Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayres de Recoleta 4 stars

José Evaristo Uriburu, 1756, Recoleta, 1114 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#138 of 368 Holiday rentals in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our phone didn't work but that was fixed quickly, shower pressure was OK, could be better but this is just me nit picking it really is a fantastic place to stay. Wish they offered breakfast.

    Really lovely staff, they allowed us to store our suitcases here prior to us staying here (we stayed in a ifferent accom in buenos aires and then left and came back). Really beautiful room, comfortable with great wifi. Good location, right next to a major mall and cemetery.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough information about local eateries for the traveller. Local cuisine/ Western cuisine etc. Didn’t ask if a local map was needed until the 3rd day of our stay.

    Central location. Great staff, who are not proficient in English but are prepared to try.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a serious medical problem not long after arriving. The staff were fantastic helping to organise transport to a hospital every day, checking regularly that I was OK. I have ended up having to stay here 3 extra days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, the service, the cost versus value were all more than I anticipated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a low-cost, high-value stay in Buenos Aires.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air con blew directly on bed, impossible to keep on while in bed.

    good breakfast delivered directly to our apartment, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had mould on the ceiling!!! Horrible smell and loud noise. The staff was reluctant in giving us extra towels we had to argue for them (we were two). We asked for two single beds and they gave us a double bed even though we mentioned it again during check-in. They said they found two single beds only for us to discover when going to the room that they was a double bed. When we complained the other man at the reception gave us bedsheets so we can separate the beds ourselves. You can book full service hotels for the same amount of money. The rating really doesn't correspond to the place so DON'T GET FOOLED BY THE RATINGS. We didn't stay there we preferred to pay the cancellation fee and find another hotel (even if it was 1am and we had just flown in) due to the mould, bad smell, noise etc.. They also said breakfast would be served in the room and when we asked what the options are they said it was a set breakfast not being able to specify what it contained (they didn't even ask if we had any food preferences). It's a shame to be writing these negative comments but people must be warned. Hopefully this will also help improve the place.

    Unfortunately there was nothing to like!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool out of order although nothing is mentioned on booking.com or at check in. It was one of the reasons why we selected this hotel . Blind would not go down in room even though we were told it would be fixed, it was still broken on check out 4 days later. Water turned off one day and another day the building had no hot water- no water coming out of the hot tap. Reception told us they would let us know what was happening and it took several times asking til we got an answer. Wifi very patchy- from our room. Power went out on our last night and we had power from a back up generator, however other rooms did not. Breakfast seemed good, although we had no bowls in our room to eat the cereal with. Our neighbouring room was very loud one night (music blaring, friends in room), we rang reception to see if they could get him to quiet down at 1:00am, at 1:30 we rang again and were told that the other room said they weren’t making any noise. They went out about 2 only to return at 4:00 with music etc. Very frustrating knowing nothing was been done to let others sleep.

    Great location Good security to get into building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was under construction which is understandable but being there was a heat wave while we were there it was a real disappointment. It is actually in fact quite small but it would have been refreshing ! Internet connection not secure. Overall the room and hallways could use a new paint job. A little run down.

    Location, location, location !!! Right in the heart of the Recoleta area near the cemetery and numerous restaurants, shopping center, subway and bus routes. Very convenient to get around. Staff very nice and helpful. Rooms are large.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for.

    Front desk was very helpful getting my flight confirmed. He was manning the front desk, opening the front door for guests and taking care of my issues. Folks at the hotel were very accommodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The electrical outlets are mostly the (yes) Australian slanted-prong ones and the front desk doesn't always have adapters to lend. If you're from North America, bring both European and Australian adapters. The swimming pool stays chilly through the summer and there's no real changing room down next to it. Still, having any pool at this price and location is a bonus. There's no restaurant or even coffee in the lobby.

    Location near the historic cemetery puts you near a large shopping mall and many small urban kiosks and markets. Staff is generally knowledgable and eager to help make restaurant reservations or book you a taxi to the EZE airport. Rooms are not huge but have fridge, microwave, electric hot pot, dishes, wine glasses... The breakfast is a tray with hot coffee, orange juice, various breads and jam brought to your room at the time you ask for. I have stayed here on two Buenos Aires visits and would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricy compared to similar places we stayed in Buenos Aires. Many long lasting WiFi outings while we were there.

    Clean apartments and great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is next to Recoleta Shopping Mall and several good bars (Cocktail bars, Sports Bar, Irish Pub) and different kind of restaurants (e.g. TGI Fridays, Pizzerias, McDonalds, Asados, Cafés, Starbucks, etc.) . HardRock Cafe and some more good restaurants are in walking distance. So the nightlife in this area is very good. Plaza Italia and the exhibition centre "La Rural" can be reached in about 10 mins. by taxi (depending on the traffic, rush hour) or by walk in approx. 40-45 mins.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain at all

    Very friendly people snd environment. ! And location, location, location! Could not be better! Its the second time I stay there and f I go to Buenos Aires will use this hotel again🇦🇷👏!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were there a week, the breakfast items were identical every day. Would have been nice to have a little fruit and/or some variety.

    Location, the breakfast that was delivered.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very simple. We skipped it after our first night and had a lovely breakfast outdoors.

    Nice spacious studio in the heart of recoletta. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it's nice to have a full kitchen when traveling with kids

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast , coffee not hot enough and bread not fresh.compared to original price is too high but special price seems alright.

    staff are friendly and helpful.also the location is good and safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a bit dated and could use a sprucing up.

    Nice quiet rooms with comfortable beds and good internet connection. The delivered tray breakfast was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very large and staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little softer bed.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was wonderful, close to shops, food and banks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service staff at reception were outstanding. Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not ready to use, in fact thay just started to renew it.

    Location, room was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel.

    The good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got twin beds - the beds were too small . Maybe a one bed suits are better .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleaning could be improved.

    Fantastic location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillow selection please

    Great location, helpful staff, comfortable room, good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent service day and night, good location, perfect wifi, breakfast served fast in our room every day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not very good. Few options.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great having breakfast delivered to the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was a bit dull.

    very convenient location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location, very clean. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location is perfect, staff excellent and helpful, spotlesly clean; great choice and value for the money. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so helpful. Really nice spacious room with kitchenette. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Location and staff, especially Julian

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually was quite expensive for what you got.

    Location. Clean; good bed. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very disappointing and not clean. Room basic and cleanliness poor.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, customer service and quality of AC

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The condition air broke twice. The bedroom was very noisy and cold.

    Excellent location, in front of Recoleta Mall.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When I booked the room on my computer it indicated it was in Canadian dollars , but when I reviewed my Master Card records I was charged in American dollars????? The booking was made for 3 days starting on the 25th of April but I made an error and I should have booked starting the 24th, the facility was able to accommodate us but would not honour the 3 day reservation starting at one day earlier... so I had to pay for an extra night. I feel that good public relations from Booking.com and from the hotel would have honoured the fact that I had a 3 day reservation and was not cancelling anything. Being in the hospitality industry myself I know just how far a simple gesture such as that would have greatly appreciated by myself and my sister. WE certainly enjoyed the facility the staff was most accommodating and the breakfasts were a nice convenience A response would be greatly appreciated. Lorraine Audy

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No restaurant, no laundry, no ice machine I could find. The swimming pool had no real changing room - but a pool at these low prices right in town is hard to complain about. Limited places in room to plug in chargers.

    Front desk staff extremely helpful in giving directions, arranging taxi to airport, recommending where to eat. View from ninth-floor room window overlooked famous cemetery. Room had full kitchen though we took advantage only of the fridge (1-night stay). The staff granted very late checkout for a reasonable extra charge. Wifi worked fine.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection (WiFi) was really poor: spotty, unstable, slow. Having a good internet connection is a MUST these days! So important I might consider other hotels instead of Ayres de Recoleta in future visits to Buenos Aires.

    The location is great.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Closest metro was some distance away but a manageable walk for those who don't mind walking.

    Fantastic location in Recoleta within a block of the cemetery and very close to restaurants and shopping. It was nice to have breakfast delivered to the apartment each morning and the breakfast offering was good (e.g. coffee, OJ, toast, fruit, cereal, pastries, ham/cheese). Overall had a comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi in the room was temperamentle. Frequently disconnected and had trouble reconnecting. There wasn't always hot water for showers. At times the shower needed to be on for up to 5 minutes before 'warm' water would start coming through.

    Nice apartment. Nice view. Excellent location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is great, across from the Cemetery of the Recoleta. Staff took really nice care of us, Julian was a pro who spoke many languages. We left to the airport very early, we did not have breakfast. Late at night when we got to our rooms, I noticed a baby crying on a room in our floor. I couldn't hear the baby once we were in our room. I appreciate that!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a tad shabby...needs redecoration. Breakfast is delivered to your room....no choice and poor selection. Booking.com had confirmed to us that a late check-out had been agreed by the hotel at no extra cost. However, the hotel did not honour this saying that Booking.com had made an error.

    Location is ideal for exploring the Recoleta/Palermo section of the city. Small pool looked inviting but did not use it.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff go out of their way to help. Room was large and clean with a comfortable bed. Good breakfast included and delivered to your room each morning. Good wifi, flat screen tv, small fridge. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing actually.

    Location is great, close to many restaurants and attractions. Apartments have everything you need for a short/medium stay, specially if you are looking to have a small kitchen where to prepare something.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Insulation with the room next door was not great ... It's a pitty considering how pretty is the hotel ..

    Room was pretty large and comfortable. Good and safe location. Very important book with booking so that you get the best rate but pay there cash... Don't pay with credit card never ever ! Official exchange rate is very bad ... Go to Argentina with cash (preferably USD) and exchange them in Florida street in Buenos Aires. There are a lot kiosks where you can change money at a very good rate. Browse on Google : "blue dollar" !

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is fantastic! Julian at front desk ultimate pro. Location is plus. Easy access to entire city

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not very modern neither luxury.

    Nice location ,nice staff,kitchen facilities

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Children screaming for a lil while

    I loved the design of the apartment and how clean it was! My fiance and I are definitely coming back!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacios room, all is needed is there, safe area with lot's of food options and excelent transport communications

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Check in was a little on the slow side.

    Location, location, location. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff. Large room. Kitchenette. Good bed. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful. Buenos Aires is a beautiful town to explore. Hope to return some day.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet kept getting disconnected

    The staff were very helpful and polite and the location was perfect

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Ayres de Recoleta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: