Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wilton Hotel Buenos Aires 4 stars

Av. Callao, 1162, Recoleta, C1023AAR Buenos Aires, Argentina

#245 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2035 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice property and good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the wifi, and the mat in the shower, the wifi is so slow and limited to two appliances, so it is not enough, as for the mat in the shower doesn't stick to the floor of the bathtub, it has to be removed or changed.

    the hotel is fine, needs some updating, but the wifi is very bad and not enough to work in my room, apart from that also the mat in the shower has to be seen as very dangerous, I hit myself as I slipped entering the tub, the mat slipped and I had to remove it....otherwise, all was fine, and the reception staff is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable room but not very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for what you got. You could only connect the WiFi to 2 devices (one of which was the TV if you wanted to use Netflix, YouTube etc). Netflix and other apps didn't actually work. The staff was slightly rude.

    Nice room, good breakfast, comfortable bed and nice small rooftop to see the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    not as good as it looks in the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we booked a premium room with one double bed they put us in the ugliest side of the building in a room with twin beds we had to ask for a change of rooms, and the a/c was lousy and noisy.

    the a/c system are way too old and make a lot of noise. the rooms smell like moist, and the breakfast bar only offers scrambled eggs every 3 days, unaceptable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the second time in 10 years that I stayed at the Wilton. It was tired then and now needs a hefty overhaul. Other than the nice size of our suite and its cleanliness, there is nothing positive to say about it. Breakfast? Unappetizing: no fresh fruit (only canned; not even bananas), highly sweetened yogurt, no granola (only corn flakes), no hot dishes (no eggs or sausage). only ham bland cheese and boring breads.

    Ours was a nice-sized suite with hardwood floors, which was OK. The a/c worked well. The location of the hotel is fairly good, right on the border of Recoleta.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    The Wilton is an older & rather small hotel but in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wilton is an older & rather small hotel but in an exceptionally good location, comfortable bed, no street noise at all at least in the back rooms, helpful and pleasant staff and an adequate breakfast with only the desire to have fresh rather than canned fruit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Location and staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in the rooms, older carpet and furnature, but the staff was excellent and pleasant, I would stay here again

    Location and staff was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    The best place for thr money paid!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This was my third visit to Buenos Aires and my second at Wilton Palace. I love this little hotel!!! it is close to everything in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. Even though it is a little passe in style, I still like it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is terrible. They overcharged us and after we complaint about it the receptionist not even apologize for the mistake (I'm assuming that it was a mistake..). Hotel is old and can not be considered 4 stars. We felt treated differently just because we used booking.

    Good location. Nice breakfast, although the breakfast area is not enough for the number of guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    It was ok, the location is very convenient, and the hotel good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no clock in room, free WIFI shut off before morning of departure, breakfast room messy and slow in cleaning up used tables

    Location, price, helpful busboy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Have been a costumer
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could hear people next riommloosmtJbzkkžj. Ip

    Have been a costumer Of this hotel for over 20uears:staff have always been welcoming , Helpul Profesionalmyernalso ljghthearded!! Except for the few that retired it’s great to see the same faces over the years!!!! Love the breakfast the location!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.8
    Feels like Staying like in a bad pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly, not helpful. hotel is like a 2 star hotel. Rooms were really old. Breakfast was terrible!

    The location was not too bad, near to many things!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    I was charged a cancellation fee--for my cancellation--...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged a cancellation fee--for my cancellation-- because I felt too ill to move from my previously booked hotel with 'Booking' to this 'nicer' one for my wife's arrival. I am 78, and my new heart medicine left me tired, and a bit dizzy, so felt it prudent not to try the move--before having it adjusted!. [ We did stay there a few days later, but when 'charged' upon checkout for 2 days for a one night stay, I was outraged [still am!], I cancelled my plan to stay there for a week upon my return to BA] I have used your service often, and find it generally reliable. I

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel has good location - close to the city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff does not speak English very much and the communication could be difficult, sometimes they are not very polite too. Some of the facilities are old and need renovation. The check-out is at 10 a.m. and the hotel charges you extra if you want to leave a little bit later (like 12.00 p.m.) which I find unacceptable - the common check-out around the world is 12.00 p.m.

    The hotel has good location - close to the city center and some of the main sight seeings in the city. The breakfast is good and rich, the Wi-Fi is also good. Around the hotel you can find nice small restauratns and cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the money. Location and breakfast are top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast with a nice selection of items to chose from; could have different things on different days and be satisfied. The front desk was super nice, we enjoyed interacting with them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    II didnt know i wouldnt Pay un pesos.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite hood. Booking was not clear

    II didnt know i wouldnt Pay un pesos. You didnt tell me that. I felt disapointed with booking. It was muy first and lastre contacto with booking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    I can recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property needs some changes also the rooms, they need to be more modern according the the time

    This is the second time I spend few days in this property and enjoy it. They have a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors, sometimes you can hear the television of the adjacent room

    The rooms were larger than expected and the safe in the room was a nice feature

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    3.3
    Fake advertising- not a 4 star hotel in the slightest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised having AC but it is just a machine that blows out lukewarm air. When it's 95 degrees in BA that doesn't cut it. They lied about having AC. Mattress and linens were AWFUL. Carpet in room dirty, totally out dated. Bathroom big but also appears to be old. Had a large television but that was the only modern feature of the room. Desks and closet looked like furniture provided by my university in my freshman dorm. 10/10 WOULD NOT return. When we complained about the ac issue, staff said they knew that it was false advertising and had told management it needs updating. I wouldn't stay here, I'd pay the $20 more a night to stay at a much nicer place with better location, such as the dazzler recoleta.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Wilton Hotel is a good choice for exploring BA, as long as expectations are not high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a room at a special discount, expecting to receive a room as depicted in the photos. We were given a small room on the top floor, which could only be reached by stairs as the elevator did not go all the way. The room had no view and was exposed to the BA sun and extremely hot. Air conditioner was very noisy and had to be switched off at night in order to sleep. We asked to be moved and were given a similar room, still without a view on a cooler, lower floor where the AC worked quietly. We were told a larger room with a view as per the photos would cost more.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distance of the Cemetery, Plaza San Martin, the Obelisco and even Plaza de Mayo if you're energetic. The hotel is on several bus routes and close to the subway. The beds in both rooms were very comfortable, bathrooms were good. The breakfast spread was excellent, with a mixture of fruit, cereals and lots of breads.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My specific room was advertised as having a "patio" specific to the room. There was no patio and not even a view to mention. My room was dark and dingy with no air-conditioning. Avoid staying here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the staff would tell us more about the facilities in the room or hotel, it could be excellent

    clean and well located in the Recoleta, just 5 mins taxi from/to the Retiro. The city tour bus stop23 is around 10-12 mins walk from the hotel. The gym is also good :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Good location and very helpful ladies at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom plumbing was somewhat noisy.

    The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful with recommendations on what to see and where to eat. They helped us book a local tour in Buenos Aires and a cab to the cruise port. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    Okay hotel, but check out the air conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room air conditioner was old and not large enough to cool the room. The renovated bathroom did not have a vent and fan, so taking a shower made the already hot room even worse.

    The room was comfortable (except for being hot) and the bathroom was attractive and newly renovated. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.3
    Dated 3-Star hotel with noisy A/C.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a dated 3-star hotel for local standards. The rooms and interior are quite dated, the A/C is old and very noisy so some people won't be able to sleep well even with ear plugs. Internet in the rooms is not included in the price, and is quite slow in the lobby. Checkout is at 10am, past that pay 50% of extra day. Just as the description of the rooms, the statement "This luxurious hotel offers a rooftop deck area with bar service and free internet access." is a blatant exaggeration. Location is okay, but not as central as stated either. If you're on a budget, aren't bothered by noisy A/C and require a hotel gym (didn't test it but looks usable), then this place may be a choice for you. Otherwise, for the same price you can stay at a comfortable, more modern hotel closer to the city's attractions.

    There is an okay gym. Friendly staff (however, so have most other hotels in BsAs).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Location was good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above. Not enough staff at busy morning checkout time

    Location was good ! Rooms very dated , window looking onto concrete roof & aircon units ! Advertised rooftop terrace but not open

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast good, public rooms nicely done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not free in room. Room looking rather dated and tired. No shower gel, only soap.

    Breakfast good, public rooms nicely done. Very well situated for major sights.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Decent hotel in the centre of Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture in the rooms is quite old. Cleaning would need to be improved, as there was hair in the bathroom when we first entered the room. The hotel is a bit pricey for what it offers.

    The hotel is very well located in the barrio recoleta. The breakfast is very good and offers a wide variety of bread, cereals, cake, fruits and so on.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.1
    Only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are very unprofessional. Breakfast is terrible, no fresh fruit, only canned. No free wifi in rooms. There's free wifi in the lobby, but it's slow as a snail.

    The guy at the bar is the best, very friendly and nice. Those at the reception are the opposite. Location is good, in the centre of everything, just a bit walk to metro stations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to the shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could overheard the TV sound from the next door. The wall seems not to be thick enough. Hot water did not run well.

    Close to the shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Stay was nice but the Hotel is very old and not maintained well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel is very old and needs to be refurbished

    Centrally situated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Alfredo is great and location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are very small

    Alfredo is great and location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location lousy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark, very small, facing the air conditioning system and very poorly ventilated.

    Bathroom was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed Worn carpet

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfirst was disappointed.

    Location. I chose this hotel because it is just nearby the El Ateneo Grand Splendid,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel is in a great part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor & the rooms need upgrades

    Location was excellent for our needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, old furniture

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation Rooms far too old for the Price paid

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast! - Really really good. Rooms were quite big and comfortable, only a bit old. Other than that, it was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast in Argentina standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast in Argentina standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was offered a transfer from the airport and was not available when I contacted the hotel. I chose this hotel because of the free transfer.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    The excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lobby fur

    The excellent breakfast. Efficiency and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    I will return
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air Conditioner noise

    Very good breakfast. Room very comfortable and cleaned

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    If you are going to stay out most of the day, a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very simple and not too comfortable.

    Great location. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is definetively not a 4 stars. The room had cowebs in the ceiling, the closet doors were broken and the furniture was old

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Thin walls;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls; noise from adjacent room (TV and voices) bothersome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Right place for a weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy from especially from the neighbours. Furniture not modern.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    The wifi was worst
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was worst

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect for a luxurious last night in Argentina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast but still great value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay between Retiro, Recoleta and Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Excellent breakfast - central location (a few blocks from Subte (metro)) - bar - enough elevators - early check-in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    Capital Federal es hermosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Capital Federal es hermosa

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture in room was so-so

    Staff was very helpful and attentive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too old

    Location location location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.6
    1 week in Buenos Aires
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, not organized, poor breakfast, you pay cheap and you get cheap. Avoid it

    The location is very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.8
    Wilton Buenos Aires - women traveling alone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude older man that changed $ made inappropriate remarks

    Location and price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi. Good quality, but expensive.

    Excellent breakfast, location, staff and comfort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Wery good location.
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Durty furniture in loby.

    The bed extra confy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location! Wery helpfull staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not wery clean furniture in loby, not free WiFi in rooms.

    Good breakfast and big and good bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't free wifi in the bedrooms.

    Good breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room. Difficult to have internet signal.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    Location was terrific, close to everything, felt very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    OMG - the airconditioning was so LOUD! If you book a cheaper room, you may have to make a choice between cool air and noise, or heat and silence to be able to sleep. If the airconditioning units are upgraded, this hotel would be wonderful.

    Location was terrific, close to everything, felt very safe. Loved having the internet available - thanks! Alfredo was very helpful with various requests. It was great to be able to change money at the desk. Bathrooms are spacious with good water pressure.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Stella, who works at the front desk was really helpful to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I believe the breakfast can be much improved with the introduction of fesh fruits.

    Stella, who works at the front desk was really helpful to us. She advised us about the different tours and made suitable arrangements.l

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is, without question, the worst, most run down hotel I can ever remember being in. The pictures of this hotel are totally misleading. Do not, under any circumstances, stay here.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.5
    Fantastic location, close to all hours parrillas and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the paid wifi in the rooms is cheap and worked quite well, paying for wifi nowadays is a bit behind the times.

    Fantastic location, close to all hours parrillas and shops.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid wifi, free wifi only in lobby. Very 2010. Room: very outdated and with carpet that was not very clean. Fruit from can at breakfast, no fresh fruit. Pictures show different hotel than reality. Very warm in the room, airco made a lot of noise.

    Location Choice at breakfast Housekeeping work Arrangement for transport to airport at very good price and quality

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    I had an fall and had to be flown back to the US that night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had an fall and had to be flown back to the US that night. The hotel would not cancel the reservation for the next two nights because I had used Booking to make it. It was ver stressfully and not very cooperative.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely noisy airconditioning ,we had 32c days ,it drives you nuts floor was yust. one humongous spot,filthy ,

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    4.2
    - The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Except for two clerks (Mariano is one of them, he was very helpful), the hotel crew wasn't really helpful or caring. One of the crew hurt my wife's ankle with the cleaning cart, she started bleeding, he didn't even bother to apologize, let alone help her, and she couldn't walk for the rest of the day. - Room wasn't very clean, I got the visit of two cockroaches, I killed both, but the cleaning crew didn't bother to remove the remains from the bathroom. I had to do it myself later. - CRT TV in a hotel with such a high rate is a no go. - There's an awful stench of cigarets in the apartment's corridors.

    - The location is very good. - Bed is comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    4.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old facilities, everything was old and smelly. Our room windows were blocked by shutters and we didn't get any light in the room. We found much better facilities a few blocks away with a few more bucks!

    Helpful staff. Central location close to everything, but didn't feel safe.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    wifi in foyer reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms a little tired but bed spotless and comfortable

    wifi in foyer reliable good breakfast choices helpful front desk

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.1
    Location is just perfect.
    • Family with older children

    Expensive wifi

    Location is just perfect. Comfortable bed and shower, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    the bed was good and bathroom too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the carpet in the room and the old appearance

    the bed was good and bathroom too

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wilton Hotel Buenos Aires traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: