Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Argentina hotel reviews
  3. Tierra del Fuego hotel reviews
  4. Ushuaia hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Arakur Ushuaia Resort & Spa

Reviews of Arakur Ushuaia Resort & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cerro Alarken 1, 9410 Ushuaia, Argentina

#1 of 53 hotels in Ushuaia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 676 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Everything is Perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is Perfect ... The Hotel, The Staff, Hospitality, Spa, Surroundings, The Food and Drinks, Lobby and Fantastic view of Ushuaia, Other Guests ... etc.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is stunning, the facilities and the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were extremely unhelpful, our flight had been cancelled and we needed assistance booking a transfer and they made little effort until I was almost in tears at the reception desk. We then had to leave before breakfast and asked if they would be able to provide something for us to take with us and were told no. They could only suggest we ordered room service and saved it until the morning. I pointed out that breakfast was included in our room rate whereas we would have to pay for room service and they just shrugged. Every other hotel we stayed at on our trip offered us breakfast to take away when we left early. It feels like they are very arrogant and because the hotel is so beautiful they don’t have to care about customer service. The hotel is out of town so not easy to get to. The hotel provides a shuttle but if you want to get back at different times you have to take a 15 mins taxi ride.

    This hotel is stunning, the facilities and the rooms are fabulous and the beds are very comfortable. We spent the evening in the outdoor pools watching the sunset overlooking the city which was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Spectacular view and wonderful facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well out of town but that is really the appeal.

    Spectacular view and wonderful facilities. Food was great, rooms were very comfortable and well outfitted. Staff were very friendly and helpful and most spoke quite good English

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Fantastic... I was relaxed without a care in the world! Everything I wanted/needed was catered for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were lovely with an incredible view! Great architecture of the hotel and wonderful staff. We were well looked after 24/7. The food was delish, highly recommended the crab risotto 💕 looking forward to coming back again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Great views of the bay and city, perfect pool, very friendly staff and very clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception didn’t have enough staff, and we had to wait. For such a big hotel I would expect more people to welcome guests are reduce waiting time.

    Although is 15 minutes away from the city, there’s a shuttle service every hour. There are very good eating options in the hotel (restaurant and bar) and the staff are very respectful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.5
    Room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom needs some kind of hooks to either hang up the towels or clothes.

    Room was comfortable. Great bed and there was channels in English. Great bathroom facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. Views from lobby and rooms beautiful. Even though the hotel was far from the town they have a free shuttle bus that takes you to town and back every hour.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.2
    Good place if you want to relax with great views and have nice meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool had some dirty (like dust) in the corners' bottoms, but it seems it was only from not aspirating it properly. The pool tiles were coming off and some were sharp. Breakfast could have been a little more diverse.

    Amazing views are the top feature. It is great to see the Beagle Channel, the woods and the mountains from a very confortable and warm place or from the beautiful swimming pools/spa. Hikes around the hotel. The room was excelent, good amenities, confortable bed, clean. The restaurant is very good. Staff is attentive; we arrived early and would keep our luggage in the storage room, but we were lucky to have our room already available without cost. Transfer to city center every hour (the hotel is far from there, around 15-20 min drive). Good place if you want to relax and have nice meals.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Most beautiful views of Ushuaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing serious, small details. Eg: they won't send postcards without stamps (and the post office is a few miles away), which is something that's a given in other Leading hotels (eg. Alvear Palace in Buenos Aires)

    The Spa is gorgeous, definitely what makes staying in this hotel worthy. This is the best hotel in Ushuaia, and I can guarantee that using this spa outdoors is an experience you would not forget.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    I would stay at the Arakur again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very helpful and accommodating, however, it would be nice if some had better English. I was there in October 2018 and at this time it is considered before the start of the tourist season so the store in the hotel was never open, not even for an hour a day so if you needed anything you had to take the shuttle 20 minutes into town and then take the hotel shuttle back to the hotel. The cost to do laundry is off the charts ridiculous. To have a pair of regular pants or jeans washed was $19 US dollars and a top was $14US dollars. Yes, this is for laundry, not for dry cleaning. Also, it would be nice if the spa would add Manicure and pedicure services.

    I actually stayed at the property on several different reservations for a total of 3 nights prior to my expedition to Antarctica and then for 5 nights upon my return to Ushuaia. The property is lovely, getting a room with the view of the ocean below and mountains in the distance is worth it. The spa is lovely and the outdoor hot tubs are incredible, especially with the snow falling and the twinkle of the lights of Ushuaia below in the distance. The bathrooms are lovely and spacious in the rooms also. Without the shuttle service provided every hour this hotel would not be nearly as desirable because it is 20 to 25 minutes out of Ushuaia up on the mountain side.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym could be a bit better equipped. No oatmeal at breakfast. Road to hotel

    Restaurant The pool Breakfast Location view was insane. Architecture Electric equipment.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel of choice in Ushuaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous location with incredible views. Very comfortable room with all amenities of a 5-star hotel. Even if out of the centre, the hourly shuttle makes it very convenient to reach the city. The hikes behind the hotel are wonderful and easy to trek. We would recommend Arakur as the hotel of choice in Ushuaia, no doubt.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I did not like was having to leave this hotel.

    Absolutely amazing hotel. The property is located on a hill overlooking the Beagle channel with a beautiful view of the city center to the west. The building is like a modern fortress with panoramic views of the water from every area. Rooms are beautifully designed and decorated with unbeatable views of the water and the city. I believe all rooms have water views (not sure, ask). Every aspect of the room is perfect: views, design, cleanliness, lighting, bed comfort, size, quality of the furniture. Other facilities are equally impressive from the expansive lobby area, restaurant, to the incredibly gorgeous infinity pool and hot tub deck, again with the best views of Ushuaia, particularly at sunset. In addition to the top notch facilities, this hotel has great staff and a very good restaurant. Breakfast is also excellent. In summary, this is truly a 5 star hotel. If you can afford it don’t stay anywhere else, Arakur will likely meet your expectations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.1
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOT have medical assistant i you have any medical issue you are alone. spa is very noisy children must not used hydro massage is medical forbiten and nobody said nothing. there is not fire in the lobby after 5 years is not approved yet. the room is small the vip in castor´s mountain is bad.

    excellent view to the beagle. spa is very good excellent view. restauant and breakfast are very good. charter to the city is very good. all the connection are very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay at Arakur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing stay at Arakur! The staff was very kind and professional; we had a beautiful view of the bay from our room (clean, cozy, very confortable bed) and the outdoor pool was just amazing! It was clearly one of the best hotels we’ve visited, we would definitely come back! Also, the bar and restaurant were very nice, really good food and wines for reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.3
    Nice architecture, beautiful views, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of kindness and politeness from staff, lack of welcoming atmosphere. Pretentious and slow service.

    Nice architecture, beautiful views, comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    6.7
    Once you are there it is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is way too far from the city. This could not be a problem if we could come with our luggage in the transportation they offer. But if it forbidden to take your luggage in the hotel bus. For the price of the hotel, we could expect to have a normal transportation from and to the hotel... The staff was not helpful about that!

    The pool outside the hotel facing the city is a perfect get away. If you have a booking deal. The beakfast is exceptional. Try the pancake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury in Ushuaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The à la carte food at the restaurant for dinner was not as great as I would have expected from such a high class hotel. The views from the room looked mostly to the carpark, not so much the mountains.

    The staff were all wonderful and helped with early check in and late check out. Away from the town of Ushuaia, so very peaceful and great views from the bar, restaurants and garden areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Breathtaking property with amazing views of Ushuaia. Amazing. Beautiful property. Property was a bit far from the city but it was perfect as it was super quiet. The shuttle downtown was super convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In-room facilities are lacking. Not much amenities besides toiletries. Shuttle buses are very strict with timing. They don't wait extra 2s. Very on the dot. Shuttle frequency should be increased to 30 mins instead of 60mins.

    Excellent hotel. 5 star view. Extremely nice staff. Very helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very nice property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.2
    Incredible views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant food could use some work.

    Incredible views. Modern, clean hotel design. Great hot tubs with world class views. Good breakfast. A little outside of town but the free shuttle makes that no problem and the actual location is far superior to an in town location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Attractive oasis of relative luxury in Ushuaia, splendid views, comfortable rooms and good food. Is
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location (views onto the mountains and waters of Beagle Channel) and clean, sophisticated design of the guest rooms and hotel interior spaces. Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, food, room, and pretty much EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool tiles were coming off and some were sharp. I know they are working on fixing this, and warned us of the issues, but it's the only thing I did not like.

    This place is great and was the highlight of our trip. The views are amazing and the amenities top notch. Definitely will return! Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms were phenomenal, bed was sooo comfortable. The pool and spa was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to enjoy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In this price category the room should have been ready by the time of check-in. The pools need renovation as the files are falling off.

    Great upper class hotel with a very nice pool overlooking Ushuaia. Food was delicious and rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    The hotel is a little bit far away from the centre, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing~

    The hotel is a little bit far away from the centre, but please don't worry, there is a free transfer bus between hotel and downtown, just at the door of an excenllent museum bar named "Ramos Generales" And the swim pool in level "A" is wonderful! It is my favorite place in the hotel. For the travel tour, you can ask the front desk for help, they gave us many good suggestions, and help us to book the tour directly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    Amazing. Honeymoon like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi could have been a bit better. Wasn’t able to download larger files. And even though the spa and pool are great, I would have expected a sauna at a location like this.

    The view from this hotel is amazing. The staff are really professional. The pool is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.8
    Best hotel in Ushuaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried to book transportation one night ahead of arrival and the car didn't show up. However, they did immediately apologize and upgraded our rooms. Good customer service!

    The location is probably the best among all hotels in Ushuaia as it overlooks the Beagle Channel and the rooms have great views. The outdoor pool though small has great ambiance too. Restaurant is reasonably priced. Shuttle bus has somewhat convenient connections to downtown Ushuaia, so the remoteness of this hotel is somewhat mitigated. Great customer service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.3
    Amazing views but could do with some improvements to make it even better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tables in the bar area had chewing gum under the tables. The windows generally could be cleaned better so we can enjoy the view. Considering it is a gorgeous hotel, it could have better facilities within rooms etc. such as bathing products etc. The service in the Pool was not comparable to rest of the hotel. No complimentary water - room service couldn´t explain whether we can drink the water from the tap. The breakfast was mediocre. They could have had more variation and better products. Not enough bins in the room - none in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    8.3
    Awesome Hotel with poor Spa-Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa area was a disappointment. Rather than being a space to relax it seemed like a loud kindergarten. For all the guets they provide a number of exactly eight deck chairs. So obviously most of the time we had to sit on uncomfortable benches. Not relaxing. There is one sauna, which fits three people. But just when all of them are sitting. It‘s even too tiny to fit two people when both want to lay down. The name „Resort and Spa“ indicates a proper spa, too bad there wasn’t one.

    Great hotel with great service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    amazing view beautiful and luxury rooms and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View | Resort
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The interior of the whole house is hand picked. The room's are comfortable with a beautiful atmosphere. The stuff was polite and always helpful and friendly. breathtaking view from the restaurant and the spa area. We did not miss anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed the luxury of the hotel after being 3 weeks on a 45 foot sailboat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View | Resort
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there are not enough lounge chairs in the pool area. Both outside jacuzzi's were out of order. the Sauna is very small, the steam bath was not working.

    The service at the reception was very friendly, they are helpful and very proactive. I enjoyed the large variety on the breakfast buffet. Good quality food. Attentive service. Twice I had dinner at the restaurant. The buffet was rich and very good, I particularly enjoyed the BBQ section. The pool area is very nice and has a breathtaking view to town and the Beagle Channel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Pure bliss in amazing surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amenities in the room could have been better (shampoo etc not up to standard of everything else). Complimentary mineral water in room would have been nice.

    Architecture, views from everwhere, decor. Outstanding service at front desk. Wonderful food and wine bar. Staff in general. Indoor/outdoor pool. Trails around the hotel. Fluffy robes and slippers- sized according to guests!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    10
    Best stay in Ushuaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    1. Breakfast is awesome. Various selections. Prob the best breakfast I have had in Ushuaia. 2. Front desk is very informative about things to do in Ushuaia. I went to the Beagle Canal tour they recommended and loved it. It is absolutely worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room | Resort
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee. It's hard to find good coffee anywhere in Argentina though...

    Superb hotel. The spa is absolutely amazing and we spent several hours every day watching over the city. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    We loved our stay at Arakur Ushuaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Double Rooms with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not in town and the winding road to the hotel can get slick with ice and is bumpy. However, local drivers had no problem managing the terrain and the hotel provides a free shuttle into town every hour and a ride back on the half hour.

    5 star hotel. Beautiful views with an amazing indoor-outdoor infinity pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Your perfect stay in Ushuaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been a little more diverse. On the other hand, Ushuaia is the end of the world so lack of fruits, for example, is understandable.

    Everything about Arakur Hotel was perfect. Stunning views from the panoramic windows. Very courteous staff. Extremely clean and polished interiors. The magical view from an open-door heated swimming pool! The magic of the place itself. It was one of the few truly 5* hotels that I've visited in my lifetime. The hotel is on par with Shangri-La in terms of perfection of quality and service. Not only will I absolutely recommend to stay in this hotel, I would say it's the only place in Ushuaia where you have to stay - it's one of the amazing experiences of visiting the edge of the world.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    10
    Best place in Ushuaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better directions to the pool ;)

    The facilities were beautiful, the best location in Ushuaia. The staff went above and beyond every request we made. They even found a taxi driver that spoke excellent English to drive us thru the National Park. Amazing in every possible way!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    8.3
    dinner with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few niggly things like the porter being missing for 20 minutes while we were trying to get our bags out of storage for leaving to the airport. He just sauntered in with no apology, too. The Wi-Fi wasn't what we expected of a 5-star hotel and even out of the 4 business centre computers only one of them seemed to have a good connection. We were also told on check-in we'd been upgraded but when we got to the room we hadn't, which was a bit of a bump to begin with, and the hotel's driveway is all gravel and dust which means the windows on that side of the hotel get very dirty.

    Really liked the buffet dinner despite the price. Lots of selection and the roasted meats were amazing. The views are the best thing about this place, and the outdoor swimming pools are really cool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    2.9
    horrible night with disgusting bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very horrible night stay as we found lots of white ant on bed in mid night. wait for long time just to find someone to check then change room. situation happens again in the other day. Hotel do more charge v.s. what told us for compensation package. can't believe we spend that much in such premium Hotel but received this treatment and experience. very disappointed.

    view is very good as on top of mountain and foods is also very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding luxury hotel in Ushuaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room | Resort
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is an outstanding, new, luxury hotel which we absolutely loved. Important to know that it is outside of town but the view over the town and Beagle Channel is amazing and a short free hourly shuttle service is available so for us it was the perfect choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    10
    I loved the heated infinity pool while watching the sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved the heated infinity pool while watching the sunset..nice and relaxing. The rooms are wonderful I had a room overlooking Beagle channel and Ushuaia and got to watch the sunrise and sunset from my room. The bathroom is luxurious with a bath that overlooks the room and view. Breakfast was really good, and the restaurant was amazing the best steak I've had in a very long time...bit pricey but so worth it. I had a facial and massage felt so good after and the staff in all the hotel were very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    9.2
    Factastic location for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fair and the table service was pretty slow.

    Beautiful location on top of the hill overlooking the city of Ushuaia. The spa area and pools were a highlight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Absolutely amazing!!! The best place I have ever stayed. Wish I could stay longer! Best views and pool/spa set up I have ever seen. The breakfast was also exceptional!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    9.2
    The best view of Ushuaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room | Resort
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities are great, amazing view over the city, friendly staff. The restaurant of the hotel is really very good which was highly appreciated as there is nothing in the vicinity of the hotel. The warm water swimming pool overlooking the city is fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    10
    Amazing place, with amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel! Incredible view, food, room and staff. SPA is very nice as well, with a nice swimming pool with a view. It is more expensive than other hotels in the city but it is definitely worth it. It is a little bit far from downtown, but they offer complimentary vans every hour to go and come back, so it wasn't a problem at all.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in staff needs to get slightly better with communication. Food overall is average.

    The views,outdoor pool, the classic decor, lobby bar and excellent service in the restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    wish i could come again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderfull hotel perfect location great food beautiful spa big room with a comfprtable bed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    Amazing outside swimming pool with a beautiful view of the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing outside swimming pool with a beautiful view of the mountains!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Incredible location with an amazing view of the beagle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View | Resort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredible location with an amazing view of the beagle channel. Just glorious !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hotel! Great staff, great food, the SPA is simply fantastic. The room was great, very clean and beautiful. 100% recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Impedimante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    La vista al canal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.8
    A little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little overpriced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Outdoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anything. The hotel is perfect

    Outdoor pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.6
    view is breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the view! the kindness of every single staff! the attention to every single detail! oh, and the view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, very comfortable, beaultiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, wonderful view. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Incredible staff and attendant attention.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All perfect!

    Incredible staff and attendant attention. The best view of Beagle Chanel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful modern property with attentive staff and anything you could possibly need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    incredible location, amazing staff, just fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    super friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    Great & comfortable hotel with amazing staff, beautiful views and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful modern property. Extremely friend and professional staff. Delicious food. Very comfortable rooms. Amazing views. Great pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The excellent service, the view, the room, the great spa, the restaurant, everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay after an awesome trip mto Antartica
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was ordinary.

    The fantastic views over the Beagle Channel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome view, nice rooms and great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit far from the town centre but regular shuttles

    Awesome view, nice rooms and great spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.4
    Not fair value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View | Resort
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not fair value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room | Resort
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service and beautiful rooms. The best in Ushuaia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    7.1
    Swimming outside in a snow storm saved the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room | Resort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in very slow and chaotic

    Hot pools were stunning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    The View from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The View from the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    9.6
    The Swimming pool and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Swimming pool and the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    The best!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    stunning property!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    Escapada de lujo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelente lugar, vista imperdible... recomendable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff.

    Beautiful view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.6
    View,Breakfast,stuff,the outdoor swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View,Breakfast,stuff,the outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    Best Pool in all of Ushuaia!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful property with wonderful views. Friendly and helpful staff. A little pricey but worth the money!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    10
    It was simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was simply amazing. The dinner buffet on Sundays is simply incredible!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    10
    Jacuzzi overlooking beagle channel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids ruined the restaurant ambience at dinner

    Jacuzzi overlooking beagle channel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    10
    Crab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crab

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    9.2
    The spa was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Arakur Ushuaia Resort & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: