Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Amérian Buenos Aires Park Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Reconquista, 699, C1003ABM Buenos Aires, Argentina

#187 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1043 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.0
    Decent hotel for a short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture and lighting seems a bit old. heating did not work.

    Ideal location for a business stay in the "microcentro". Close to Galerias Pacifico, near Buquebus (perfect for passengers coming from or going to Uruguay by ferry), not so far from Puerto Madero. The neighborhood is revitalized, nice spots to eat or drink after works in Reconquista street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.4
    Will not return for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception bad at check in, room to hot where outside temp was cold. Could not lower the temperature inside. Staff was not so kind. I will not return for sure.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.2
    A great value with great access to recoloeta,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one thing I didn't like was that the A?C did not regulate well at all. I woke up hot once and cold another time. The lobby did not seem to be air-conditioned at all!

    The location was great except that there were quite a few homeless people in the general area. They never bothered us however.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable hotel in the business area of BA and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was basic. On an early January Sunday most things in the vicinity were closed and BA was very quiet. Transfer to the airport for a fixed fee in a nice car at dawn was enjoyable.

    Clean and comfortable hotel in the business area of BA and close to some of the tourist attractions of BA. English speaking staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    We upgraded to the 13th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think that the breakfasts need a little more variety. The tea water was Not very hot and the coffee did not taste of coffee, should be stronger knowing that Argentinians like their coffee. Ours was weak

    We upgraded to the 13th floor. We enjoyed the balcony and sat there in the evening with a glass of wine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I sent numerous emails directly or from the website to extend my room that I had through a group booking and never got an answer. I had to book directly from Booking. Com and hope they would keep me in the same room for the entire length of my stay which they did.

    Location. Very good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They stored one piece of luggage for me for 10 days while I was traveling further south. Much appreciated. I was on the 10th floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    6.7
    Nice views from the upper floors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor wifi, indifferent front desk people. Breakfast only starts at 7:30 on weekends, which is quite late if you want to catch an early ferry or flight.

    Nice views from the upper floors!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    4.2
    Terrible service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible service! Front Desk people are very disrespectful, they mocked their guests. Apparently the hotel has a water pressure issue, it was imposible to take a decent shower. Breakfast not so good considering they rate themselves a 4 star Hotel. At the end I decided to change hotel, I strongly recommend you consider other options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor in comparison to 5 other hotels we stayed in. The small amt of gluten free food offered was on a separate table almost to the back of the dining area unseen by most people. No silverware, salt pepper, sugar etc.were on the table,I lost count the ammt of times we had to keep getting up to get these things. By the time I finally sat down to eat everything was cold. no hard boiled eggs or different cold meat selections. Only the same of everything every day. Couldn't get in the front door unless someone at the reception buzzed you in. Sometimes we were left waiting.

    the location was central to the center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay, good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swiping of the card on the elevator, although a great security feature, did not always work well. All the elevators need to be modernized. The 'microcentro' is dead after hours and weekends. Hard to find dinner choices within walking distance.

    Spacious room, great breakfast, curteous staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    8.3
    The room was comforted with fragrant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathtub was slippery surround the drainage part; seemed that the personnel did not put extra effort to clean up properly that part because of bad positioning by the existence of the glass partition.

    The room was comforted with fragrant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel for business porposes
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no possibility of payment through international transference. Not enough place for a taxi to wait in the entrance (stressing to get the taxi in such a cross of roads with so much traffic).

    Clean, good installations and very good customer service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    5.0
    Worst of the 6 hotels on this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel smells. The breakfast room is dirty and the breakfast itself is gross.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast. Staff went above and beyond. Always spotless and very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is located near to the financial center of Baires,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad mattresses and pillows

    The hotel is located near to the financial center of Baires, restaurants and Pubs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The man at the dining room -very not nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was open late
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was open late

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, great location , excellent value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.9
    Location and staff was quite friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    like a three star hotel more than a four star.

    Location and staff was quite friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.5
    Very homely
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Cozy room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    4.6
    Horrible service, very rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was awful. Horrible attitude... it's the worst customer service I've had in Buenos Aires.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    Bed & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Intermittent water pressure

    Bed & location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    6.7
    Just average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar was closed early evening and poorly attended

    Just as expected, nothing extra to highlight

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    8.3
    A great hotel for the 1 night traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Immediate surroundings a. It uncomfortable

    Central, can walk to many of attractions. Great shopping center and buses nearby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast and that it has a gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They gave me a room with a single bed...

    Breakfast and that it has a gym

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    8.3
    WHEN EVERYTHING IS OK
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It`s very simple: everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    6.7
    The staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I ordered the airport shuttle and it never came to pick me up. I had to be moved to a second room because the TV didn't work in the first.

    The staff was helpful and friendly. Everything was fine.

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2016

    5.4
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning couldn't be regulated; minimal amenities in the bathroom; leaking air conditioner outside our room dripped water on us; location is unattractive--few nice restaurants or cafes nearby and our window looked out on crumbling walls and we had the "superior" room; street noise outside our window from a loud bar. I just wouldn't choose to stay here again. We were meeting a tour group that had booked the Amerian.

    Comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    4.6
    The location is convenient for travelers who want to be in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The air conditioning could not be controlled in the room so it was either hot or freezing cold. Often the maids would forget to leave items like a bath mat. The amenities were skimpy--no tissues or body lotion. Elevators seemed to go in and out of service. And I didn't get the sense that the desk staff could speak English very well so it was hard to communicate our needs. We were booked here by a tour group and added an extra day at each end of the two week trip. I would never stay here again.

    The location is convenient for travelers who want to be in the center--but it's not an attractive area.

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2015

    7.9
    Great location - rooms were comfortable and large enough -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My biggest complain, shared by others in my group: Breakfast staff would not allow us to take a cup of coffee to our room. Hw petty is that? I have done this all over the world, no problem; it was annoying.

    Great location - rooms were comfortable and large enough - overall, good value, would go back again.

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2015

    8.3
    The desk staff were very helpful re taxis, directions, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the security system for the elevators was fussy. We understand the card-insert system is necessary, but the elevators should be updated, bigger. Everyone had a bad experience with the elevators, not just us!

    The desk staff were very helpful re taxis, directions, etc. The value for money is great. Breakfast is superb.

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2015

    10
    Great location to walk to major tourist attractions and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi doesn't work well in the room but works fine in the lobby

    Great location to walk to major tourist attractions and the city's main shopping center. Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2015

    8.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our last day I asked the person at the front desk to call a taxi to take us to the cruise terminal. Instead he called a shuttle service that the hotel set prices for. The ride cost $20 US dollars instead of the $5 a normal taxi would cost. We were not happy.

    The location was great. We liked the breakfast. They recommended a good city tour.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2015

    8.8
    We actually had a bit of an harbour view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    snobbish stuff at reception - not all though; cards for lift often not readble by card reader in the lift - in that case don't be shy and get your card reloaded

    We actually had a bit of an harbour view. Very clean room, often got more towels than even needed. Excellent room maid. Liked the brightness of the hotel entrance, breakfast room and room. Restaurants, bars, cafes close by and many to choose from. Shopping Centre and Florida Street close by.

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and allowed us to stay until 5pm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Each room has a thermostat but there is really no way to control the amount of air conditioning in the room. There is central air conditioning and you can either turn it on or off.

    The staff was very helpful and allowed us to stay until 5pm on the day of our checkout.

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2015

    5.8
    - Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - No wifi in our room, we had to go to lobby - Room on the first floor with a view on an ugly internal courtyard - Poor English of the reception desk staff

    - Good location - Fair price

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2015

    7.9
    basically a hotel for tour groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No concierge-no good information about trips on your own. no printer for boarding passes - had to be emailed to main desk which was cumbersome.

    basically a hotel for tour groups. Difficulty for Individuals since they deal primarily with tour leaders.

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was not very helpful

    Location

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2015

    7.5
    He helpful front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Restaurant. Slow and confused

    He helpful front desk

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is getting old and needs to be refurbished

    Friendly staff Good location

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2015

    7.9
    Close to the ferry terminal for Uruguay (6 minutes).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff indifferent.

    Close to the ferry terminal for Uruguay (6 minutes). Also for bus terminal (Retiro) 20 min walk

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2015

    7.1
    Room was well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevators were finicky

    Room was well kept.

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2015

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location. It was easy to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was helpful and breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2015

    7.9
    free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    gym is not well equipped

    free breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    7.9
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    location

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Amérian Buenos Aires Park Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: