Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dazzler San Martín 4 stars

San Martín, 920, C1004AAP Buenos Aires, Argentina

#270 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 841 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I ask the Reception for a taxi to the airport, the person from the Reception called a "friend" to drive my colleague and I, without preventing me, that I will have a "private driver". At the airport, the driver asked for 35 USD and says he cannot provide a Receipt. It was not a Taxi driver, just a particular driver. So, I lose 35 USD which normally should be paid by my company.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room furniture was a bit outdated and cleaning should be improved.

    The hotel is located in a road parallel to "Calle Florida", the pedestrian road of tourist shopping in central Buenos Aires. Moreover, teh hotel is close to the "Terminal madero" of Tienda Leon, the company operating bus connections between the two airports and the city centre. Therefore, the hotel location is very convenient, especially in the case of short stays. As for my direct experience, the staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was reasonably rich and varied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and room furniture were quite dated and well worn. We were staying in a triple room and one bed had no sheets when we arrived.

    Good downtown location. Breakfast, which was included with our stay, was quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    got a wake-up call only one of 3 mornings--66% failure rate is unacceptable--especially the 6:15 AM non-call the day of my flight!.......... Asked to extend an extra day, as I checked out, was told I was charged 40% plus more than my 'booking rate'; and clearly was not informed of this 'rate' when I made the request!!! Not very 'professional'--and as I am in hotels well over 100 nights a year, I have not had a similar 'abusive' experience'!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Considering the very economical price I thought it was excellent. I was not expecting 5-star luxury!

    Room was very quiet, bed comfortable, breakfast good, and the hotel is close to a subway stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude . No one speaks English. Felt as a person of colour they were racist in assisting us with our questions and requests. No English tv channels. Rude rude rude reception staff

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 208 and there was a very loud buzzing in the wall that would wake us up or keep us awake. Came maybe when the elevator ran. Very close to shopping and many restaraunts

    Exec lent breakfast in morning staff spoke English very well at counter and called for taxis and booked us to a club and tour great guys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room. Furniture in room was very old - and not in the good way. Very uncomfortable bed and chair. Poorly lit throughout. Shower was good, but curtain kept sticking to me when I was showering, as it was a thin, cheap POS

    That I was stuck there only one night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of points to consider, despite breakfast starting time not everything (i.e. eggs) was ready and out for at least one hour after it opened plus gym could be a bit better equipped. Nevertheless would stay here again, overall it was really good.

    Pretty much everything, excellent stay! Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Book the suite and that hotel especially for the jacuzzi. Never worked. Ignored us after 6 times, mentioned it at the reception! Finally they made a discount, but still we paid for a jacuzzi that never worked... It's sad not to providing what you are commited to. It's akward for the customer being the "bad guy" with the complaints. Same for big companies not be professionals... It's the first time I'm writing or saying something bad and I know that nothing really matters, but we were travelling around the world with just one small bag, we were slept in the jungle next to all the kind of bugs, at the airports, at bad hostels, even on the beach, so we aren't that kind of demanding, posh customers. Buenos Aires was our last stop so we decided to spent silly our money in a jacuzzi, as a gift to ourselves and us a birthday gift as well... Pity!

    location, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service officially till 22.45, but ordering at 22.30 I was told it had finished and had to insist, and the food was bad with oily chips!

    Location, very nice bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy at night..street facing rooms I guess. But it is in Micro Center of BA

    Rooms are generous and the Suite had a nice jacuzzi/shower and a second toilet room in the living room. Very nice Location is EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool was not really clean and in the breakfast, the eggs, were not at the beginning. The breakfast begin at 7 and the egg they serve at 8:30.

    The jacuzzi an the bed in the bedroom is really good. Was a silent room and the hotel is near the metro and the train station of Retiro. They have wifi in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Deliver the promise!! If you promise to send an invoice, then send the invoice as promised.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Salad fruit for breakfast was not very tasty.

    Accommodations were perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more clean and better maintained

    The a/c didn’t work and they changed me to a different and better room without problem

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    oil and sauna

    size of the room and we could check in early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people on the reception was very unfriedly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna, swimming pool, breakfast

    Location and good bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not ready at 7.45 o[clock. I had to wait .The toaster disn[t work.

    Nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tired room in need of decoration

    Location was okay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa: no towells, no keys in the lockers, no shampoo/ soap in the showers.

    The room was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location to walk from to see the city. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive staff cold terrible toilette seat bad bathroom

    average

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sin aire acondicionado y habitación sucia. Muy mal trato. No recomendable

    Horrible atencion

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and showers needs to freshen up

    The location. The pool. The staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here 3 times. Air conditioning did not work on 1 out of 3 visits. Noisy and hot.

    Location - in down town BA and close to interesting docks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to la Calle Florida and park where the jacaranda trees were in full bloom. Very close to a great restaurant for meat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym was old and rusty, just two machines and no A/C.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No funcionaba frigobar Y wifi

    Normal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente atencion

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises at night

    Big bed and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is limited.

    The location was Excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only 1 small lift working to serve 11 floors Very poor wi-fi reception (in room 706 at least) 2 out of 3 bathroom light bulbs broken and not replaced (in room 708) Tired decor No bar

    Excellent Location Very helpful and obliging reception staff Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rooms need some serious upgrading ! We have stayed here 4 times and most of the rooms are fine !

    Reception staff go out of their way to help - with a smile ! Great location

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the bathroom and style of the room was quite appealing, the room itself could need some fresh-up renovation.

    Top location between Retiro bus terminal and Plaza de Mayo, very convenient. Super helpful, friendly staff, helping us out when the Tango show transfer we booked ourselves did not work out.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room service, closed before the time, in the room not enough towels, had to ask everyday for an extra one, the hotel laundry service is terrible, the breakfast is poor.

    Only one of the staff members was helpful, Frederico. The rest of them didn't care.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast rather limited choice and hot food only available from 0800 which was usually too late for me. Wifi was unreliable on top floor. Top floor also very noisy (due to roof-mounted cooling systems??). Was moved without fuss to 8th floor where wifi worked and noise discernable but not intrusive.

    Price and location made this a reasonable compromise.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi worked for about 2 minutes of every hour - and when it 'worked,' it was incredibly slow. Constant disconnects; informed reception, who reset the system - changed nothing. Had to stand in the hallway to get even a partial signal. Little annoyances: toilet seat was loose - sat down and it slid to the side, almost fell off completely. No 'do not disturb' sign in my room - informed reception - they couldn't find a spare one, but told me they would inform the housekeeping staff - did no good; they still barged in my room the next a.m. - gym is completely substandard - breakfast was very poor ('fresh juice,' they said - it was a flavored sugar drink) - area is ok if you're into shopping - surrounded by lots of stores; however, at night I was solicited by multiple prostitutes standing across the street from the hotel.

    Views are great. Very clean rooms. Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities could be improved by having coffee/tea facilities in the room.

    We arrived early morning with a flight from Europe and were given a suite (upgrade) right away. Clean, comfy bed, whirlpool & shower, wifi was ok and breakfast with fresh fruit and lots of sweet pastries. Personnel was friendly and accomodating with all our questions.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to get ap at 6 am for an early flight, and there was no hot water for a shower. Only at 6.45 did the hot water come back.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was relatively clean but the bathroom was not.

    The location was really the best thing. It's very central and close to everything...restaurants, shopping, and sites. The staff was really, really excellent!! Very helpful in helping me get around and setting up airport transfers.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    First room I was given on 11th floor had the air on motors right on top on the roof. The noise was more like a locomotive . Impossible to sleep. Changed to 6th floor. TV command did not work, side lamps did not work, door needed a big push to open. Fridge did not work. Fuses blew up. WiFi kept disconnecting. My stay was a chain of unfortunate faults. The hotel desperately needs much better maintenance.

    Good locación for my purpose. Spacious room, fair size bathroom. Staff friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi did not work very well at the 7th floor. The room were not clean one day. We arrived in the middle of the day and they told us if we would like to clean the room.

    The room is quite big. Breakfast is good. The hotel is close (one block) of "Peatonal Calle Florida" and two blocks of "Galeria Pacífico".

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The faucet was running (not dripping) we reported it to the reception- nothing happened. AC not working - very hot at night. Mini-bar contained almost nothing and wasn`t repelenished. Find yourselves another hotel. Thi sone is bad value for money. There are much better hotels in the close vicinity offered at a much better price.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room felt cold as no curtains and picture as shown on websites. It had been smoked in the room though the staff was helpful to clear the air. Squeaky old chairs in breakfast room. Missing eggs one day.

    Great location close to Florida Street, lot's of cafe's and restaurant to choose from, only short walk to subway (subte) San Martin

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lot of things are not working, e.g. switches, only half of the lights and ventilation work. Bed sheet wasn't clean. Don't know why but all the staff, except Osvaldo, acted like I owe them money...

    The location is the best. Also I like one staff called Osvaldo. Everybody else is not helpful. If I ever stay there again it is for him.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To leave !

    Everything was perfect, the location, the cleanness, the breakfast, the staff, etc. I will certainly come back to that hotel. Congratulations !

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was working on and off all the time.

    We liked the location,Staff was very helpful and nice,room was very comfortable,AC worked perfect,breakfast was good. Great 2 places to eat just in front of the hotel,Filo (italian) and Dada.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast leaves much to be desired. It's really a continental breakfast with some very soggy scrambled eggs. No sense of variety either. We stayed 3 days and it was terrible on all 3 days.

    The hotel staff was very helpful when the airport lost some of our baggage and with booking tours/excursions. Also really great location close to shopping and banks right across the road

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -dirty towels-they were used, plus we found hair-different types in the bed -wifi didn't work at all and if it is Christmas and you want to talk with your family, even worse! -very very basic breakfast in a dark and unfriendly room -we stayed there for 5 days and they never changed the bed sheets even if we asked them

    The staff is ok

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Garage-parking difficulties.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good breakfast, very nice and helpful staff. Very convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    But Wifi in room not good And ait condition not work well

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty room ,poor internet

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Building Repairs were ongoing. Wifi wasn't OK but not very strong.

    Front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfortable in a good, central location yet set back enough for it to be quiet. Continental breakfast. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location. Close to main tourist shopping street.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was old and dirty.

    Location, value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanness has an opportunity to improve

    Breakfast and location

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Café da manhã um pouco fraco - tinha comida mas o gosto deixava a desejar, principalmente o café. Intomável.

    Localização sem dúvida.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast should include more kinds of food

    Safety of the hotel Cooperative staff mrmbers Quite atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind Staff Clean room

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was horrible.and old bathroom

    Just the spa

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast is okay, but not great room was not clean at all (hair on the walls of the bathroom, ants in the bed, etc)

    near to Subte friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was the best. We walked every where.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good locatinon, good breakfast, nice and helpfull staff All Ok

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast little bit poor

    nice room

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free WiFi very poor, it would be improved in the rooms

    the location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice staff, breakfast, location.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Dazzler San Martín traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: