Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Bariloche Edelweiss 4 stars

Av. San Martin 202, R8400ALP San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina

#88 of 173 hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a continuous noise in my room during the night... sounded like water dripping, only heard around 22:00, if I was to stay longer I would have to change room.

    The breakfast is fantastic and the stafff really helpful. My stay was short to enjoy the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were granted an upgrade of our standard double room the room was located at the first floor corner above the entrance facing the street and thus noisy specifically with construction going on opposite the street. Windows closed reduced the noise but increased the heat in the room. Beds were a bit discomfortable. Breakfast was disappointing when considering the high prize. We had dinner at the hotel, food was very good, but it took very long to get served (maybe we were too early for dinner since the only guests). Wifi was not stable and I needed to go to the lobby for good connection. Repair (drilling and hammering) work in the hotel up to 20:00 was really disturbing.

    Great location for city walks. Staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Gym and swimming pool in rather good condition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with the hotel staff was mediocre. Most of the times it was meeting expectation, but two examples of poor communication occurred. First, we were asked via email to provide sensitive credit card information to confirm our reservation, even though it's clearly stated in our booking.com that it was guaranteed. We wrote back that we'd be happy to supply it at arrival and never heard more. Second and admittedly more of a trivial annoyance, was when attempting to book a message. When calling to ask for times we were told they would call back shortly to confirm. After an hour with no return call, we called again amd got the same message. It took another four hours for them to call us back and by then our day had developed differently and we skipped the message.

    Superb tourist guide/ information right in the hotel lobby. Generally, a nice hotel with good amenities making for good accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is quite old and has not been renovated in a long time

    the upper rooms with views of the lake are worth it. We had a lower room initially but upgraded it. The breakfast was good. The staff were veery helpful. the location is excellent as it is easy walking distance to the main areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not available and we had to park in another lot several blocks away. It was a secure lot but not convenient. Room was a bit pricey, especially since we had to pay extra for the parking.

    The family room was very spacious, my son had his own room and bathroom. The shower pressure in the tub shower was excellent, but the stand alone shower leaked water all over the floor. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choices and great fruit. Excellent hot chocolate! Located near several great pubs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faucet was not working well. It splashes on you. The breakfast was varied but ok. For being a 4 stars hotel, they should have hair conditioner in the bathroom.

    The location was excellent. It has a great view from the upper rooms. The room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was lukewarm. The parking garage was very tight!

    It was fine. In our opinion, we preferred the stays during our trip in Villa la Angostura, and up in the resort at Cerro Catedral. But, the location is very central. And I can also recommend the restaurant nearby called Huacho! Awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for parking lot use but the parking lot itself it's extremely difficult to use and was dirty and full of scraps and rubble because of renovations. I understand the renovations but if it's that dirty don't charge people. For what they charged us we couldn't get any eggs for breakfast since they "ran out"

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to open windows but with a room on the very busy street it made for too much noise.

    Staff was very helpful on where to eat and all we're very friendly. Really nice place with very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little smaller than we imagined.

    The included breakfast is great, they have an ample selections o breads including two types of "medias lunas". They have egg, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, juices and pastries. The room was a little smaller than we imagined. The bed too. However we weren't uncomfortable. The bathroom was OK and everything was clean. The location is great. It is right at the center of Bariloche so you don't have to grab a taxi to go almost anywhere, you can just walk. This is a major plus vs the hotels that are farther away from the city. The staff great too and you have a tourist tour office right on the lobby. We went on summer and took several trips on the lake and made circuito chico with a tour and one called the seven lake tour that ends on San Martin and the views are great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi in our room was non-existent except near the door. The pillows provided were really old and uncomfortable. The room has centrally controlled wall heaters and no A/C, and the heaters come on in the middle of the night making the room really uncomfortably hot. You have to call reception to get them to turn the heaters off everytime.

    Natali at reception was extremely helpful, hotel is in a great location in the middle of the town as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were rude and not accomodating. Computer system was poor and paper requirements to sign in were Overly bureaucratic. Beds were awful and room was unaccomading.

    Bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tired, room a bit dark, facing busy main road

    Very central location, swimming pool (rare in Bariloche), good choice at breakfast (including cherries!), helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Carpet in the room in very stained and the bathroom needs renovation urgently. there was a bidet in the bathroom, I do not see it long ago!

    Breakfast is very good, specially the media lunas, Which are the croissants. creew are very kind the location is excelent, near to the city center, walking distance from good restaurants and struture to the turist, including miter calle, the shopping street with cafes and Also the ice skating rink.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool is not soo hot, and the wi-fi do not work in the room. The room price is very high , considering that the hotel is not so new.

    The location, the price of food in the restaurante and the cleanliness of the room is very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were to old and need replacement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place, convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location, staff, breakfast, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, su cena.

    Piscina temperada

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    carpet needs replacement in room

    clean quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of international type electrical outlets

    Spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Very comfortable and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very delapidated and dirty room and unfriendly staff. No value for money at all.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote only worked twice-failed to work many

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY POOR INTERNET SERVICE, OUTDATED FURNITURE SPECIALLY IN THE BATHROOM

    NOT MUCH,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit tired

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, parking

    The location, cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent. The hotel is nice and the staff is very friendly and willing to help you in anything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no wi fi ,service lousy, old, in bad shape,nno air conditioning, raggedy, difficult to park

    the bed was comfortable. room was big

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired hotel needs an update, carpet furniture fixtures etc

    Location, staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only scrambled eggs Bad view from the window

    Habitacion confortable Personal amable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast,

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking it's so tight!

    Comfort, location and staff were very nice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet in room

    Kindness of staff & good breakfast & good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent room service!!! Lovely staff! Definitely going back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Wi-Fi. Just works in hall. No signal in the rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I missed conditioner air And bath's clothes like bathrobe

    The room in general was always clean, very clean Bathroom extra clean Food excellent and cheap

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the front desk employees refused to speak English

    Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Pool was okay but not very special. Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower head was low and sprayed in multiple directions

    The buffet breakfast offered a lot of variety. The room was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel very dated and in need of a complete upgrade and refurbishment. Not worth the price in its current state.

    Helpful front desk staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced like most places in Argentine Patagonia.

    It's clean and has all you need

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of reliable Wi Fi in rooms.

    Location, friendly staff , breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service, lovely hotel. A bit outdated but the service and size of the rooms were great.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    came back in the evening after tour and room had not been cleaned

    location

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool and the stuff

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View to the NahuelHuapi lake

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: