Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yerevan Hostel

Tpagrichner Street 5, 0010 Yerevan, Armenia

#83 of 181 hotels in Yerevan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hostel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Cheap place but dirty and unwelcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really dirty. Bathroom and toilets really dirty and smelly. Check in desk + breakfast in different building. Had to do the bed myself. Lots of dirt on the floor of the bedroom. Most guests here are Filipinos or Indians waiting to get a work visa for Dubai, which makes it difficult to meet other travelers and travel companions I didnt like the breakfast (but that's really a personal opinion) - bread, egg, tomatoes/cucumber, buckwheat, pasta but not enough sweet things (no jam, juices or cereals)

    One of the cheapest hostels available in Yerevan with free breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Lazy cleaner. Not customer focused.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers on stairs and entry to main hostel annoying. No toilet paper in private bathroom, basin not cleaned on arrival. Poor maintenance of toilet seat, shower doors. Dirty walls in bedroom, and hallway to breakfast area and apartment fridge... I cleaned it! Poor lighting on apartment stairs. NO towel change or room clean in our 5 night stay!!!! Lazy cleaner.

    Wonderful breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location. Firm and comfortable double bed with nice cotton sheets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    It was my 5th time in this hostel and it was just great as...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was my 5th time in this hostel and it was just great as Always. Especially the girl in the Reception, Lusine. She was really helpful every time. Will choose this hostel for sure!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I certainly had some expectations about this place based on the reviews, but they did not meet the reality all. It turns out that this hostel wasn't really for travelers but actually, some people (dunno, possibly working or doing whatever in Yerevan) live there for a while. It was a group of people, utterly disrespectful, constantly talking with each other and on phone loudly, even during the entire night. They have taken all the lockers, even one that was supposed to be mine and I didn't have one to store my valuables. When I asked about this to the guy in reception, he said he couldn't do anything about it but only offer to keep my valuables in the reception, but this is not the way to do I guess. Also, the bathroom/toilet was not cleaned well either, honestly, it was quite disgustingly dirty (even tho people staying there were not hygienic and that contributed to it too) toilets looked like they weren't cleaned for days. The reception and (some) rooms are in separate entrances of a large block and that also makes this place not have a hostel vibe at all. I wish I could say it's a good place to sleep at least for this money, but you cannot even sleep there. Was so unbearable that I left the second night and stayed in some other place.

    Location. Nothing else, really.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    One night stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room was directly above the bed which made us uncomfortable

    Everything was great. We booked initially a double room with an extra bed at yerevan hostel, but when we arrived they told us that there were no space in the room to add an extra bed so they transfered us to their hotel "yerevan boutique hotel" at the same rate we needed to pay also 3000 extra dram for breakfast though it was included in the price of our reservation but it was not a problem at all. We also needed to check out very early at 4:30 am so they've packed the breakfast for us which was really nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hostel in Yerevan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting flies in the common kitchen

    Spacious room Comfortable peelows and bed Tasty breakfasts Great location Quiet place (double room with private bethroom)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Great receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great receptionist. She (unfortunately i dont know her name) was always really helpful and helped me with all me question. Its nice hostel and its super close to Republic sq.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Hostels as described in my guidebook
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I never used the kitchen, as I ate out. But it was in the basement and very hot there - Lack of power outlets for charging - Mattress not very comfortable - Air condition in the room was not that good

    - As it was very hot outside, the air condition in the reception was very nice - Some good restaurants near the hostel - More bathrooms, than the staff showed me. They were all nice and clean - Towel provided

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff, breakfast and location couldn't be better :) the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets near the dorms should be cleaned more often

    Staff, breakfast and location couldn't be better :) the private rooms are beautiful and comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    The place is good and have good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the hostel is not very good. Also only one room of the hostel has air-conditioning which is a major disadvantage of this hostel in the hot Yerevan summer

    The place is good and have good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel with tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hostel, we had a nice double room in nearby property with good airconditioning, breakfast ladies prepared great fresh meals in the morning and hostel provided us very kind driver who took us for daily tours around beautiful Armenia. We also loved its location near Republic Square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A gem in Yerevan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with everything.

    Warm, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money: faciltiies were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, far more extensive than one could expect in that price range. Within easy walking distance of many points and places of interest. We felt perfectly safe walking 'home' very late at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    A well located hostel but too expensive for what you get for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private room at the hostel was claustrophobic with no windows and strong smells. I was change after for much much money to an apartment of two bedrooms with mattress in terrible conditions and street dogs barking at night. After two nights without sleeping we were changed two different apartment. In spite off making a pre payment of 12$ for a taxi to the airport they failed to pick us up, jeopardizing our flight back home.

    Staff at front desk are nice and efficient, making their best to accommodate you. Excellent location, very close to the main square Republic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for 1-2 days. Nice staff. Good food. Good be cleaned better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at the 6 bed dorm in the building close to the main building of the hostel. The room was not really being cleaned. There was a lot of dust under the beds. The room was really small - from 10 to 20 cm between the beds. Luckily there were just 2 people in the room. There was a strange noise coming from the outside and the upper floor. The showers have no place to put your stuff on. We couldnt really close the door of our room.

    As usual the staff at the hostel is awesome, young and English-speaking and they didnt rush with the check out. The breakfast is yummy! Home-made and varied. The location is great! So close to everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great option in Yerevan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower temperature wasn't constant

    Nice and clean room, comfortable bed and very nice bathroom (much better than the average in Armenia and Georgia). The room we stayed happened to be a part of an apartment a few meters away from the main hostel facilities, which was great for having some rest. The staff was very helpful anytime we needed, helping us with city information, laundry and the parking spot issue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    I liked the way the receptionist received me the hostel are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    I liked the way the receptionist received me the hostel are clean good breakfast good private room and clean and clean toilet everything was perfect for me of that hostel i recommend traveller to go there near of everything and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.8
    I was not as comfortable as I supposed in comparison to other hotels which were cheaper but better.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small for two people. There were no tv no private refrigerator and no closet for dresses. The sheets was not new. There weren't any place to warm the food. All in all,I don't like it at all.

    The only thing that I liked was that the toilet had a separate water current for self cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    We will surely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All receptionist and drivers are good except for the guy receptionist with glasses.

    Great place to stay! Good location and great staff! Very helpful and recommended good restaurant to try Armenian cuisine!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Room was beautiful, bright, spacious, and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door to the building was a bit hard to open - but staff was very helpful with it.

    Room was beautiful, bright, spacious, and clean! Room had a great attached balcony. Everything you need - heating or A/C, comfortable bed, great storage, desk and chairs, TV. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my short vacation and will definitely recommend Yerevan Hostel to some of my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing at all

    People in Yerevan are very friendly & accommodating it was my third time in Yerevan and I plan to come back again sometime on September 2018 with my Family and friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Definitely will go back there to stay. It's affordable and near to everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be maintained clean. Because sometimes you need to ask this and that before they provide given that it should be provided by them like tissue rolls on the toilet. Some staff should be accommodating. One staff there is always grumpy.

    Quiet and nice place.. Specisifcally in theire apartment on the 3rd floor on the other side of the street. Near to everywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have booked the property for airport service and they confirmed by email. We are waiting in the airport but nobody came. I called the hostel and the lady said they have not confirmed so I have to look for a taxi to bring us there. When we arrived at the property we are brought to a different room rather than the room we book.

    The food was great. They offer different types of food every day. They even prepared rice so as to satisfy the Filipinos who want to eat rice. They offer group tours at the cheap price. The staff also are helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    It's a hostel. If you're staying here, you probably aren't staying for comfort. Below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was, bar none, the most uncomfortable bed I've slept on. I wasn't provided with a pillow, either.

    Like most of the hostels I've stayed at over the years, the staff and fellow travelers were very accommodating. The staff was more than happy to help facilitate different tours and provide information about local amenities and must-visit sites. The rooms themselves were fairly sized and decently clean. I was provided with sheets and a towel, which were clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    This accommodation tries its best to meet the expectations of their customers.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed sheet that was in my bed didn't really fit the bed. I had to move less and it wasn't really that comfortable. The wifi connection from where I stayed at wasn't that stable.

    I got my own heater which was good for me to help deal with the cold weather. The staff is as always very accommodating. I've grown to be fond of them since this wasn't my first stay with them. The breakfast has also gotten better; they've got more choices now compared to their plated servings before.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Yerevan Hostel good surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get a room next to the lobby, it can be bright and noisy but its really that i need to put something here, however if you get a room in the apartment opposite the street, part of the hostel, it is just amazing! huge place, balcony, with 2 chairs, huge rooms and its like home! facilities are very new, wifi works great! what else? Thanks Yerevan Hostel!

    Everything!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    IT FELT HOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Toilet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, none :)

    The fact that the staff were so warm from the beginning of my stay till the day that I left will always stay with me. Areg was patient enough to accommodate my every request, from having the free breakfast given to me every dinner (so it won’t go to waste. Breakfast served at 9am and I usually leave at 8), to opening of wines (I’ve made friends during my stay and like the happy people that we are, we drank our hearts out almost every night). He always makes sure that we’re okay, asking if we need anything. Sweet Ara (?), the one with Areg is also very friendly and nice, always offering his help in any way he can. The place is also very neat and is really very near Republic Square, which you can stroll around even when you are alone. I didn’t feel alone on my birthday. I’m a solo traveler and it was my first time checking in at a hostel, and I can definitely say that all throughout my stay, it felt “home”.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Yerevan hostel is a good place to stay in. It is an enjoyable and relaxing place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing in particular that I didn't like except the bathroom smells a bit :)

    I liked how the dorm was set up and the kitchen was very cozy. The staff was always ready to help and it was really a very pleasant stay. The people were very nice and they were also helpful in giving advice in what to do and where to find it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    The workers in the reception are freindly and good at English
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is diffenrent from western breakfast because it included candy, meat og cheese. I forgot my headphones in the room, and I therefore e-mailed the hostel, but they still haven't answered

    The workers in the reception are freindly and good at English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    overall did not like it here, disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was poor and left out at room temperature for extended periods of time...very unappetizing. i thought it was a noisy place to stay. i had never shared a bathroom before and will never do it again as someone had left the shower dirty after using it. Some of the staff were not very friendly. They offered a tour i was interested in but it seemed like the driver did not know where to go, he kept stopping on the road to ask locals for directions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location with comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Toilet
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen supplies should be varied. The base of the iron can be cleaned.

    The staff was really helpful and kind. Especially dear Hermine made our days better. Thank you so much; they eased the things with their smiling faces. The room was comfortable and clean. Reaching to the square takes 5-6 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, but at night I used gps maps, was little bit difficult to find it. Our room was quite small and entrance doors was in kitchen. I think hostel have, few flats, in my location flat was full I have to be patient, there is only one bathroom.

    Friendly staff. Air condition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff are very nice and the Area of this hostel is very convenient close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can consider upgrading Bed Mattresses ;)

    Credits to all the Staff who were all very helpful, approachable and very nice. I only got the name of Hermine but also the receptionist (2 gentlemen) during our stay from 28-31july (night-morning shift) were also very nice and very helpful. Keep it up!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Reasonably worth the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hmmm the extended hostel lights on the hallway or staircase is not functional so at night its totally dark.

    We love the terrace overlooking the streets...it feels like home..and the best part is....just walk away to republic square and others

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    In the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not as clean as I would have liked. It was in disrepair in a lot of places. Plus, the main reason we booked here was because they said they had laundry facilities, but it was very difficult to use because it was only one machine and with limited use. The dryer was not really available either. Also, their tours offered weren't very economical. We only stayed 2 nights and they wanted us to move to a different room for the second night because they got a new reservation request for our room. Very inconvenient and unprofessional.

    In the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    fun and great
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no microwave in the place that i am staying , also some times the heater is not working

    The scenery here in armenia and people here in the hotel specially the staffs are very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    AVOID! Poor security = THEFT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The security of the hostel was quite poor: no door locks on the dorm rooms and the front door was unlocked 24/7, though someone is supposed to man the front desk at all times. On one night a fellow traveler was robbed by someone who walked into the hostel at 4:30am, went into one of the rooms and stole a wallet and backpack. The next morning the staff was telling the upset traveler not to worry about going to the police, somehow the hostel laptop was stolen as well, but they would get the security recordings and hopefully be able to find the guy themselves; this all seemed rather strange, especially saying several times not to go to the police. While I was not robbed myself, this incident highlighted the VERY POOR security at the hostel (where was the person at the front desk when the thief came in?!). Aside from the poor security, there was only one bathroom for the entire hostel (as others have mentioned in their reviews). Just one toilet and just one shower. That's it. The breakfast was so-so, for what it was. They plate the food themselves: one slice of cheese, one slice of meat, a hard-boiled egg, etc. Having food is nice, but this extreme portion control was a bit too much.

    The location was the best part of this hostel. Located within easy walking distance of the major sights in town, easy access to TONS of restaurants, supermarkets, pubs. The staff were also very nice, friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Do not doubt - book it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are organized in a little bit strange way.

    They offer excursions in Armenia and if you find some other people in a hostel (what is not hard to do) the price will be very good and by the way the driver (Arsen, as I remember) is a very cool guy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two minor drawbacks: Better common room would have been nice and more toilets/showers as one shared bathroom is too little.

    Good location, nice staff and value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.8
    it was good overall👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i just thought the room that we booked same as what is shown in booking.com but it was not. there is no own bathroom and toilet inside the room.we have to use the common bath and toilet. going out in the room to pee was a hassle.

    i like the location of the hostel and staff were accomodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bidet in bathroom. Looking for a nicer and comfy bedsheet(a thicker one or cotton type bedsheets). Maybe time to change for a new one😊. Add more english tv channels. Lastly, no time frame for each place on every tour (detailed itinerary)

    Good location. Near to pharmacy, park, restaurants, coffee shops, supermarket & flea market. Staff Hermine, Zara & Karl are very accomodating, helpful and friendly and the drivers/tour guide, Arzen the friendly one and Zenon the tall and quiet guy who drives very well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    important suggestion for the hotel
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some roomates i mean people taking advantage of price of tour i suggest that the management of the hotel will strictly organize and direct to reception and policy so that some people outside will not take advantage taking money ..this as a warning...not mention name...

    i meet a new friends. staff are accommodating and easy to approached with a smile.location is good..room rates are affordable not bad.i enjoy my tour different places.i miss snow now:))

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Ideal hostel in Yerevan on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just need to add more toilets and shower rooms.

    The staffs are ready accommodating and friendly. It's like a real home, you won't feel like you are a tourist. The location is really good . Room rates are affordable. I will definitely take the same hostel when I get back there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for me, but good thing there was a sofa as my alternative.

    The location was really great, staff were good & friendly and our room was pretty big and had the facilities/kitchenwares we needed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Thanks to all who have made our stay memorable . We will be back :):):)+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was not comfy I was having a backache and feels like dirty , no breakfast served on our third day accordingly it was forgotten , on the our fourth day we ask for it to be served early but did not come . anyway I hope next time it would not happen again .

    the location was near republic square , staff like Zara and the rest of the team were super nice . Our room was so big that we could have a party if we want too it feels like it was our own home . Complete furniture washing machine , gas range

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Short and Sweet Vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu needs to improve. Though, over all it was a great experience to taste their different cheese :)

    The staff are really accomodating, friendly!! We have an amazing trip. I highly recommend Arsan who was so kind and took care of us during our day tour and the receptionists are all friendly!!! Couldn't ask for more the way they service their guest. Location is convenient for us, since it's near in Republic Square, supermarkets and even some shops if you would like to buy some stuffs. The room we booked is enough for us (3 guests) with private bathroom. It's comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Not last visit for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sometimes there was some noise in kitchen,but the staff always regulate it.

    Extremely helpful staff. Tasty breakfast,good service. Special thanks to Livon, for organizing everything You need there,and for comfortable sleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Location was great and the staff are very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You hear everything from the lobby inside the room like it's in the room. Breakfast was ridiculous (a plate with 1 sausage,1 egg, cheese and bread). Heating didn't work in the room. The sheets were not very clean.

    Location was great and the staff are very nice and helpful. Reasonable price for shuttling service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Need to be here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunk beds are a little uncomfortable.

    This place was excellent.Very helpful staff,perfect kitchen,good athmosphere!Special thanks to Levon and Zara!We will come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was supposed to be for 6 persons, last night there was 8 people.

    Staff was very friendly, each hostel employee helped us a lot. Breakfast was also suprisingly tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, fantastic value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of significance

    Friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, fantastic value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff, good equipped, very nice location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, good equipped, very nice location close center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Many Indians are there at that time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many Indians are there at that time They were listening Indian (?) music and calling It was big and noisy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Good place. . .Kindness staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is so Hot. Need airconditioner. . .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Good place to stay in Yerevan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice staff and clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Good place to stay in Yerevan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice staff and clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing that I ever think of

    Everything is excellent! from the reception staff to Hostel Facilities and Perfect Location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean room. Nice, central location, close to republic square. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. They helped us organize our day tours around armenia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Yerevan 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their tour offers were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Limited budget with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should took attention on cleaning

    Perfect place to stay in budget

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    good job to all the staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast staff hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    The Wi-Fi was a little slow in the room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was a little slow in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Good service.. thank you
    • Group
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tell us it’s 5 but bed but 8 bed

    Good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no inter net......bath room very far from rooms.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Recommended to all travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very accommodating and nice staff! Recommended to all types of travellers. I will certainly gonna come back with my friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    There shoud be electricity plug for each bed in dormitory...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There shoud be electricity plug for each bed in dormitory room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Great breakfast to start your adventure in Yerevan
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and was prepared by very good cooks. Staff were very helpful and respectful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.6
    The common area is not nice at all and there is no water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common area is not nice at all and there is no water heater in the shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.2
    Main door handle was broken, it was very difficult to open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main door handle was broken, it was very difficult to open the door...i was staying in room 202...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    They have nice, clean and affordable rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have nice, clean and affordable rooms .. The staffs are very accommodating.. They also offer cheap tour packages..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    No hot water in my room during winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water during winter

    Clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for price paid, excellent location, very helful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for price paid, excellent location, very helful front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests acts as their own place, no lift if you have heavy luggage

    Location, price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything..✌🏻☝🏻👌🏻👍🏻🇦🇲

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Yerevan Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: