Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cuatro Reyes 4 stars

Av. Independencia, 1391, Monserrat, 1100 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#365 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    Nightmare in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we arrived at the hotel and the room wasn’t ready, time 6 pm, toilet paper missing and mini shampoo used. the hotel was 4 stars but the real worth was like half of it, it was old, limited spaces. we asked for an other “room”, they gave us an other one but also in this one the wi-if didn’t work, during the shower, the bathroom went wet and also the corridor. at the payment moment, 3 cards were refused and one of them blocked. the hall waitress didn’t help us and was indifferent.

    Breakfast (only sweet) and the position in BA

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Staffers were rude to us at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffers were rude to us at the reception. We saw 3 different people there and neither one of them wanted to receive the payment! I believe it is because we're from overseas and we have to fill up some documents. They kept telling us to come back later!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didn’t work in mine room and I choose the room with “Wi-Fi” The internet is terrible, just working in lobby. I chose room with whirlpool but it leaked.

    Location Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    No way a 4star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and shabby room fittings. Every time we wanted to come in and out of the hotel we had to tap on the glass door to be buzzed in and because there was only one man on reception he was always busy doing other things which meant waiting to get his attention. Also we were not given our own room keys so every time we wanted to go back in the room the reception staff had to accompany us to the room to let us in

    Location not far from the nearest subte station and main avenue for buses. Cafes nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff they were nice but they lied about foreigner's tax refund. The room don't have a air conditioner of cool making. Toilet is stifling. Not too value for money also the price is not including breakfast

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything All was dirty and didn’t work We could not close the bathroom door

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    The room didn't look like the one on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't look like the one on booking.com. The bathroom was so 1970. The room had a very bad smell I think it used to be a smokers room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    It was OK, but nothing great about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi was barely usable. I wish every receptionist spoke English at least a bit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak english at all, no variety in the breakfast

    Friendly staff and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Confortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Que no tenga cochera propia.

    Habitacion confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Prices were really fare and the hotel is clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff do not speak English

    Prices were really fare and the hotel is clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Tranquilo y confiable
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv.

    Muy agradable y tranquilo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    A fair accomodation for a one day trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The frigo bar was empty

    Big room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    Amazing city, okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in our room and didnt have a bin until second to last day

    Friendly staff and near city centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    5.8
    Location is good, personnel was fine, reception is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not a 4 star hotel, maybe 2. The pictures of the room in booking were nothing like the room. The bath curtain smells bad, the room has 3 twin beds, the blankets had holes, the room floor (carpet) looks dirty, there was no light in the hall at night, and when you report it to the receptionist he nicely give instructions on how you can turn them on. I was staying only one night and just went there to sleep. I wouldn't recommend it for more than 1 night. For the same price I consider you can look for better options.

    Location is good, personnel was fine, reception is nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    4.2
    We had to change our rooms 3 times cuz in any room we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to change our rooms 3 times cuz in any room we had few problems.we couldnt close the batroom's door. The man from the reseption was bot nice at all !

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is located in a safe area, close to the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the facilities in the room required to be repaired (one of the lamps, fridge).

    The hotel is located in a safe area, close to the metro station. The bed was very comfortable. Daily cleaning service very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    3.8
    Nauseating smell in the room and corridors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nauseating smell in the room and corridors. At least a dozen of homeless people sleep around the same block of the hotel. Over 15 blocks to San Telmo. We regreted our choice. There are better places for the same price. It's not near 4 stars, only 2 at max.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.3
    It was decent and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little deceiving with it being 4-stars. The rooms were a bit cramp, the bathrooms not luxurious and the beds were a little old.

    It was decent and centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    4.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Horrible beds.Very Dirty and old and moldy Building. Changed rooms three Times and it didn't get better. The superior room is ridiculos. The bathrooms are disgusting. The sun terrace is completely damaged and unuseable. Absolutely no 4 Star Hotel even not in South America .

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    4.6
    well i like that they had on spot to park and load because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms do not look like the pictures not even close but it was the only one available on the day and it is definetly not 4 stars

    well i like that they had on spot to park and load because in buenos aires is hard to get that for your vehicle

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    6.7
    Hotel and the reception staff were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our bed sheets were never changed in four days we stayed there

    Hotel and the reception staff were good

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Great location and great place to stay in for the first days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and great place to stay in for the first days of your trip.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    6.3
    Helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Expensive and simple breakfast

    Helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of cigarettes in the room High taxes not included in the price. We could've take another hotel for the price that we payed.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.9
    Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffe

    Room

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    One perso off the staff, as very gentle and prestative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room need some maintanence.

    One perso off the staff, as very gentle and prestative. But a man in other shift was lazy, grumpy and liar.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Buen servicio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Buen servicio Buena ubicación

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.1
    Big rooms excellent beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check in is very late

    Big rooms excellent beds

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: