Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Argentina hotel reviews
  3. Buenos Aires hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique

Reviews of Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique

Uriarte 1642, Palermo, 1414 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#1 of 396 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hostel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2020

    10
    The best hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great :)

    This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Super friendly staff, very homey feeling. All necessary facilities were there including a big lounge, bar and swimming pool! Delicious breakfast, clean rooms with aircon. Great location - Palermo is the nicest area of BA. 100% recommended!

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2020

    10
    Nice place to stay in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hostel in Palermo district. It is run by very nice young people. If you like vegeterian food please ask them for thier recommendation of restaurants. We really recommend this place for stay in Buenos Aires.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love absolutely everything about this hostel!! The owners are incredible and will go above and beyond, there are inspirational quotes everywhere you look to brighten your day, really modern facilities, I could go on forever! Such a beautiful space and I would have stayed longer for sure if I wasn’t heading off to Iguazu. I will be back!!

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hostel ☺️ Made with love. For sure I’ll stay there again:)

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2020

    9.0
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive.

    Lovely hostel, friendly people.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my favorite hostel of my 2 month SA trip and probably favorite ever. The people who work at Caravan are super friendly and helpful - they create an amazing welcoming vibe. The space is gorgeous- clean, spacious, and hip. The private room had everything we needed - well organized, clean, very comfortable. They organize some activities like tango lessons / dancing that allow you to meet other hostel guests and breakfasts were delicious. The neighborhood, Palermo Soho is also fantastic - lots of restaurants, bars, cute shops. Can’t recommend this place more!

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    I loved this place! It is a amazing environment you can feel is been made in all the details with extreme care and love. It is a family creation and as such you feel at home. The hosts were incredibly cool and helpful. It was so nice to meeting them. This hostel is the best I’ve ever been! I was a solo traveler and because they mainly accept this kind of guests it was incredibly easy to create a strong connection and a big group here. I loved the location and from here it is really easy to move around. Everything is well maintained and really clean. Rooms and beds really comfortable too.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had already booked another place and couldn't stay longer.

    The best Hostel on my trip so far. Calling the staff helpful would be an understatement. Everyone speaks great english, is extremely knowledgeable and so nice and fun. The activities, atmosphere and outside bar make it extremely easy to socialize should you decide to, the nice rooms and corners make it very easy to sit on your own with a book should you prefer it. Overall a wonderful place. 10/10, would recommend. I actually recommended people who wanted hostels in other zones in BA to go there.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing vibes and location, the staff is brilliant and you truly feel at home

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hostel. Super nice and helpful staff. They have cool activities planned like asado night on friday. Great atmosphere and you easily meet other nice people. Very clean. It feels like a home. If you are in Buenos Aires you should go there!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2020

    10
    The only place you should stay in BA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything not to like

    The whole experience at the Caravan BA was so much more than I could have hoped for. Dani and the team welcome you like an old friend, the whole hostel is chilled, beautiful, and a haven in BA. I couldn't recommend Caravan enough.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stay was fantastic!

    Staff were absolutely fantastic, they gave great recomendations on places to go out / eat and I felt right at home. The location was unbeatable, I am so happy that I stayed in Palermo it is very vibrant and safe.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    convenient location and exceptionally lovely, informative staff. Great for solo mature traveler

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hostel. Super friendly staff, cozy room, good breakfast and lovely garden area.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2020

    10
    The best hostel in BA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed at hundreds of hostels and Caravan is one of the best. Excellent owners, fantastic facilities and kept spotlessly clean. Probably favours a more mature traveller rather than a party animal but plenty of other hostels for the party crowd.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2020

    10
    Just go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, the owners, all the people working there, the pool, the cleaness, the rooms... the area. It is a really nice and small hostel. People are super nice and make you feel at home. BBQ is great but also the yoga lesson is really nice. For me it was one of the best places I stayed in during my trip in Argentina. Stayed there twice and would go again.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2020

    10
    Best hostel I’ve been to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien

    Superbe maison, personnel extra

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really liked this place. Very chill vibe, but still very social atmosphere. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wish I could have stayed longer!!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2020

    10
    A slice of paradise in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a little gem Caravan is & so beautifully thought out to provide for your every need. Lots of areas if you want to chill or you can go to the bar & talk with Martin & other guests. Sweet secluded little pool to cool off & areas to sit in & out of the sun. Dani & Guido are such enthusiastic & helpful hosts. A definite if you’re in BA

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2020

    10
    Absolutely loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were to be picky, the breakfast was nice, but it could do with some minor improvements (more non-sweet items, more refills). But still it was a very good experience.

    Absolutely lovely! The building is super nice, the room was clean, spacious and modern. The owners and staff are very friendly, helped us with advice etc. I also loved the small personal touches, like pieces of art made by their mom. I also respect the care and love they have for their dogs, who seemed to be rescues - very quiet and polite dogs :) It's a really beautiful property! The neighbourhood is also fun and safe. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and hosts! You will for sure get educated at this hostel ;) P.S. For better service, bring your Boca Juniors shirt

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2020

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dorm room was completely fine, it was clean and tidy. It wasn’t quite a nice as the rest of the hostel but no issues whatsoever.

    Everything... this hostel was so welcoming and designed so well. The owners/staff were lovely and it felt like a home away from home. Great pool and communal areas. Good organised activities. Great shower!

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is small hostel i feel like my home

    Stayed in December 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!