Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tritone Hotel 3 stars

Maipu, 657, C1006AGC Buenos Aires, Argentina

#170 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1401 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived in the middle of the night, the reception staff took more than 40 minutes to complete the check in procedure, I was very tired but tried to be patient, only when I was irritated, the receptionist made a new appointment the next day forward and hand over the key. Do not believe the images of the hotel on booking.com, it is product of Photoshop. Actually very dark room, dim light makes you very uncomfortable. The bath room really old and some parts are broken

    Good location. Walking distance from main tourist attractions The staff at the working time is more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location and very reasonably priced considering this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very reasonably priced considering this. Our room had a big double bed and was really comfy! The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Simple, as expected 3 star hotel in excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Images on booking.com definitely make it look more modern than it actually is. Room we had felt a lot more dated. Very dark due to facing internal light-well. Images online may represent higher-grade room or partial refurbishment.

    Good location in city centre, easy to reach most tourist destinations. Staff were friendly and spoke just enough English for us to get by. WiFi was reasonably fast, no device limit. Allowed us a late checkout without charge. Breakfast small but sufficient. Nothing too amazing at any stage, but about as expected for a 3 star city hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilites themselves were ok, and the breakfast was basic. But they let me check in super early without additional charge, which was great.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was coming from Air condition Towels was grey color, dirty and completed their lifetime long ago At the breakfast staff was rude Light was extremely insufficient in the room

    Noting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Right place, right price, right facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is perfectly positioned in town near to all transport. The accommodation was superb. Everything worked properly, the breakfast perfect and the staff friendly and super-helpful. What's not to like.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value, lovely helpful staff and very comfortable spacious room. New towels needed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels had seen better days. The breakfast could have had more interesting items plus better bread!

    The room was large and clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were lovely and helpful and the location was very central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    4.2
    I am shocked
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed sheet and Pellow was dirty - the bath room really old - they said on booking that they have airport shuttle but they don't and they said that they speak your language but they use google translate .

    the staff try to help and provide services but they don't have any thing to provide

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs some renovation in the room and bathroom.

    Great location, a few meters from Galeria Pacífico. Walking distance from main tourist attraction as Obelisco, Casa Rosada, Puerto Madero. If you arrive at Aeroparque Airport, you can take the bus (Arbus) which is cheaper and safer than taxi. It leaves you at Obelisco (Av Corrientes) a few blocks from the hotel. The room is big, AC and TV are new, however we can notice that the room and the furniture are a little old. Bed is comfortable and the reception is great. They gave me all the tips about Buenos Aires and arranged my airport shuttle in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.8
    Ripped me off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ripped me off with the exchange rate so I paid far more for the room than I should have. Wifi was terrible. There was no travel desk and the staff spoke barely any English and weren't there to help with anything other than the room.

    Room had everything you needed and the bed was comfortable, plus good location right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Great value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was poor in our room, even when we connected to the server on our floor. Just be prepared, you may have to go down to the lobby for the best reception.

    Great location, and very helpful and friendly staff. Triple room had plenty of space for all three of us and our luggage!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in poor state: toilet seat and wash basin worn through. Towels a dingy grey and stained. Dirty cushion covers. Very dated room interior. Room is dark.

    Hotel is on a quiet side street, just a block away from the main pedestrian shopping street and in easy walking distance of city centre sights. Room was large. Lobby and public areas are in good condition. Good reception staff. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect cost X benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room 14 I couldn't access wifi.

    The location is amazing. Very close to the main sightseeing. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of soundproofing between rooms.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old...80tish...needs some refurbishing. They do not put the customer first at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Wifi was great, staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was great, staff was great. Better than it's ratings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    At the Desk they tried to charge 1000 usd instead booking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the Desk they tried to charge 1000 usd instead booking rate (400 usd)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Pick up from the airport is not working, you have to take a...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pick up from the airport is not working, you have to take a taxi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    it was a good location; staff are friendly and understand English
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing in particular

    location and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - hotel is not the most modern, but still good value for money

    - close to San Telmo and Microcentro - nice staff and safe place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.4
    Cut it short found better hotelfor less
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gave bad exchange rate and lied about it then when can't time to pay they ripped you off.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    The room was always clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little confussion with the payment

    The room was always clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall a pleasant well located property with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two lifts and if you have a back room have to take a small set of stairs. Maybe unsuitable if you have mobility issues

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good experience
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great at all

    Big clean comfortable rooms and great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    High CP hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confortable bed, clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    The best place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was bad everything very good!!

    OK OK OK

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    100% Recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice staff...couldn't have been nicer!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    Bad ventilation of rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad ventilation of rooms!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    great location, great stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sheets wasnt clean

    Very nice stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    A 1 night stand became 3 night stand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything

    I love it, it was nice and comfortable, very well located! Cool breakfasts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.0
    There was a problem with the payment and i had to pay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the payment and i had to pay there. Different price than booking. That was too bad

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for the money

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Little variety at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little variety at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.8
    3rd stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cant recommend the airport transfer they arranged. The taxi driver was 20 min late. The had empty tank. Had to ditch him in the end and flag down another taxi. He didnt understand we needed to be there by a certain time.

    3rd stay here. Breakfast seems much improved now. Very helpful staff, very good position

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    Spacious and very clean room - bedding was changed daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Spacious and very clean room - bedding was changed daily. Great location. Augustine, at reception, speaks excellent English and is very willing to assist guests. Since the hotel was only 60% booked we were given an upgrade. Great value for the money'- we would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.8
    Good location at Microcentro, steps away from Florida and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room needed an upgrade of the bathroom, the furniture and the A/C- heater (very noisy) as well. We spent barely few hours there just to sleep before starting an early morning trip but anyway the hotel is advertised as an 3 stars hotel and it does not feel like it. Be careful, the lobby looks nice and clean, but the rooms themselves might not be the same. Definitely, our room was not as nice as the hotel's lobby. Hotel's staff requested to pay in advance and they wanted to make a full paper copy of my Credit Card including the cvv code, wich is illegal and quite embarrasing to be requested for such a thing. We paid full cash in advance as we did not have any other options at hand to switch to other hotel as it was quite late evening when we checked in.

    Good location at Microcentro, steps away from Florida and minutes away from Avenida 9 de Julio.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was actually a room connected with a door to another one (the 2 rooms connected were probably for use for parents and children). The door was locked, but we didn't have much privacy when there were guests in the other room because everything could be heard from each side. Other disadvantage is that half of the rooms of the hotel stay on a level where you need to walk up a half flight of stairs to get to the room, which is very bad for old people and handicapped.

    Very comfortable bed! The mattress was huge and soft, king size or greater! The hotel room was very silent! The hotel is clean, with good staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work in the room and only slow at reception They will not let you pay in Argentine Pesos. They bill your credit card in US Dollars and you do not have a choice. It appears they are owned by an offshore company

    Location. Close to everything

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    Good for young people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Difficult for older people. Hotel still in construction. Elevator will drop you off between floors (Floor 2.5 or 3.5 instead of 3 or 4), and thus makes you go up and down stairs much more. Simple breakfeast. Not bad, but mainly croissants and a little fruit.

    Good for young people. Central location, good value for money. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.1
    Excellent central location, surrounded by cheap and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Travelled with parents and great-aunt. Elevator drops you off in stairwell, a climb away from the rooms. Great-aunt had leg problems, and had to struggle to get to the rooms. Breakfeast was mainly croissants and some fruit. Good, but could be better.

    Excellent central location, surrounded by cheap and good food places. Near Corrientes, the theater avenue. Hotel staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    5.8
    Location is fine although not so pleasant at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A hotel should not operate under major construction works. It's noisy, dusty and even unsafe: exposed wires, loose tiles, drillings, etc. But here, business as usual... The hotel should at least have the dignity to tell the guests about it, and not lie. Especially when the booking is non refundable... I booked for 3 nights and wanted to leave after the first terrible night but it was impossible. They didn't want to refund me. At the end I got a better room. Because the first one, beside the noise and the dust from the works, was very ugly and depressing. So, bottom line, It can be a good hotel, but not now.

    Location is fine although not so pleasant at night. The second room I got after I had to change because of the construction works was OK.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The décor and furnishings need a little updating- but the hotel appear to be working on this.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Great daytime location for exploring the city. The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of options. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious with welcome air conditioning. I would return or recommend to friends.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    8.8
    It was one street down from Florida avenue which is helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They did some work on the floor tile right outside my room which was somewhat distracting. Outside noise was a little bothersome (construction). Wi fi often didn't work in the room

    It was one street down from Florida avenue which is helpful when you're a tourist. Also, staff was very helpful with faxing and printing much needed documents with no extra charge. Breakfast was included and was pretty decent. There was a minibar and a/c in the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.9
    decent breakfast,good location,quiet,good A/C , friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    tried to get maid service early but they have a system and regardless of my tipping them they wouldn't change their routine.....we like to nap in the heat of the afternoon!!!

    decent breakfast,good location,quiet,good A/C , friendly.....

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    10
    Being allowed to check in early after a long overnight bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being allowed to check in early after a long overnight bus trip. The front desk staff of Rocio and Luis could not be more helpful. We had a problem with our onward flights and they helped resolve our problems with no difficulty. The breakfast is good with plenty of frsh fruit every day. The location is superb, as is the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. We can't recomend it highly enough.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    We cane back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't pay extra for breakfast.

    We cane back!

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    8.8
    The location was great- near the downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great- near the downtown. Staff was helpful and the room was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a non smoking room yet the room still smelled of smoke

    Staff were very helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    Gusts of cold water during a hot shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gusts of cold water during a hot shower.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Location and stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Basic furniture, old towels, simply mini-bar.

    Location and stuff.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    Good~
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good~

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.0
    Room 101 with old toilet, did not flush, needed repair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room 101 with old toilet, did not flush, needed repair. Old carpet, needed upgrading, new carpet, and definitely new toilet

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.9
    In the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from other rooms Earplugs are highly recommended

    In the centre breakfast = much choice friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, one of the best in Argentina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    During our stay hotel was under renovation.

    Very friendly staff, one of the best in Argentina. Very good location. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    6.3
    good maid service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor wi-fi worse in the afternoon and evening...

    good maid service

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.3
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was fantastic. Everything is within easy reach.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Tritone Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: