1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Albania hotel reviews
  3. Shkoder County hotel reviews
  4. Bogë hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Boga Alpine Resort

Reviews of Boga Alpine Resort

Rruga per Thethe, 4300 Bogë, Albania

#1 of 1 hotels in Bogë

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.0

  • Comfort

    9.0

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2022

    10
    Nice apartment in lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay in Boga a lot. The location is just stunning. The apartment was very nice, clean and you will find everything you need. Our hosts were amazing and always very helpful. They also offer very good food. We would definitely recommend staying there.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms.

    Great staff, beautiful surroundings, good food

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlucky with heavy wind, which cut electricity supply for one night. Without air-conditioning, it was a little cold in night. This rarely happens according to local people.

    Super nice host, very freiendly, always fast responding. Good location in the mountain area.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning place to stay surrounded by mountains. Our host was excellent with great English. Food was good too. We would love to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, especially Gendi, who ran the whole place almost by himself💪. Always helpful and smiling. The facilities was amazing as well. The breakfast and dinner was delicious and you could pay with PayPal.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2021

    10
    Nice atmosphere, beautiful views, very clean and swimming pool :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice atmosphere, beautiful views, very clean and swimming pool :)

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful. The staff and owners very helpful for all your needs. We extend for another 4 days and thy bay us more good. Amazing place

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2021

    9.0
    Amazing hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabin was quite hot during the day due to an August heat wave and no cross breeze, but I would imagine that’s not usually a problem. Cooled off at night. Adorable piglets at the adjoining farm were a little less cute when squealing in the middle of the night, but I suppose that’s part of farm life as well. These were minor issues in an otherwise enjoyable stay.

    Charming property in pastoral surroundings. My daughter was not well when we arrived and the staff were extremely thoughtful, considerate and accommodating, offered to call a nurse and even prepared a special meal for her. Beds were comfortable and the food was very nice, much better than expected.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect: The rooms and the equipment were clean, we got everything we needed, the food was delicious and the staff spoke English. Also, they accept euros. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No activities around, but good for relaxation

    View is awesome

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2021

    10
    Excellent stop between Shkoder and Theth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guesthouse is very very nice! Nice rooms for a good price, well furnished ( in the apartment rooms the only thing missing was kitchen equipments). It has a great courtyard where pretty much everything happens: people bathing in the pool, some eating at the cosy and simple restaurant, others having some coffee in the spreading stone tables, some kids playing in the little playground and some just enjoying each other’s company in their own tends! The views around the place are amazing! The house is a bit uphill and that helps to get a better perspective of the village also!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2021

    10
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lunch(not breakfast, breakfast was super tasty) was bad. The chicken was hard to chew and the staff didn't care too much. I am not sure about other things on the menu, but the chicken was aful. Also, tables are wooden and they don't get cleaned before or after guests. You can see drops of fat on tables. And there are extremely a lot of flies during the lunch.

    Nature, staff, and accommodations were perfect.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2021

    10
    We felt very comfortable and enjoyed being surrounded by mountains and nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked the nature and landscape around the place. Also the crew was very friendly. They did their best to cook us vegan meals. There was a possibility to cook by ourselves as well. So in total we recommend to stay at the Boga Alpine Resort.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2021

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at this place, the owner was very helpful and the vibe there is great! I highly recommend to come here.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't very clean (hairs in the shower and also in the bathroom sink)...

    The room was very nice and comfortable, the view is beautiful and the personnel very kind and available for any advice (they organised a trip to Theth for us with a driver - 50 euros for the day). Also the meals are very good - don't forget to take money in cash with you (they accept euros).

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2021

    9.0
    Amazing accomodation with wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner is willing and helpful in dealing with unexpected events. Accommodation is nice, in a wonderful and quiet place. The bungalow is clean, fully and functional. The toilets also have a bidet. The restaurant offers quality and tasty food and excellent coffee. We were here for the third time and we will be back again!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low english comprehesion.

    Superior place, clean rooms. We stayed only one night and everything wa ok.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearest supermarket is 30-40min ride away , so make sure to have snacks/fruits on you. There is a restaurant for the meain meals

    We have a bief but very relaxing stay. We visited during the summer and spending the weekend between mountains was an amazing way to cool down a bit. The staff was very friendly, the rooms comfortable and they also were okay with our dog traveling with us

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2021

    9.0
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be a little more clean.

    The place was really nice and quite. In a very beautiful location. The staff was very kind and polite. The room was clean. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2021

    10
    Great accommodation in Boge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an outstanding accommodation in Boge. Very friendly and helpful staff - thank you, Albert. Breakfast and dinner are fresh and very tasty (with vegetarian or vegan available). Plenty of space for kids to play. We stayed in 2 bedroom apt in the main house which had kitchen and wood stove. There are other family rooms and cabins available. All in all, we would definitely recommend Boga alpine Resort.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They were very friendly, everything was nice. Recommend. Dear

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location with an amazing view. The room was also very clean and comfortable. Well-organized staff and at your disposal for everything you need. The food was also tasty and healthy.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2021

    9.0
    Gorgeous view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a wonderful stay. The location and view are so picturesque. The room was not big but it had everything I needed. It had a table with chairs inside and outside with a magnificent view of the mountains. There was a trail next to the hotel, also there are more further in Theth direction. The staff were very kind. There is a restaurant with national cuisine and local wine.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2021

    10
    A dream homeland
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So cute location, everything that we need and the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in May 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!