Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cristal Hotel 3 stars

Entre Rios, 58, 5000 Cordoba, Argentina

#48 of 76 hotels in Cordoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 924 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very worn and tired. Air conditioning broken. Bedside lamp switch loose. Only one power socket but our charging cords kept falling out of this. Threadbare towels. Sheets not changed over five sweaty nights. Reception staff tried to charge me 21% VAT even though, as a foreigner, I was exempt from this. Was slightly overcharged for my stay. Not particularly good value for money.

    Location. Free parking. WiFi good. Breakfasts good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only place that had vacancies due a medical world-congress in the city. It wasn’t clean at all, the carpet was sticky, all the blankets had hairs from previous customers (pic), I had informed about this to the staff but nothing happened. There was no electric outlet in the room, I had to unplug the small old tv to charge my phone. There was humidity in the wall’s bathroom and lack of cleaning. My room 202 was very noisy I can hear all the noises from the street at night, from the wooden stairs that some passenger used to carry their luggage during the night and from an old elevator. 97usd/night (pic) Price-quality is not according to what is described above. Do not book it!/ No lo reserven

    The location is good, near Jesuitical block/patio olmos

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny room. I was alone so I could manage but hard to see how 2 people + 2/3 suitcases would all fit without a problem.

    got to the hotel early and was checked in super fast with no problems. nice location, close to plaza san martin and the cathedral. loads of shops and kiosks around. nice breakfast. big bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be cleaner. I do not mean hygienic cleaner which was OK but the walls could be clean. Except from that there is no any sound isolation. I had problems to sleep from the sound of the air-conditions and the elevator.

    It is in a very good position.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An exceptionally hot reception gave the clue that this was being run on a low budget. The antique lift, which sometimes stopped 6 inches above or below floor level - should have been a warning that things were not good (I tripped getting my case into it) Having manually closed the outer and inner doors! I went to my room It was awful - I have, in desperation, stayed in better backpackers rooms. Two single hard beds on old wooden frames and badly scratched and marked walls. But the AC did seem to work well ( UNTIL I RETURNED AFTER DINNER TO FIND THE BED UNDER THE AC UNIT COVERED IN BLACK BITS WHICH BADLY MARKED THE BEDCOVER AND SHEETS WHEN I TRIED TO BRUSH THEM OFF). If anyone had gone to sleep with the AC on they would have been covered in this dirt on waking up. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS. I have taken photos showing the above but cannot download them from my camera until I get home

    The breakfast, the free parking and closeness to the centre were the only good things about this place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor in rooms but there were areas to sit ie. Reception and lounge areas on each floor where it worked fine. Overall hotel was a bit dated and clinical/lacking in character..

    Location was brilliant... right in the city center and within walking distance to bus terminal and airport buses. Staff very friendly although non-english speakers so difficult when asking questions re: travel logistics. Nice hot water in rooms. Breakfast was great...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very very old and in urgent need of paint, carpet, new bathroom, new furniture. Smelt and nowhere to put luggage. Noise and we were not on street side.

    Location, sheets clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite good and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a three-star hotel. One star would be more like it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got charged AR$ 600 for no reason. I demand a refund.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic. Not clean. Grubby rooms. Bad breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was somewhat run down. Other rooms might be better.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work on first day. Bathroom very small. Airconditioning broken. All in all very old.

    Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, unconfortable, wi-fi doesn’t work

    Nothing, I m still waiting that refound me as promised

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excelente atencion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the iluminations

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi was not great. It dropped out quite a lot. However there was a computer with free internet in the lobby.

    Great location. Very central, and yet the hotel was quiet. The staff were friendly, although had little/no English

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: