Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 1555 Malabia House Hotel

Malabia 1555, Palermo, 1414 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#21 of 54 B&Bs and Inns in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 591 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    I totally enjoyed my stay. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1555 is right in the centre of Soho Paleermo, out the front door and two adjacent places to eat. Once inside tranquility and a sense of calm. rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Build By and location are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had payed more for a room with a window, did get a dark unventilated room in a corner, did not get offered any better solution. Bed sheets were dirty, did get an extra set.

    Build By and location are nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, in the heart of Palermo Soho.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the upper floors, WiFi is patchy at best. Noise travels in the structure, so it is not the quitest of all places - but the charm of it makes up for this.

    Great location, in the heart of Palermo Soho. Excellent breakfast. Very nice people running the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit dated and small but wasn’t a big issue.

    Good breakfast, room was beautiful and spacious. Staff were friendly, very comfortable bed. Fantastic location and very close to some great eating spots

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.2
    Very disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with for some no outside windows Tiny bathroom Noisy Staff hardly helpful (no help to carry suitcases up the stairs) Breakfast : not much offered

    Located in an area becoming fairly trendy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Ok for 1 night but I even then I would stay someplace else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire house needs painting. The bathroom was very small and needs a bit of work.

    Breakfast was good but it was a little stuffy for my taste (i.e., it was not relaxing); The location is fine and easy to get to great restaurants in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small. Bathroom fixtures could use upgrading. But overall the room was comfortable.

    Hosts were friendly, helpful and professional. Place is quiet and quaint. Breakfast was just right.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped bathroom which needed updating. Window from room was on to internal stairwell/courtyard so it was dark and felt enclosed.

    Friendly staff. Good location. Quiet room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice but very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow beds, bathrooms are across the corridor from rooms and are super small

    Very nice, hom like hotel, with a good breakfast. Wi if works really well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice stylish hotel perfectly situated within Palermo Soho...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom needed revamping (quite old and some ants could be seen in the shower)

    Nice stylish hotel perfectly situated within Palermo Soho and local clothes shops and bars and restaurants. Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Extremely pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first 5 nights we had private bathroom in our room. When we came back for our last night our bathroom was across the hall. However we expected that so not such a negative but we did prefer our first room.

    The location, staff, breakfast, the fact that it was an old convent. Andrea iin particular is a gem!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful, charming old building, very tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds while reasonably comfortable where tiny - children's beds. The rooms are nice, quirky, with beautiful doors and frescos but would be good if the furniture had as much charm as the communal spaces in the building

    Charming, full of character, great location. Great communal spaces to sit inside and out. It was exciting to get inside one of the beautiful old buildings in Buenos Aires. Very tranquil with little gardens

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic breakfast, excellent place for nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Washroom was private but in the corridor. Not in the room. They have some rooms with bathroom but we didn't have luck :(

    Retro hotel with good beds, nice room and excellent breakfast!! Very good location in Palermo for food and nightlife.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Para una noche en Palermo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La limpieza no era la mejor. Y no tiene ascensores. Tenes que cargar la valija y eso te mata.

    La historia del hotel. Los ambientes en común son acogedores. Excelente ubicación

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Charming and good value for money- highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not flexible with check in and check out times

    One of the hotel staff called Andrea was really helpful and went out of her way to organise things for us. The location of the property was extremely well-placed. We were surrounded by the best bars and restaurants in Palermo Soho, while being able to return to a quiet and peaceful room in the hotel. The hotel is extremely good value for money. We liked that it was a former convent styled into a boutique hotel, which created a charm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Simple but classic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The idea of one large communal dining table wasn't to my tastes but weather permitting you have the option to dine at more intimate tables in the garden.

    This was a lovely little place right next to the restaurants and bars of Palermo without being too noisy. The room was very classically decorated and had all the necessary comforts. Staff dealt with my requests and needs quickly and in a friendly way. The breakfast was simple but by far the best I've had in Argentina.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    i liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    booring breakfast ( same as all the hotels except hotel fiero ) wifi could have been better but enjoyed my stay here

    an old charming convent on a quiet street for palermo loved the tasty middleastern restaurant nearby agentina has bland food and terrible coffee this neighborhood is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    wonderful position and nice rooms, especially das foyer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - 2 days wireless off, crazy. We have been sent to restaurants and cafes for the check in ... - I have asked an egg for breakfast, answer: mission impossible. -receptionists: always in bad mood.....

    position calm place forniture style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    The perfect spot for comfort, serenity in the heart of Palermo SoHo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like. It was a dream.

    After traveling for hours thinking we were booked with an AirBnB in the area--we discovered our AirBnB host was a fraud. And after a few hours on the street, sitting on our bags in the rain, we decided to splurge for the night. We ended up staying here for 5 nights. We cannot say enough about this BnB. It was a much needed break from terrible beds, cold showers and breakfasts that serve only bread. Very comfortable, romantic, cozy. In the heart of Palermo SoHo and well worth the money. We would stay here again and again. You will not regret it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Trendy and chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautifully decorated hotel in Palermo style with helpful and accommodating staff. The location is just superb, a few block from all restaurants and bars. At the same time the hotel provides a quite and peaceful shelter.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.8
    Sorry, but no! Even if the staff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've came from 3 weeks travelling all around Argentina staying in many many different kind of hotels and hostels, from budget to more expensive and so on, all booked on booking.com Our last stop before going back to Europe was Buenos Aires where we've stayed already a few days when arriving in the beginning but in another hotel. I've booked Malabia House because I like the location Palermo Soho and because the reviews, awards, description and photos seemed very charming and nice. We've booked the "Modern Double Room" type which you can check on the different photos of the property look beautiful and bright, big beds, fairly new and well maintained. Well, upon our arrival we were brought into a room on ground floor with no windows, just big old doors with glass windows which of course need to be covered as it's facing the corridor where people are passing by, so a very dark and oppressing feel and a tiny (tiny, tiny) bathroom which needs a lot of renovation. (see my picture) It had nothing, absolutely nothing compared to what you see on the property images online, actually that room wasn't even listed on all the 14 images on their page. (I know you can't always count on pictures online, but I haven't had such a disappointment on booking before to be honest). We were both shocked and frustrated although we usually are not pretentious and can easily adapt to situations. But honestly, with the prices of Malabia this was just NOT ok. So we explained to the receptionist that we would like to cancel the booking because there was only another room available but with a bathroom on the corridor (!), but she told us to wait until 3 in the afternoon because only then there would be someone being able to make decisions. So basically we lost the half day of our 3 days sightseeing tour of Buenos Aires, as we tried to find another hotel in the area.

    The interior of the Hotel is charming, a mix of antique and design styles, but it's all inside, you cannot see outside. But inside the hotel facilities like dining, corridor, living room, it really doesn't bother, ceilings are very high, the common living rooms (2) are very nice, and there is a tiny little garden in a tiny little courtyard where you can have your breakfast which is nice and until 12! The staff though was very very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    A gem in Palermo Soho
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved my stay at Malabia House. It is a very confortable hotel in a lovely part of Palermo Soho. The Delicious breakfast was an added bonus. The beds were comfy, the shower was good, the wifi worked well and the air conditioning was great. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don't help with luggage (and there are stairs, no lift), don't help with restaurant bookings, generally could provide more service

    Excellent location, value for money, high ceilings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place, great location and nice room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is really small and outside of the room. Beside there were some issues with my creditcard during the check-out. It was a bit uncomfortable, the reaction of the staff in the beginning ( maybe it was totally not meant like this), but fortunately everything worked out well!

    Beautiful hotel in the heart of trendy neighborhood Palermo. Great location, delicious breakfast and really clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Eccentric boutique hotel, pretty but not over-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were on the efficient side of friendly. Some may be put off by the small bathroom, and slightly public nature of some of the rooms (window overlooked by staircase, glazed doors with shutters)

    If you like period charm with quirky elements, high ceilings and a comfortable bed, this is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice big room, high ceilings, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was lacking. No help with luggage even though room was upstairs, staff seemed reluctant to assist with making bookings or making calls to organise tours.

    Nice big room, high ceilings, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.0
    Needs more attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not well trained and, they were not attentive enough. The receptionist was not able to speak English and when we asked for a taxi to go the airport, he was not able to call one. The hotel itself is not as good as it looks at the pictures and the reviews. The rooms are not well cleaned and looked after; the carpets were too dirty.

    Location: it is in the middle of Palermo Soho, where there are many nice shops and cafes; it is also very close to Plaza Armenia.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful, cozy, inviting hotel in the best location of Buenos Aires.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was simply wonderful, from the table setting to the food. Another thing I loved was the staff, everyone was incredibly kind and helpful. Location was ideal, lots of restaurants and cafes around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    3.3
    Disappointing... Would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with my stay at Malabia 1555. The room was dark and smelt wet and musty. The bathroom was tiny....the toilet tucked behind the door and once inside there almost wasn't space to close the bathroom door( not that mine could close anyway as the door didn't fit the frame). The shower was a very small cube no bigger than 1m x 0.75m and had black mold growing on the walls. The single beds are cot bed size...I have never seen such a small single bed before. The staff at reception, with the exception of one gentleman, were very rude and short with guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    I'll get back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not my case, but a few rooms have the bathroom private, but outside the room. This looks weird.

    Breakfast is awesome! The table is small but looks like you are having breakfast at your grandma's house.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.0
    It's very lovely but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff didn't smile not even once. Towels had stains and toilet wasn't flushed when we first got in. There was a weird smell next to our bed. Breakfast could have eggs. When it rains, it looks heavier because of the type of roof they have, so it was very noisy at night. The price difference (little in my pov) between suites and rooms with the external bathroom is complete nonsense. I can imagine that the house arquitecture doesn't allow any other alternative, but if I wanted to cross the hall to go to the toilet, I would have booked a hostel room.

    The location is perfect. Some of the staff was very nice and solicitous. Bed was very comfortable and clean. It's great having had the experience of being in an antique house, with its decoration details and lovely interior arquitecture elements. The sweet croissants were delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    would not go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not 4 star hotel as advertised

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff, great location and lovely ”old world feel”.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and in need of an update.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    All was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All was excellent. A very good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Location, staff, bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having my bathroom out of my bedroom. I wanted to work and the light was to dark. And... no scrambled eggs!

    Location, staff, bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom a bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very friendly people! Can recommend this to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls don’t keep all noise from entering your room

    Very friendly staff, caring and much service oriented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel in Palermo, nice design! The breakfast was very good. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    The location is amazing and the house has a very bohemian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the breakfast very basic (only sweets)

    The location is amazing and the house has a very bohemian vibe to it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    This is your home in Buenos, located at the best neighbor, best location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warmth, i felt I stayed at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was ok. The place was very nice and the breakfast table took my atention. Really quiet and clean place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Pretty place but def will not stay there again. I want comfort when I'm on vacation and this wasn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work well, no key to front entrance, not a comfy place to stay

    Design was nice and everything looked pretty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    I felt like living in a private house with gracious hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property in a great location. Just do it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a great location. The B&B is a renovated convent. Very beautify and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place in BA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest for its price it was perfect..

    Best location in town... Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely building, very helpful staff and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was weak.

    Lovely building, very helpful staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    One night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom

    Nice one night stay after dancing in Palermo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming historic building - very nicely renovated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Charming Hotel. Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect though bathrooms are a bit to small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.9
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No barhroom in the room. Poor atention and not well notify the issue of the bathroom outside the room. They shoulf be more clear about it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Very quaint and historic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint and historic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    no drinkable water during the day, only tea and coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no drinkable water during the day, only tea and coffee available. Breakfast could use more variety and include warm food like eggs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Younger staffers can be more service oriented.

    Breakfast is the best !, Perfect Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    - Perfect location, very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Perfect location, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cost/benefit is not worth it, in my opinion.

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Gorgeous classic room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    2.5
    Too bad to write about
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Would not recommend to anyone

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    3.8
    Bathroom is not clean and is located outside the hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not clean and is located outside the hotel room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful clean rooms and very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean rooms and very friendly, helpful staff. Great location too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful building from end of 19th century, in nice neighbourhood. Comfortable room, good bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Very well located B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Marvelous spot in the heart of Palermo viejo. Friendly people and charming hotel. What a great surprise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower, super noisy (dogs batking all the time), no space for breakfast.

    Location location location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Great stay in a historic building turned into a cozy boutique hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the bathroom felt a bit cramped.

    The place was lovely, if a bit small. However, the charm and great location made more than up for it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    This hotel has an excellent location in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I understand why they lock the front door, but it would be nice to be able to enter the hotel without having to buzz every time.

    This hotel has an excellent location in the middle of Palermo Viejo (Soho). It's not far from several metro (Subte) stops, and the taxis all seem to know the place. A historic building has been cleverly remodeled into a funky, beautiful hotel. The layout is unique. My room was comfortable and attractive, although it might have started to feel a little confined after too long. (I stayed three nights.) The breakfast room and offerings were excellent. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    We were happy that stuff changed room to first floor as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When booking it was not clear that bathroom of classic room is outside of room.

    We were happy that stuff changed room to first floor as because of rains the ground floor room had not a good smell. We enjoyed a very good breakfast and the atmosphere of the house.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    The location was trendy and good breakfast is included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Barking dogs a constant irritation, including early in the morning and late at night. Some staff not very friendly.

    The location was trendy and good breakfast is included.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast - the chef even gave me a homemade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a fair amount more than I expected to pay - $20 more than the price I was supposed to pay online - charged $99 I believe but quoted $73 online and purchased at this price. I appreciate the exchange rate may have changed and I did buy a bottle of water from the mini-bar, but wouldn't expect quite such a difference in the price. I was in a hurry and the price was quoted in three different currencies between the website and in person so I didn't quite appreciate the difference at the time and just paid up.

    Excellent breakfast - the chef even gave me a homemade Easter egg as it was Easter Sunday - and helpful staff. Comfy bed!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    6.7
    The interior deco and the breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet for 2 days. Room 109 was next to the stairs and just too loud to sleep un disturbed through the night. Reception staff were not helpful.

    The interior deco and the breakfast was amazing. Cooks and cleaners were super friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    locaction is perfect, hotel interieur modern &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe the tiny toilette

    locaction is perfect, hotel interieur modern & intersting and made not just perfect but with passion. staff at reception extremely friendy & helpful. great breakfast buffet and always fresh fruit salad

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    7.5
    Location is very convenient, in the heart of Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a beautiful old house. However,in order to turn it into a hotel, the bathrooms had to be improvised. The one in our room was very small. Besides, its cleanliness aspect was not great, but that might be due to the style of construction.

    Location is very convenient, in the heart of Palermo. Breakfast was simple, but tasty.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    9.2
    Great area in the heart of Palermo, a lot of nice Shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the personsl seemed like they did not like to work with people at all.

    Great area in the heart of Palermo, a lot of nice Shops, Cafes, Wine Shops and Restaurants are in the area. The Hotel itself was beautiful and had a very special charm.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable and the room was a reasonable size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was like staying in a cave. My room had no windows apart from a french door opening into a hallway. The shower is very small and the bathroom desperately in need of decoration.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was a reasonable size. Also, the room was clean. It's in a good location for evening entertainment and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ensuite needs modernising the shower especially too small and in need of repairs.

    Friendly and very helpful .Good location. Very comfortable beds. Excellent continental breakfasts.Beautiful property.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: