Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 248 Finisterra 4 stars

Baez, 248, Palermo, 1426 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#114 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful modest and elegant hotel in a great area in B.A. Quiet and comfy room, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had trouble getting to anyone on the phone, never received an answer, although in person the staff were excellent. They had charged my card even though the booking page said we would pay at arrival. The pillows were not great, but all in all we loved the room!!

    The staff were super helpful, they let us leave our bags there the day we checked-out as our plane left in the evening. The hotel is stylish and has character, it is small but comfortable and has everything you need. The room was quiet while the hotel is in a busy area full of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff was great, checked us early and gave us updated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, checked us early and gave us updated visit recomendations (latest exhibitions, etc...). Location is also perfect in thr Alto Parlermo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main door always locked. You need to have staff open the door, even when going out. I suppose this is for security but Palermo seems to be really safe. Anyway, trivial whine. Lovely place and even lovelier staff

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    very good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very welcoming and helpful Nice location, charming little hotel Very calm inside although the street offers plenty of choice of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.1
    Boutique & unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reliability...no wake up call in morning. Room very small but bathroom good size.

    Boutique & unique. Unlike large "sausage factory" hotels. Lovely atmosphere; lovely terrace in middle of busy location. Very quite; staff umimposing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.7
    Good location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room with no space to place luggage. Owner was very pushy about us eating hotel breakfast, which we felt was over priced.

    Good location, clean room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great area of Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Perhaps having a minibar would be good ij case you get thirsty at night but no complaints.

    The location is fantastic, very close to the airport (around 100-120ars by taxi) and one of the best places of Buenos Aires jn general. Several bars and restaurants around. The hotel is nicely decorated and staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect for our stopover between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Quietness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location in one of the best neighborhoods in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location in one of the best neighborhoods in Buenos Aires.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a bit too small

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Small charming, facility better then service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Understated simple

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Breakfast was good. Room was small but comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small rooms, awful bathroom and staff not great.

    Location full of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Yes - stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, in the heart of Las Canitas. Lively street with restaurants and bars outside. Modern hotel with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    A hidden little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly staff, location and general cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location! Great service!! Quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft for us.

    Salvatore is a great host and makes everything to make you feel at home and special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Home away from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and furniture could be updated and refreshed with paint.

    I love the staff, they make you feel at home and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities/leaking bathroom roof

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Worthwhile hotel boutique in Buenos Aires
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect. All sorts of restaurants nearby. Aeropaque (airport) is also very close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Perfect neighbourhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect neighbourhood! So much life at night, but in no way loud or trashy. Many restaurants, bars and easy access to taxi, bus and metro. The staff were quick, nice and willing to help with everything. Perfect weekend!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.1
    Loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We took an infant to our trip, but we made sure it was okay for the hotel by writing them about the fact. They wrote back saying that it was okay but with our room, there was no space for the baby bed so the baby had to sleep with us. But at the check out, the lady told us that we were supposed to book a suite room if we had an infant so that there was a space for baby bed...major lack if communication here...

    Loved the location! So many great restaurants so close by. Room was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    10
    Great host who made us feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great host who made us feel at home... beautiful accommodations in quiet neighborhood... yet, delicious neighborhood dining with lots of options for every taste in walking distance. Since we came in by boat from Uruguay and had an early morning flight to Iguazu, this was super convenient with easy access (short taxi ride) to AEP (the domestic airport) and the sea port.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    10
    I felt at home from the first day and very welcomed by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt at home from the first day and very welcomed by the staff. My room was lovely and bed very comfortable. I loved the secluded deck with jacuzzi - it was so wonderful to sit there and soak up the sun after arriving from the freezing cold of Europe. I can highly recommend 248 Finisterra.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    5.4
    I like the cosy environment and the private garden, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not included and there are no bar or café close to the place. Room a little bit to small if you have many luggages

    I like the cosy environment and the private garden, they make you fell like home.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very accomodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very accomodating!! They let us check in very early as the room was ready and they printed some important documents for us. This is a nice boutique hotel with lots of cafes and restaurants at your door step. It's also only about 10mins in a cab to Jorge Newberrry airport.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Silence

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff has been adorable and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    "In my opinion", a bit too far from the closest metro station.

    The staff has been adorable and very helpful. The hotel is nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.9
    Staff is helpful and location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    extra taxes. The staff doesn't advise before charging you. Be aware with extra taxes.

    Staff is helpful and location is very good

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff. Lots of restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    10
    Long nice chats with Salvatore at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Long nice chats with Salvatore at the reception. Being spoiled at breakfast by two lovely ladies who made me always feel as if I was at home.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    6.3
    Room very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very small. No breakfast incl - price to high

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    Nic hotel.
    • Couple

    Nic hotel. Excellent location for those looking for an expensive night out.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: