Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cyan Hotel de Las Americas 4 stars

Libertad 1020, 1012 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#118 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 809 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast rather poor for a hotel rated as 4 star. Basic bathroom.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff. On departure day they extended room usage until late afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange juice at the morning is bad. It is a pitty because the rest of the breakfast is very good

    Good location, comfortable. A lot of places ariund to have a goid dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was Not clear how to call for airport shuttle; so I asked the information stand woman to call hotel ( since I don’t speak Spanish) to send for airport pickup shuttle; the phone numbers on print out nobody picked up, once we found a working hotel number people who answered from hotel had no clue about the shuttle. So we took cab; I am still not sure how this airport shuttle works.

    Location was amazing; close to obelisk and airport Also walking distance (20min) to Recoleta (Evita’s cemetary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior has the charm of the late 80. Hotels needs renovation

    Only the location in the center is worth to be mentioned. The rest is a hotel which has already seen better times....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was given a very old room, with a carpet floor, mould on the wall, disgusting shower curtain, and as a bonus the ventilation had smoke from time to time coming from another room. At first I tried to convince myself it couldn't be that bad, and It was only when my son had allergic reactions that I decided to check my reservation to see why in heaven I had paid ​so much for that kind of accommodation. To my surprise, the room was VERY DIFFERENT FROM THE PICTURES available at the moment of reservation. I complained at the reception desk but I was only given the right room in the last day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star hotel some minor items were missing in the room and bathroom. The breakfast buffet, especially the two cooked items, was of rather moderate quality. The reception service was very businesslike but lacked a friendly touch.

    Very centrally located hotel, quiet and clean rooms, pleasant breakfast room. I was positively surprised that I could check in very early without extra fee, this being my third stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little tired in decoration and the furniture but price reflects this , and hotel is still good value

    Hotel is well located . Rooms are decent size , beds are very comfortable .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is totally overrated. We booked a deluxe suite but the room was quite old. The staff were most unfriendly (bordering rude) and the breakfast was quite poor quality. Not good value for money.

    The room was spacious and the hotel is in good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast has gone down hill from all the years we have stayed here; the croissants were soft and no flavor, there was no yogurt and the eggs were not good

    great location, very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 parts to this hotel,the one we stayed in is a bit old.the flush on the toilet resembled the one on an airline,loud,loud,loud.and when rooms next door flush in middle of the night not much sleep.breaxfast ,same,same every day,mix it up a bit.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room door was not closing properly.

    All staff was really friendly and helpful. Front-desk help with taxi and currency exchange. The staff from their restaurant are all very friendly and efficient. Same for the chambermaids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ham ..cheese...croissant ..juice and coffee..with some fruits...like bed and breakfast. This was like it for all hotels on our tour in Argentina. Ham and cheese everywhere...even in flights. Nothing else. Staff at reception knew little English. ..but were extremely sweet and polite.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A strange smell arriving at the hotel. Bathroom a little dated, shower not so good. Not a good variety for breakfast, toaster took 8 minutes to toast the bread.

    Room was spacious and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    when we checked in we had decided to leave a day early and could not cancel the last night; this is not because of the hotel but rather because of the reservation with booking. We would have liked to be able to adjust the reservation or pass on the extra day to our next stay at this hotel.

    great location, very friendly staff, quiet and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected that the staff could give me more information about some places that i wanted to go, but they gave me a map and it was enough

    The location is really good. Main avenue and santa fe, are really close so you can get transport easly. The Obelisc is 5-6 blocks from the hotel, and if you are worried of being far from the Aeroparque airport, it is 6km away so by taxi isnt far.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like some hooks on the walls in the bathroom. Toilet cover kept falling on me

    very friendly staff, very accommodating good breakfast great location quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfy bed. It was so nice to come back to my room and have a bath after a long day of walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfastcan needs improvement. Room cooling system needs improvement

    Nice efficient lifts. Good staff. cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and Breakfast are very very good, hotel is old but very clean, i like it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old hotel with a good location, and not expensive to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room safe not working. Reception agreed to order a taxi at 1600 for me. It didn't happen!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception are not really nice....Grumpy most of the time. The hotel is ok but quite old now

    Excellent area and good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    will not choose this hotel again, due to unfriendly reception (check-in/out)

    good location good mattress

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was great. Scrambled eggs were delicious and the little breads were very tasty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aging hotel. Breakfast okay.

    Good location. Allowed us to leave our bags post check out so we could further explore the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lindo en general

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out-dated furniture. Wifi works time to time.

    Located in the centre. Breakfast was correct. Friendly staff. Quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo or shower gel.1 night stay before a long journey to UK.Had to leave without washing hair!!

    Comfortable bed an spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a 4-stars hotel murky

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    Location and internet speed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold at the reception

    The bed great!!! Breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is excellent with several good restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff were extremely helpful eg calling cabs and storing our luggage while we travelled to Iguazu for a few days. Rooms are clean and comfortable with an efficient safe.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was clean, but facilities very old pictures on website make it look way better than what it was, wifi was very weak in rooms, breakfast was rather scant

    Location was great

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location between Recoleta and Microcentro. Value for money is excellent. Very friendly staff! Breakfast is good, compared to Argentine standards great. Not a full intercontinental breakfast though. Highly recommend for value/money!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt like a hotel that was really awesome to stay in ten years ago. The common area carpets have an "old smell" the rooms and common areas could use some upgrades.

    Location was great if you want to tour teatro colon and get other places easily. Room/bed/linens were comfortable. But the little details just weren't there. Would stay there again tho.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the man at reception was grumpy, cold and miserable both on check in and check out. the hotel was run down, a bit dirty, not very good value for money at all

    marcelo the porter was excellent. very friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious and very clean rooms, good breakfast buffet starting early, excellent location at reasonable rate.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff not very friendly

    Price

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent. Room is great. Staff are so friendly. Third time in BA this trip and this my the best hotel by far.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Central location. Quiet. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    everything was fine

    very convenient and safe location

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffeeaking facilities

    Really helpful friendly staff in reception. Knowledge of city excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old fashion rooms and bathrooms

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Couple

    Really slow elevator

    Loved the location

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Cyan Hotel de Las Americas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: