Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bel Air 3 stars

Arenales 1462, Recoleta, 1061 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#128 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 798 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C control, old bathroom equipment, window could not be left opened for air. Pay a little more and go to a real hotel.

    Good location. Thats it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- Limited breakfast choice and the eggs were not freshly made. 2- We arrived at around 10:30 pm and were allocated a room which was not ready. We, therefore, had to resturn to reception for the allocation of another room. Unacceptable !

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast choices. Great location walking distance to nearly everything. We had a problem with the electrical outlets during our 1st stay but the 2nd stay was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very helpful. We stayed the previous three nights at one of the major hotels in the city center, and other than the room size, hotel Bel Air was its equal at one-third the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little variety In breakfast selection from day to day. Needed our sheets changed on our first night because they had not been changed from the previous guests.

    Staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms way too overheated and controlled centrally. We resorted to sleeping with windows open even though it was midwinter.Others staying were also complaining to reception in the morning about being too hot.

    Beds were very comfortable,location was fantastic and room was comfortable for 3 people.Staff all spoke good English and went out of their way to help. Good breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed twice (once for 6 nights, and then for 2 nights) in a fortnight. We'd already stayed in this hotel in past years, and had decided that it would be the perfect spot for this trip due to the hotel's location, the efficient cleanliness of the place, the breakfast buffet, and the staff's availability. We were really disappointed with the second and third points... The first time, we found (clean) underwear from the previous occupants in the closet while installing our own things ; the next day, we found a (used) cleaning cloth in our bathroom. Though sympathetic to these issues, which we immediately reported with some surprise given the 3 star criteria, we were charged the full amount for the room and the full amount of the breakfasts taken by a 3rd person. No compensation was offered. During our second stay, we were installed in a room next to the hotel's general ventilation (which is rather noisy) and our bathroom had a leaking shower: after one shower, the whole bathroom floor was soaking wet with 1cm of water... This was supposedly repaired the very first day, but to no effect : the floor was once again soaking wet the next day after using the shower... Also, regarding breakfast, it'd be nice to have real orange juice, instead of diluted syrup... The fruit served was also often damaged and hence not really appealing. All of this makes the price paid really expensive for the amenities provided.

    The location is fantastic. The staff was nice and welcoming. They attempted at all times to solve the issues encountered.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this was not a deal breaker, but the breakfast was definitely sub-standard. We only stayed two nights, ate breakfast one morning, and went out for breakfast the next day. Its location is such that there were many options for breakfast.

    We stayed in this location following a cruise. We wanted to see a bit of Buenos Aires before w headed home. the hotel is not luxurious, but it is clean, the bed was comfortable. With its location, ti provides good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second time in the hotel. Great location, big comfy bed, excellent breakfast and very clean with helpful staff. Only minor downside is the lack of a view from the room but you can always pay a bit more if you really want one.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good breakfast, with the standard own category of these hotels, except for the coffee, which could be better, however I believe to be the Argentine standard for coffee. Rarely found in Buenos Aires a well taken coffee, despite the huge amount and beauty of coffee shops.

    The assistance provided by the reception, friendliness and promptness of information and requests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desayuno should be a little better, always the same options along the days

    Staff very kind ! Helpful !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was noisy.

    Great location, kind staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was in a really bad condition, rusty, falling apart

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing meet our needs

    Hotel is in a residential area with a nice park around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast variety

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, because I just stayed the night and leave very early in the morning, due to flight time.

    Good location, Kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be nice to have English language channels on TV (a minor issue!)

    Good location, comfortable rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good hotel few years ago but now is breaking into pieces... proper maintenance is missing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    This is a small hotel that offers a great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested to have my breakfast sent to my room and they forgot to do that so i had to go to the lobby and have it there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, friendly staff - they let me to check in at 08:00 in the morning which was very handy after 12 hours flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration too old

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For that price at least they could add some tea, coffee in the room. And the worst was the mattress.

    Great location, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Arranged airport transfer, booked a great city tour and went out of the way to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very friendly and heplful staff, very nice neighborhood (restaurants etc.)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The excellent location close to all the places I needed to go to

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room (but not a problem at all)

    Excellent location, delicious breakfast (great variety), comfortable bed and shower, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, clean room, big bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's excelenet. Nothing to improve.

    All of it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    All was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff with good english. Rooms clean and reasonable size.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel located in a great position, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lights at 6.00am. Had some issue so had to shower in thedark

    Clean, friendly service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices could have been better

    Comfort and cleanliness were excellent Great location Helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one receptionist, Paula who was excellent! The other staff could work a little better for the client.

    Everething was good, great location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with shower door never properly resolved

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit dark but also meant that is was very quiet.

    Spacious room; one night stay. Central location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pillows too flate poor quality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the setting

    the variety

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has even no cup and coffee pot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a good neighbourhood. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent and safe location in Buenos Aires near everything you need (restaurants, supermarket, atractions).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had some issues in our room. The shower was leaking water (sometimes almost flooding). We ask the staff to get that fixed several times, but no one fixed it.

    Location was really good, as you could walk to the main city centre areas.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room and bathroom were pretty standard. Maybe a few little decorating touches would make the bedroom a little more appealing.

    The front desk staff were amazing. The location was very central and I walked from there to most places when I wasn't getting lost although that has more to do with my own terrible sense of direction. Breakfast was more than adequate and the restaurant was very comfortable and attractive.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing that we did not like

    helpful staff with excellent English excellent location close to main avenues and many attractions pleasant restaurant with excellent breakfast good Argentinian restaurant 2 doors away

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price calculation is done even if the payment is in US dollar, by converting the US dollar price based on the high value of of the excange rate and the payment by the low rate. The gap is about 5%.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would have enjoyed a pool, when we booked I thought there was a pool or an outdoor seating space

    Location was on point, walking distance to everything. The staff was great, overall BelAir exceeded our expectations

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just to say the croisaants were not at to par with the rest of the breakfast quality. In the bathroom it would be nice to have some sort of handles in the tub to avoid somebody falling inside.

    I would like to commend the attention and cordiality of the entire personnel. I like to mention Esteban at the front desk and the tall young gentleman at the door. Good fast restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The central heater since I could not control it but we were able to open windows to compensate for the heater being on.

    location, breakfast, friendly staff, clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower could be better. The water took a long time to warm up and the water pressure was poor. The shampoo, conditioner and soap were of poor quality. Lastly, the hair dryer sucked up a section of my hair and burned it. I had to cut my hair to release it from the dryer.

    The breakfast was yummy and made a good start to the day. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was limited, the coffee is served from an automated machine and the quality was horrible. We opted to just spend extra and have breakfast somewhere else. I am keeping an eye out on my ccard bill because they may have charged me twice. I hope not!

    This is not the first time we stay at this hotel and have actually recommended it to friends.The location is close to cafes, restaurants, shops and tourist must-see places. We were given courtesy free-wifi for 24 hours instead of just 30 minutes which we appreciated. But at this day and age, wifi connection should be a free standard service, at least for one device per room.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was very clean and in a convenient location. I loved the neighborhood. Nice park close by. The staff was helpful. The linens and bedding were GREAT.....very comfy. Had a great nights' sleep.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi pago por día y por dispositivo cuando en Buenos Aires se acostumbra que sea un servicio incluido dentro de los servicios de alojamiento.

    Habitación cómoda, excelente atención del personal.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid wifi is valid for only one device, houlb be per room, as nowadays everybody has more than one devive to connect

    The hotel is in a convenient and calm location, the staff is really friendly and helpful. Be aware that the rooms are not luxurious, just as shown on the pictures, but for us it was not a problem

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel charged us twice for one of the travelers, because a second reservation made for the same date, for the same person was not cancelled by mistake. I think it's unethical to do so - especially when they have turned around and rented the room to some one else.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heating very poor. Waiters at breakfast should look after the clients needs.

    Location. Everything ok in general.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water spilled out of the shower wetted the floor.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location Excellent brekfast Excellent room Excellent price

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor in the room an unappetizing beige linoleum

    The bed was very comfy and the breakfast wholesome with a reasonable choice of items

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were travelling as a family with 3 children and it was great to have two connected rooms. We were delighted to find a brilliant play park nearby.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, room, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities and a very complete continental

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and helpful staff. We stayed here before joining a cruise and this is not far from the cruise terminal.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excelent location, comfortable rooms, good service.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    peace and quiet location

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The power went off a few times during our stay

    The staff was excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very low staff. They need more..

    Locación is good.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent area; handy for Recoleta and for the centre. Elegant hotel. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free wifi

    Everything no

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very unhelpful in regard to an early check-in after travelling for 30 hours.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bed, comfort

    Attention, location

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room somewhat disappointing. Breakfast not great. Orange Juice and coffee could be much better.

    Location. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bel Air traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: