Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abasto Hotel 5 stars

Av. Corrientes, 3190, Balvanera, C1193AAQ Buenos Aires, Argentina

#274 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 942 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom smelled like vomit, particularly the sink, we couldn't even brush our teeth because of the horrible smell and the shower curtain was torn.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a loud mechanical noise in my room that went off every 15 minutes in my room and kept me from sleeping. When I told the front desk when I checked out, they ignored me. The room was not clean: there was hair in the sheets, the lampshade was not clean, and there were holes in the curtains. The staff was not friendly at all. They were not helpful. I had to ask for the wifi code. Guests were loud, even at 3am. I would never go back to this hotel and I do not recommend that anyone else go. The rooms and hotel were old and needed to be maintained. The bed was not comfortable at all.

    I really did not like anything about this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have any bacon, cheese or hot bread during the breakfast. Internet goes on and off. Elevators take like forever, you can spend average 10 minutes waiting for them.

    Croissants are good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My breakfast was not included. And was notified me as not very good way, they said: "you need to sign me a ticket in order to having breakfast while I was having it. After that, I needed to pay chash in American Dollars, this procedure was not good. They delay on changing the maney from Argentinian pesos to dollars, and then they delay again on give me the change. I think this proccedure is not practical, should be easily.

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is rather old and would need a make-over but on the other hand, it adds to the tango-like charm.

    The view from my room was beautiful and i was lucky enough to have an angle room which was very big and enjoyed a lot of light. This hotel is located near the home of Carlos Gardel and has a clear tango atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows!

    The staff were always pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom were spacious. I was not disturbed by noise from other guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of a good renovation. They had major issues with the AC. Elevators got stock often.

    Good location. Good staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi a bit slow and disconnected often, but I managed 😀

    I have truly enjoyed my stay, the staff is super attentive and very comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actitude of staff was real BAD / the Breackfast was not for the value we pay -/ it's not a 5 stars No only good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. Bathroom leaks. Wet carpet. Air conditioning doesn’t work, very loud

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel in its entirety badly needs to be renovated !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    construction in progress

    Breakfast was very good location is good TV was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abasto shopping mall is right across the street. Parking is in the same building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ironing boarding and iron - old and overused

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap Breakfast. Water Leaking in shower booth. No Wifi in the hotel... Very weak and hard to connect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My particular experience was nowhere near pleasant. We booked for a night as we were visiting, it was adverised as a 5 stars hotel. We were received by a gentlemen playing with his phone whilst talking. Our luggage were put aside and not stored. The higlight of the night was AIR CONDITIONING NOT WORKING. we were not advised of this. It was about 40 degrees and the reception stuff massibly failed at offering us a solution. I was offered the parking free the next day, when in all fairness, the whole stay should have been for free as it failed to reach any kind of standards. I ended up having to go to sleep elsewhere cos of the unberrable heat in the room.

    The pool area is nice, and breakfast was plentyful. The room was huge and had 2 king sizes bed and one queen size, so much more than we needed/expected.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi is hideous. The breakfast didn't have ham or cheese, very poor. And the worst, i forgot my wedding ring in the Bath and magical It desapear

    The location is very good for my buisness trip.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is a little bit shabby, and a little bit over the hill. For example, marks on shower curtains, stains in bathroom. The staff are okay, but not really making an effort. The location isn't great, either, with few good restaurants close by. On one of the days, they forgot to make up my room. So not terrible, but just a bit... drab, overall.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I could not stay longer because I have to come back to work :(

    Everybody at the hotel were very nice. From the staff at the front desk to the man who opens the door everyday. The person who made the room, the people at the restaurant, everybody was very nice. Also, the location is great. Close to many synagogues and kosher restaurants. Very close to the subte.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When my booking was done I asked for certain type of room but they gave me another kind. The air conditiones didn´t work

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    La cama y la ubicación

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No AC in room 702

    location

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    they overchaged me. I dont trust booking anymore, it's not first time they say me one prize here and i pay other prize there...

    I liked the room

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    necesita renovar el mobiliario

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing special

    Nice service staffs

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Abasto Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: