Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carmen 3 stars

Ruta 12, Km 4,5, 3170 Puerto Iguazú, Argentina

#70 of 89 hotels in Puerto Iguazú

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities in the room are old and some are broken. The Wi-Fi wasn't working most of the time in the room and when it did work, it was very slow. The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, which means there nothing to do in the area and everything you need (food, drinks etc..) you have to buy at the hotel kiosk or from the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the first room we were given was dirty and smelled nasty. None of the pillow cases were fresh. I found hair and stains on every of them. Room for three persons had two beds. The second room was bigger, an extra bed and a somewhat fresher bathroom. The receptionist made sure the bedlinen was changed before we moved in. The food in the restaurant was very basic. Stay away from the morcilla. Breakfast had sinthetic juice and overload of sweet cakes and white bread, no veggies or yoghurt.

    The staff was very helpfull and polite. They did their best even though none of them spoke English. We asked for a cleaner room and it was easy to get, even we already had used the bathroom of the first room. The dinner in the restaurant was cheep. Fresh fruit for breakfast was good. The pool and the area around was tidy and beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosmetically, the rooms look a little tired and dated, which is a complete contrast to the lobby and pool. I'm not quite sure how the restaraunt on site works (something was lost in translation when I asked if it was open!!) but it is 5-10 mins into town were there are lots of restaurants!

    Really good value property for 1 night. A little out of town, but closer to the falls so quicker to get there. Reception let us check in about an hour or so early which was a massive bonus, so we could head straight off to see the falls. Nice pool area outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi was slow.

    Good value for money. The hotel is suitable for a visit to the Iguazu Falls. But the hotel is located far from city restaurants. Therefore, dinner will have to get out by taxi. Very Semele hotel. Don't wait too much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor/no house keeping, and very old facilities. The pastries are dry at breakfast, plate aren't 100% clean, chipped glasses. I'm sure that there is more efforts they can easily achieve.

    The pool area, and close to bus station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was available only in the lobby and not in the rooms which was really disappointing. Swimming pool was not maintained, really sorry it was. Located quite far from the city so you only have to eat at the restaurant downstairs or take a cab and goto city. As a whole it's not worth the money.

    The staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful run down bathroom. Staff couldn't speak english at all, location of hotel was quite far from town, restaurants and terminal. Only stayed 2 nights in Iguazu but Booked second night in hotel next door as did not like this hotel at all.

    Plenty of options for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bath was substandard.

    Breakfast was OK, but not more. Pools were in good shape.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful & friendly staff named Diego. Grateful to him helping me with my luggage not transferred.😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't good unless you like a lot of sweet pastries.

    It was conveniently close to Iguasu Falls.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    With the problem of going around I would consider better location.They called their friend taxi driver to takes us to airport with the fixed price 260 pesos.but I did't got the change from 300. Driver was explainnig that the petrol price raised IN THE NIGHT ?!?

    only one person we could comunicate with..Quite clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Veeeeery dirty, with animals in My rooms, staff always look to everything I did No dinner available in hotel

    Location near bus station, staff helpful to explain me Ciudad del est business

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far away from city center but we heard there was not much to see there

    Great pool. Pretty close to the Iguazu falls national park. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First of all the wifi was terrible. Did not work at all. Our room was rather dirty. My bedsheet had bloodspots on it and was just dirty. The breakfastbuffet was very poor, no fresh fruits only some pasteries. Everything was covered in sugar even the milk. The hotel was like a ghost hotel there was no one working there or seemed that way. Sometimes a person in the lobby but no one at the bar or to serve you. Our room was on the second floor and was incredible loud. The noise started at 6.am. Not acceptible. Than the biggest problem that we had was when we were leaving. We askef the girl in the lobby to call us a Taxi to take us to the airport. Some guy arrived not in a marked car. No licence that he was a taxi driver and no meter calculater in the car. He dropped us at the airport and charged us 250 argentinan pesos. Total ripoff!!! We asked for a Taxi!!!! So overall would not recommend this terrible hotel and would not give it more than half of a star.

    Room size and airconditioning worked well.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no WIFI in the rooms, swimming pool facilities were old and poor. There was a lunch menu for 160 pesos, very limited in variety. The hotel is 3 Kms from Puerto Iguazú (the city), bus lines stop at 23 hrs so you will be dependent on private taxi cars if you want to go out for dinner.

    The bed and the pillow were good for the overall condition of the hotel. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wi-Fi in room and barely works in the lobby. No safe deposit box in room, and only 7 in reception area for whole hotel. Bathroom needs complete refurbishment

    Big room Good air conditioner

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The building is old, which is fine, but it wasn't incredibly well cared for. The ants aren't pests, but they are there (even saw one on the breakfast bar). No counter space in the bathroom.

    Great location. Loved their taxi driver Miguel who basically chauffeured us for a day and showed us places to eat, saved us time, and gave us tips. The lobby is nicely decorated and i loved the cross-sections of tree branches that served as the handrails!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot water, poor wife, unfriendly staff,......

    Nothing...

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming Pool

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrace was a mess Curtains dirty Sower curtain smelled like a dirty diaper

    Restaurant was good value

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom from last century...

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    far from center, yet close to the bus station

    clean and good facilities, nice breakfast close to airport and the falls

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelled slightly moldy. Refrigerator didn't cool at all. Hairdryer in bathroom didn't work. Location too far out of town if no car.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much else around. Mainly for coach parties

    Location good for falls and airport friendly staff breakfast nice

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room is a bit run down... Had to catch buses to town

    Nice pool area. Helpful staff

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Carmen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: