Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Own Recoleta 4 stars

Suipacha, 1359, Retiro, C1011ACC Buenos Aires, Argentina

#183 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1724 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service. Great value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok.

    Check-in person was extremely polite and efficient. She contacted me to refund an accidental $4 USD overcharge that was immediately refunded. Excellent hotel and great value for money - see you soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Confortable rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet needed some refurbishment

    Confortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. The staff was very polite and helpful. Location is very good, downtown buenos aires

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No supplies (no knives, bowls) dirty cups. Cleaning service an extra charge. No cloths. refrigerator full of stuff hotel wanted you to buy. Small microwave.

    Spacious with a comfortable bed and couch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    funky little gem in the heart of lovely Recoleta
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I can think of is that the space for the lavatory was a little small and I had to close the bathroom door to not feel cramped. It was no big deal and was literally the only negative I encountered.

    Own Recoleta is a lovely little property in the heart of a beautiful part of the city. The staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable, there was nothing that didn't meet my expectations. And I loved the 50's-style furniture; perfect for the personality of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, quite street, easy to walk to good restaurants and to Puerto Madero, Sunday market and parks. Photos on website matched hotel. The room was very spacious and very comfortable king size bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Was a rest over,so nothing to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a private taxi with the hotel as i said i did not want to wait around the airport after a 14 hour flight,i had to wait 30 minutes,they put my booking for taxi with an agent,not good enough

    Breakfast acceptable,room spacious,bed not comfortable but large Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Cozy and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better.

    The staff was very kind. The decorations of the hotel and the rooms were nice and modern. The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    We did not stay at the OWN Recoleta for long but the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not stay at the OWN Recoleta for long but the staff was helpful in getting us a taxi for an early flight to El Calafate. It was great for what we were looking for since we were only in Buenos Aires for a few hours before an early flight. The hotel was in a quiet location. There were a couple restaurants and a speakeasy bar nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not actually bad but could be better. The name "Own Recoleta" suggests location would be in Recoleta neighborhood but actually the region is "Retiro" (But the location is great).

    Excellent room, cleanliness and location. Very Important: Available parking in site with fair price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it seems new, it did not look as clean and high quality as one would expect. In all fairness this is the reality in all the Buenos Aires hotels we have stayed in over the years.

    Very comfortable beds. Working air-condition. Very well designed reception area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay! amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was ok but not in a great condition. Maybe it's because we took a cheaper room

    The staff was amazing! they were all extremely nice and helpful with everything. Also, the hotel facilities were very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    spacious room, shower with hot water and good water pressure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was not able to check in earlier as requested

    spacious room, shower with hot water and good water pressure. breakfast was alright (did not find the omelette as others mentioned). good wifi in the lobby and room. staff helped with reserving a taxi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast included, nice reception area, horrible rooms. Paint the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not desirable, walls need painting, bathroom tiles with stains, curtain dirty and worse than those you see in old houses, the rug old with stains. I felt the place had a very nice reception and eating area. The breakfast was just great

    Like the breakfast which included in the cost. The first floor is very modern with a lot of plants and comfortable sunny area. The rooms have dirty walls, stain floors, dirty and old rugs in the room. At the very least they to paint the room walls and modernize the bathroom. Change or remove rugs please.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public spaces were very stylish & comfortable. I especially appreciated the modernity and art books. The jr. suite was comfortable, but needed major painting & some repair (walls & floors)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Needed a reasonably priced one night stay in this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff helpful but others unable to relate due to language barrier. Adequate but “nothing special” atmosphere.

    Friendly welcome letter. Accommodated early arrival. Quiet. Good breakfast. Free cancelation policy. No problems during stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Good cheap hotel, clean and in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was lacking in my opinion, no restaurant, breakfast was made in what appeared to be a closet. bar was in the hotel lobby, it was difficult to reach the hotel via telephone in country.

    It was a nice clean hotel, at a great price. Location is great, staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff is super friendly, and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature at room was cold and I caught a cold somehow...

    The staff is super friendly, and perfect location. From EZE airport, I took Airbus (200 ARS) to Santa fe and walk about 10 minutes to the hotel. In a very nice neighrborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.0
    The wifi was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some cosmetic work but nothing that would affect comfort.

    The wifi was excellent! You could get an omelet/scrambled eggs for breakfast. Good selection. Room comfortable. Good bed. Quiet. Great hot water and water pressure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Buen lugar, volveria.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was very hight and very close from the shower rain. To expensive the room service for the breakfast.

    Very good personnel. Veryy good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location and a bit run-down.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress is old, and woke up with back pain. The rooms are a bit run-down. The doors and curtains, you can see are old and not closing properly. Though it's very clean and nice people. Windows don't close properly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Someone says is great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location far away central part of tourist attractions.

    Someone says is great location. I don't think so. Because It is located end of the tourist attractions area and just inside residential areas. The hotel clean and offered nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Noisy and old rooms, stained carpets, confused breakfast at a low cost in a good spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy, the other room seemed inside mine. Trouble sleeping. Had to complain many times, poor or absent acoustic isolation. A lot of stains on the carpet. No mini bar replenishment during stay. Maintenance was lacking, only 1 AC outlet in the entire room. It ruined my rest, which is a important part of vacations. Breakfast was a mess, dirty tables, missing plates and glassware, waiters disappeared during services, ordered capuccino 3 times ( with extra cost ) only got 1 and gave up other days.

    Staff at front desk were polite and tried to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location spacious rooms, good breackfast and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really needs some maintenance. Carpets in rooms are horribly stained need urgent replacement!!!

    Great location spacious rooms, good breackfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know? for the price I was paying per night I was expecting more..... But the faucet in the bathroom and shower head were leaking when you opened it. There was no plug to the bathtub so it could be used only as a shower but the showerhead was hanging way too low so I had to bend to get my hair wet (uncomfortable). I am only 188cm. The bed and the living was nice enough. But there is bumming noises coming from I don't know where maybe the air condition maybe the TV or maybe is the refrigerator. I got used to it and I could live through it but it was annoying. I couldn't find any English speaking TV channels in the TV usually you can find CNN stuff like that but no everything one in Spanish.

    The breakfast was really lovely and the dining hall and downstairs facilities is really fancy. Just a shame you couldn't take the fancy up to your room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont refil The tea and cofffe, its available only at The first day.

    The rooms are clean and tight. Bed is good there is hot Walter for tea and coffee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    A perfect stay at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There really was nothing to dislike. It's a bit far from Florida street (the pedestrian street) but it is still within walking distance.

    The staff were excellent and most helpful. Andres who helped us to check in was very helpful and guided us as to the location of the hotel and how to get to and from it to the pedestrian street (Florida street). There were roadworks in progress very close to the hotel but this did not prove to be an impediment. The hotel room was very nice, with the rooms separated into the living room and hallway, both of which were equipped with TVs. Tea and coffee was made available in-room for the guests and the rooms were kept very clean. The bed was comfortable and the air-conditioning once adjusted to our preference stayed perfect. The welcome bottles of water and chocolates were a nice touch. Breakfast was also good and served in a very nice area which had an open feel. The serving staff spoke good english.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spot in BA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv screen in the bedroom could had been larger.

    The breakfast is more than enough, yet it is not oversized. The environment is perfect for the style of the hotel, which is inserted exactly where it belongs in the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Ok hotel for short term stay in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was pretty basic - don't expect any frills. The entrances to all rooms on a floor are grouped into a small common area and unfortunately, on the 2nd night we got "neighbors" with a screaming child that we could hear as if it was right outside our door. Breakfast was alright, but nothing to write home about. They do make omelettes but you wouldn't know it because they don't tell or advertise it. I think they got the coffee at the breakfast buffet from the port (which was full of floating dead fish) - same chocolate color in both and likely tasted the same (although I didn't taste the water in the port). I would compare the overall quality to a Motel 6 here in the US. Overall sufficient for our needs for a few nights.

    Location was good - really in the center of things and you could walk to the attractions (although I am not sure what the "attractions" were as we didn't see much that interested us). Nice courtyard where we were able to sit at night and drink wine. Room was large enough and fit our needs for a short term stay. Internet was pretty reliable, although got slow at times.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location for visiting the attractions in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We marked the hotel as "GOOD" only because we felt that it could do with new carpets in the bedrooms and redecorating in the bathroom. On the whole we felt it was good value.

    The reception staff were friendly and always ready to give advice when asked. They booked us a taxi to the airport which arrived on time. The breakfast at this hotel was excellent and the waitresses were very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor noise isolation towards another room (I had a room with a connecting door to another, so you could make a family room).

    Very nice and rich breakfast. Best I had in argentina so far. Friendly staff who speaks english

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice quiet area, walking distance to city centre, to airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out was charged at 50% of normal room rate, not 50% of rate we paid initially.

    Excellent breakfast. Upgraded to deluxe suite with kitchenette. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for the money in a very high-end neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of construction on surrounding roads during the days. Could not hear it inside the hotel fortunately. Was actually very quiet in the room.

    Comfortable bed. Great staff. Excellent location. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.0
    Hassles and hurts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Registration was a huge hassle at midnight and took almost an hour to check in as they wanted to scan our passports which is a huge no related to identity theft. Staff were not helpful at check out with luggage. I fell and broke my foot on their awkward front door trying to exit with luggage. Bathroom was damp and a little mouldy.

    Nice breakfast. Close to cruise port.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.0
    own recoleta does not compare to own montevideo!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this place needs some major and thorough cleaning. the carpets are gross. paint the place. only one staff person got the idea she was in the hospitality business. wouldn't recommend it.

    breakfast was decent. lobby was updated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    1. Excellent location in the cosy lane yet close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing indeed for that money.

    1. Excellent location in the cosy lane yet close to the downtown area. 2. Friendly staff speaking English which is an asset in South America. 3. Comfortable bed and spacy room. 4. Full fledged breakfast with enough choice which is another asset in SA.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent attention, excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had two rooms booked, both were excellent in comfort, but the bathroom in the Junior suite needed some fixing (dripping faucet, bathtub in need of repair). That's the only reason I cannot give 10 marks in everything.

    The attention was flawless, I had let them know in advance that one person in our party was celiac and they made sure that there was plenty of gluten-free food for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Really good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Lovely, helpful staff. Clean rooms. Not in the heart of Recoleta but around the corner from a fantastic argentinian bistro, cafes and a cosy bar which suited us just fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice Hotel Good Staff and Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water flows after 5 minutes.. Wastage of water and time.

    Room and Breakfast are excellent. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Most staff speak English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Good size rooms, bathroom floor needs updating, but PRICE CHANGED, BEWARE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathroom floor was old and looked dirty, needed painting (room 304) - PRICE CHANGED after hitting the reserve button, very disturbing, BEWARE, but booking.com is helping (hopefully it will all work out but taking many steps you don't want or should need to deal with)

    + Good room size + Good location in Retiro/Recoleta, walking distance to the Parks, zap Madero, Etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Very happy with Own Recoleta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great Location. Friendly attentive staff. Nice modern decor. Delicious breakfast. Great facilities in room. Free wifi. Reasonable price. Very happy with Own Recoleta.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    the location is quite nice, in a quite zone of bueonos aires...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place has very thin wall so we can hear anything like people walk out of the lift or dragging the luggage

    the location is quite nice, in a quite zone of bueonos aires and super relaxing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Overall, it was a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be more varieties of food items on the restaurant menu.

    The lady, Luisina, at the reception was great. She was very helpful and she provided me with lots of useful advice on BA. I also received a free upgrade on my room. The room was great, with everything that I needed for that day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    2.9
    Disastrous stay! Worn down hotel, non existing wi-fi, etc etc!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The facility is worn down and in desperate need of renovation. Everything is old and the sensation of dirty, such as stained walls and carpets, lack of paint, old door nobs and windows, etc etc. 2. I stayed for a couple of days for business and by the false pictures and promises on-line I fell for the offer. It's also over priced compared to other options in Recoleta and BA. 3. The wi-fi DOESN'T WORK! NOR IN THE ROOMS NOR IN THE LOBBY. I had to cancel two conference calls during my stay due to non-existing wi-fi. 4. Very disappointing. I also had to feel embarressed on the hotel's behalf since I had made an additional reservation for a business colleague of mine.

    Location ok. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.4
    Should have been cleaner!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness issue is very important. The rug in my room (801) was very very dirty! Together with that maintainance is poor, windows noisy with outside wind and additional bed too!

    The location in very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Stay here I give it a 9
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the exterior rest location does not move have to break a finger or two to slide it open

    Everything comfy clean safe affordable personnel excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location. Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heat on the room very high. Room service until 23 hs, not so good if you arrive late.

    Very confortable for my bussines purpose. Staff very frendly and dispose.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    100% Reccomended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had a problem with the WiFi in my room, so had to work in the lobby. But, maybe, it was partly my comps fault )))

    Everything, especially the staff - great people, very helpful and warm - I won't forget how you celebrated my birthday!!! RESPECT!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Good at all.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room is a little bit old and need some repairs.

    Staff very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Great value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Great place between bus trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff. Large room with a comfortable bed. Good wifi. Location. Within walking distance to restaurants and attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    The rooms culd be more cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too simple for a 4 stars hotel.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice room and walking distance to many landmarks. Tienda Léon airport transfer only 12 min walk away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable room & stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proper shower instead of bathtub shower

    Helpful front desk staff large room & comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for clean towels. Never heard that in my life.

    Great Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Location is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kind of old and a “special and delicate” touch is missing!

    Location is very good! Also 2 rooms together for a family of 4!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No VISA cards accepted and yet not mentioned on booking.com and they wouldn’t charge the card that had secured the booking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.4
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels, conservation of the room

    The towels are awful. Torn and very old towels! The room is not cosy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    insight room
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    service, breakfast poor and not include, no clean room include

    insight room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Good place and convinient location. The team is very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms not very clean, towel change and the smell in the room

    Location, breakfast room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was not good and shower handle was wore out and detaching

    Big room with comfortable bed, nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.3
    Very very expensive regarding services, rooms, utilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very expensive regarding services, rooms, utilities. Never come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Overpriced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra cost charged and the small breakfeast

    The decor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just average

    Own Recoleta is in a great location, close to the CBD.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Por reservar a traves de booking pagué mas caro que la...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Por reservar a traves de booking pagué mas caro que la tarifa normal del hotel. 25% mas caro que reservar de manera directa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and staff was very committed to help you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little run down - carpet stains, chips and scratches on the walls

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Explore Buenos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Work on street in front of hotel a bit disruptive at the moment

    Excellent breakfast. Walkable distance from train station. good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    all the staff very efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the road is closed and are working

    all the staff very efficient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Its wery confortable easy to go every where i can recomt
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its wery confortable easy to go every where i can recomt For familiy nice staffe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Good price. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable

    The breakfast and location were nice. Staff super friendly. Price good for location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good Hotel and Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator

    Room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing- its a great place to stay

    Excellent staff and very comfortable room. Best breakfast we had in 8 weeks in Argentina.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Own Recoleta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: