Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Argentina hotel reviews
  3. Buenos Aires hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique

Reviews of Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique

Uriarte 1642, Palermo, 1414 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#1 of 443 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hostel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    10
    Amazing hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my week in Buenos Aires passed so quickly 😉

    This hostel has been built by travelers. The atmosphere is just great and the hosts are lovely! Big hug to Dani and Guido!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. :)

    Great location - Palermo is a pretty safe area. Great vibe - Asado night is held every Friday night which is a must-joint! They also have bar beside the pool. Not to name the two little dogs which make the hostel more enjoyable! Great people - Staff are very nice and they do everything to help you. :) Great facilities - Wifi is very stable. Kitchen and toilets are very clean all the time. What's more can you ask for?

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    10
    One of the best hostels I've stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This well-designed hostel is a great place to stay! I felt like being at home. Definitely great to meet new people, tasty asado's on Fridays, and it is located in the best neighbourhoods in BA. And the staff makes you feel very welcome. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to either people! Thanks Dani & Guido!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    One of the best hostels I’ve had been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have a filter so it wasn’t necessary to buy water. The room is just a bit small, so there isn’t a lot of space for all people’s Luggage.

    The hostel is very nice, the staff is so friendly and helpful. We had barbecue on Friday and it was really cool. There was a really nice bar inside.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hesitate to say anything because the place is so wonderful!! My only struggle was trying to access my locker because everyone had their luggage laid out in front of them. When there are six ladies in the room at one time, it gets crowded.

    I absolutely loved everything! You can tell the family put so much thought and detail into the design, and creating a welcoming space. So well designed, hip, warm, welcoming! So many cool spaces to hang out in the hostel. I loved that their dogs were there, felt like I was at home. The location was perfect, the advice for where to eat and go was spot on. Palmero is my favorite place in the city. I loved that I could rent a bike at the hostel and the bike path and parks were close by. Yoga mats were great!. I highly recommend this place!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    Unique hostel, incredible location in charming Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hostel is so unique and incredible. It has events everyday, and the staff is so helpful and welcoming. It's like visiting a little family. We made lots of friends going! And when we left for our flight in the middle of the night, they had made us little bags of food supplies (alfahores and some other candy).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    Amazing friendly staff who gave a very warm welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Amazing friendly staff who gave a very warm welcome! Very social hostel and the bar area makes it easy to meet other people. Good atmosphere, nice beds (you do need to make your bed yourself though;), plenty activity options and great location! Totally recommend staying here!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff, excellent Wi-Fi, nice common area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not ideal for seeing the main tourist attractions in BA. It was near to many nice restaurants and bars if that is what you are looking for.

    Friendly helpful staff, excellent Wi-Fi, nice common area with a bar. Overall very nice place.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Very nice place in Buenos Aires!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing staff team!! Wonderful location in Palermo, next to bar and clubs, safe place. Comfortable room and bed, very good wifi, excellent common area! And there is a nice Friday night barbecue!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    Great staff and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from metro, it takes 15 by walking.

    Lovely and helpful owner and staff, I have a fantastic experience stay in the hostel. The location in Palermo is very safe, you don’t feel insecure while walking on the street during midnight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    Best hostel in Buenos Aires for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The dorm rooms were fab. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was so chilled. The place was so clean!! Brilliant hostel for solo travellers. I didn't want to leave I loved it so much!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, the house is full of charm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to find a downside to this place. If anything, i would say that the bunk beds are OK but access to the top ones might be a bit sportier than the average.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, the house is full of charm and clean, you get a private safe in your room, top-class equipment (air conditioning in the rooms, small swimming pool...). And the location is ideal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Amazing chilled out place in the huge city of Buenos Aires!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing chilled out place in the huge city of Buenos Aires! Dani & her team are wonderful people and creating a great atmosphere and have many tips where to go and what to visit.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Thank you very for having creating such a warmful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very nice in a great neighborhood. It is very well equipped. The hosts and their team are very very kind, helpful, they created such a great place, I felt myself like at home. It was hard to leave this place :-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    5.4
    Hostel is new so it looks like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upper beds are so high its terrible to climb up. And you have to make your bed like this! The hostel was almost empty during the 4 days i was there (though on Booking it showed most of the rooms are fully booked...) and there was no feeling of hostel, like i felt in other hostels in south america. THE WORST - i asked the owner how much texi should cost me to the airport and she said 150 peso. I asked her 3 times if she is sure its 150. One- five- zero?? and she said "Yes. We work with this driver all the time". When the driver they booked came, he said 900 peso!!! Of course i didnt have it because i was told 150!! The guy from the hostel also said- yes 900 peso. And when i wanted to pay in dollars they took me even more!!! It was not a mistake of the hostel... i asked the price 3 times. Its on purpose!! BE CAREFULL!!

    Hostel is new so it looks like it. But expensive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    9.6
    A great spot in Palermo. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms felt a bit tight in terms of space and everyone's luggage all over the place.

    A beautiful hostel with a lovely pool area. Everyone is so lovely including the people who stay here. The breakfast was lovely and plenty.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    10
    Solo travellers DREAM hostel. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad to say!

    This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The place is just beautiful designed. The owner and the staff create such a great atmosphere that you actually don't wanna leave this place or that you want to return as soon as possible. The rooms and the social areas were always clean, the breakfast was great, beds are comfortable, WiFi is working perfectly and the staff was always incredibly friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend this hostel, especially for solo travellers as they do not take big groups. Definitely coming back <3

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    I️ want to travel back to BA simply to stay in this hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad to say about this hostel.

    The best thing about this hostel is the atmosphere the owners and staff have made. As solo travelers themselves, the owners do not take big groups, preferring solo people. This way there are no cliques, just people making friends fast and enjoying the city together. The hostel itself was very beautiful, clean and organized. The social areas always had people and staff you could talk to. The staff were incredibly friendly. Always did their job amazingly and yet made time to speak with you as if you were their friend. We even got invited to one of their birthday celebrations that evening. Showers were the best I’ve had in a long time, beds comfortable, rooms quiet and clean and decor lovely. Perfect for everything!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    This is within my top 3 best hostels in the world :) It is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is within my top 3 best hostels in the world :) It is in a very cool, trendy area with good vibe going on. Lots of nice touches throughout and you can see that the place is loved and looked after. Great stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Hands down the best hostel I stayed at during eight months of SA backpacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is amazing as it is. Nothing not to like :)

    Stayed at this hostel for 10 days. Loved everything about it. Spacious and beautiful, really good bathrooms, hot showers, amazing staff, good breakfast, fantastic location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Room with Garden View - Room 14
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caravan is amazing. It really felt like a home. I arrived after a long trip and they welcomed me so friendly. Everybody was very helpful!! I met a lot of nice people there. I was on my own, but never felt alone. The area is amazing and the rooms are comfortable. Highly recommend this place!! I hope to come back one day :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Home from home - fab staff and guests!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to report

    1) The staff cannot do enough for you right from the minute you book. There is such a relaxed vibe in the hostel and their BBQ's on a Friday night are a brilliant way for people on their own to meet people. 2)The hostel is really quirky and decorated so well - really cosy and friendly. 3) It is situated in such a lovely area - Palermo Soho is a really cool area and one where I felt very safe and at home

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hostel I’ve ever been to! Perfect location with lots of bars, restaurants, cafes, and bookshops closeby. The subte is a nice 15min walk away. The facilities are modern. Bedroom, bathroom, and common areas were always very clean and comfortable. I liked it very much that this is a boutique hostel, so that there are fewer rooms and guests and you can get to know everyone well. Staff was always welcoming, polite, giving great recommendations of things to do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    I can not fault the hardworking team behind Caravan BA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of an informative comment for other travellers (hardly a negative and did not impact my stay) the upright lockers could really only fit a daypack and so suitcases and big packs (55L +) are put under the bottom bunks on the floor.

    I can not fault the hardworking team behind Caravan BA. Their utmost attention to detail to enhance the traveller experience is outstanding. I am a solo traveller and stayed in a 6 bed female only dorm which had an ensuite bathroom. Breakfast is sooo delicious and my highlight was the family bbq on Friday night which was available for those interested at a reasonable price. It provided an opportunity for all those in the hostel to get together, chat, eat and then explore the many surrounding bars later in the evening. I which I could have stayed longer than 4 nights, I feel like I only scratched the surface of this amazing city. I’ll be back and would absolutely stay again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.0
    Lovely place, lovely people! But a few hiccups along the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Room with Garden View - Room 14
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few issues with locks on the bedroom and bathroom door, and with hot water. Both were resolved and the guys there were helpful.

    Clean, modern and really comfortable! The guys who run the place are warm, friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast and just a really welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    The hostel had a great positive energy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door to the room was noisy so it was hard to get to the room late at night without waking up the others.

    The hostel had a great positive energy. Every detail seemed to have been chosen with care and taste! The staff was very helpful, kind and knowlegeable. The bed was also very comfortable and the room warm (I traveled during winter) and cozy. The kitchen is great and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    The place is really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I didn’t like that much was that the area was really far from areas like Boca, Puerto Madero & San Nicolas which are the most touristic areas.

    The place is really nice! The rooms, bathrooms and common areas are very clean and colorful! The owners Dani & Guido are always there to help you and have any conversation... The rooms have lockers for valuable things. Initially I had only 1 nights booked but I enjoyed so much that I booked 2 more nights :) the area is cool as it has lots of restaurants, bars, small shops and other hostels near, fully recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hostel in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door lock of my room wasn't working properly and one morning we got locked in the room. The upper beds are way too high, but once you manage to climb them, they are really comfortable.

    The hostel is simply perfect. They love what they do and that is reflected in the hostel itself. The hostel is nice, clean, comfortable, it has a nice breakfast and wifi. The staff is also very helpful and friendly, and the people staying there are also really cool. It is also pretty interesting that they organize activities for the people staying there, like asados (bbq) and yoga lessons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    This is the best hostel in BA for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best hostel in BA for sure. I just have to thank this Beautiful family for being so nice with everyone in the hostel. The hostel is amazing, clean, breakfast was perfect and the best was having Dani and Guido around us all the time being friendly. The location is also perfect to explore during the day and night. Do you want to have fun in Buenos Aires? Go to Caravan!!!! My experience was wonderful!!! Gracias. Obrigada por tudo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hostel with even lovelier owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything as stated in the description and more! Very comfortable, impeccably clean and the owners are always around and super helpful. Loved my stay here and would happily come again! The location in beautiful Palermo Soho is another plus. Definitely recommend to stay here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A simply beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so nice, they make you feel part of a big family with the Pizza nights or the "asados", the place is brand new full of details, comfortable,nice and secure. The location is just perfect close to everithing and the neighborhood is the best in BA.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A little oasis in trendy Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. I had a wonderful stay

    The brother and sister combination that own and run the hostel are lovely. Very helpful and accommodating. You can tell they’ve travelled as they’ve thoughtfully planned/designed the hostel to be a hom away from home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The staff at Caravan BA were so friendly and helpful, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at Caravan BA were so friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself was beautiful and clean. Great location and great vibe to meet other people. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    World Class attention to detail and owners 100% present and committed to what they do
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hostel was expensive but the value was there for the most part. The owners need to control the mosquito issue in the common areas if at all possible. I would have like to have a free towel to use since the price was top end for a shared room.

    New hostel, clean and well managed. Great common area. Owners were present at all times and pay great attention to every detail of the experience. Attracted a mature customer base. Lots of room in the lower bunk beds. Great music. Great planning of events and activites throughout the week. Great art and design around the hostel. Good little bar and reasonably priced drinks. I was impressed by this hostel but paid for the experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Our favourite hostel in South America so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Room with Garden View - Room 14
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic stay where the property location, facilities and staff were excellent throughout. The team made us feel at home throughout our stay and were so friendly and helpful. Palermo and all of its restaurants were very nearby and the underground isn’t too far either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Room with Garden View - Room 14
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great atmosphere, super nice people, comfortable, just great! Doesn’t feel like a hostel; it’s just so nice. Common areas are fab too, just a really nice to hang out. And, of course, Palermo is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    It really is a 10/10 one-of-a-kind hostel experience <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I work in digital marketing & in need of a strong & stable wifi which I found quite weak here (BUT) this gives you time to socialize with the staff & other visitors. Also, it gives you a chance to the beautiful bookstore / cafe at Libros del Pasaje - 2 blocks away.

    Great value for the experience you get at Caravan BA. Truly an exceptional (boutique) hostel that is one-of-a-kind. Amazing staff, amazing people. Comfiest and cleanest beds. Nice showers. Clean kitchen with a lot of equipments. Love the decor & overall theme of the place from the moment you ring the doorbell. I'd list it all but you just have to experience it. Dina & Guida have done an amazing job and this reflects on the reviews & ratings here. xx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    My favourite hostel so far in South America!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top bunks were a little high! But otherwise everything was fantastic.

    Dani and Guido have made an amazing place for travellers to retreat to and relax, while getting to know them and other travellers. They have a lovely atmosphere, great decor, and lots of space for everyone. Everything was kept very clean and they had a tasty breakfast with homemade bread or cake. The location is great and they even have a rooftop terrace which was perfect for some yoga or exercises. The best part is the people though! Not just Dani and Guido but all the employees and volunteers I met were lovely, fun to hang out with, and made the stay just that much better. It will be my go-to hostel in Buenos Aires!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Stay here - it is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - pretty much everything about the hostel exceed my expectations.

    Some of the best staff I have met in a hostel, very nice owners that were always willing to help with recommendations, booking events etc. Great facilities that were always cleaned (toilets, rooms with lockers and A/C, common areas, kitchen), great atmosphere (good communal area with a bar outside) and excellent location in Palermo with heaps of restaurants/bars nearby. Overall a very nice place to spend some time in Buenos Aires - I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Perfecto 👌🏼 Clean, safe, affordable. They don’t have such high ratings for no reason!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Caravan BA was super comfy, clean and the staff were so friendly. It was just the right balance of social and relaxing and the interiors were so cute, adorned with inspirational travel quotes. My cousin and I were originally booked in to stay at a different hostel after a few nights but we loved Caravan BA so much that we cancelled the other place and rebooked at Caravan. Thank you to all the staff and especially Dani :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I didn’t want to leave as I met such amazing people and felt so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were incredible. Loved the showers as they were very modern and the water pressure was great. The lockers also came with locks which was amazing. Kitchen was very modern as well, and the beds were comfortable and clean. The location could not have been better, and they also had a good sized backyard with a pool for a hot day! You can tell Dani and Guido are travelers as they created a hostel with such an incredible vibe and go out of their way to help you, chat with you and make sure you’re enjoying yourself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was almost too nice, so it was difficult leaving the hostel ;)

    Everything. The owners where amazing and whent above and beoynd to help you. The small bar is a very nice touch and a good place to meet other travelers. Exellent building and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    I would choose this hostel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could stay longer...

    The staffs were nice and friendly. The hostel looked really modern and clean. It’s located in the area where many hip restaurants and bars are. I went to a restaurant which I was recommended in the area and I enjoyed its empanadas and drinks so much! It’s not so far from Jorge Newbery Airport(AEP) . Thank you!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hostel in great location where you can meet cool, new people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little cramped, but everyone in my room seemed to recognize that and kept all their stuff under the beds/out of the way.

    Staff is super friendly and helpful. The hostel organizes fun activities that make it very easy to meet other people staying there. And they have a full bar that's open at night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The best option that I could choose in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hostel is amazing! Very very friendly atmosphere, with a very cheerful and quite helpful staff. The decor of the whole hostel is quite charming. The beds are very comfortable. The location is perfect and, in my opinion, staying in Palermo is much better than staying in the central area. There you can walk quietly at night and have many excellent options of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Lovely modern house and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to make the bed. Room was a bit too small for that many bunks. Not much of an atmosphere. Expensive.

    Lovely modern house and facilities. Good location. Large private bathrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    i loved the staff, it's a super nice hostel, new, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i loved the staff, it's a super nice hostel, new, the place has a really nice family friendly vibe! i loved it there. everyone i met were super nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The owners and staff, puppies, vibe, aesthetics, location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so relaxing and chill that I hardly wanted to go and explore the city haha!

    The owners and staff, puppies, vibe, aesthetics, location, ambience, pool. EVERYTHING! Dani and Guido run an amazing hostel, my favourite so far. It’s in a great area, heaps going on; they do awesome activities everyday, have delicious breakfast and make you feel really at home. Love love love.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Best Hostel in Buenos Aires, hands down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    That I had to leave. :(

    Dani and family go out of their way to make everyone welcome, creating a warm family atmosphere that connects travellers quickly to one another. She even asked her grandmother to make us her famous ricotta cake for breakfast (which was delicious). Rooms are spotless, bathrooms are clean, modern & assigned per room (which is a nice touch). The weekend asado was a highlight. Loved every moment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Just book it :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Or maybe the fact that I had to leave to hostel and couldn't live there forever :-)

    Simply everything. Dani, Guido (the owners) and the stuff are so friendly and helpful. The hostel is just amazing the beds are really comfortable, bathrooms are really nice and the garden is just wonderful. I really liked the vibe of the hostel and would definitely recommend it to everyone no matter what age :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and wonderful staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was told that the bathroom in my dorm was getting renovated in the next 2 weeks so I have NO complaints at all. The tub was the original and will be replaced with a nice shower stall.

    This place is immaculate! Very clean and homey. The staff is WONDERFUL and helpful. They loan subway cards and electrical adaptors if you need them. Great advice on where to eat, how to get places. Great kitchen area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    It is an incredible place, I would like to remain there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Room with Garden View - Room 14
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an incredible place, I would like to remain there longer. The atmosphere is much more special than a hostel (I would say… than a hotel too). Everytime you look at something (rooms, objects, words written on the wood) you find something you didn” t notice before. Guido, Daniela, Fernando and all the staff are really kind, always ready to help with everything). You feel like at home (a really beautiful home) and I would never change this feeling with anything else. More than a hostel, it’s an experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    home with the Caravan family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best about Caravan is well just about everything. The home away from home feeling, fellow travelers with a likewise mindset, the bar, the pool, homemade breakfast and last but actually the best are the owners who created all this: Dani and Guido, being travelers themselves, know exactly how to create the home away from home feeling. Happy I could visit twice! ❤️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    For my first time travelling as a more mature (43yrs!) solo female I couldn’t have been happier
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in female dorm leaked and caused floor to get quite wet. However, this is a known problem and a new shower is due to be put in shortly.

    Family owned hostel run by a brother/sister duo. Beautifully and personally decorated, can clearly see lots of thought went into everything eg each bed gets socket and personal reading light. Very high quality facilities (eg bathrooms). Perfect for solo travellers wishing to meet people and socialise (small, relaxed bar on site) but not a party hostel. Perhaps for this reason it tends to attract people in their late 20’s and older (found many people on career-breaks like myself). Located in a lovely and safe part of BA where I didn’t have to worry about wandering around alone as a single female. Some cool bars and restaurants dotted around the area within walking distance. Metro into town only 10-15min walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hosts and facilities, but Caravan BA is missing something in terms of atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Room with Garden View - Room 14
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hosts, facilities and decor of this hostel are excellent, I feel it is missing something in terms of atmosphere. The clientele it attracts seem to be solo travellers and couples who are less willing or able to socialise. The pool and bar area seem perfect at first, but I soon found that people are not very receptive to having a bit of fun or hanging out at the bar in the evening. Also the pool is out of use after 8pm which is a shame. Most people I encountered here were studying for exams so wanted a bit of piece and quiet. I found myself a little bored to be brutally honest!

    Dani and her brother were great hosts and Dani went out of her way to help us book our onward travel. She was also super accommodating in terms of storing our luggage whilst we went away for a few days. Nothing was too much of an ask for her! The interior of Caravan BA is finished to an exceptionally high standard and the facilities are top drawer. The shower rooms in particular were the best I have experienced in a hostel in Latin America and the breakfast was also decent. The supply of coffee throughout the whole day was also a bonus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the second time we came to this hostel and we felt the exact same way, everything was perfect ! We really love the atmosphere and the place which is beautiful and perfectly located !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Over all amazing place and beautiful and if u want to just sit back and relax this is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am 25 years old and was travelling with a friend. The average age of the hostel felt more like 40’s ish and the people that were our age kind of had the personality of a 40 year old. So if u want a younger crowd this may not be the place.

    The whole ambiance of the hostel is amazing. Great decor very relaxing cool place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    An incredible hostel, best staff and facilities. Had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Absolutely everything! Staff were incredible, facilities were modern and everything was so clean. The place had such a personal touch to it ans a great atmosphere. Also a good place for solo travellers to meet people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Best hostel i’ve ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hostel i’ve ever stayed at! They have thought of everything a traveler could possibly need & everything was so clean I didn’t even feel like it was shared accommodation :) amazing assado too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right in the middle of Palermo. The host, Dani was extremely helpful and friendly. The kitchen was the biggest and the most well equipped I've found anywhere in South America. The hostel is very clean and new, there are multiple communal areas, and a garden and pool. The two dogs, Timon and Pumba are very friendly :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and friendly staff. Family run business and defently raccomanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We want eggs for breakfast :P

    Location is fantastic. A pool in an hostel is quite rare, and in the heat of Buenos Aires it so welcome and I manage to use it every day of my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    One of the best hostels in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Room with Garden View - Room 14
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I spent a lot of time on the Wifi, and the speeds varied greatly from normal high speed to unusably slow. The upload speed tested to 0.01 Mbps a few times, which means you can’t rely on it to upload photos or videos or make an online call (Skype) without interruptions. But normal browsing works fine about 95% of the time. I wish they had some fans or air conditioning to move and cool the air in the common areas, so I could have enjoyed hanging out there instead of in my room. That air was so absolutely still and warm, I was sweating while just sitting for 5 minutes, and I rarely sweat.

    The other reviews gushing about this place were not exaggerating! It is beautifully decorated like you’re in an Instagram/ Pinterest photo shoot. Amenities cater thoughtfully to hostel guest’s needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Modern stay with the best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dorm was tiny. I had trouble to put my backpack anywhere without someone else falling over it.

    Very clean and modern. Staff is very helpful and organizes alot if activities in the evening such as spanish classes, BBQ, tango etc. Breakfast was on of the best I've ever had in a hostel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Wow! I travel a lot and I can say with confidence that this is the best place I have ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As for me, air conditioning is very powerful. I had to turn it off at night, because I could not sleep.

    Atmosphere! And staff! It's like a big (two-floors), clean, cozy house for friends. Very stylish!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hostel is great and I enjoyed my stay. Very clean, friendly people and perfect location in Palermo (safe neighbourhood). Nice common areas and swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful hostel with such a great quirky atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Room with Garden View - Room 15
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hostel with such a great quirky atmosphere. The staff were amazing ! Such friendly, helpful, fun people. Really lovely pool garden bar area. Wish we would have stayed longer to get involved in the hostel activities etc. Would definitely recommend !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Clean and spacious bedroom and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very clean and spacious. Bed is comfortable and breakfast is good. Bathroom is spacious and clean. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Great new cool hostel that is perfectly located for all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the dorms are a little cramped, not a huge problem but not loads of space of your bag etc

    Great new cool hostel that is perfectly located for all the action in the area without being in the main streets. Staff are fantastic and the pool and communal area makes it easy to meet people. A great hostel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Had a nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I could think of... oh, as it was located in Palermo, it was a bit noisy in the evening. But we closed the window and turned the AC on so it solves the problem.

    Really friendly staffs, location was great, and the lounging area is really chill to spend a day. All facilities feels clean and well managed, and felt pretty secure as well. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    This Location is the perfect hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Location is the perfect hostel. First the location is amazing. Palermo is Kreuzberg and Williamsburg with a special "asado" ingredient. The building is very open and lightfull. The Bar and the Garden and even the pool makes this place very special and unique. The staff is very kind and extremely helpful. Talking to them was always a pleasure and it is easy to feel very comfortable with them. I had a very special time there and I am coming back, for sure anytime else.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    An amazing place with incredible energy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the girls only dorm leaks but there are other showers you can use.

    The staff and facilities are amazing- the whole energy of the place is incredible- one of the best hostels that I've stayed at- the siblings in charge are so lovely and their puppy brings a smile to any face!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Incredible hostel in the best area to stay in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Security for luggage storage could have been better, they were just all left out in a pile at the front which doesn't always have staff there.

    Solo traveller and this is the first place of hundreds of places I've stayed at that I've given a 10/10 to. The value for a hostel here is incredible. Given a lot has to do with it being a new hostel with fresh sheets, mattresses & pillows but it's been really well thought out. Run by a young brother / sister combo, they care a lot about the space, how it's run, and their guests and it shows. If they had turned the shared dorms into private rooms, this could easily pass for an awesome boutique hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Best hostel in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My expectations for other hostels are too high now, because nothing is great as Caravan! ;)

    Out of the hundreds of hostels I've stayed in around the world, Caravan is the best one yet. Dani and Guido treat it like it's their own home (wait, it is!) and designed it as a hostel for travelers BY travelers. In addition to the cozy yard and pool that will make you not even want to leave the hostel, they've got a calendar of the weekly events in the city, and they even have a tango lesson right on the patio once a week. I really can't say enough good things about this place and I will miss my home away from home now that I've left Argentina. Everybody should stay here when passing through BA!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    I enjoyed the overall experience and would definitely reccomend to leisure travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the bar, and found that it was easy to make friends at the hostel because you are with the same people in every room. The staff were also very helpful with directions and had activities each day to do as a group.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed this hostel, it's a fantastic place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really enjoyed this hostel, it's a fantastic place to stay, especially for solo-travellers. Super friendly staff and there is a nice quiet garden in the back which is perfect to relax or enjoy a drink with fellow travellers in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique traveller photo gallery