Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Campanilla 2 stars

Sin nombre, 825 Urb. El Recodo, 9410 Ushuaia, Argentina

#33 of 54 hotels in Ushuaia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had our own car, if you don't have that you might need a taxi to go to the city center.

    Friendly helpful owner, professional and personal service. Nice accommodation, quiet neighbourhood, good atmosphere. Comfortable room, great variety in breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under impression that I had paid for a double room with a view but instead I had a single bed with no view. Very disappointing for my last night in Ushuaia. It is necessary to take a taxi to the hotel as far from anywhere.

    Hotel exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Hotel location is remote and there is no public transport option. Walking distance to the centre is 50 mins and taxi is 120 Argentinian pesos. - Internet was very unstable and slow - Hotel and rooms look a bit run-down - 100USD per night is definitely too much but this seems to be a general issue in Ushuaia not necessarily related to this hotel only.

    The hotel owner and staff was very friendly and helped us out with everything we asked for. The breakfast is comparably good for a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for me

    Lovely immaculate hotel with great service..room large & clean and comfortable & BBC available on TV...only down side is that a bit far out from CBD but taxi only takes about 8 mins...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is limited. If you don't do wheat products, you're hungry. It's far out of town, with no restaurant nearby.

    I loved the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's very near the airport. I was in transit overnight from an expedition ship, so that was the most important for me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pretty building. Very clean. Helpful owner. Have to use taxi. Not in walking distance of downtown

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The owner manager was great and extremely helpful i would stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit weak Wifi inside the room

    Very comfortable, clean and stylish. Extremely helpful and kind stuff. Very recommendable!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    distance to the city/ pier (at least 50 min walk)

    friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner is very nice and helpful. It's away from the down town but the environment is quiet and beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is some noise in the night because the doors to the room are not totally sound proof to the otuside.

    The staff helped me a lot with local transport and also early breakfast. very clean and nice place. very helpful and friendly. Easy process to pay at reception.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could definitely be improved e.g. by serving hot toast.

    Very helpful staff who were keen to assist us with all our needs. Close to a supermarket. Nicely decorated and rooms were well heated.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff is lovely. They are helpful and honest. The rooms are small but clean and not cluttered with furniture. The public areas are comfortable for checking your email and for reading. The breakfast had a variety of choices. It is a charming place.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is way out of town, taxi from the centre is the equivalent of $12. When we got there the price went up, he claimed the booking was for only one person not two (our profile on bookings.com is two people), we needed the room could not argue. Cost us more!! Breakfast was OK, why they make the toast and leave it out in a bowl to get cold was beyond us, surely a toaster for the guests would be better.

    The place was OK, clean and comfortable and the host did put some food in his fridge for us. Helpful when one of us was sick. English TV channels (BBC).

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of town but a cap is in the center in 5 minutes

    Nice rooms. Very goud bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helped with every question we had!!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is cute, clean, quiet and comfortable with full services including wifi. The host is very warm and helpful. A large supermarket nearby is convenient for picking up supplies for lunches and snacks. Although not in the center of town, it's only a short (reasonable) taxi ride to get there, if you don't have your own car.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of access to warming tea and coffee facilities and requirement to pay for a cuppa outside of breakfast. Lack of shuttle service from airport as it is a little out of town. Lack of gluten free bread options for breakfast.

    Personal care to service on arrival and throughout our stay especially phoning taxi company when awe lost a pair of reading glasses. Views and surroundings Consistently good hot showers. Heating in bathroom and bedroom Personal breakfast table set for our family with a variety of pastries cereal and fruit. Eggs provided on request for our gluten intolerant son.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bit of a walk to the city centre, but the staff is happy to call a taxi for you.

    Great staff!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Charming hotel with helpful staff. On the edge of town, but a short walk to the Beagle Channel. Quiet location, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room size is small and bathroom is no place for hanging cloth

    Clean and pretty decoration

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The décor, room, but most of all the staff.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Campanilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: