Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Conquistador Hotel 4 stars

Suipacha 948, 1008 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#277 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 982 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .Great location!!! .Excellent attention, I travelled with my family including a little child of 1 year and we was comfortable in the hotel with all the facilities .We ate 3 time with room service and the attention was fast and the food the best, without forget the good attention of the staff service .The attention in reception was excellent, very considerate, they helped us with ordering our stay because we had a setback in our trip from Iguazu to Buenos Aires, excellent service of all in Reception, I only remember the name of Daniel, but all attended us very well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Never near to a 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is just a basic 2-3 stars hotel.. We don't think is 4 stars because the carpet is smelly, the lift is old and the breakfast is extremely basic. We think is the worse hotel in Buenos Aires but the hotel is in a good location. Hope the hotel will improve what it should be a proper 4 stars.

    It is just a basic 2-3 stars hotel.. We don't think is 4 stars because the carpet is smelly, the lift is old and the breakfast is extremely basic. We think is the worse hotel in Buenos Aires but the hotel is in a good location. Hope the hotel will improve what it should be a proper 4 stars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Bed, quietness, wifi, location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One male staff member of reception who works the evenings was not friendly at all during check in, in fact quite dismissive and rude.

    Bed, quietness, wifi, location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Good for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property is very old, but it did not bother me. As the property is in the city centre, almost everything around is closed on the weekends and during holidays. Neighborhood is ugly/dirty. Staff was not helpful in helping with tourism information.

    Location is ok (10min walking from Calle Florida), close to public transportation. Room was quite spacious and fairly clean and quit. Bathroom was a bit too old and smelly. Breakfast was quite nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    The staff said somebody will pick me up at the airport it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff said somebody will pick me up at the airport it didn't happen. If you can not provide a shuttle from the airport to the hotel you just have to mentioned that. But, I get to the airport and then you tell me to take a taxi. That wasn't the deal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    I was given a room with a balcony and I enjoyed that very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can feel the property is getting a little old.

    I was given a room with a balcony and I enjoyed that very much. Everything was fine and even the internet fast enough. The reception staff were most helpful even when I added more nights to stay on a day to day basis. Suipacha is a great place to start your Buenos Aires adventure as it seems super close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble getting ice from the bar.

    Staff was very good and sookr good English which made it easirer for us. Zlso a previous guest left a bus pass and it was given to us to use. We passed it back to be usef again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    A good choice in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Luggage storage whilst we were away from the hotel for a couple of nights. Complimentary drink in the bar. Breakfast had a good selection. Room of a good standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Good price, best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst WiFi ever in the room. Old building, and so were the bathrooms

    Best location. Kind staff, specially at the restaurant which were kind enough to help me with my child’s food every night. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Fantastic location. Ideal short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is tired, chipped bath and dirty shower head. Room service food awful. Poor vehicle, sloppy driver and late taxi not acceptable. Was not happy to have credit card scanned in order to receive local tax refund. This doesn’t happen at other hotels.

    Quiet room and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Pretty God for a budget hotel. Not 4 a star hotel as it says on the site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Service was bad. Air con was not working well after being transfered to another room. 1st room had no a/c at all. Under staffed hotel for new years eve. ( Could be understandable). We asked for plates and utensils from the lobby and we were told that they are under staffed and we had to get it ourselves. We had to go to the bar area were we could not find any clean plates or utensils. We ended up buying from a store near by. Rating of the hotel on the page says 4 stars. It wasn't four stars at all. Rooms has to be upgraded.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    3.8
    horrible hotel , Avoid it at all cost !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is horrible and dated, staff very rude and they seem to be living in a diffferent planet , beds not comfortable at all . The bathroom door was in such a bad condition that someone had to come in to let me out as as could not open it. Breakfast expensive and not worthy at all . Travelling the word for 2 years and have stayed in many hostels, B&B, fancy Hotels and I have to say that a 10 dollars a night hostels in south east Asia is far superior than this hotel 120 dollars a night. Had to keep going back to receptions at least 4 times to register and everytime I made my way to the 5 floor I could not have access to my room . Apart from that Bueno Aires is a lovely city . Please if you want to have an amazing time in BA stay in a different hotel . I void it at all cost . I for sure would not stay in this hotel even if the offer me it for free .

    Location only

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff isn't so friendly; breakfast wasn't so varied and good; you can hear the people in the other rooms; hair dryer doesn't work; poor wifi connection; not good value for money!

    It is clean and near the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very accommodating and spoke excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you order a suite, make some inquiries about the layout. What we ended up with was one of the "rooms" actually being the lobby, meaning that bathroom visits in the night involved trampling through someone's sleeping quarters, and a lack of privacy more generally.

    The staff were very accommodating and spoke excellent English. Not that I'd expect that in Argentina, but it saved me a lot of fumbling about in rusty Spanish. The breakfast options are very varied and the location, close to the Microcentro sites and activities, makes tourist strolling easy to handle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Three days layover in Buenos Aires due to flight cancellation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plain hotel, no special comforts or attraction, good for people like me that want only a place to sleep.

    Convenient to Santa Fe street and some other places, cheaper than other in the same neighborhood. Very helpful front desk, quick service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have the appearance of a four star hotel. Outdated and not well maintained bathroom (room on the ninth floor).

    Location. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.2
    There's nothing to like
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos provided don't match the actual room condition at all!!! Totally different layouts and rooms !!! Like 2 star hotel!!!

    There's nothing to like

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Dog friendly Hotel in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room it was not able to take a bath because afterwards everything was flooded. We ordered a pick-up for 4 pers., 1 dog with a big box and 4 suitcases to the airport. But the guy without hair at the reception send us a mini car and when we complained him the mistake, he was only aweful. So we had for 1 hour the box in front of the face, the dog 20 kg on us, in a car where it was not possible to open the windows in the back. We were sick and airless at the airport!

    Nice Hotel in downtown and very pet friendly. The cleaning was excellent of the room with separate kids room. Breakfast on top Floor was also good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    The staff are incredibly friendly and nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Don't be fooled by the 'happy hour' 2x1. The base price for all drinks increases by up to 50% during 'happy hour', making it not as happy as you might think, and me not happy at all. Somewhat misleading and underhand, to say the least. There is a different internet address for each floor! During my stay the internet was intermittent and slow, consistently.

    The staff are incredibly friendly and nice. Very impressive breakfast, and if you like it sweet, this is carb. heaven - more sugar, flour and dulce de leche than you can possibly imagine. And of course fried potatoes to go with it. But lots of fruit and great coffee for those who are thinking of their heart and waistline.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value for price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the reception desk was just ok. They wouldn't even smile. It would be nice to have a little coffee maker in the room.

    Breakfast was good and the room had a good size. The location was good and close to main avenue.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    go to Palermo, don't stay in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet in the room was stained, cannot be cleaned, needs to be replaced. View from the room was poor, light in the bedroom was not working (seems like this is on purpose, so that the carpet looks cleaner), so we used the one from the entrance of the room. In general, the location is central, but I would not recommend to stay in the city center in BA. Better stay in Palermo, much nicer neighbourhood and metro is quite cheap (~0.50 EUR). Wifi not good in the room, but great in the lobby

    big room, big clean bathroom, location close to the metro, walking distance from the sights in the city center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Great place in the heart of the big city
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and kind service at reception. Clean and tidy even though the facilities are old. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for business travelers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Outdated hotel with central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has seen its best days a long time ago. It was not dirty but outdated.

    Location is central but there was not much noise. Bed was quite good. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.8
    Localization is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal weak, most of the time it wasnt working. Air conditioner only 3 temperatures,, staff in a bad mood during checkout time because I ask for VAT exemption after notice they charged me.

    Localization is very good. Confortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We appreciated that the staff were all helpful and spoke English fairly well. The room was very large and their breakfast was quite good. The location was excellent and very central.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Located near Buenos Aire's main street 9 de Julio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is included with the room. Same fare everyday. Check out time is 10 am but if you ask they'll extend it to noon.

    Located near Buenos Aire's main street 9 de Julio. Hotel is a little dated but clean and well maintained. Good value for the money. Staff is for the most part helpful in hailing taxis etc. BA is a great city!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Great Location and Wonderful Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Five star service from the front desk staff - they were excellent! Great recommendations on what to see and where to go. Hotel and rooms have a very nice modern appearance, but still warm and welcoming - a very pleasant place to stay. On close inspection there is some minor wear around the edges, none-the-less El Conquistador is a very nice hotel. Great location and wonderful service make it a great value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.0
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is very old and needs updates. also, the walls are thin and you could hear people in the hallway. it was especially annoying when i was woke up by a group leaving very early.

    The location is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    3.8
    My 3 day experience....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures trick you and make you think the hotel is better than it really is. The breakfast is really bad with not many options. They say the hotel has air-conditioning but it doesn't. I asked the guy at the reception about this. he said the building does have air conditioning, but it is just one temperatura for evey room!!! so you don't get to choose how fresh you want your room to be. I was feeling very hot! he said I should the open my window. Also, the vents from wich the air comes out are VERY diry. You can clearly see the dirt because the vent color is white. In the bathroom,the shower is very tight. They don't have just a shower place. you have to stand inside a bathtub to shower. The image of the TV in my room was terrible. It was all foggy and I couldn't do much about it because my remote didn't work as well.... When I left the hotel, I had the reception call a cab for me. I was a bit late to catch a plane on the "aeroparque" the city airport close to the hotel. The cab driver extorted me and said the trip costed 450 pesos!!! he never turned on the taxmeter. Since I was late, I just payed the guy. When I called the hotel to tell them what happened, they did nothing! fortunatley my wife was still in Buenos Aires and she personaly took care of the situation for me. That's how good my stay was...

    Location is fine....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Front Desk Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning

    Martin and the other front staff were great. Very helpful with directions, booking cabs to and from the airport, and allowing a late check-out. It was nice to be greeted at the airport with a car that could fit our family and luggage. Breakfast was included in our reservation and included the typical fare-eggs, potatoes, meats, cheeses, fresh fruits and pastries. Try the dulce de leche spread for a little morning indulgence. There was also coffee and tea in the lobby. WiFi was free and worked very well. Hotel is very centrally located on Suipacha in Retiro near Plaza San Martin and Avenue 9 de Julio. Easy to walk in this neighborhood. For a sweet treat try La Panaderia Rosetta at Suipacha 730. They have great cakes, alfajores and even chicken empanadas! For more information about the area, go on a free two hour walking tour with Buenos Aires Free Tours. Jimena was a great guide. The tour starts at 5 PM from the San Martin Statue and winds through Retiro and Recoleta.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, breakfast is not rich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet was too small. Breakfast is not rich.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Excelent location, properly cleaned room and bathroom,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom without air circulation.

    Excelent location, properly cleaned room and bathroom, gentle staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    4 star Hotel? Not really
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too poor breakfast Gym is a dump No option to make coffee in the room

    The restaurant across the road good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Very professional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good

    Very professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi could have been better.

    The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great price, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a great part of town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    easy to walk on foot downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    many cockroaches in the bathroom

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    Do bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do café da manhã

    Do bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.8
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs in the room. Even they enterd to my baggage

    Location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Fair. Nothing to brag about
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didnt work. Hallway carpets dirty. Definitely not a 4 stars hotel

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concierge to help with luggage

    Clean good location and opposite the best steak restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    Not the best one ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An outdated hotel. Rooms and facilities look very tired. Reception staff was ok. Reality is certainly different and older than their imagery online.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Lobby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Room that I received was not the same as one in photos, they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room was old

    Room that I received was not the same as one in photos, they were nice and change it. first bed was not good quality mattress

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, friendly and helpful English speaking staff in a comfy hotel that needs refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's needing a refurbishment

    Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Clean but outdated. Breakfast enough. Great location. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated

    Centrally located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Basic Accommodation in Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities quite old

    Position Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    OK location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, needs a revamp

    OK location, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Not too noisy for the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast

    Not too noisy for the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Photos not up to date!!!! is older than you think...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was not really up to date!! Photos are not up to date!!

    Breakfast staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    4.2
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night price rate it is so not worth it, find another hotel

    The location was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    The staff need to be more trained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff need to be more trained

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    2.9
    Have stayed in better places in ba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More honest photos sone repair and maintenance

    The photos are deceiving. No maintenance of facilities run down

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value in central area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    New carpets and access to roof veranda duringday

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Good brief stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at10.00 am too early

    Was quiet and really good for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.4
    Hot Aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was teriblly bad. It was hot

    Nice Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.3
    Not bad. Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was hardly functioning. Made sleeping difficult.

    Convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Extra vat cost at 30 per cent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra vat cost at 30 per cent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    excellent stay!!well worth visiting!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast,not enough room,very crowded!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent choice in downtown Buenos Aires
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.8
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I contacted the hotel via booking.com with a query but I didn't receive a reply. However, on arrival, the reception staff were able to deal with my question.

    Central location. Good breakfast with a fair amount of variety. Friendly staff. Universal socket in room - useful if you don't have a plug that fits standard Argentinian sockets!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    Good location in the centre of BA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facilities are a little dated, especially the gym. Walls are also quite thin meaning you can hear a lot of noise from other rooms.

    Good location in the centre of BA. Staff are attentive and friendly, rooms are nice and tidy. Restaurant and breakfast are great.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is good located to reach most of the attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms could be in a better condition, seems the last renovation is more than 10 years ago.

    The hotel is good located to reach most of the attractions of the city by walk.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.9
    Great location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Property is a bit worn, especially the carpeting in the hallways.

    Great location for the price. Nice hotel. One of the best breakfast buffets that I have experienced in a long time. Strong WiFi. Clean, simple rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    8.8
    Made to visits - longer we stayed the more we liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Made to visits - longer we stayed the more we liked it. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable, welcoming lobby, and easy access to lounge on second floor

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi wasn't very strong in the rooms. The pillows were very uncomfortable, I could not sleep with them.

    The location was good. You could walk to some touristy areas. Not a bad neighborhood. Some restaurants very close. Good air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    5.4
    Reception & Managers were terrible, but for one younger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception & Managers were terrible, but for one younger chap. Tiny bedrooms, (mine was 'superior' - joke), miniscule baths. An uncomfortable feeling pervades this doubtful establishment. I left a day early. Don't go there.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The addition for the minibar was poor,haha

    Nice people

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    6.7
    Location, breakfast, TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really helpful staff. Old facilities.

    Location, breakfast, TV

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.8
    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and allowed us a very late checkout without any extra cost

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.9
    Helpfulness of front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning barely adequate. Questionable 4* rating even for this 'superior' room.

    Helpfulness of front desk staff

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.8
    My room was fantastc with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My room was fantastc with a view. Let me in the room early. Great positioin and nice atmospher, Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.8
    break fest
    • Solo traveller

    TV

    break fest

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    is not a 4 start hotel

    Friendly staff Good location, close to the main street , ocean view

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    We could hear the TV and people talking in the next room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could hear the TV and people talking in the next room. Otherwise, the rooms are spacious.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse El Conquistador Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: