Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Hotel Cataratas 5 stars

Ruta 12 Km 4, 3370 Puerto Iguazú, Argentina

#63 of 89 hotels in Puerto Iguazú

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2432 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not at all comfy. Old/Faded Carpets in room as well as in corridor which is unlikely for a 5Start hotel. The hotel is on RN12, and from room you can here all the noise of vehicles. We had a tough time of sleeping at night with all those noise. Bathroom was not at per with similar category of hotels. We booked at Delux Double room, which was not similar to the picture they have published. Overall, it looks like a decades old hotel which really needs some upgrades or stop calling itself "5 Star".

    Wide range of items in breakfast. And a nice pool, play area, though we haven't use them for insufficient time, but those looked good to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs recarpeting in the foyers.

    Ten minute drive to Iguazu falls national park.two kilometre walk to town.Plenty of shops for souvenirs etc.Plenty of food choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No team or coffee making facilities. All TV channels bar CNN were in Spanish but I found this the case in most hotels I stayed at in area.

    Breakfast and Dinner buffets meals were both excellent. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the furniture and lights were a bit broken and didn't look nice (for a 4 star hotel). The carpet had gross stains/was dirty. Unfortunately we couldn't use the sauna (a reason why we booked the hotel) because it was closed. A bit too loud music at the pool. The area outside of the hotel area was not so nice to walk around (but can't say anything if that's normal in Puerto Iguazu). It was also hard to get information to find a reasonably taxi price. I would say it's a 3 star hotel with big rooms and a nice pool area and friendly staff.

    The staff was really nice and made a very good service! Also the pool area was nice! Aircon, TV, hairdryer were working fine. Clean sheets and nice balcony. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and hallways rather tired and dated.

    The room was very spacious and nice balcony facing the garden and swimming pool. Restaurant food at breakfast and evening meal good value. Reception area lovely and dining area. Close to the falls and airport. Comfy bed. Helped us book a trip to Brazilian side of the falls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nothing that shown on Booking. They dont have gym, the water slide didnt work, the pool indoor and outdoor are all broken and without paint, you have to wait at least an hour for the food at the restaurant and bar. The facilities are old and without maitenance. Our room had the window lock broken, the phone didnt work and the safety box also not working.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was only available in the lobby and it wasn't even strong. The beds were ok in comfort. I also did not like how the hotel was so far from the city center. Even though it is a smaller town than Foz do Igaucu, I would appreciated being closer to the Tres Fronteras.

    I really liked the hotel ambiance, and if we had more time at the hotel we would've enjoyed staying at this hotel more. However the hotel staff is very knowledgeable about Iguazu Falls and will help you with whatever you need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the staff tidied our room my wrapping (bubble wrap) paper x2 disappeared - so annoyed, I use it to wrap items so they don't break whilst travelling - used for 10 years and now in middle of trip - just gone. Cleaning staff new 'nothing' and front desk pretended to help but did nothing. Wifi so slow hardly useable.

    Very clean but building get old and shabby Excellent advise for the area from front desk A range of facilities, tennis, pool, mini golf but we didn't use

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too close to the swimming pool and the music is a bit loudly even at night, maybe it is just because the 31/12 and 1/1

    The staff is friendly and the room is big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, except the restaurant. Front desk made little effort. Activity office was closed all three days. Mimi boutique closed majority of time. Hall carpets in poor condition.

    Isack in restaurant was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities, awful wifi connection. And wrong arrangement. at first begining we booked delux single rooms in Booking but they assigned us to 3 beds room. When complain receptionst said hi e would arrange the next day but nothing happen. After we requested again they assigned us to new room which is delux single room but with no wifi connection.I have to brought my laptop to lobby to access Internet

    the buffet breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very old. There was no Hot water in the bathroom. After begging for 2 hours the reception offered another room. Butter unluckily there was also no Hot water. After 3 hours the employee at the reception said that he does not have a solution. So I changed after 3 hours running around to St.George hotel which was excellent and even much cheaper.

    Nothing. This hotel is going down since my last stay in Sept 2002

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were in very bad shape, old and with very poor mainteinance. Frequent electricity outages, the staff didn't carry your packs to the room, wifi was awful. Everything in the kids zone was destroyed. There was no place to entertain small children.

    The buffet was ok. The swimming pool had a nice water slide.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We consider the hotel needs some renovation (carpets, outside facilities chairs). The swimming pooll water is really cold. Wifi connection was always weak.

    We enjoyed the outside facilities (tennis, paddle, spa, minigolf, swimming pool). The staff is very kind and restaurant service is very good. Brekfast is well assorted. Taxi service always available in the entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rundown, with no Internet in rooms, pedestrian breakfast, damp sticky carpets, old bathroom fixtures, bidet did not work properly, no drinking water on each of the floors like we found in other hotel where we moved.

    Rooms were of adequate size though quite rundown and needing maintenance. Staff overall friendly. However, some bad experience! We had to move out after spending just one night as they told us after 2 hours that Internet was not available in the rooms. This was not fair as while booking the hotel we were clearly informed about free wifi. The lady at the reception told us that the wires outside needed to be changed and it was not known when this would be done. It could be days or even weeks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't clean, had leaves and cigarette butts in it for all three days we were there. So it doesn't get clean regularly

    Good location, big rooms, nice buffet morning and night. Expensive for the quality of the rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room and starts to get old. The food was a bit fast food but it is cheap to have dinner there if you have small kids.

    Has a great out door area, so good for families. Close to the city and a lot of activities, they have taxes waiting at the door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was musty. It seams carpets were replaced at one time, but it is not really cared for.The carpets are stained, all around our room and hotel. They vacuum but do not shampoo. So were the elevators...smudged with swipe marks all around. We were there 5 nights and never saw them clean.

    Front desk and staff where very attentive. Hotel is an older building. It like an old cruise ship that needs updating. You can tell it was great back when. Nice sturdy doors and wooden furniture that should it be refinished, walls painted and updated would be nice. Seems to be a hotel for families with amenities for kids and grownups. Good breakfast every morning. Closer to falls, taxi ride to town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had no internet access in my room. I was then given the key to another room with internet access. Internet as a whole and also in the lobby was very slow and unstable-

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and Taxi Services (drivers) were excellent. Very good value for a World renown location. The buffet dinner & breakfast was great & good value The proximity to Iguasu Falls was perfect for us, which was the reason we went there. Fabulous large clean Swimming Pool with a water slide to entertain the kiddies. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the falls who don't want to spend their life savings on the accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small mix up on restaurant charges on the final bill which were very quickly sorted . Thank you.

    Easy and friendly staff. Lovely restaurant facilities. Good leisure time provision.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they advertise free wi fi in rooms which is not true, you can not even open your mail, it is working very slowly in the main lobby

    rooms are spacious but hotel is old, not refurbished

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a disaster. Formerly 5 stars, today hardly can reach the 3 stars level. As an example, the first day we didn´t have towels and when i requested the answer was: not available today, perhaps tomorrow.

    The Hotel has a nice garden and swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel seemed a bit dated, and the staff spoke very little english so we were unable to get much help. Hotel was also poorly located and taxi rates were sky high, we had no choice but to pay those fixed rates. WiFi did not work most of the time except in the lobby.

    There was a game room and was very family oriented. Breakfast was good and restaurant was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi, no possibility for making drinks such tee in the room, cooling system loud and badly placed, no aerationi n the bathroom

    Friendly helpful stuff, outside area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many bugs around the pool, not enough entertainment apart from the falls but they are that impressive that they make it all worth it...

    Comfy bed and room...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in dire need of an upgrade. Not being maintained. Definitely a two star, dressed as a four. Very overpriced for its current state.

    Quiet, large outdoor pool. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a renovation. The carpet in the rooms seemed to be dirty. There were stains on the blankets. The pillows were far from being comfortable. The WiFi never worked. The buffet wasn't good at all. It is too expensive for what they offer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible. Need to improve fast. Hot food at breakfast was questionable

    Pastries at breakfast were good. Clean rooms. Service was excellent. About the right price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close to the full but it's at up town. If you want to go to downtown restaurants. You have to take a taxi or bus about 10mins. Breakfast would be better.

    It's sold style 5 star hotel. Friendly staffs. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Sraff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could be better. Facilities a bit worn, and in need of a revamp.

    Good room and nice pool area. Friendly staff and service minded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not tasty The restaurant was very bad. First 4 wines ordered they did not have. Staff in the restaurant did dit service our table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs serious remodeling the carpets are used to maximum and smell

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed the buffet dinner - don't usually, but it was fresh and quick and well priced. Also we enjoyed the pool (s).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Threadbare stained carpets. General air of- lack of investment. Must have been nice when new, but that was a long time ago.

    Staff very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is terrible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is far far away from five stars. Maybe 30 years ago.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sin comentarios

    En general todo excelente

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection in minibar :)

    It was very nice and clean. Cozy, good location. Will recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad food, smelly room, all very old

    Room space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very old

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty - old. - bad smell - bad breakfast

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La comida un desastre.

    Sector de spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PLUMBER ISSUE IN BATHROOM AND SHOWER. MORE TIPICAL FRUIT AND FRUIT JUICE FOR BREAKFAST.

    POOL AND ROOM WITH SPACE. CLOSE TO IGUAZU FALLS AND THE CITY.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One minor complaint - pool was cold.

    Great facilities in a resort style hotel, and staff were helpful. 5 min taxi ride to town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff molto disponibile e professionale, tutto perfetto

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to your claim " free shuttle " Faust advertisement! Hotel people said "no!" What can you do?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no water power. Hair in bathtub.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adequate room in the jungle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi conexión was so poor.. Slow.

    Room and pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious buffet dinner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility

    Kind staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super fiendly staff, excelent travel agency located at the hotel with good packages and price for both sides, Argentina and Brasil

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tatti carpet and bed.

    The GM was very helpful when i needed an adaptor to charge my phone and camera. He had to go to shop and get one for me. So kind of him.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are lacking charme and simple things. No nice interior, no shower cream, bad smell and bit of an ugly rug. Shower does not have a good pressure if working at all. Wifi only works in the lobby. No idea why they can advert as a 5 star hotel. 3 stars max and still very time worn. Urgently needs renovation.

    The staff was really very nice and attentive. Always with a smile and eager to help. A big plus for that. Food at the snack bar was quite good, big portions for a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was perfect for us as it was.

    Well trained staff looking after guest's need. A BIG thank you Mr Gomez and Mr Besserer. They gave us good advise and helped organised or excursions.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You may need to ask for a plug for the basin, quickly supplied in our case, along with extra towels.

    Very large room, full range of expected facilities, good choice at breakfast, lovely pool and gardens. Situated 1km walk from excellent restaurant and 2km from centre of town of Puerto Iguaçu. Very suitable for families. All staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    This is a only 3* hotel, not 5 stars as per the advertising ! All facilities in the hotel was too old and broken, terrible swimming pool & terrible buffer dinner inside the hotel restaurant, every think here not value for money, please don't book this hotel !

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very, very old hotel, 3* in a previous life now I don't think it deserves more than a 2* rating but is advertised as 5*. The rooms are dated, the pool was dirty and I don't understand how people let children play in that thing. Scrambled eggs and sausages were the only hot options for breakfast. Check-in after 2PM and check-out at 10:00, not enough time to finish your breakfast.

    The girl at the check-in desk was doing an amazing job all by herself.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room phones didn't work, poor internet, carpet filthy, broken lights and curtains, and shoddy maintenance throughout the facility. This is supposedly a 5 star resort, but I have stayed in far superior 2 star hotels at half the cost.

    Breakfast buffet was best part of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This Hotel,is aimed at family oriented resort type people.There are several things that need attention and safety issues...the room we were given had no functioning phone ,lights occasionally didn't work and ( perhaps) fairs safety alarms are needed????? Overall this Resort is somewhat faded and if the traveller would prefer choice is where and what to eat, perhaps accomodation in the Centro is. better idea.

    The room at the Hotel was a good size.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The decor and beds seem to have gotten stuck in the 70s or 80s. There is a humid/moldy smell in the hallways and room from the old carpets.

    The staff was awesome! very helpful and knowledgeable about how to get around in the area. They always had a smile for us and made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were very complete with a large variety of good food to start us off for busy days ahead. Loved their pet doggy who kept to the outside steps and front door never crossing the threshold of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is very old ! Too old .. Not a 5 star service and it needs very urgently a remodelling !

    The people were nice and breakfast was good ! The room have good space

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi is weak, does only work at nights and when all guests are out. Buffet is extremely expensive and the menu food in the restaurant is mediocre.

    Even if it is worn and badly maintained it has all the features of a five star hotel. Indoor and outdoor pool, spa, etc. Breakfast is very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not close to city - no shops close by.

    Reception staff, particularly Bruno, were efficient and helpful. Regular bus service from city center to Falls passes by the Hotel - only 50 pesos per person.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in need of a refresh! Definitely not a 5 star.

    Our room was big with a balcony onto the extensive grounds. Very quiet. Enjoyed the pool area.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has a five star banner at the entrance. However please do not be fooled, it is a dump. The dirty sheets, ripped towels with yellow stains on them. Not one person spoke proper English or any sort of English for that matter. The breakfast selection was similar to a school cafeteria.

    The proximity to Iguzu Falls is definitely an upside.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    It's simply Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff showed that they knew what rhey doing. I really liked the dog that was always lying down in the front of the entrance of the Hotel!

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Things look without maintenance.

    Your hospitality , people were very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really old, 80's style, realy in need of some serious refurbishing

    It is close to the city,free parking, large outdoor swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    they need to improve their restaurant, I had to change my initial room

    good for travelling with young children, many options for kids to play

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furnitures& the carpets are quite old; cold water in jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have nothink to say

    all of staff try to help me becouse Iam non speak spanish

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Hotel Cataratas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: