Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Marcelo T. de Alvear, 1368, 1097 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#243 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2845 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    I will return to this hotel, the location is unbeatable and I felt very much at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I got this time didn't have a street view. Since I spent most of my time outside the hotel it didn't matter that much.

    The location is superb, the staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Worst breakfast experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Contrary to what the name suggests, the hotel is a few inches outside Recoleta. It's ok by me but beware that you may need to walk to reach the tourist attractions in the neighborhood. I did not have a view. From our room we could hear the air all the air conditioners, all day (and night) long so forget about opening the window. There's a pool but it's reservation only. So you will need to know in advance when you intend to relax there. In this hotel, I had the worst breakfast experience I've had so far. On the weekend the hotel was crowded and breakfast became a complete chaos: lots of people waiting everywhere in no particular order, too few tables and minimal space for circulation. People that were lucky enough to get a table had to wait even for a clean plate. Some people had just a cup of coffee at the bar and left, evidently bothered by the noise and the chaotic atmosphere. During a whole hour (because I decided to wait) no signs of a supervisor to at least handle a waiting list. (Note to hotel managers: I have pics, so do not even bother to explain)

    It's not far from Microcentro and Recoleta.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    The room was allright and big enough for one person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked this hotel because there was a fitness centre in it. However, most of the machines were not working or falling apart. Also, the cleaning staff entered the room while there was a 'please do not disturb' card on it. I think I paid a high price for this hotel due to the fact that it did not met my expectations.

    The room was allright and big enough for one person. There were a lot of choices with regard to the breakfast - however, most of them were cake, croissants and other sweet things. The location of the hotel was very central to everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointed with KER Recoleta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception very uninterested and one guy imparticular acts like your an inconvenience. Bath water is a yellow colour. Rooms very noisy. Breakfast orange juice is the cheapest powdered product I've ever tasted.

    Nice central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Location was good, bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities were a bit old and tired. Taps in the bathroom were leaking. Sauna and jacuzzi very disappointing. They also forgot to do my room on the second day!

    Location was good, bed comfortable.overall ok for the price in a central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, wonderful location, ligth big room with 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed consisted of the 2 parts and one of them was more old and low, but we slept as angels after whole days of walking.

    Very nice hotel, wonderful location, ligth big room with 2 large wardrobes, comfortable bathroom with bath, very clean and extremely quiet! We liked this place very much! The best breakfast we had in Argentina (mostly sweet but we like this type). Staff is adequate and helpful. SPA - we never used, can't say anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable place in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast but lunch and dinner Poot and expensive. Plenty of hidden charges in room service All can be solved because there are plenty of nice restaurants around

    Location, staff , cleanliness and size of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location...room not as luxurious as I thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our room was not as we’d have expected...looks over to another room hence making room dark. Jacuzzi water not hot enough. Only scrambled eggs for 4* hotel...extra if you want fried / boiled eggs! Are eggs so much of a commodity??!!

    Great location near main sights, swimming pool, wifi strong and beds comfortable...although did not bother to clean our room the 2nd day of our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for walking around Buenos Aires!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location of this hotel was fantastic. We were within walking distance of many sights, and were close to the subway for longer distances. With the exception of one reception staff member, the staff here are incredible. We were welcomed with warmth and genuine concern for our comfort. Cecilia went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and was exceptional in her knowledge and willingness to help. It was a welcome relief to have staff able to help us in English. There is a great pizzeria, nearby, and we were within a comfortable walk to a fantastic steak house: Buenos Aires Grill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Bed was nice indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have had a terrible cigaret smell problem for first three days of our stay. Somebody on our floor was smoking. Instead of being concerned with our comfort, hotel staff was more preoccupied by finding out who was smoking so that they could fine them! As per the solution to the problem, they were spraying deodorants in the hallway, instead of moving us to a different room. We managed to get a room on a different floor only on the fourth day. And also, "Spa" part is a stretch. Pool is not really a "swimming pool" - tiny. And there sauna was off at 12:30 even though their Spa facilities were supposed to be open from 10 (we had to wait half an hour for sauna to warm up). So, be careful! But, in principle this is our general experience with hotels in South America.

    Bed was nice indeed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Outdated hotel but nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival BUGS IN BED -:( horror story was moved to another room then moved the next day to another room - Staff accommodating but the hotel IS NOT A FOUR STAR - why?: The general maintenance is seriously weak all bedroom furniture tatty bathroom tired- floors not washed properly - No kettle in room the door frame was falling off the TV had to be changed the Spa /pool a joke. you have to walk through the restaurant to get to it , the gym again terrible all outdated - I feel that hotels and apartments in general in Buenos Aires should be checked out by booking.com as the photos on the internet DO not reflect the reality of the establishments -

    Breakfast OK and a comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Stay was good, transfer not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered airport transfer, in the morning it was late (for me and my friends) and my girlfriend that was flying in the evening didn’t get it at all and had to catch a taxi with a heavy bag from the street, the staff was not very friendly and helpful

    Location Nice jacuzzi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was not quite as good as picture made it out to be, Gym was basically unusable , Nothing worked, It was very outdated unfortunately .

    Perfect Location, Incredible Staff, Very helpful , Really had a nice time here .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel but would not repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are a bit old and could definitely be much cleaner. The room was ok but the food in the mini fridge had gone off months ago.

    The staff was very kind and helpful, the location is really good and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were noisy and dated. Could have been cleaner too. Our air-conditioning leaked a lot of water as well

    The staff were very friendly. Location was excellent for exploring the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom was poor, no coffee pot in room or way to make coffee or tea, elevators slow, need more main items for breakfast,not so many sweets.

    Bed was comfortable, room was a good size, staff at desk were helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    3.3
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were initially given a noisy room (air conditioners another machinery could be heard. The room was old and run down. The towels had stains on them. The breakfast was terrible, there was no where to sit and hygiene was an issue. There were no instructions on how to use the safe and when I rang for assistance I was advised someone would come in the next five minutes 2 hours later no one came.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.8
    Decent price for central Buenos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well outdated and not sure why it has four stars, possibly it was a nice hotel 10-15 years ago. The bedsheets and towels were washed to a low standard, grey old towels from what it was suppose to be white (4*). The cleanliness could be improved.

    The location is good, close the town centre. Also small pool available, staff was helpful and polite. Breakfast had a very good selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    The staff at the reception was very friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was busy so we got a relatively small room towards the inner court. Therefore, the room was dark and there was quite some noise from the aircondtionings.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly. Facilities clean. Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Great location, fair hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit freaked out by the broken window in my room. A few small changes (e.g. new towels and bed linen) could make this place a lot better, but as it stands I found it not excellent value for money.

    The location is excellent and the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    If we go to Buenos Aires again we will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are comfortable with Aircon and good beds. The furniture is a bit dated.

    The breakfasts gave a good choice and they had a bar and restaurant. The staff were marvellous and helped so much with advice and guidance. The location is excellent, just one block from Santa Fe which is like Oxford Street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was very weird and heavy in sugar, not quite worthy of a four-star hotel. Our room was also dark as it didn't really have a window and the bathroom could have been a little cleaner.

    Enjoyed the bubble bath in the room, the size of the room and bathroom and the staff! The king size bed was also very comfortable. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were very nice, especially as they aren't too crowded because you need to book a time slot to go with the reception which makes sure there aren't too many people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    A good base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The private car to the National Airport thay offer to us was too expansive. Much better a taxi. We ask for an espresso and cappuccino during breakfast and the waiter doesn't tell us that we had to pay for it. Note: waiter didn't speak english...another problem (very common in Argentina).

    Rich breakfast, clean rooms, good position, good relation price/quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent, our room was spacious and fitted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed from Friday to Sunday and on Saturday our room was not cleaned. I understand that during the morning they had to prepare rooms for new guests, but in the afternoon the cleaner knocked while we were using the room, and did nothing during all the hours we were away and left a notice at the door.

    The location is excellent, our room was spacious and fitted with comfortable beds. A variety of regional specialties were offered for breakfast. A member of our party had an excellent massage at the spa. Staff at the reception desk were kind and efficient; so were staff at restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.0
    Bad and without hygiene
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ENGLISH Our stay at KER Recoleta was marked by several problems: - We arrived at 5am and a baby of 1 year and a half crying of sleep. Our check in was at 2pm. But I chose to go in at 5am and pay a new one. The clerk informed us that there was no vacancy and that there was nothing that could be done by listening to a very loud song from Rock. We all sat on the couch watching several guests leaving and I wondered about the humanity of this people. Why did not 8am clean an accommodation and stay with us if I wanted to pay for it? Lastly, only 1pm we finally checked in and went to rest. - The internet is very bad! End our patience because it has no continuity. Connect and Disconnect all the time. Do not count on her to work. - In the bathroom something very strange to contain expenses: soap in sinks suitable for sinks! That's right, you're going to bathe and have to keep going and come across the wall to push the button and get soap or shampoo! Here I have a question: Who guarantees our safety if any previous host places a substance that causes damage to our health? "The bizarre thing was a scene I saw on the restaurant counter. My baby likes orange juice, but I always serve it with a straw. When I went to ask for it at the counter, an employee was finishing washing one already used! She was ashamed and gave me an already dry one !!! Guys, after she gave it to me, I went to look at that recycled straw. At least what I got was all bitten and crushed !! I found this very bizarre !! Where are the food safety and health issues ??? Disposable items are disposable ... - Lastly, I never stay at this hotel again and I do not recommend it to anyone !!! _____________________ PORTUGUÊS Nossa estadia no KER Recoleta foi marcada por diversos problemas: - Nós chegamos as 5am c uma bebe de 1 ano e meio chorando de sono. Nosso check-in eram as 2pm. Mas optei por entrar as 5am e pagar uma nova diária.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    The cleanliness of the room was extremely dissapointing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. From 4 pillow covers only one was clean. Sheets were clean but the pillow covers had been used by the previous guest. There was still toothpaste from the previous guest on the sinck and it was overall not cleaned thorougly. Honestly very disapointing. Lobby and restaurant where very clean.. I gave some laundry insisting on the fact that it needed to be returned the same day as I had to leave at 7 am. It didn't came back and I asked the eventing receptionist if he could make sure to have it back before 7 am. Unfortunally when he left service he didn't inform his colleague and my clothes where not returned on time. I had to leave without. The new receptionist at checkout did is utmost best but as he wasn't informed by his coleaugue he couldn't solve the issue on time. I was offered to send my clothes to Belgium. We managed to agree that the room would not be charged until I have my clothes back. The laundry will not be charged at all. Now I will have to make a stop over at Buenos Aires before returning to Belgium to collect my clothes and pay the room. But at least the receptionist and the manager came with a fair solution. The receptionist at checkout was very helpfull and friendly.

    The receptionist at check out was very friendly and probleem solving.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Would never stay here again; save yourself the trouble and book your stay with Amérian hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from front desk was atrocious--Cecilia is the only person that competent in terms of accommodating requests. Others were clearly rude and self-centered; not a friendly nor welcoming staff for business travelers. Also, breakfast seating was extremely limited & they even ran out of clean plates and mugs for all one day. Completely unprofessional.

    location was the most convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    The bed was the stand out feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was tidy enough, but there was little attention to detail. The bathroom was lacking useful things such as a robe holder and toiletries could of been more generous. The shower power was ridiculous. Overall the hotel requires a general renovation, especially to the spa area. The pool felt unclean and the lighting was poor. The sauna is dated and cramped. The washroom facilities were again disappointing for a 4star hotel. The breakfast was average, with the fruit drinks being of especially low quality. 3 stars max!

    The bed was the stand out feature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    The pics they show on the site are not the same .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pics they show on the site are not the same ... small hotel , small rooms, small bathroom. No facilities at all. Terrible place for a swimmimg pool . You have to cross the restaurant with no towels or robes😬

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is super cheap. furniture and design super old. terrible wifi connection in the room and the lights were flickering all over the corridors.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    very good hotel, very bad payment process
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the check our process. They ask us to photocopy our credit cards (both sides) and we refused, of course. Because of that we did not have an important discount. This was, for us very irregular

    the bedroom and the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Tourist trap for the unwary - bad, bad, bad - and this is not La Recoleta
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the name tries to trick into thinking this will be in La Recoleta. It is not. How dishonest. It began with the guy at the front desk making a copy of my credit card. He said it was the "law". Strange, though, because my previous hotel did not of that in the same situation...It got me worried... The hotel has a hot shower, but no water pressure. Has breakfast, but not even decent ham. It was Wi-Fi, but it doesn't work. It has lunch, but it was disgusting. It has cable tv, not really (no international news channel, no channels with original audio, only stupid Argentinian channels where they argue endlessly about football), it has a stereo in the room, but no batteries, it has two lamps, but one doesn't work, so the room is too dark. Do you get the picture? The room had a horrible smell coming from the toilet. The toilet was not thoroughly cleaned! Someone had vomited on it previously, and there were "trace amounts" of it, shall we say...(not to mention forgetting towels and toilet paper).

    Location. Easy access to Puerto Madero, microcentro and Aeroparque Jorge Newbery. Staff was nice to hold on to luggage until it was time to head for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Awful surprise!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything else. Far from being a spa.. My room was dark and the wifi was terrible. The room next to mine was being reformed, so as I opened the door a awful smell of paint could be felt. Breakfast is basic. After 8am, reforms begun everyday, making sleep beyond that impossible. Furthermore, rooms ae old and urgently need reform.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.4
    Aging hotel needs a major overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not kept up. The elevators can only hold 3 people at a time and when I tried to take the stairs, they were dark and blocked by a pile of housekeeping equipment. The breakfast was very poor.

    The staff is very friendly, responsive and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast, lots of amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was nice, but didn't get very hot, and the water was a bit dirty. Pool only has 4 lounge chairs, which are always taken, and isn't enough for 14 floors of guests.

    Nice budget hotel. Buffet breakfast was great, rooms were spacious and clean. Very comfortable. Sauna was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice clean hotel and easy to walk to sights and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was filthy; the water was brown and gross. I was looking forward to using the pool based on the pictures. However, the pool was very cloudy and desperately needed cleaning. Very disappointing.

    The hotel (other than the pool and jacuzzi) was very clean and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value & great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a view (window of the room across) & the swimming pool was quite small and crowded. At times, some items at breakfast were running out and not always replaced. 3 outages due to weather (not really their fault but the last one lasted almost 30min... in the dark with no air con). When the cleaning lady came in the afternoon, she insisted on doing the room so we had to leave... a bit awkward.

    Location was great (near many bus lines and sightseeing) and staff very helpful (they suggested and booked a tango show for us). The king size bed was awesome! The bedroom is a good size too and wifi worked well. Good variety for breakfast - overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    3.3
    This hotel steals your money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Ker Recoletta Spa & hotel is tired and old. The food is awful. But the main problem is that 1 month later they are taking money out of my account still without my permission!? Despite the fact that I have statements to show I paid them when I left the residence in November. Because I used my card to pay and therefore 'gave them my details' I am having to dispute this alone without the help of my bank. They have taken £123 from me the week before Christmas. Do not stay here, do not give them your card details, do not trust this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Equipe de check-in excelente !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equipe de check-in excelente !!! Principalmente a Gabriella e Matias !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff, Restaurant and good was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna is small and dated.

    Staff, Restaurant and good was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    It´s more of a 3-star than a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weak wifi in the room; overcrowded breakfast; rooms not soundproof; white lights in the room; low ceiling in the room

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean big rooms, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, to much sweet stuff. Looked more like a dessert buffé. The sauna didnt work.

    Clean big rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much noise between rooms. Internet didnt work in my room for 1 day.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Hidden Gem in Recoleta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for exploring the city, incredibly helpful staff and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Best thing about the hotel is the bed and pillows☺️, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a little revamp around the whole hotel.

    Best thing about the hotel is the bed and pillows☺️, the room is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    It is not fancy, but it is clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks and feels old.

    Shower pemperature and pressure are very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Cecelia was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cecelia was very helpful and friendly. She goes out of her way to please and find the answers for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff makes the difference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and staff makes the difference.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out not available. Pool not clean enough

    Location was great. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Pool, normal bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfest in weekday with out meet and natural juice, but in weekend is a good brekfest. In pool need a repair entry key.

    Pool, normal bed. Good staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my time here, Very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are Sloooooooooow

    Nice well located hotel, Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location,value for money accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom old.

    Complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, good facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator, would appreciate vegetables for breakfast

    Great location, helpful staff, comfortable bed, pleasant room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Best location, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location, very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Reall good location, nice and comfy room and the spa was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Reall good location, nice and comfy room and the spa was great too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities disappointing; whilst some staff were helpful, others were bordering on dismissive.

    The rooms were spacious and location good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.2
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa. Gym. Not clean, mould in the bathroom. Bad smell in one of the three rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Adecuate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance could have been better

    The location, the friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    this place needs a clean up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty obsolete

    reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location and good rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and facilities as well as location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    The pictures on line are so much different from realiti. The bathroom is terrible, the hotel does not look clean at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Nice bedroom and breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice bedroom and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast (almost nothing without sugar)

    Great location. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Bad shower, bathroom was a little dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad shower, bathroom was a little dirty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Allowed us to store luggage between trips to other destinations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Recomendable 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Check out is a bit too early and didn't allow for us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is a bit too early and didn't allow for us to visit the SPA

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    super comport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super comport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff but faulty electric wiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electrics in the lower floors are old and blue our power converter. Not able to use our electronics from Canada

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Computers at the lobby doesnt work, the rooms are ok.

    Location,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel and value to money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is not good only little water from shower.

    Nice staffs , warm welcome and not far ftom main street.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: