Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rochester Bariloche 4 stars

Av. Bustillo 6700, 8400 San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina

#49 of 173 hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service received is extremely bad, one of the worse I ever experienced. We were a party of 3 adults and we found out on arrival that the third bed in the loft is a kids bed! The TV was not working and one of the curtains was broken, so we could not access one of the balconies. When we notified this to reception, there was no reaction and no apologies...unbelievably bad service!! Additionally, the pictures are misleading: the pool is very small and very close to the trafficked road that separates the property from the lake. The rooms look tired and the beautiful windows are unfortunately not cleaned. The pillows are extremely unconfortable. The kitchen is not fully equipped (2 small pots and lack of tools).

    The jacuzzi was great (even though with molds under the head rest) and the view of the lake. The kitchenette is a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Loft
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little space for kids to play inside the hotel, the blackout had lots of side spaces which allowed much light to get into the room early in the morning.

    Location, view from the room, internal space of thre room and the cherry of the cake is that the bathroom floor was heated all the time, which made a huge difference when outside was -0.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed over Christmas, and, with a lot of places closed, we needed to cook. The facilities in our room included a fridge, hob, pots and pans, a sink, so this was easy to do. The proximity to the lake and the surrounding sights makes up for being 5km out of town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big road berween lake and the hôtel Didn't want to pay the rooms with américan express Accès between rooms only outside Swiming pool not clean, too hot, sauna too noisy

    Good beds, shower

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna would be great!

    Private hot tub, killer view of the lake (with a full moon on the water!), Gabriel at the front desk is the most charming and helpful host.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room is not so good. We can see other buildings' windows and a little green park so you don't have so much privacy if you move the curtain. The hot tube is really nice but we had to ask for some salts or shower gel to use it.

    The room is very comfortable and nice.The furniture is modern and with style. The room is prepared for a couple with a two of kids. The kitchen has everything needed and also have 2 nice balconies, one on each floor. It is as seen in their webpage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in welcome

    The room exceeded my expectations. It is modern, clean and beautiful and they have games for you to enjoy. Great place !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out a las 10

    Maravilloso! Cómodo, con un paisaje incomparable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without toothbrush

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable y tranquilo !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and bad mantained.... left early because of that... staff charged for entire stay despite we left early ....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort, Privacy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hermoso lugar,la atencion expectacular totalmente recomendable..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts

    The size of the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inaccessible, out of town behind the very busy road. Hardly a lake view as described. First hotel in South America that doesn't include breakfast and does not have the facilities to provide a hot breakfast. So overpriced! We learned that other hotels in town were much nicer and much, much better value.

    Staff were kind.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The busy road in front of the hotel. The sauna was never on temperature.

    The room, the facilities and the location (better then in the centre of the city).

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Across the road from the lake. There are nice views but wires in the way and traffic noise.

    After traveling for a while it was nice to have the space of an apartment with a small kitchen and room to spread out. The decks off the living room and bedroom were nice to relax on as was the pool. Staff was pleasant and most accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We took breakfast on our last morning which was a bit weird (comes in a box) but was adequate. I would recommend to stop by the supermarket in advance and fix your own breakfasts (kitchen had all we needed).

    This is by far the best hotel we've stayed in. Starting with the amazing staff who *actually read* our requests and saved such a beautiful "room" for us after 3 days of hard trekking

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a few items on the breakfast list were not available due to it being new year so we didn't bother having any as it was a little uninspiring.

    We only stayed one night so felt we couldn't really make the most of the set up - which was well designed and provided everything you would need. It would have been perfect if we had been staying for a few days and we could have cooked our meals and used the facilities more. The location has stunning views but we would have needed to hire a car in order to get into the centre - had we been staying for longer. The lady at reception (she hasn't been working there very long) was super helpful and gave us lots of ideas and tips about things to see and do. Loved the black-faced ibis in the back garden too! A highlight for me!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very loud noise due to wind crashing against , what i expect was, the roof

    excellent room and view, very pleasant staff. clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ok place a bit faraway from the city (but this is a plus in Bariloche). Spa facilities could do with an update but all in all not bad

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    ALL

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was a bit far from town (aprox 1 hour walking) but bus was easy and cheap enough to get.

    Excellent facilities.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The kitchen could use some new pots.

    The loft style rooms witH great views of the lake were a wonderful place for us to relax for a few days.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: