremely comfy and great choice of cocktails...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gauguin Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred not to have TV in bedroom. Lunch & dinner too similar.

    The beds were extremely comfy and great choice of cocktails but did not like the gun tonic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent couples getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gauguin Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bicycles needed to be replaced, they are old and do not work well. A staffed coffee bar would be great.

    Friendly staff, peace and tranquility, low key and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Welcome home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free WiFi is not great, good mobile signal so use roaming or better still lock your phone in the ample and secure room safes.

    Super friendly efficient staff, nothing is too much trouble, amazing location, stunning beach, great food, meal service can be a bit slow but you are on holiday and the food is fresh and very well prepared so it should be delivered slowly. lovely rooms with ceiling fans, good AC, good TV, Great bars with premium brand drinks, reasonable house wines and well made cocktails. Antiguan hospitality is first class. Off resort - Take a lazy sail with Captain Sean - delightful. Walk over to Hawkesbill beach, on-site taxis will get you to most parts of the island in 30mins. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    nice but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We often felt not really welcomed by the staff. The meals were good, but in our opinon not matching the room rates. Overall we think it is pricey compared to other locations.

    Stayed at one of the beautiful situated beachfront rooms. The whole resorts is nice designed. The rhum shack has a nice selection of rums.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing and breathtaking if you can shrug off mediocre staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the weather was great, there were several red flag days that closed the water sports cabana. It also made snorkeling dangerous and the sand was too stirred up to see anything. I think this particular beach has more waves than others in Antigua. The free wi-if was mediocre. You had to go to the coffee shop to get a signal and even then it was sporadic. Today everyone expects reliable free wi-if so they need to fix it.

    The staff was so-so but the grounds, beach and food were excellent! We stayed in a beachfront room. You can walk right out to the gorgeous sand. Even during busy season, there were an abundance of chairs and the beach felt very private. Our weather was amazing the week we were there. The drinks were generous and the food was very fresh with many different options to fit everyone's needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    This was a 10/10 holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave to come home.

    The location was fantastic as was every single member of staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Quiet, spacious, uncrowded & perfect beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Quiet, spacious, uncrowded & perfect beach location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Cooked breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Always excellent. Most guests are regular visitors which says it all. We will be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very friendly staff, fantastic food, amazing beach and pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Fair for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be upgraded Needs microwave

    Food at Saegrape & Barefoot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    Private beach front rooms and excellent staff and dining!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    wonderful hotel especially the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff were amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Beach paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all.

    The staff was friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. The rooms were lovely and very comfortable. I especially enjoyed the spa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Of course we would go back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain rooms were a bit noisy

    Staff were in the main excellent. Evening entertainment was very very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    You won't regret you stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing

    The Staff nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    You won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Great place, excellent service, fantastic beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, service, location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Well worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra hidden costs for food and drink.

    The beach and staff are amazing!! We felt very safe and looked after.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Beachfront Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    better information on facilities such as where to obtain pool towels, facilities such as coffee lounge etc

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Rooms and dining/bars are spread along edge of beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms and dining/bars are spread along edge of beautiful white sand beach -nothing higher than 2 floors . No piped music anywhere but steel bands in evening provide atmosphere and finish early. No motorised water sports - only noise is lapping of waves on the beach . Staff smiley , pleasant and ever helpful . Great Caribbean cocktails part of "All Inclusive" . Food is good and three restaurants to choose from .

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    The room was very comfortable and right on the beach, where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food is fresh and nicely presented, but could use more flavoring.

    The room was very comfortable and right on the beach, where many of the rooms are positioned in a way that creates a feeling of a private beach. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. The location itself is gorgeous!! There is a personal and caring atmosphere that is very unique to this place - where the resort manager meets you, in person, to wish you safe travels when you leave, and yet during your stay, you enjoy a sense of privacy, never feeling overwhelmed by people or noise.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    Quiet, relaxing,rustic yet elegant,excellent staff,beach was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym is poor. My wife and I are early 40's and enjoy working out and relaxing. We worked out but it was tough. Relaxing they have down

    Quiet, relaxing,rustic yet elegant,excellent staff,beach was all that we hoped for. Food was very good for all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    We loved the view of the ocean from our premium room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at sea grape was quite average .more Antiguan dishes with more spice would have been better as the food was bland.

    We loved the view of the ocean from our premium room

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.5
    Beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    free wifi is poor. All inclusive at this price should also include wifi, not have to pay for a decent data rate

    Beautiful beach. Staff went the extra mile to make our stay special

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    We stayed at Galleybay for a week from the 28th April 2015...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want sun loungers on the beach and are not staying in a beach front cottage/apartment, it's not made easy for you to get loungers on the beach- and there are no parasols for you either unless you go right to te end of te beach where Gauguin restaurant is- which is the worst kept part of the beach (although still stunning). It's wrong that this info is not there for peoples reference.

    We stayed at Galleybay for a week from the 28th April 2015 to 5th May 2015! The weather was perfect, no rain, so don't beleive the scaremongering amongst anyone looking to travel here ! The cottages with your own private pool and loungers are a great perk, as is your own fridge ! A la carte breakfast lunch and dinner made it a real 5 star ! It was luxury but not pretentious ! It was not full of rowdy Brits , yanks or Canadians, just a mix of young and old couples out for a good relaxing time! It was perfect for us and they made our stay and honeymoon memorable! We got the best price deal on Booking.com so are extremely thankful for that! The alcohol is all premium as well so no cheap imitations ! X

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    The best staff,,always friendly and smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food could have been better,more of a variety and cooked with more care.

    The best staff,,always friendly and smiling..fabulous weather and beach..excellent bed!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    8.8
    The beach, staff overall very nice, grounds beautiful, loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff missed details at times with food orders and drink service would come after food a couple of times but other times great. Ismays dining upchg not worth it, very disappointed with that whole experience.

    The beach, staff overall very nice, grounds beautiful, loved walking out of suite right onto beach, beach very private, food good for an all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    8.8
    All the staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Occasionally difficult to get hot water for bath or shower.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. Good location 20 mins from airport. Live music ev night. Good choice of restaurants on the resort with good quality locally sourced food and good wine selection.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.2
    The staff were outstanding and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were disappointed with the beach area. We thought we were getting a calm cove but the surf was constant and the beach dropped off quickly so it was not inviting.

    The staff were outstanding and very friendly. Beautiful tropical setting. We stayed in the cottages and really loved it.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    First class accommodation, food, staff and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    First class accommodation, food, staff and beach

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.2
    Wthe Beach, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay supplements for certain foods and any decent wine

    Wthe Beach, staff and location

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    The location is superb and the staff outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have more options for vegetarians

    The location is superb and the staff outstanding. The landscaping is excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Red flag flying on beach most days

    Ismay restaurant - excellent service, ambience and food. Worth paying the extra for it

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sun beds but they are already sorting that

    Delightful staff, great food, beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unclear when we would be charged extra, and what exactly was all included

    Unlimited cocktails

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly. Food excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms could have been a little more luxurious

    Food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff of galley bay, the grounds,the food,drinks are first class.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    10
    The entire staff made you feel like family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entire staff made you feel like family. They couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    9.6
    Woderful staff,excellent beach, good food,so relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None..

    Woderful staff,excellent beach, good food,so relaxing.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: