Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Concorde Hotel 3 stars

25 de Mayo, 630, 1002 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#379 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2424 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The infrastructure is a outdated (CRT TV, for instance). The room has a smel of humidity. The air conditioning was not sufficiently powerful. The Internet was only acceptable. The breakfast is round the corner in a different hotel.

    The localization.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not in the Hotel, you have to go to other location, though not far away it wasn't ideal. Breakfast offered was very basic (coffee/water for tea, bread - good variety - cheese and jam).

    I like the location in the city, walking distance from Puerto Madero and from where I actually had to be on my days of visit in BsAs. Great restaurants around and mini-stores.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing better in this hotel. For the price no free breakfast, its too poor for the price.You can hear people from the other room. All rooms on the street. This is not a hotel to spend a night it's for short stay hotel for stupid activities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom was very small especially shower area. There was no chair and table to work from.

    The staff at the reception were friendly and rooms were regularly cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is too small, difficult to get in and out The bathroom's door does not close completely due to oversized... Old paint and little pieces falling on the carpet and Bead Old sheets and cover very damaged! There is a young male who is at the front desk who is always distracted with the computer... not very pleasant when I approached him in numeral occasions. He was unpleasant, rude, and not very knowledgeable of what to do in a hotel front desk.

    Convenient location near my business partners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi did not function properly in my room. I was there on business. I planned to stay longer but had to check out because of the Wi-Fi.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. The rooms were dirty and the ac didnt' work. The quality of service and the rooms are so bad that you will be better off booking a hostel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could only get wifi in the little part with the table and chairs - not in the bedroom, but this was a small compromise.

    The location is great as it's very easy to the metro, buses - everything. The staff were very helpful at all times and spoke good English. The lifts worked surprisingly well as I've stayed at other places and you wait ages for the lifts to arrive. The room was comfortable and clean. Great shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were old, thin and didn't look clean. The pillows were very old and smelly. The shower stall floor was in such poor condition, I didn't want to use the shower. The breakfast was served at a different establishment down the road and around the corner.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Wifi, the country does not count with any good servers. Terrible. Warning if you are going to get a pay as you go 'sim' for your mobile meanwhile you are there ''Avoid PERSONAL'' is crap.

    For me it was very, very good located, a walking distance to all the places I needed to go, Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled with my husband only for short stopover 2 nights. We stayed in buenos aires before and this was the worst place ever, even some of the hostels we have stayed before were better. Had two separate beds attached one to another with dirty pillows, sheets and covers. Had to ask in reception to change the room which only happened for the last night. The smell in the room was terrible coming from bathroom which also had dirty towels, shower that wouldn't even want to show you pictures. The breakfast we had to walk to another hotel each morning to eat as this one didn't have the facilities. After they changed the bedding (which we did by ourself) they only brought the "clean" stuff which were also dirty :O!! Slept at the end under our sleeping bags and on our travel pillows. Staff were ok, but each time we spoke to was different person who didn't know anything about our situation. The room that they changed it to, had at least no smell! That's about the difference. Attached few pictures we took. Location not bad- walked like 5km one way to La boca!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid tax, although we shouldn't have, and the manager confirmed this. Because we asked about this after we paid unfortunately "the manager couldn't do anything as we had to mention this at check in.." don't think it's up to us to mention that, so pretty scummy they don't pay tax for us but we pay it straight into the managers pocket.. they moved us around 3 times in 3 days time because of loud work in the room, housekeeping have not been working and so on.. wifi did not work at all, one one evening fire alarm went off all night long.. realistically, you better go to a hostel than come here..

    We are used to dirty hostels, but even for us this was just an awful place!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, there were no shower caps and on our arrival the room had a funny smell. Another annoying thing was the fact we had to hand in the key every time we went out and some times we had to go back to reception because the key didn't work.

    A young man working on 15/7 got out of his way to help us. That was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but it was tiny. They moved us to a bigger room but the WiFi was not very good. Staff were nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was too slow

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition did not have control, we asked many times. Room should have even 1 table?

    Very very clean!!! Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small.

    Staff was very nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet connection

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama se sentian los resortes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not in the hotel facilities by on another hotel nearby. It was just around the corner, but still...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, right in the city centre. Assistance provided by staff Genesis and Karem was excellent. Overall very good stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good for me

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not like pictures at all it’s false advertising. Old like a room from 1960s. The whole floor we stayed on smelled like weed

    Free wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise

    People is trying to solve situations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wifi connection. I was transferred to another apartment hotel. hardly any empty space in the breakfast room.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There shower was very small.. it felt like I was taking a shower in a fridge. The bed was a 2 twin beds put together

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Descanso

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iwe were13 days and got no discount.

    Everything.the local the staf etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quite small

    21% TVA free for foreigners Nice staff Awesome breakfast Large bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old elevators

    Lobby with computer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was small and needs a urgent update. It felt old and dingy

    Great location and free wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of bathroom and towel

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some floors smells bad (smoke), some noise comming from ministerio de trabajo.

    Better pillows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi rarely worked

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning could have been better.

    Very good value. Comfortable and functional, with friendly staff who speak English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in Particular

    Mainly close to the clients I had meetings with

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 5 pm everything is closed

    A lot going on at daytime

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It smelled awfull

    Not much

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single or Twin room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Small room, poor Internet

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La cama super comoda.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower but no problem really

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, very hot water. Good value for what I paid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a good breakfast and the staff were amazing!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most unfriendly staff since i was in South America

    Good location, comfy room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading description, rude staff

    Good location, nice room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Walls are paper thin. We can clearly hear the conversation and the sound of the TV through the walls 2) Poor choice of TV channels and they are only in espanol 3) Lack of amenities, the room was tiny (120 sqare feet approximately including bathroom) and has only 2 single beds a very small night table, and enough room for 4 hangers 4) General condition of the room : poorly maintained, walls are dirty,

    1) Breakfast buffet was good but the coffee was extremely strong and thick like syrup 2) Location is good 3) Staff was polite and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Argentine lifts are all old and the two doors are noisy

    The position is great to walk to many places and transport and the staff were helpful and spoke English for me with no Spanish

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The girl in the morning/during the day is a mess! I don´t get why such a person works in a hotel. Not nice at all!

    The staff in the evening was super nice and helpful! Karen really helped me there and was super nice! The hotel room was perfect and comfy! Really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The worst hotel I ever stayed. I know the price is quiet cheap but doesn't mean we deserve the staying like this. 1. Staffs are quiet rude and unfriendly. They never told us we should give keys to them each time we go out. We have to go back reception two days in a row cuz we found out the room key is invalid, then they finally told us abt it; One girl in reception we never seen her smile once to us while we were talking instead of that she always shows attitude towards us. 2. The facility is quiet old and bad design. The toilet is so small that you cannot even sit on it normally. We have to sit aside each time we use it. The door of toilet is not fit the wall at all. We cannot close the door in toilet. Towel is dirty. The room is towards to street and the window is not noise protected. We can hear the tracks passing by all night outside. The queen bed is actually two single bed made. We always fall into gap while sleeping. 3. Cleaning is not good. We stayed 5 days there and only got cleaned our room once. This hotel is simply doesn't care about customers feeling at all.

    Besides location and cheap price there's none

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really slow internet connection, almost impossible to use bad small in the room and in the bathroom phone in the room didn't work

    close to bus station relatively cheap good water pressure in the shower

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building is quite old and not very well cared of. In my room one of the windows didn't completley close, so I could hear all the noises from the street. There was a hole in the wall for the air conditioning machine, it was quite cold outside so it was unconfortable.

    Location, staff. The baggage deposite is well organized

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bad was to small like 1x1 you can not sit in the toilet. The sheets on the bed smell weird.

    The value for the money. The key system The hall in the room

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    traffic noise from the road in the morning. ( but bearable)

    its private room price can sometimes be cheaper than those in hostel and yet you get proper hotel service. I love its daily room make up service most ! ( this is not a party place like those hostel with full of noisy guests)

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when you book they charge you the room to your credit card and refund you the money afterwards in order to know if you have money in your account. I'm really not sure is this fulfills booking politics but I think that is not a good practice. Is the first hotel reserved by booking which has done this to me. It's better if you pay in pesos rather than in dollars or euros (even if you receive a discount for doing so) Elevators are old and walls are extremely thin. You can hear your neighbors taking a shower. Windows are so very thin.

    Room was small but it had all what is needed. Safe baggage storing. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small rooms but its okay to spend one or two nights. The distric where its located - Microcentro is not very picturesque but close to all.

    The location of the hotel and private bathroom for this money.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakast was not in this hotel but around the corner and was not tasteful at all. The fruit seemd old, too many sweet bread and no toaster The room size was minimum.

    We liked the location and the friendly lady at the reception

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is tiny and shower too. Rather noisy, both from the street and within from neighbors. Wi-fi didn't worked in the room.

    Location is very good for connection from Retiro station and Jorge Newbery airport. Staff speaks English, very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. OK overall.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small place for luggage, lazy internet and saving low energy bulbs, which blinked all night, you must move up

    Helpfull staff, especialy receptionists Good place

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entire hotel appears to be infected by mites leaving you with nasty itches. The aircon didn't do much else than blow hot air and the decor is very old and dated.

    The staff (especially the night porter) were nice. Location in Microcentro is good and close to Retiro. Wifi works ok in the lobby. We were also offered a nice discount for paying in US$.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The strutture is old, smelling and not well kept. Breakfast is Not avaiable at hotel so you have to walk for 50 meters to another hotel step down to the basament for a poor breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room with an old look, AC could not be turn on as they couldn't find the remote !! TV very old and high up the room, would kill your neck.

    Quick problem solving from the staff. AC would not work, they sent me to a sister hotel of highter quality 1 block away, free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms have not much space and furniture (table, chair etc.), no breakfast incl in that price

    Location near central Bus Terminal from EZE airport and close to central Shopping areas

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The attention of hotel staff is very poor.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet connection was horrible.

    Nice location.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very consideration for your service

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi almost non-existing

    Location Staff

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You get what you paid for

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    within walking distance of the drop of point of tienda Leon bus service to town and walking distance to ferry port.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outdated, cracked paint

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was really small.

    The location and the staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Good location and English speaking staff

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    QUE LE COBRARON MAS BARATO A LOS QUE NO RESERVABAN POR BOOKING

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    El check in es muy tarde!! (15 hs)

    El precio está bien.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Concorde Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: