Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Raices Aconcagua This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

San Lorenzo 545, 5500 Mendoza, Argentina

#36 of 92 hotels in Mendoza

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2087 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel and locatation was nice, but the amenities, service, comfort & breakfast were disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was similar to which you receive in a $10 hostel which was disapointing. The aircon was set on warm overnight due to the month of year, however not in line with the weather which was only lows of 22°c at night and 30°c in the day. Not to mention, the pool area was completely closed even though it was hot. There was no wine bottle opener in the rooms and the coffee was terrible. Also, i emailed the hotel ahead to help us organise a tour and it turns out theu don't provide such services however they will send you a web link to a company who does, who doesn't respond to your enquiries.

    The wi-fi was very reliable, and location wise the hotel was short walking distance to many of the happening areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    Upscale hotel in a perfect location to explore Mendoza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    Superb location just blocks from everything! One of the better breakfasts that we have experienced in our SA travels. Loved the walkable neighborhood and access to everything we needed during our 5-day stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is not so great.

    The hotel was nice and it was in a great location. If you like to walk, you can do it to and from the bus station. Also, you can walk to San Martin park that is amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Stay on top of Aconcagua in the heart of Mendoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is limited for 4*, window frames move when it’s windy and make a noise so difficult to sleep!

    Very friendly and helpful guy at reception who directed us well to get to bodegas, perfect location right by Plaza Italia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.3
    Location is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very old installation. Elevator was scary. My safe didn't work and although I requested to be fixed they never did. No iron in the room and the hotel cannot lend you one either. So if you are travelling for business and need to smooth your suitcase clothes, forget it. Gym - there is one treadmill that doesn't work and 2 bikes that are very old and rusty

    Location is ok. The pool looks good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.0
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is poor. It is very simple , I definetly expected more from this kind of hotels. You cannot access the pool before 10:30 am. Towels were port quality.

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    I would always stay here when in Mendoza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For me this was the perfect hotel with excellent staff in every department. ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING WAS SUPERB

    I felt I had a personal host in Martin on reception as every request was fulfilled quickly and with immaculate professionalism. The hotel is a gem and seeing two men fixing the glass entrance doors shows they invest in quality for their guests. So many hotels do not bother. Breakfast good, I should have used the pool but I will next time. Chamber maid was a gem too. Needless to say I will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    5.0
    Wi-Fi leads elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi is substandard. Some of poorest we have had in a months travel in Argentina. Tried to give us a room I didn’t reserve, lower grade room. Room was not ready when we checked in. Cloth furniture was dirty. Need to begin an upgrade.

    Staff was helpful and supportive once we had the correct room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.5
    In general, the hotel was adequate for my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furnishings in the upgraded junior suite could have better. The hotel in general needs refurbishing.

    The originally booked room was too small and I had to ask for an upgrade to accommodate my needs. The price for the upgrade was very reasonable. The property was very well located near government offices that I needed to attend. The breakfast was good and the staff in the hotel was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    5.8
    Very simple breakfast .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to pay extra for eggs when it clearly stated Breakfast included. Front desk staff spoke minimal enliglish.. But did their best to explain.

    Very simple breakfast .. Hot items cost extra

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, attractive entrance and reception/lobby area. Passable rooms . Nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators are antiquated. Very hot outside the rooms themselves. The room and bathroom were quite small.

    Nice pool. Attractive lobby. Breakfast was fairly good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.8
    Near everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hairdryer! That big and old kind, that does not dry well.

    Breakfast was very good. The hotel is very well located, near good bars and restaurants. The staff is very gentle and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was old, the air conditioning was too cold and there was not intermediate the blankets were old and itchy, no room service for even one coffee and problems with WiFi

    The garden

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay at Mendoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimmingpoll área with less sun chairs, space to stay and people smoking overall Breakfast was ok but with less options and not international

    Lobby very comfortable, room clean, pleasant outside area with grape trees and perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff were neutral, not unfriendly, but in no way welcoming. This was in great contrast to the last time I stayed where the staff were fantastic .

    Great location, great value for money. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, tour agency front desk in the lobby, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi goes away constantly, cannot adjust the room temperature with the AC system

    Good location, tour agency front desk in the lobby, easy to check the excursion info

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    5.8
    Location n let us chk in early also they had pool where u...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very dusty. Furnitures were all outdated.doesnt look anything like picture

    Location n let us chk in early also they had pool where u can chill

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was terrible. The rooms were outdated. The hotel charged us for each night upfront and were very strict on the checkout times.

    The property was nice, simple and a little bit outdated but it was nice. We extended one extra night because the location was great. Breakfast wasn’t included in our rate but they did let one of our group members in to have some food. Great pool!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.1
    Not perfect, but convenient and acceptably comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in the room was laden with a heavy stink of smoke, but perhaps that's common in Argentina. Staff spoke little English. Weird elevators beeping all the time while cruising. Also they "refused" to go to the underground parking level (although after boarding it we pushed the right button) as long as somebody was requesting them at the floors: kept going up to those floors several times.

    Convenient location in Mendoza city center, yet easy to reach from the airport and featuring proprietary, underground parking. Acceptably clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, especially in the breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lifts were old enough to be unreliable. Hotel rooms need a facelift. Restaurant that we had enjoyed earlier was unfortunately closed. Blankets needed cleaning.

    Friendly staff, especially in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First night terrible, from noise in- and outside. Staff happy to let us change rooms the next day. Hotel is dated and is in need of a facelift.

    Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    5.0
    Adequate at best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weirdest room ever. Very dated. Tiny bathroom. Awful view. Dreadful breakfast and you have to pay for the room before you book in. Incredibly slow at reception.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel very close to Plaza Italia, lovely district for a Sunday stroll.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the late check out I had to return to reception in the morning, should have been able to arrange that when we checked in at night.

    Perfect for us arriving late & needing a late check out. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Four star hotel is overrated if you ask me. It is a good three star hotel. If you stay more than two nights a variaty in the breakfast buffet is more than welcome. Breakfast is the same every day. The same kind of fruit, the same bread, the same cereal. When it's not a continental breakfast, a variaty of eggs (boiled, scrambled etc.), fruit, bread etc. would be very nice.

    Friendly staff. Perfect location. Nice restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    6.3
    Nice place, not that cheap, standard breakfast, challenging parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an issue with our access keys because we did two bookings extending our stay and they leave us outside the parking lot and our room. The room was too hot, we had to sleep with our windows opened in plain winter, even with the air conditioning turned off. Bathroom is old and not well maintained, the door seemed rusty and part of the wood was affected by the bathroom humidity.

    The bed was (I think) queen size, super comfortable. The parking lot, even though is a challenge because of the turns, turns out to be useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.3
    Nice value for money hotel in Central Mendoza with good parking ideal for your rental car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi very poor, hotel looking a little old.

    Nice and helpful staff, spacious and comfy room, clean, well located in Central Mendoza, good breakfast, large underground parking (at a fee).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.8
    Second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As before breakfast could be a bit improved, but I rate this hotel overall as good value for the money.

    This was our second visit to this hotel. They stored a bag for us while we explored other areas of Argentina which was very helpful. Check in was easy, room was similar to our first visit and the location is great as a base for seeing the sights of Mendoza.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    8.8
    Great downtown location, and great swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great downtown location, and great swimming pool. The room was decent. Friendly staff too. I think the room was very cheap given the very central location, and that they have a relatively large swimming pool too for such a location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    8.3
    We would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As with other reviews the breakfast was very average and did get a bit boring.

    Good value for money hotel. Easy to walk to the main sights, close to restaurants, bars, and shops. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was terrible

    The internet wifi was terible. Even the PC at the lobby was too slow. On the other hand personal was great so helpful. Breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay if you luck in on staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some staff were accommodating but a few were completely intransigent and refused to help. Left an overall bad impression.

    Nice big pool that was a relief during the very hot days.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lifts are terrible, really slow and old. The room advertises a spa but there isn't one. It's seen better days.

    Room was comfortable and staff were helpful, good breakfast. Laundry service was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were great until we left and then they couldn't be bothered to help us with the door while we tried to take out our suitcases. The door is not automatic, is very heavy and doesn't stay open. An extra hand would have been appreciated, especially since a fellow was just standing there looking at us struggle with the door.

    The location is excellent as everything was very close. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay with very good and helpfull personal !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroons are a bit "dated" they seemed original from beggining of the 80s The air conditioning in the breakfast room was freezing cold and very windy ...

    Great infrastucture with private parking, spa area and garden ! Very beautifull design decoration at the reception and lounge, including gardens!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    10
    Everything excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The piano was not tuned, if you have one it must work perfectly. You must put people of the tourism agency in the hotel, not your staff doing that. The breakfast is good but you must have more options, American or British breakfast, simple things like eggs, sausages, beans.

    Everything excellent. Efficient staff in the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could've had some more buffet options, as most of it was just variations of pastries.

    Nice hotel overall. Staff were nice and professional. The room was a bit small and the elevators a bit slow, but not a big deal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    7.0
    Central location, short walk to parks, shops and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Never seen staff so disinterested. Hotel needs a serious upgrade in order to match the rates that it charges.

    Central location, short walk to parks, shops and restaurants. Easy to access by car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.5
    Good basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows were thin for a hotel on a road that stays busy allnight. It was quite noisy

    Location and staff were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast. Hotel would need a renovation.

    Good location. Very good bed, king size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    6.3
    Bed and temparature in
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and temparature in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.3
    Just disappointed the pool was closed despite very warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just disappointed the pool was closed despite very warm weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean rooms, immaculate shower, extremely helpful stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    6.7
    not a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a 4 star

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.5
    First stop Argentina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls were v thin it was originally an adjoining room

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room are old needed to be upgraded

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    8.8
    The have gife us a lot of information over Argentina and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The have gife us a lot of information over Argentina and most of them we have visit and it's was beautiful!!! The parkingarea is so funny:-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.5
    Great Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise room. Baby crib in the room ( for a bussines single traveler)

    Great Location. Amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    6.7
    The location and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed to softh. Breakfast to poor.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for our needs !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike !

    Staff were the best !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastically helpful and friendly front desk staff. Comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    5.0
    Nice location and standard service
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast rather poor, staff not very professional, elevators always busy

    Lobby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.6
    Great location with secure onsite parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi intermittent.

    Great location with secure onsite parking. Good value for the money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    9.6
    Swimming pool was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfasts could be better

    Swimming pool was spectacular

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in Mendoza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-fi did not work at the room.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    8.8
    Staff were excellent and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were excellent and helpful. Motorcycle parking was very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    7.5
    Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service. Front desk. Wake up already

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better fruit at breakfast

    The pool was awesome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    8.3
    Central, convenient, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators small...

    Ample, good breakfast. Decent internet access. Central, convenient location. Staff was very helpful, excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast, room, almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a 35% discount didnt apply, despite of what the terms and conditions said

    Breakfast, room, almost everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    8.3
    Quite and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good and huge but without many other options, that could be improved.

    Location, perfecto for having fun at Mendoza´s downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    8.8
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Gym was very hot. In a green house pretty much.

    Everything was very nice. Friendly staff. The pool was perfect to cool down and freshen up.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    3.8
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con didnt work well

    Pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning staff coming early in the morning waking up to ask what time they can clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    8.8
    la piscina
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no tenia room service ni spa

    la piscina

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is very clean and our room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No stand out negatives for us, but would have been nice if there had been tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel is very clean and our room was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a pool and a sauna. The hotel is within a 5 minute walk from Plaza de Independencia and lots of restaurants and shops. Breakfast was good, although anything cooked is not included in the room rate.

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2016

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room didn't really look like it did on Bookings.com - it was a bit tired and dated.

    Location was good. The staff were generally pretty help with regards to tours to book, the computer, wi fi log in etc. it was good value for money. They kept our bags for us for the day as we didn't leave for the airport until 4.30pm.

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2016

    3.8
    We like the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service is some associates. Room service was great, front desk from the 5 associates we saw and talk to 2 where helpful. One of the team members is a lady I don't remember her name should be working in a front desk, really poor service from her part.

    We like the location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    6.3
    Staff rearranged our room to somewhere quieter after a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad soundproofing, needed in such a central location. 4 star hotel with : no bar, no restaurant or room service, payable spa, patchy wifi. Grubby additional blankets and an air con that had switched to heat mode (it was 27 degrees when we arrived)

    Staff rearranged our room to somewhere quieter after a sleepless night quickly. We got a better room than we'd originally booked. Location is very central.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    8.3
    Close to bars and restaurants, comfortable, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No option of tv channels in English, bathroom a bit old, but ok. The breakfast was exactly the same everyday.

    Close to bars and restaurants, comfortable, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi unreliable. Best time for wifi connection was after midnight, and even then lucky if you got connection Room very hot. Had to sleep with window open

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2016

    5.8
    The staff was very professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel is old and it shows on the room furniture. Small bathroom also. No hot meals at breakfast and no restaurant at the hotel .

    The staff was very professional.

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2016

    6.3
    The staff was the saving grace of this place - they were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First off, this is NOT a 4-star hotel. The rooms are small and need to be updated. The bathrooms look like they belong in the 1980's - the water pressure is terrible. The internet was SO BAD that we could not check our emails on some days. The breakfast is a sorry excuse for a 4-star hotel... same thing every day and the coffee is terrible. The pool is outdoors, which means it's basically unusable for all but 2-3 months of the year.

    The staff was the saving grace of this place - they were so helpful with booking wine tours, making phone calls for us, and generally answering all our questions in a timely manner. The location of the hotel is also good - close to the on-ramp for the highway, which is essential if you're visiting wineries outside the city (pretty much all of them).

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Raices Aconcagua Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: