Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CasaSur Recoleta 5 stars

Av. Callao 1823, Recoleta, 1024 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#50 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in a beautiful hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only bad thing was the sheets were visibly dirty and the wifi sucked pretty bad.

    I loved the place. Great location. Great staff. Amazing room - we were upgraded to a suite, which was beautiful and very nice of them to do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    Fairly good as a transit stop for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, so value was not great. Some design elements of the room and bathroom were trendy but totally impractical! Some staff members were not efficient, though usually tried to be friendly.

    Good location. Breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location, check that things in your room work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The table and chairs on the terrace were quite dirty. There were loose boards on tje tertace floor which resultef in spilling of coffee. The faucett handle in the shower comes off when you try to use it. The bathroom sink provides only warm water, no cold watet. The coffee capsules for the coffee machine are expensive - USD 4/each. Tal kit, no mouthwash. The first 2 days there was no indication of a price for the capsules. I assumed it was as in other hotels, where the capsules were included. Hotel claims to be 5-star, but does not provide the usual accessories provided by other 5-star hotels - like no shaving kit, no dental kit, no mouthwash... The door to the food prep area in the restaurant where breakfast is served is dirty.

    In a nice area. Close to restaurants, shops. Breakfast was OK. Staff is very nice and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.0
    Good location. Rooms are not so good
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Suites are totally blocked to the outside. Not for people who are claustrophobic. There were many things wrong with our room even after they changed it. The AC didnt work ... they could not fix it. The TV didn't work for a day ... they finally fixed it.

    The staff were cheerful and tried to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Really nice friendly stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that TV is important to me but it seemed to have just one channel..! Also the curtains were a bit hard to open close due to the desk being in the way. Very minor points though.

    Great location. Rooms bright and airy (mine had a balcony facing the street). Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    drinks in the bar were much more expensive than anywhere else we went to. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were very cold and a disappointment.

    Nice room. friendly staff. good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff were very attentive and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet ooms in the back of the hotel, on floors below level 6 were dark with mo outlook whatsoever. Also, my room appeared to have been cleaned very superficially & in great haste.

    Staff were very attentive and pleasant. Location was excellent with nice shopping & restaurants near by and easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant, cosy, friendly and perfectly located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy as it overlooks the main street. Bathroom had no bath tub.

    Nice selection of breads, fruits, hams, eggs and cakes for breakfast. Lovely attentive staff. Stylish decor throughout. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Staying at Casasur, I felt like a loved relative invited into a charming family circle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    At first it was a bit jarring to go from the spacious Hilton where I had come for a Congress to a small hotel but after a minor mental adjustment, it was very fine. I got a room with a nice view and very quiet. I was also chronically confused over how the heater/air con could be adjusted despite the patient explanations. Perhaps some thorough written instructions could be helpful. The water took awhile to heat up sometimes.

    I really loved this experience. I would call Casasur a boutique hotel with exceptionally good service insofar as a sensitivity to the individual's particular style and interests. The breakfast is really good and when I commented about it on another forum, particularly as it related to the fact that it is a high protein and vegetable breakfast, another American immediately booked. The bed was quite comfortable with mountains of pillows. Service is pretty prompt. Little extras are heart warming. The service staff are thoroughly bilingual Spanish and English at least and quite willing to spend time chatting about the culture with a solo traveler. Everyone seems to function as concierge and is more than willing to converse about the virtues of one tourist site over another. I was able to pack quite a lot into my six day stay. Last, but not least, the price through Booking.com was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    A friendly stay in a good part of Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Limited range of options.

    A nice hotel with perfect staff. Day and night, from the first moment to check out they were so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    No leading Hotel what so ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Butter for breakfast, only After request delivered after a few days Handle Broke from bathroom door Water from shower ran in bathroom Only one TV Channel No duvet in cold season Breakfast was poor in quality and dependent on guest group (i.e. With or without ham) Breakfast staff not fluent in hygiene (cleaning table with spoon and put it down for next guest) Dirty table cloth Maintenances room beside breakfast room noisy and DYRTY Coffe only by request Second Coffe only by renewed request Breakfast room in cellar without window Boiled eggs cold Scrambled eggs more or less cold

    Helpfull and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have used more sunlight, maybe because of the location, it was a little dark. I would suggest changing the chemicals used for cleaning, it smelled like paint thinner, or something like that. That should be an easy fix.

    The staff was excellent! Very helpful, always willing to answer questions, make reservations, etc. And always with a pleasant smile. The place was very clean and decorated tastefully.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Sophisticated, small boutique hotel.... our favorite style. This tops the list!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful space, from the moment we stepped in the front door to the lovely large suite with every amenity we could have needed. Comfy beds and deluxe linens are a must! Breakfast was a beautiful buffet assortment of fruits, fresh baking and yummy eggs any style were available to order from the kitchen. Staff were kind, thoughtful and keen to answer touristy questions and make helpful recommendations. Including printing our boarding passes in advance of the arrival at the airport!! We look forward to returning to BA and would not stay anywhere else

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    So happy to have found this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say, except leave your wristwatch at home as these are favorite targets of the street thieves.

    The location is perfect. Don't miss the city tour on Saturdays. It is a small group with a great guide and is free to Hotel guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Over booked, did not deliver what was promised. Still waiting for refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly. However, they were not ready for our reservation of 2 rooms. They said there was an overbooking. They squeezed 4 of us into one room and said we would be refunded for one room. This promise was not delivered and they sent an email saying we could have a free stay the next time we were in Argentina. Ok thats not good. They then blamed booking.com for not being able to refund us for the room we did not get. Very frustrating. Super friendly though.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    excellent! will do it again
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything great, no complains

    hospitality and great staff, that overexceeded my expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    maravillsoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    brillante. boutique. pequeno. comodo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable digs in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of floor polish. Bar was dead, very small and no atmosphere.

    Friendly staff. Nice lobby area made great first impression.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    The staff was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired, needs paint and bathroom needs some work, hard mattress

    The staff was superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a renovation

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Loved the city and the hotel was in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful knowledgeable staff. Always pleasant to deal with

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice small hotel in the heart of Recoleta
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little bit noisy from busy street.

    Nice location, super good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    perfect for first trip to BA excellent free city tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lighting Lobby decor Pillows

    Great staff, breakfast Wonderful free Saturday city tour with Maria

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast. Nice bedrooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was amazing and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Staff so frienfly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so frienfly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Service is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is simple

    Service is very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Bed, cleaness, localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, cleaness, localization

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Location, confort, cost&benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, confort, cost&benefit The cake and wine they offering me on my birthday!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast can be improved to the level of the claimed 'boutique hotel'

    Nice hotel, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Great, helpful, and informed staff, for tips about the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little noisy from street traffic on 5th floor.

    Great, helpful, and informed staff, for tips about the city and to fit in requests

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    I didn't find value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than I anticipated. Balcony crowded with A/C units and cannot be used.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great for pre or post cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean in a safe and convenient location. Very helpful staff. Restaurants and attractions nearby. Also perfect for a pre or post cruise stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location and lovely hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for stay in BA
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally placed in quality part of town. Extremely helpful reception staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for stay in BA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff went out of way to be helpful and friendly. Nothing could be too much trouble for them.. Well situated clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.5
    Medialunas and dulce de leche for breakfast were to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed wasn't too confortable. Overall, the room was subpar for a 5* hotel.

    Medialunas and dulce de leche for breakfast were to die for! Reception staff were very nice and helpful. Good location, walking distance from many tourist attractions.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    8.3
    The front office staff are excellent and the complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would not recommend the so called luxurious suite which is very dark and faces a wall,definitely go for a room facing the street.

    The front office staff are excellent and the complimentary city tour on Saturday was very good. Breakfast is reasonable and the hotel is in Recoleta which is a great location. The bed was very comfortable, sheets and towels good and room clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    6.7
    Location location and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is definitely not a 5 star hotel!! What dissatisfied me in this hotel is that I was expecting a 5 star facilities. -bed sheets were stained -no hair dryer in the rooms!! only after we requested -a 5 star boutique hôtel with "no central acs" and no 24-hour room service!! -we had a balcony but it had the ac compressor in it!! also, facing a wallpaper and not the streets of buenos aires!! -booked through booking.com as "non-refundable" but at the checkout told us they didn't deduct the amount and if we want to pay in dollars while the amount was on hold!! This is the first time I face such an option with a non refundable option! -lack of variety in breakfast

    Location location and location!!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.9
    Concierge and front of house staff were very helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is a little uninspiring and messy - would recommend eating outside of the hotel which is easy given the location.

    Concierge and front of house staff were very helpful with excellent English. Upgraded to a balcony room, which I'd thoroughly recommend if budget can stretch. Excellent location within easy reach of main tourist sites and free city tour every Saturday from hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    10
    The staff knows every detail of our needs and anticipates...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff knows every detail of our needs and anticipates how they can help. They communicate so well with other staff. Check in and night and in the morning the staff is all up to speed with what we want to do and how they can be helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi in rooms had a lot of issues, worked on and off throughout our stay Breakfast was OK but very basic

    Very friendly and professional staff Great Location Clean, spacious and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    8.8
    My only complaint was there were no wash cloths provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My only complaint was there were no wash cloths provided. I loved the friendliness of the excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.8
    It's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better. Some of the rooms are a little run down

    It's location. Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Outstanding Service of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding Service of the staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Got a room upgrade -- very happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast could be better

    Got a room upgrade -- very happy!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Comfortable bed, great location, friendly staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed, great location, friendly staff, clean room

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.2
    Great staff very professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff very professional. Everyone from front desk to maintenance was top notch.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    7.1
    the room is nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tiny hotel with no lobby and small restaurant

    the room is nice and comfortable. good staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    8.3
    + Recoleta location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Small common areas (foyer etc) and virtually no corridor

    + Recoleta location + Good value for money + Helpful staff

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: