Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayacucho Palace Hotel 2 stars

Ayacucho 1408, Recoleta, 1111 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#233 of 436 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator has two manual doors, which can be a bit of a nuisance and the breakfast was a bit simple.

    The staff were quite friendly and helpful and this hotel represents good value in Buenos Aires. The hotel is located in a quaint area and it is close to several points of interest m

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Good place in Recoleta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the building where the hotel is, is quite old, a little remodeling wouldn´t hurt (the facilities looked old, like the golden age of the hotel already passed).

    The location was perfect, in Recoleta, close to good restaurants, cafe & shops. We could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Amazing location and really quite hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff that was working during the breakfast shift was really unfriendly.

    Amazing location and really quite hotel. Receptionists were really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    One day before checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day before checkout. We asked to staff that can we cehckout around 1pm and they said ok but check out day other staff said that it is not possible we will charge you extra money if you checkout aroound 1 pm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    I hope it will be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At night difficult to communicate in English there is no washing machine which in apart-hotel is mandatory worldwide No fitness club The finger print is no working properly The kitchen doesn't have pan, so it is not so comfortable as I expected

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between rooms are paper thin: you can hear everything. Not good.

    Very good location. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good to have the bar as part of the hotel. The wifi was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.8
    Not worth going out of your way for unless there are some nice rooms which we didn't get to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we had (502) was by the lifts and therefore noisy. At 2am we asked for a move and got 507, but only after some effort. 502 was hardly bigger than a cupboard. 507 was rather bigger but still not roomy and on a stairwell so still noisy but by then we were so tired we had no spirit for another move request. The bathroom facilities were tired and a bit grubby. If all other rooms are similar I wouldn't rate this hotel at all. If you just want an overnight between flights as we did then choose somewhere closer to the airports as you will pay around £30 - £40 for a prepaid return transfer.

    The staff were pretty helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant I did not find to my liking so we never ate there again They need to update the menu.

    The locality the cost and the service of the most of the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location, great restaurant nearby (nature brut).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit old, some things are new and modern but others are old (mostly the bathroom)

    Good location, great restaurant nearby (nature brut). Staff really friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Definitely worth your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty old and the air conditioner was too noisy to turn on at night.

    The staff was super friendly! They were ready day and night to help me with anything, they were very friendly! The room was okay, but the bed was great! And the wi-fi was excellent, I could watch Netflix without a problem. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.3
    Good staff, good location, adequate facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scratchy toilet paper, unclear maps, very small room, confusing instructions for air conditioning.

    Towels fluffy, breakfast good, helpful staff, good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.0
    You get what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are used to paying $100+ per night for a hotel room, you will definitely feel the downgrade when you enter into your room at this hotel. I would call this a hostel rather than a hotel. The bed was really old and small. The sheets were very old also. The shower is tiny, maybe 60cm x 60cm. The furniture is also old and ugly. The elevator is probably 50 years old, it has a manual door.

    The location is the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Great value , great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leavve early for a flight and missed my breakfast.

    Clean, excellent location and short walk to metro. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Staying again in a few weeks on return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good particularly hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast closed at 10 sharp and would not let have a coffee refill

    Excellent front desk staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.5
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell to cigarret at rooms and the hotel in general, poor facility

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value and lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from local garage.

    The location was really great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is OK but could be a little better.

    Service is outstanding. I’ve stayed here several times and largely because of the service they provide.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    perfect staff, great location, comfort bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioner noise

    perfect staff, great location, comfort bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Only ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    3.3
    Will never be back
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money, bad bad place

    Will never be back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    location of property, helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack hot water for shower on 2 consecutive days, very meagre breakfast

    location of property, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    When you don't want a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked somewhere to wash my smalls.

    Convenient. Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Great, friendly staff that are very helpful!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great, friendly staff that are very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is a bit slow sometimes and the beds are a bit small.

    Loved the kindness of everyone and the balcony on my room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    3.3
    The only think that I liked was the location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive for the room and the bad wifi.

    The only think that I liked was the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location and staff were very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Brilliant location, brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was great. It was wonderful that they all spoke very good English. They were extremely helpful arranging airport rides and restaurant reservations. The location was excellent. Wi-fi was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioner didn't work. No fan in room. Was a little bit warm

    Location. Close to recoleta cemetery , 25 min walk to main bus and train stations

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is quite old, and the elevators are annoying. Other than that a very good value for money deal.

    Good deal. Cheap, clean, pleasant and kind staff, and cebtrally located next to Samta Fe and other interesting places.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.1
    Fantastically located, reasonably comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A maid gave my pal a hard time for taking his room key with him. The facilities are somewhat antiquated.

    Fantastically located, reasonably comfortable. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    10
    For getting around the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For getting around the location was great. Taxis were easy to get and the bus and subte were blocks away. You are staying in a area that is very expensive but at a reasonably priced hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. It was a bit nosy in the morning but that is because it is a city. This is a neighborhood hotel and people from the neighborhood when they need to do work on their apartments and such stay here. I would absolutely stay again if I were to return to Buenos Aires.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    5.8
    We liked the central location near to bus stops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really old place. It smels like really old. Dirty bedsheats acon not working properly and noisy.

    We liked the central location near to bus stops

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.9
    Great location and super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and super friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    A great helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not that close to Subte (Metro) .

    A great helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Great location, secure, clean, friendly staff, good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, secure, clean, friendly staff, good wifi

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: