Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apart Hotel Libertador 2 stars

Av. Libertador 1150, 9405 El Calafate, Argentina

#24 of 27 Holiday rentals in El Calafate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a bad shape. Floor, beds and bathroom needs renovating. Room was awfully small for 2 person.

    All empoyes we're Ggreat and helpfull at everytime

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did see the staff replacing a mattress for one room, but if you get one that hasn’t been... it’s the worst mattress I’ve slept on in Argentina for sure. WiFi is only in public areas.

    Great location and good value for money if you want a private room. Clean and straightforward. Breakfast is included which is good, but the same every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not the property`s fault but there were some birds screaming all night long during our stay...buy some earplugs in case...

    the position, the adjacent restaurant and ice cream shop :P Also the heating was always on so it was very cozy and warm inside. The staff was nice and you can ask them info in order to organize your excursions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to this hotel with a "booking Price", it was less than half of the price marked at the reception. We don't know if this is the reason but the owner was really cold and rude. She didn't say hello and looked at us strangely. The only time she talked to us was to say very agressively "you have to pay!". I really believe that hosts should treat all the clients with respect no matter of the price paid.

    The breakfast was good but they could add some fruits or natural juice. The room were nice but our heating didn't work and it was cold. The location is just perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Décoration à lotte bit old and no modern. Poco de luz.

    Very good location Staff very friendly Good privé for thé sevice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room , bath,and bed Good for trekers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed and conforter. Weak wi-fi signal.

    Cozy and warm atmosphere. Hot water. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in El Calafate is overpriced because of the tourism. This is an oké stay, nothing more, with an excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    posizione centrale e comoda

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very old, run down, and noisy. We could hear all the neighbours moving around their rooms, and there are noisy birds living on the roof. The staff also don't speak any English. It is overpriced.

    Very central.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is not nice and not giving a good service at all! free wifi - only in the lobby and most of the time is not working.

    the location is execellent! in the middle of the main street.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's a club with loud music until 5am just in the hotel entrance. We couldn't sleep for 2 days. And at 6:30am, every single day, there are some big fat noisy birds screaming to death! And they live just on the roof of the apartments. Very hard to sleep. Wifi was dead on day 2 and didn't resurrected. Breakfast is not the best in town. No fruits, no 'dulce de letche' and some industrialized juice and marmalade. On my reservation I asked for a double bed and they gave me two single beds, arguind that there was nothing wrote on the reservation. After showing the confirmation on my email they changed the room. But this room was with a problem with the door lock, which wasn't locking! They changed the battery of the electronic door lock only 2 days later.

    Location is very good, just in the middle of everything.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So loud all night. Either fom a local bar or club and from the birds.

    Clean and in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1.Wifi would be available in every single room 2. The blanket should be changed everyday

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: