Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Argentina hotel reviews
  3. Mendoza Province B&B and inn reviews
  4. Mendoza B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Bed And Breakfast Plaza Italia

Reviews of Bed And Breakfast Plaza Italia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

685 Montevideo St, 5500 Mendoza, Argentina

#10 of 48 B&Bs and inns in Mendoza

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 98 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    10
    Mercedes was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mercedes was wonderful! She gave great city recommendations including the best food in town!! She was a wonderful host who made you feel right at home and was so flexible when our flights got cancelled and we needed to stay another night. Located in a cozy neighborhood within walking distance to many great restaurants and wine bars. Would definitely recommend and would come back again!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    10
    Wonderful hosts in a great location. Our stay exceeded our expectations! Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, great hosts, great breakfast (with flexible timing based on your plans for the day). Mercedes & Javier went above & beyond to make us feel comfortable and enjoy our time in Mendoza. Javier also planned an excellent, totally last minute trip to the wineries and made our trip!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    10
    Mercedes and her family made me feel so at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mercedes and her family made me feel so at home! I couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful and central place to stay as a solo traveler. The location was perfect, right in the center of town. Mercedes provided a list of her favorite restaurants and I was able to visit most of them - all were within a 5 minute walk from the B&B. It’s safe, beautiful and clean and the host and her family were incredibly kind. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Probably the most charming boutique hotel in Mendoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Family owned, small, super central and extremely charming boutique hotel. The host, Mercedes, gave us a very warm welcome and some excellent restaurant recommendations in the area. We would absolutely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Lovely aesthetic charm and good breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely aesthetic charm and good breakfasts! But the real bonus is the host Javier! He is very helpful, informative and goes out of his way to help. For example my partner and I left behind some gifts we’d bought and Javier brought them to the airport just in time. He goes above and beyond. I definitely recommend this place in Mendoza!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Mercedes the host was amazing and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mercedes the host was amazing and helpful. The B&B is quaint and only five bedrooms. The breakfast was delicious and it’s in a great part of town - only a few mins walk to Chinitas wine club and Maria Antonieta restaurant (our faves).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Mercedes and her entire family were so incredibly friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mercedes and her entire family were so incredibly friendly and helpful! Right upon arrival, she provided a thorough description of places to visit and routes to take. Couldn’t have asked for better service and would most certainly return! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.2
    Small and personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to pay in cash - getting loads of money from ATMs is a real pain.

    The extremely helpful and welcoming from the owner (Mercedes). Good central location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Intimate with great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The form of payment. It is about time that Argentina moves on with it's monetary policies and allows easy access to Cashless Society in the country that hardly accepts CC.

    The hosts are wonderful and very helpful. The location is excellent. The Breakfast is good. The size of the place is wonderful and lends a cosy and intimate experience

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, very friendly hosts, huge bedroom, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really prefer having a private bathroom in my room instead of in the hallway.

    Excellent location, very friendly hosts, huge bedroom, very beautiful house!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Mercedes is the perfect host and so knowledgeable with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mercedes is the perfect host and so knowledgeable with great tips on where to go and where to eat ! They are really well located and central to the ‘action’ Her son Javier also runs personalised wine tours which we can highly recommend. If you are heading to Mendoza then B&B Italia would be our recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay in the centre of Mendoza with wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only suggestion would be bigger fluffier pillows on the beds

    The hosts were wonderful and provided all the information we needed for our stay. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on and we had some of the nicest meals we've had on our trip. The wine tour organised by the hosts was fabulous, highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    A truly wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been easier to pay by card rather than cash for us. This may not always be the case. We were, however, refunded the bank charges for this which was a kind gesture.

    Plaza Italia is simply wonderful. We could not have been greeted more warmly or treated better by all the staff. The whole place is immaculate and beautifully cared for. Javier organised an excellent winery tour at short notice which was very much appreciated. I left some clothing on the wardrobe and it was delivered to our next accommodation which was above and beyond! Attention to detail and personal touches is what makes this place outstanding. I could not recommend this place more highly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Fantastic B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about this little B&B is great! The owners went out of their way to make me comfortable and help me plan activities. Its very centrally located, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also great. Highly, highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very kind and helpful staff, communication...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit overpriced (probably because of the holiday season)

    Great location, very kind and helpful staff, communication was very smooth too before arriving and at check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Mercedes went out of her way to make sure that we knew the best places to visit and eat.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to had had washcloths. Maybe a small bottle of water in the room.

    I liked having the room upstairs in the back with a separate area for sleeping. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.8
    Convenience and comfort in Mendoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited hot water - had to stagger showers.

    Very comfortable accommodations with lovely courtyard. Wonderful breakfast. Conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants, bars and shopping. A quiet location across from plaza (park)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    The owner, Mercedes, is Amazing and treats all Guests as her family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mercedes made us feel so welcome...she was so concerned that we would make our flight, she actually drove to our tour place to pick us up and take us to the airport - though we were actually leaving a little later than she thought... awesome concern for us. She has great recommendations for restaurants and places to see. She had breakfast ready whenever we wanted - one morning we had to leave at 7:30am for a climb and the breakfast was there for us. She loves to talk to her Guests and we felt comfortable coming into her kitchen, sitting down and talking about our day and what she recommended for us to do or see. Amazing woman who had been running this B&B for 16 years... they live in the back area and are just lovely people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    9.2
    Mercedes and her son Javier made our stay memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mercedes and her son Javier made our stay memorable. Mercedes kindnes and advice and Javier’s knowledge of wine gave us the best possibilities to explore Mendoza and the wine area. Many thanks to you both.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    9.2
    Thanks to Mercedes for her help and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mercedes was very helpful in her restaurant recommendations. She has great taste in food! The house is very nicely appointed and spotlessly clean. It is also situated in a quite tranquil part of Mendoza.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a pleasant time staying in this traditional old house. Mercedes, the owner, was incredibly friendly and helpful, giving us a detailed rundown of the town and local restaurants - her recommendations were all excellent. The room and bed were comfortable, although the AC wasn't the most efficient for humid nights, and the bathroom was large. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded all expectations - a very well run family b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Fantastic, well located with real family atmosphere created by the owners. Added bonus was the availability of stunning wine tours also operated by the family. Individual care and attention provided as required. Nearby restaurants were outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    Everyone was so, so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone was so, so friendly and helpful. It was brilliantly located and Javier gave us some excellent recommendations for food. It was a real home from home and we’d definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    Wonderful bed and breakfast in prime location in Mendoza with amazing hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - everything was wonderful.

    Our host Mercedes could not have been more friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay! We hope to come back again sometime!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very welcoming, like being in someone’s home. Terrific location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful hosts, lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful hosts, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    Great visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great visit! Javier and Mercedes were tremendously helpful and we loved our visit to Mendoza.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Mercedes and Javier were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mercedes and Javier were fabulous. They had great recommendations on what to do whilst in Mendoza and the place was super clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    The real B&B experience - feel at home in a great location in the heart of Mendoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Made to feel totally at home; and great wine tour as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Overall it was amazing! Mercedes and Javier were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi is very intermittent. Continuously dropping

    The staff was amazing and the food was tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely homely B&B run by charming lady. Central location near everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant, good location, good value and helpful Hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention

    Very very friendly and informative hostess, lovely older home reconfigured for guests. Hostess speaks competent English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Lovely family run b&b with charming decor and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely family run b&b with charming decor and great location. Perfect base for exploring Mendoza city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2016

    9.2
    Mercedes was a great hostess and pointed us to excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mercedes was a great hostess and pointed us to excellent restaurants. The wine tour Javier organized, including the wine pairing lunch, was great, much better than the 1/2 day tour organized by another tour company we did.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    9.6
    This is such a cute place and was a perfect way to start our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is such a cute place and was a perfect way to start our week in Mendoza! The location is perfect and the owner was incredibly friendly and helpful with any questions we had. It's such a treat to be a guest in her home!

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    7.9
    It was a lovely family atmosphere because that's who the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Could use another light blanket for my taste.

    It was a lovely family atmosphere because that's who the owners are. And they were helpful in ideas and assistance to my questions along with many suggestions for restaurants and leisure. A quiet and quality sleep. I also met some lovely guests at breakfast which is a nice home like touch. One person was from my hometown in fact, a small world indeed.

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2016

    10
    Great location and great restaurants close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot eggs for breakfast, cereal, toast, condiments. But not really a great problem.

    Great location and great restaurants close by. Mercedes, the owner, was the most wonderful host. She gave us some suggestions upon arrival we followed them to a T and could not have been happier with our stay in Mendoza.

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2016

    9.6
    The family/owners provide an excellent orientation to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The family/owners provide an excellent orientation to Mendoza and link guests to tours, transportation and reservations. They make staying at this B and B more like staying with friends or family! Very comfortable and in a central location. Mendoza is a beautiful city.

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2016

    9.6
    Owners and staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In an old house so not for people who are looking for a new shining facility

    Owners and staff are great Clean and nice continental breakfast Son, Javier will set up and act as tour guide for wine tours

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    10
    Beautifully appointed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully appointed; excellent and personal attention. Specifics: fresh squeezed orange juice, double-paned windows (so quiet), spacious bathroom with large shower and counter space. Excellent wine tour with Javier (a splurge that was well worthwhile) and excellent recommendations from Mercedes for restaurants and places to see. a lovely stay!

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2015

    10
    Family/Staff amazing, house beautiful and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family/Staff amazing, house beautiful and location central and great/safe/clean. They even arranged a wine tour for us on a Sunday/Holiday and it was the perfect itinerary. The owners sister was our English tour guide. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2015

    10
    Absolute perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolute perfect place. We arrived late and despite the time, Mercedes took the time to check us in and give us some very informative tips about the place. We were only staying for one night but wanted to do the wine tour organised by Mercedes' son Javier and both of them were extremely accommodating. We did the tour on our last day and cannot recommend it more!!it was just brilliant!it is amazing value for money and give you a great insight of the winery world, going from small to a more historical, upmarket and bigger winery!absolute must if you are coming!

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2015

    8.8
    Hosts were warm and knowledgeable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hosts were warm and knowledgeable; very helpful at check in to ensure we knew neighborhood and restaurants. Enjoyed speaking with other guests at breakfast. Location is excellent- close walking distance to restaurants.

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2015

    9.6
    Terrific hospitallity from the owners- Mercedes, Tito and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrific hospitallity from the owners- Mercedes, Tito and Javier-they made our stay so enjoyable. The wine tour with Javier is highly recommended--3 to 4 different varieties of wineries from quaint and small to large and impressive, plus a fantastic lunch! Location was near one of the main plazas within easy walking distance to many of the attractions, restaurants and shopping.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    10
    Very accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we changed our last night reservations and stayed at Plaza Italia a second time. The location is perfect and walking distance to many restaurants/ bars and attractions. The hosts made us feel very comfortable at the B&B but also helped us get acclimated with the city. Thanks again

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2015

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One thing that visitors should be aware of its that one of the rooms has the bathroom on the hallway which may be a bit cumbersome depending on the expectations.

    Very good location. Also very nice hosts. Especially Javier was very helpful in suggesting wineries to visit around Mendoza.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    10
    Have to pay cash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have to pay cash.

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2016

    9.2
    Attention and support of the family that runs the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attention and support of the family that runs the place.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    7.9
    Really friendly hostess, nice room, offer information and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive for what it is

    Really friendly hostess, nice room, offer information and tours, central location

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2016

    10
    Mercedes gives excellent recommendations and is very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mercedes gives excellent recommendations and is very helpful to arrange tours and activities

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2016

    5.4
    No credit card accepted, only cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No credit card accepted, only cash

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    9.2
    Owner was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner was extremely friendly and helpful. It was lovely and quiet and calm for a city centre hotel on a main thoroughfare

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff Great service Great bed Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    9.6
    Great location, nice home with "a history".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi got slower during late evening but it would appear to be a city wide problem.

    Great location, nice home with "a history".

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2015

    9.2
    Javier and Mercedes were very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Javier and Mercedes were very attentive. WE did a private tour of wineries with Javier which was excellent.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: