Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Argentina hotel reviews
  3. Mendoza Province hotel reviews
  4. Cacheuta hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ruta Provincial 82 Km 38, 5549 Cacheuta, Argentina

#3 of 10 hotels in Cacheuta

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.0
    I will visit again for its termas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Marginal breakfast and poor dinner. Aged facilities

    Great thermal spa facilities and views. Quite isolated - enjoy pool and stars in the evening . Fabulous LUNCH!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    6.7
    Incredible location, amazing day with yummy lunch - terrible dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner was absolutely terrible! I cannot understand how somewhere that can put on such an impressive lunch can fail so terribly with dinner. It was like terrible school dinners and we were not alon in thinking so, there were complaints across the dining room from all the evening guests, it was really embarrassing. Also the staff here are not good. They are short staffed and the ones that are there to help you would rather not. They are rude and unhelpful and they ruin the experience of your stay which is a real shame.

    This place is amazing for the day and really there’s no need to stay over. The springs are so beautiful and relaxing, the landscape and the grounds of the hotel incredible and the buffet lunch was amazing!! So much food and all so tasty! However, the dinner and the staff are not.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    a relaxing romantic oasis hidden in the mountains of mendoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The thermal spa was like heaven. we also did a full body mud bath daily. the upstairs pool was also warm and heated 24-7 with the thermal springs. The staff was fantastic and very kind and accommodating. A plus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.8
    Termas is a unique place and I hope it remains that way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lunches were huge and very good but the dinners could have been a little more interesting and flavourful.

    They didn't have wifi except in the lobby. This is a good thing as you wouldn't want to spoil your stay at Termas by wasting your time on the internet. No TV's either, which is a good thing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Wonderful Natural thermals hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. The hotel does host day trips to the spas but this did not detract at all from our enjoyment. There are only 16 guest rooms...

    We felt this hotel is more like a 4* than the 3 * rating The thermal water pools are simply amazing and set in stunning scenery. The thermal spa is all included in the rates as well as a massage, hiking, bikes . Breakfast, lunch and dinner was included as well as aperitif of delicous empandas wine and juices Lunch buffet was so amazing as was the Xmas Eve party buffet and music. Staff really helpful especially Saul.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    6.7
    Great spa and accommodation could improve the dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner was awful. Small portions, poor quality produce, not a good selection and they put all the tables very close together which was not comfortable to have a private conversation. Also there was only Wi-Fi in reception which is not good.

    Rooms were big, bright and clean with very comfortable beds. Lunch was great value with lots of food to chose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.5
    I would go there again... but perhaps just for a day visit and fabulous lunch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor dinner and poor organization at check out.

    Fabulous spa with amazing pools of thermal water, and views on the Mendoza river canyon. Great lunch buffet!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    Best environment for a relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reservation system (outside of booking) is a little bit awkward, as you have to fill a form to figure out prices and get a sense of availability. Booking through booking was way easier.

    The experience is truly amazing. Not only the environment is great, but the pools themselves are amazing and very clean, and the staff (especially front desk and restaurant, Guillermo and Saul were helpful and really nice thorough our stay) were ultra friendly. Highly recommended for a relaxing vacation!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    6.3
    Really cool, but maybe a day trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soaking in the hot springs is only open from 0945-630pm. You cannot soak afterwards. During this time the day guests are there and it can be busy. Maybe a day visit is fine as there is no overnight soaking for hotel guests. Dinner and breakfast left something to be desired, I saw lots of plates of half eaten food going back.

    Lunch buffet was phenomenal! Tubs were nice. Word of advise, if you take the buttini bus there, the bus takes way longer to get back to Mendoza then to get to the hotsprings so leave lots of time if you are on a schedule. Also, a buetiful window in the room! Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous relaxing spa with great inclusive food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a it tricky to find on Public Transport - largely because we didn't see the sign as we drove past on the bus!

    Spa was amazing - sooo relaxing. Food was very good - amazing lunch buffet literally took my breath away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    Food,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not easy access for old people or people with disabilities

    Food,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi

    Room, bathroom, staff, atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.5
    A day at the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi only in reseption area, and not possible to pay through booking.com, had to email credit card details.

    Nice day at å spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    9.6
    The best place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything.

    The thermal pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Otima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Do horario de check out

    Das piscinas termais e refeições

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    7.1
    Nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People at reception. Were slow. Cleaning ladies speaking loudly during siesta hours

    Spa was excellent. Lunch and dinner excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heaven on earth!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    6.7
    The hotel rate includes all meals, a thirty minute massage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would recommend visiting for a spa/hot springs day but skipping the hotel. The hot springs are beautiful and well cared after but the hotel seems like an afterthought. A few things from our experience: - The property only accepts cash. Upon arrival we had to cut our stay from two nights to one night because we only had enough cash on us to cover one night (and the closest ATM was an hour away). - The bathroom in our room was dirty (hairs from previous guests, dust caked on the sink/tub, water on floor from a leak, etc.). We ultimately were glad that we only were staying one night because of this. - The lunch that's provided is expansive but the dinner and breakfast options are limited. - The massage table was covered with small hairs from a previous guest.

    The hotel rate includes all meals, a thirty minute massage and access to the hot springs pools. The hot springs pools are in a beautiful setting within the Andes and are well maintained. The lunch is also well prepared, expansive and provides a good variety of both healthy and more indulgent options.

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2015

    6.7
    The location and scenery were fantastic and the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Staff at reception were rude, unhelpful, slow. I was very disappointed with Booking.com as the quoted cost of our stay included a 21% additional cost (in small print). Had I seen this, I would not have made the booking.

    The location and scenery were fantastic and the restaurant staff very obliging and helpful

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    9.2
    The hot pools are lovely & fun to do the mud bath too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot pools are lovely & fun to do the mud bath too! Also we got a massage included which was really nice & relaxing & also there are other free activities you can do such as treks, zip-lining etc. The buffet lunch is really good lots of bbq meat & salads, the dinner you get a 3 course meal which they call your room for options before, we had a bit of problem here as our Spanish wasn't very good & the guy on the phone didn't speak any English (even tho most of the other hotel staff did) managed to choose best we could but it was a bit of a pot luck! The kitchen staff did cook me a birthday cake (requested by my husband) which was very nice of them. Overall very nice relaxing stay but you only need a day or 2 there.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    8.8
    terma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    terma

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: