Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Suites 4 stars

Azcuénaga 1465, Recoleta, C1115AAM Buenos Aires, Argentina

#138 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee, tea or condiments provided in the apartment and the hot tub was a tired bathtub that might have had jets. I was expecting this but want people to be aware. The deck had no seating and looked out at some dingy neighboring apartments. The place is clean, functional and inexpensive but manage your expectations.

    The price and location were great for this basic apartment. I would stay here again. The staff was great and having a mini fridge and microwave were also very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we travelled on to Iguazu the staff kindly allowed us to leave our luggage for an extended period of time. Really improved our trip and was very kind of them to do a little extra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Art Suites are apartments with small kitchens. There was no breakfast room. The Continental Breakfast was delivered any time between 7:30 -= 10:00am to my room. The breakfast consisted of orange juice (not freshly squeezed), a yogurt cup with a cereal in small separate container, 2 small cold croissants, half of small hard roll, and a half thermos of coffee. No fresh fruit. In other words, not very appetizing. However, the two front desk/concierge gentlemen provided me with a great deal of information, spoke English, and went out of their way to help me with suggestions and tour arrangements. The fellow on duty at night did not speak English. There was a Jacuzzi tub which did not work. The apartment was comfortable, quiet, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no dislikes, really. The kitchen could be more fully equipped - there weren't anything like placemats, napkins or salt/pepper. But the supermarket is next door, so it's easy to get anything you need.

    Just perfect for our family of 5 -- including 2 toddlers (there was even a little cave for them!) Spacious, well lighted, solid A/C, good bathrooms, kitchen, daily cleaning.. and in the heart of Recoleta! You can't go wrong here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no hotel style amenities or great views if thats important, but cheaper than hotel with more space.

    Roomy apartments in quiet building, good security, English speaking helpful staff. Continental breakfast was fine, and units have kitchens. Ikea quality furniture but hard to beat the price. Ten minute walk to Recoleta park. Good restaurants, markets nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pets are not allowed

    Excellent apartment, great terrace lots of sun, jacuzzi tub on the bathroom, I will stay here again for sure on my next trip. Great location one of the best neighborhoods in Buenos Aires. I recommend 100% this place. I visit Buenos Aires frecuently and this place is the best so far.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife didn't like the pillow. And I think they could have brought us more "medialunas" (a kind of a half-moon shaped bread), because that's really delicious.

    Sorry, I prefer writing in English. The hotel is well located. The room is wide and clean. TV has many channels (all channels in Spanish). The internet connection is great. The kitchen is fine, but I didn't cook anything. Staff brings breakfast to the room. Reception staff is kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lobby. Need to be let in by buzzing doorbell and not easily in and out. Safer but bothersome to wait for someone to be at the desk. Couldn't check out early in the morning since the desk staff said credit card can't be run until the afternoon. Took pictures of my credit card and passport and said to email my receipts later which didn't make me feel very comfortable with all my credit cards information on someone cellphone! Bring your own coffee if you want to have it in your apartment early morning. No nearby breakfast opens early. Included breakfast bread and coffee are not good.

    Location and size. Excellent value for money. Feel like local when we stay here and not tourist.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person in charge did not know how to make the charge and insisted on scolding us because of it.

    Loved the location and the space. It gives you a great feel of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a full day electricity breakdown which meant no airco on a very hot day. But this was beyond control of the hotel, being the whole area impacted. The hotel concierce managed to move me to another property until the electricity was restored.

    Perfect location in the heart of Recoleta. Nice and clean apartment with good breakfast included

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Iron.

    Beautiful spacious apartment with nice living room, comfortable master bedroom very clean bathroom, large kitchen area. Excellent wifi. Located near restaurants as well having a supermarket very close.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We stayed in a different apartment also in BA and this one was bigger and better situated for the same price so I'don't definitely recommend.

    Large apartment with good kitchen facilities. 24 hour concierge who were very helpful. Cleaned each day. Breakfast of croissants and yogurt with juice and coffee.good location for seeing BA.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems silly that you have to pay to use a charger/converter. Wifi was intermittent. Walls are quite thin if that bothers you.

    Very good value for location. Room is average--note there are 2 locations for Arts Suites. Nothing about customer service experience to bump overall stay to more than average.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhkng

    Spacious rooms with all you need to feel at home, in a very safe and well connected neighborhood

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out took too much time

    bed very comfortable. room was quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about this place, great location, great staff, for sure I will recommend this hotel to my friends

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking might be an issue if all apartments are using a spot

    Location, cleaning, excellent value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not deserve even one star

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no coffee maker at all. Not even the most basic.

    The fact that there was a regular kitchen was very nice. Very nice terrasse!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor kitchen utensils

    Very comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more cooking utensils

    Quiet place above the street noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture Cleanliness Very rude staff

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff

    The penthouse

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. They share a lot of useful information with us. Thanks a lot for the help with car rental. Great job!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full humidity. Noise place. Mattress (bed) bad quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful friendly staff. And it was definitely great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No signage on the building so very hard to find first up No plug supplied for the sink, basin or bath. No toaster. A dangerous iron supplied only on request. Too many same named apartment blocks in the same area caused confusion for taxi pick ups.

    Our very secure one bedroom 9th floor apartment had a huge balcony and nearly everything we needed for a comfortable 4 night stay. Far more comfortable option that a hotel room. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Do not be fooled by the advertisement of this place on Booking.com. The establishment has placed some attractive plants around in various places to make it look good for the pictures on Booking.com but this place does not even compare to what you see on that website. False advertising. They initially had the fancy doors and plants and reception associated with Art Suites and Gallery. Art Suites is totally different - it has a very drab and worn out front entrance. The rooms are dated and tired looking and the chrome was peeling off of one of the bathroom taps. There is no breakfast (continental or otherwise) - and, if there is, we were not informed. There is no library. A few books in a room upstairs of which one is not informed of. There is no coffee maker!!! There is no toaster! Very basic - no face cloths, and very poor supplies of anything in the kitchen. At 5:30 am every morning, we woke to banging of water pipes and water faucets being turned on by the grocery store next door. On Booking .com, this place looks great but don't fooled, it is very drab and the curtains are worn. I would definitely not recommend this place to anyone. Balcony had no outdoor furniture and the view was a dirty street with a garbage bin with garbage strewn outside and dog crap everywhere - hardly what I would call a "stunning view"

    These apartments are located close to great restaurants. Also located close to one of the best ice cream places in Buenos Aires.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location, only a few minutes away from plaza Recoleta and easy access to subway (about 10min walk). Good restaurants in the neighborhood. The apartment was very spatious and clean. Big comfortable bed. Staff was helpful booking taxis and restaurants for us.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some form of coffee maker would have been appreciated, but we never saw this in any hotels in Argentina. A bathroom night-light would also have been helpful.

    Great residential location - it really gave us the feel of living in Buenos Aires. Very good air conditioning, which was important as it was 36°C when we were there. All the staff were extremely helpful despite our limited Spanish.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - kitchen a bit basic if you like cooking - couldn't take a bath, drain stopper broken

    - spacious and modern flat - air conditioning available - friendly and helpful staff - good wifi - very good location - reasonable price - daily maid service

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. A little difficult at times to communicate with the staff. Had a problem with noise from the air conditioner. After it shut off it would tap and drip very loudly on the inside of the wall in the bedroom area. They said they were trying to fix it but never happened in the 3 days we were there. Did not have another room to give us.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NA

    The nicest apartment we stayed at in BA (we had 2 other places) The apartment was simple, chic and spacious. Clean bedroom and toilet. Location was in a nice neighbourhood and convenient

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very spacious place, nice and clean! Located in the beautiful area Recoleta. There are lot´s of nice restaurants within walking distance. A little pricy if you compare to other nice hotels in the center, but we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment we had did not look like those on the website. Although it was clean, the decor was very drab and some furnishings needed to be updated.

    Good location & easy to get to main attractions. 24hr security on front door.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is great, there were many shops, cafes and supermarkets nearby also it is close to the subway station. Staff is helpful. The apartment was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    worst thing was the noise coming from two fans recently installed by the supermarket next door. Noise is continuous and quite disturbing. Children could not sleep so we had to swap bedrooms and they moved to the main bedroom. My wife and I had to sleep in the small bedroom with twin beds which was not great. Breakfast was not included and they wanted to charge 40 Dollars for 4 breakfasts, when you can buy everything for the whole week on the supermarket next door for 300 pesos which is less than 30 dollars. The appartment is a bit teared down, needs painting and a good cleaning. Floors are full of scratches and marks. Kitchen needs a few more utensils.

    Location, two bathrooms with showers, daily cleaning, cheap laundry, tv in bedroom and living room, security, plenty of shops and restaurants near by, the ice cream shop nearby is amazingly good.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The two bedroom apartment was very clean and warm! Nice terrace overlooking the street. Staff was very helpful in booking tours. I would highly recommend Art Suites!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Safe didn't work, one of staff members not particularly helpful. NO BREAKFAST INCLUDED!!! That's a given in Latin America.

    Quiet, efficiency lay out, good part of Recoleta.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Large roomy apt, with comfortable bedrooms and beds, useful kitchen (basic but adequate) in a great location right in the center of Buenos Aires. Easy to get anywhere in the city. Many nice nearby stores, fantastic supermarket (Coto) and restaurants (Roux is 1 1/2 blocks away) and 24 hr doorman, so very good security. Reasonably priced. What more could you want? I liked it so much i booked another stay there.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Walking distance from Recoleta and the subway. Safe neighborhood close to malls, dining, etc. Not too far either from Aeroparque and convenient to other nightlife spots in Palermo, etc.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments are well-located in a peaceful neighbourhood of Buenos Aires (close to Recoleta cemetery). The room was big enough, and so was the bathroom. Very nice and helpful staff, English spoken. Fast wifi., and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Couple

    little outdated

    excellent location. comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and large apartment. Could use a bit of updating. Staff very nice and accommodating. No luxury.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    nA

    Feel like in my own apartment

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no toaster in kitchen

    24 hour concierge was helpful very comfortable apartment in a safe district

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioner was too noisy.

    Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular

    Celan and confortable

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Office manager was not very friendly or helpful; she did not seem to want to help us.

    Room was very nicely appointed; front desk staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be great if there were some breakfast amenities in the room.

    Great location, great staff, liberal space

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Location - Quality/price - Personal, management, support

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location,restaurants and grocery close,very comfortable bed. Good maid service every day

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: