Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalinas Suites 3 stars

Tucuman, 313, 1049 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#377 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3705 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Better than expected inexpensive hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had breakfast outside (lots of places close by) because US$15 seemed excessive.

    I was just looking for an overnight stay in BA. This was cheap so I took it. It turned out to be comparable in quality with hotels I have used costing twice as much. The reception people were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    It is not recommended for business purposes.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't have internet during 4 days in the whole hotel, they never seemed to care to fix it (always the excuse was: we will have internet in the afternoon). The hotels around had internet so, in our desperation we managed to ask to the neighbor hotels to help us since we needed to work. The TV is really old and small. The toilets at the reception didn't work...

    I liked that the room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Glad it had a free luggage storage and great location (for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I asked to be contacted about airport shuttle and no one contacted me back. At the end I had to take another transportation to reach the hotel. - I explicit asked for a room with good wifi so I could work (asked by booking and twice in person), but the wifi constantly disconnected and for video conference, it wasn't as good as I expected - The interior of the rooms could be improved (paint the walls, replace the carpets, make the room brighter, etc.

    Glad it had a free luggage storage and great location (for me, at least). Also, I forgot to take back my passport in the check-in and they kept it for me there until I realised it and went to pick 2 days later.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    ok, nothing special. Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was big but very old. Too expensive, I had different expectations The staff was not so gentle, they were not inclined to help you. The last day, I had to take a taxi but the woman at the desk didn't care too much, she just told me: "lo siento el numero esta ocupado".

    the local was really good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not initially have our reservation and had to wait 15 until they found it via our booking.com reference. Hot water took 10 mins to warm up and air conditioning was poor.

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value, clean, very central location.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi in my room on 7th floor was not working well except the entrance of the room. It is something to keep in mind if you will need a fast and reliable wifi. Maybe good to ask rooms with good wifi receptivity.

    All was okay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    The location was right in the mid of town, close to many...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I don't think they changed the blankets in between visitors because I found different color hair all over my blanket. The breakfast menu had very little variation.

    The location was right in the mid of town, close to many shopping places and tourist destinations. The staffs were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Stay at hotel catalinas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was dreadfully slow.

    The staff was very helpful. The value for the money was outstanding The hotel location was outstanding. The breakfast was average. I would definatly stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs redecoration.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel changed booking with the help of bk com customer services when my plane was cancelled.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    Depressing and photos online are false
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled terrible, had 2 single beds instead of a double, and was old and dark and the bathroom was dirty. Nothing like the pictures advertised. When we asked to change rooms the receptionist said to the photos we showed her online 'oh that's what it will look like AFTER the renovations'. Would've been funny if it wasn't so sad. Second room they offered us stank of smoke and finally the third room was slightly better, still smelled weird but not as bad as the first room and at least the bed was a double. Breakfast was ok but the whole place had such a depressing feel to it. Would never return

    The service was the only redeeming factor about this place. Felt sorry for the receptionist who seemed apologetic and even embarrassed about the poor quality of the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.3
    They claim to have Wifi but it only worked in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim to have Wifi but it only worked in the lobby. There is no parking - you have to pay extra at public parking. Yes, it says so somewhere in the small print. It is very misleading though. When I filter for Parking I am expecting free parking with the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedspread and sheets had old dirty marks on them, old moth on the floor wasn't removed for the 3 days we stayed. Shower rail fell down.

    Lovely staff Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.8
    Fair for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not get the room I have booked, dirty towels and toilet. Internet did not work properly and could not adjust the ventilator. As a compensation I needed to negotiate, staff was not always nice - rolling eyes.

    The old style building and the spacious room. I have asked for a free breakfast as a compensation - which basically was only cakes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Not worth the money. Not satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel that charges $55 for a night should atleast give water bottles. I had to go out in the night again to get.

    Its at a good location. You can just walk to many places around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Cheap, well located, not the best room ever.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself it's old, and the room wasn't in its best shape. The bed wasn't even a single full size bed, but two singles put together instead. Not too comfortable either. No fridge, big screen tv, or AC included. Although it's a cheap room, it could be included in the price. Complimentary free wi-fi was unusable, don't rely on it.

    The location is superb. Near Buquebus if you want to travel to Uruguay, near micro-centro if you like to shop, or enjoy local touristic shows and restaurants. Also it's two blocks away from a subway station. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.4
    Nothing worked.... TV, Fan, internet did not work. no heating or cooling. Just a bed in alarge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heater, no air con, fan was broken. Internet didn't work, shower drain was blocked, TV remote didn't work, pretty much just a bed in very cold room. no free breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    2.9
    worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Cannot be fixed. Should close

    Horrible. Never again. Old elevator lights out for 5 hours. Smelly pillows. I stayed only one night lost money on the cancellation. But better off somewhere else. The photos where not even close to reality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and sometimes wifi wasn't good

    Location is great, it's clean too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excelente trato
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    La atencion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful. Booked additional time to check out but they canceled leaving things very difficult for us

    Location to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    ENCANTADOR. 100% RECOMENDABLE.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excelente hotel, majestuoso.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need definitely a restoration and their facilities are somehow poor. Also the wifi coverage is really poor.

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Cheap and bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, cleaned,

    Only location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    You get what you paid for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and they should redo the floor

    You get what you paid for. Very cheap, probably the cheapest hotel ever

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, Facilities, Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    I can only say that staff was kind
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was horrible. The old carpet the lights the bed linen... :(

    I can only say that staff was kind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    ugly
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all

    nothinh

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.3
    Breakfast was good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't recommend it

    Breakfast was good enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs and receptionist very polite and friendly. Perfect shower ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    cheap and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no in room control of temp.

    clean - staff good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location and good value for money. Good breakfast but
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work in room.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, it passed it's prime but the location was good.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    3.8
    Bad Experince
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no internet connection. They didn't give me original copy of the bill. Staff was annoying.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice Hotel Person who Dont Expect so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not work so Good And breakfast wasnt so Good

    Hotel workers was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.2
    We just stayed one night and changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just stayed one night and changed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Rundown cheap hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.0
    Only good localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, the hotel need renovation!!!!now

    Localization and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    3.3
    location
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a/c not working right at 40 celsius

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.2
    Terrible, don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bedding. The mattress springs had sunk. Really old and disgusting bathtub.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Location and workers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness, wifi and air conditionated

    Location and workers

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    No wifi in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    2.5
    Very Dirty, Roaches, Dangerous place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dirty, dangerous place to stay

    Very dirty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    Good vale for the cost.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally the lift broke down.

    It was ine pensive so for a longish stay very good value. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    5.4
    WiFi wasnot working properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasnot working properly do not feel comfortable. walls are dumpped every where breakfast are very poor

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi reception

    Location . Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.0
    Excellent service, maintenance and cleanliness flaws
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, generally low maintenance.

    The staff, dimensions of rooms, breakfast, location, price!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    The staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money. The rooms are not up to date, needs maintenance.

    The staff, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good position, friendly staff. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.8
    WIFI didn¨t work well during 4 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI didn¨t work well during 4 days.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    The hotel location is excellence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room looks a bit old.

    The hotel location is excellence. Everything is near to the hotel. just few minutes can arrived the street of Florida. The breakfast have a lot of things to choose.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.4
    Good location, friendly staff, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More two stars than three.. Very old building and facilities. The room was not heated, it was in front of a terrace so it smelled of cat urine.. Unbearable sewer noises all night, and i'm sorry but two single beds toghether does not mean doble bed.. Not coming back

    Good location, friendly staff, very good breakfast. Size of the room

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.2
    Location is great, hotel is big, comfortable and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was so steam-driven, it was practically non-existent. But if you can live with that, then it's a great place.

    Location is great, hotel is big, comfortable and clean, staff are very friendly. Security is good, rooms are spacious with good bed and showers. Breakfast was good (and very generous hours too). Overall, a very nice place.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    6.3
    Reception staff were very polite and willing to help at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedding wasn't fresh, smelly pillows, stained mattress cover. We found a dead cockroach in one corner of the room. Definitely not clean for a 3 star hotel. Many basic things not working such as the lift door jamming on a regular basis (had to use the stairs most of the time), the bathroom door couldn't be closed either, and there was 1 toaster for the whole hotel! (1 side didn't work).

    Reception staff were very polite and willing to help at all times, lovely people! Also the girl serving breakfast, always smiling although she was rushed off her feet _being left on her own to deal with no less than 30 people at any one time! Good location for easy access to the centre, walking distance from 9 de Julio, Corrientes Av. and Plaza de Mayo.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.5
    Staff were helpful and apologetic and changed our room in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were sent to a hotel round he corner due to air conditioning problems at CS and it was awful. Mould on the walls, carpet and curtains, needed decorating, refurbishing. I got drenched in a downpour & there wasn't a hairdryer to be had in the entire hotel! Breakfast at Catalina Suites was good, but due to circumstances I can't comment on the hotel rooms.

    Staff were helpful and apologetic and changed our room in the "swap" hotel as we originally had one with a communicating door and could hear everything going on in the other room!! We can laugh about it now, but not at the time!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    5.0
    The break fast was and room was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi connection is not good it did not working in room neither in the lobby. People who are in business the wifi is very important.

    The break fast was and room was clean

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    3.8
    Hotel is close to Buenos Aires microcentro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room wasn't ready at check in time. They was giving my room to other people and I have to wait more than two hours for my room. Hotel is very old and has minimal maintenance. Personnel some are very nice some are very rude.

    Hotel is close to Buenos Aires microcentro.(location)

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.1
    Perfect location, in the middle of the Microcentro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection is a disgrace all throughout the building. Room is cold, air conditioning is central and can't be turned off/down. Shower is old and meh...

    Perfect location, in the middle of the Microcentro. Safe box in room. Large room with sofas in a separate room. Good pressure in shower.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.9
    I had previously stayed in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel and the rooms need some renovating. The TV is from the last century and not all the channels work properly. The bed could have been a little more comfortable but it was ok for just a few nights.

    I had previously stayed in this hotel. This time the room I got was nicer and more inviting. Everything was clean and ready to use. The staff were helpful and the rate was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    7.9
    Almost all was fine and the cost good, especially if done...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wi-Fi was not working in the rooms nor even in the main office, but they are fixing it soon. When I used the hotel 29 Oct. - 3 Nov. it worked reasonably well in each area, so it is not a usual problem and they are resolving the difficulty.

    Almost all was fine and the cost good, especially if done via Booking.com Expensive breakfast at US$15 not worth it as it is not especially good, but everything else was fine.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    2.5
    It's the worst ever hotel I have stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lifts are very old and slow. The wall paint is pilling.

    It's the worst ever hotel I have stayed! I booked two twin beds and got two double beds instead and was told to change to a quadruple room at the same price! The hotel was so run down and all the photos posted on the website was totally deceiving. I feel booking.com should acess the condition of the hotel before selling it on your site with such nice photos. Totally disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.5
    Great location, great room with a small kitchen area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked 2 nights here initially for a reasonable price, I asked to book a 3rd night and the price had doubled. It's not as easy to do as it is in Asian countries. The wifi was very poor also.

    Great location, great room with a small kitchen area

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.5
    Good location to shopping and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is old and tired looking,but has larger rooms.elevators are tiny.

    Good location to shopping and restaurants. good value for a brief stay.It is old and worn,but very clean rooms. I could not find any dirt in corners or bath fixtures.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.5
    Price good, senior staff adequate, women cleaning rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only breakfast was US$15 per person and quality very weak; after one try I quit and went elsewhere and had decent breakfast for US$5-8 per person. Sometimes Wi-Fi in the room was weak.

    Price good, senior staff adequate, women cleaning rooms excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    6.7
    It was Value for money at a good location close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevators are very old and require replacement. Breakfast was not good compared to other equivalent star-rated hotels in the area. Most croissants and pastry were not fresh.

    It was Value for money at a good location close to the centre. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    4.6
    The ONLY good thing was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was pretty much awful - the room was dirty, the water was yellow, sheets stained. Rooms very noisy. We could hear the couple next door having sex and were rudely awoken by people outside early in the morning. This was an awful experience. Never again

    The ONLY good thing was the location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.0
    The staff was very helpful and had no problems getting my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of the rooms wasn't worth the money that I paid, probably not even half.

    The staff was very helpful and had no problems getting my money back when I decided I no longer want to stay there

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.8
    The staff was really nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room looked much nicer on the fotos, definitely did not hit the standards of 3 stars. The internet also did not really work in my room...

    The staff was really nice and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Booked with a credit card guarantee with note about late...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booked with a credit card guarantee with note about late arrival. On arrival at 10 pm was told that hotel was oversold and receptionist tried to move me to another hotel. I refused and was eventually given a room. So much for Booking.com's guaranteed reservation!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    It was a solid, affordable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi access was intermittent. Okay for very casual browsing where many pages are loaded during the functional times, but generally unusable for work.

    It was a solid, affordable place to stay. We are happy to walk, and there were lots of places to see and good restaurants within a 30-45 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.8
    I liked the location and the staff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This place is run down and the pictures are misguiding. There is nothing about it that would make want to come back.

    I liked the location and the staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought the breakfast was a bit too pricey for what was offered. U$S15 seemed quite excessive. The wifi slowed down incredibly in the afternoon evening, but was ok in the early morning when presumably less people were using it.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Best of it all is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was really bad. They had several routers, but none worked well enough for a decent skype conversation.

    Best of it all is the location. Walking distance from Mafalda statue :-D

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    3.3
    Close to where I had to work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was by far the worst experience I have had in a couple of decades globetrotting around the globe. I chose it for the location but the hotel was a disgrace. The room was on a first floor to the street and it was actually noisier than sleeping rough by the street. The heating was not working (although several times I was promised that it was going to be repaired) and the last night and morning there was no hot water. To add insult to injury the bill could not be printed because the system was down.

    Close to where I had to work

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalinas Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: