Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cyan Américas Towers Hotel 4 stars

Libertad, 1070, 1012 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#139 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 655 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that our hotel room is going to be a 4* experience. The checking was fine as we arrived late in the hotel, however the room was absolutely a disappointment with socking cleanlinesses standards. The bathroom was poorly cleaned and maintained with mould in the shower, stains in the sink, the toilet bin and shower door was rusty and in general was not at any acceptable levels of 4 star hotel. I thought to make a complain and change a room, however it was 11 in the night and was only for a night. The other problem was the air conditioning which was making noise and I dont think it was ever cleaned and maintained as the level of humidity in the room was at unacceptable levels. No comments about the bedding!!! Just disgusting. The breakfast was fine, but the food was exposed under hotel lights, just at the top of the bar rang rather than in a table. I wouldnt book any rooms in this hotel ever again in the future.

    Apart from the location and the breakfast, our experience in this hotel was very poor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers spacious and quiet rooms with all the necessary amenities. Good breakfast buffet. All except the cleaning staff seemed to be male as is the case in the sister "Hotel de las Americas" a few doors down the street, which may be the reason why in both hotels the atmosphere is far from friendly and warm although everything is correct.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, in-between travels I've also stayed at their sister hotel which is a couple of meters away. I would consider Americas Towers the better choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fittings were mostly broken and very old. The restaurant was not open and the bar only operates when they feel like it. No restaurants close by, just cafe style eateries.

    Convenient location to Recoleta.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the bed linens are clean and new, the towels are a bit threadbare and not soft. My bathroom had a vent and through the vent came noises from some other place? Singing? Talking? Also, I had written to the hotel to ask about a shuttle/taxi/remis/etc. from the regional airport as my flight arrived very late at night, and I never got any response at all from them. Wish there were a hotpot in the rooms to make coffee and tea.

    Old World charm with modern conveniences and a great location in the city center. This hotel has a beautiful dining/breakfast room and a very nice breakfast offering. The beds are super comfortable, and my room was free of street noise. The bathroom facilities are adequate and functional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are incredibly rude and arrogant. They dont even make eye contact with you. They overcharged me and I had to wait as they corrected the 20% overcharge. No apology.They dont orientate you to the facilities at all or the local area or even wifi password. No information provided unless you ask. Could see the pool from our rooom... looked like it needed a clean.They misrepresent the rooms by using pictures of another hotel! Rooms are dingy and dark with old carpet. There were hairs in the bathroom not cleaned up.

    Location is good but heaps of other options available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have done an excellent job in decor and facilities considering the age of the building. We felt safe walking around the area and it was 8 blocks from the most famous book store in the world ( El Ateneo ) It was an Opera House and the owners kept the the building as that and added the book store and you have a cafe on the stage. Walk-able or taxi was $5.00 US approx Staff was excellent in helping with any questions and would call taxis for us as well. Overall good experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very tired. Air conditioning was not efficient, infrastructure old. Burst water pipes etc.

    Location was good. Attractive architecture. Food good. Staff efficient. Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be updated. The red carpet in the room looked dingy. As a four star hotel I expected a nicer decor and furnishings.

    The staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had all sorts of hairs in it... yuck

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Excelente hotel en general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport transfer wasn’t free along with a small pool, were the 2 reasons I chose it

    Huge bed and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated. Could be cleaner.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and patient. Friendly and always ready to assist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small for 2 people you couldn't even swing a cat!

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom extras, no tissues, shower gel or hair caps

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so that clean, especially the toilet and towel. No shuttle between airport. No breakfast.

    Nice location and near the shopping area. Wi-Fi is fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit old. Could do with renovation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow check in.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is great and staff is very helpful. Will choose this hotel again if I come back in the future

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. And the breakfast was poor - the coffee was bitter; the cereal all sugary; the fruit the same every day and not very fresh; idem for the pastries. The scrambled eggs were cold as were the rest of the 'hot' part of the buffet.

    The room was quiet, clean and with good air conditioning. I liked the pool and the pool area.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception staff could have been friendlier and more responsive.

    Breakfast food was very good, but breakfast room afforded no view (it was in the basement). They provided gluten free options. Central location to tour Buenos Aires: you could walk to virtually everything if you wanted and had the time: La Boca, Nature Reserve, Palermo, Recolleta, Plaza de Mayo etc. Easy access to airports (domestic & international).

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly staff, nothing at all to complain about! After one month of backpacking in Argentina and Chile, this place felt like heaven! Pool is bigger than it appears on the photos.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location in a safe street in walking distance from Florida street and San Martin square.Recoleta is also nearby. Big and confortable bed and huge rooms with all the amenities,they were checking room by room if everything was ok.Cleaning ladies did well their jobs. We also left for 2 days to visit Patagonia,they kept out excess luggage and also did the same when we checked out and had to catch a late night flight. Great value for money in general,if I ever visit B.A.again I will be definitely booking a room at this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found the front desk staff a bit unfriendly while the other hotel staff were more friendly. The door to our bathroom was awkwardly placed in relations to the sink causing injury getting into the room. Just a niggle and not a real problem but if you have mobility problems ask to be placed in the main tower. Otherwise there are several steps down from the lobby to get to the elevator.

    The location is very close to many tourist sights, restaurants, and shops. Did not experience any noise and the room had good AC. The breakfast was more than adequate to start the day-cereal, toast, fruit, coffee/tea, eggs, and pastries. There is a bar but we did not use it so can not comment. Bed was very comfortable. Laptop safe was available.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we did not like.

    Basic room, very clean and comfortable, with all the necessary amenities.Free WiFi. Good coffee at breakfast. Loved the location.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the price for the laundry service is outrageous and come as a surprise as they are not written on the service sheet.

    location, reception service and prices

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of newspaper Very few towers Lack of iron facilities in the room

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal is very poor. Breakfast room doesn't have enough capacity

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable clean room, competent staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, room size, cleanliness, staff

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small pool without surrounding view.

    clean and confortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is near: shops, restaurants & parks

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Cyan Américas Towers Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: