Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Argentino 3 stars

Carlos Pellegrini, 37, 1009 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#286 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4472 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling in my bathroom was peeling a bit. Could do with a fresh paint.

    Tidy room with a comfortable bed with great views over the boulevard. Bathroom of good quality with reliable, good pressure hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room without cleaning service
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hospitality at the reception was okay. not so good but okay. Breakfast was expensive. The elevators were too slow, i used the stairs. its not as good as the pictures on the internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels were intrusive. Could hear what's happening in next door rooms clearly, their tv and otherwise. Also, noise levels from aircon motors outside bedroom was ridiculous at night!

    Great location. But that's about it for this property. It's incredibly basic with terrible sound insulation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It definitely wasn’t a suite, which is how it was described. General air of a dated tourist hotel. Grubby walls and no real circulation areas. I chose to leave early. Has not left me with a positive sense of trust in Booking.com - that it was highlighted to me as a good option.

    Location is spectacular and my room was sunny.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very slow. 3 person room is not as nice as 2 person room. 3 person room on 7th or 8th floor (725, 825) is crappy.

    The location is great. I like the breakfast, it has egg white. It is close to a supermarket, very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower..the water spill all over. the floor and the shower head is not working properly..you should put curtains or a full glass door.

    very good breakfast...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The worst thing is their Internet service. They allow you to have just one device linked to the free service. When you decide to pay for the other devices (I have three: phone, tablet and laptop and my wife two) you need to renew the subscription daily!! We stayed 10 days and every day you need to fill all details (lengthier than the usual user and PW) for each device. Really bothering. Let's be clear, in a country that has the capacity to put communications satellites in orbit, this level of primitive management is ridiculous. The Internet daily rate is cheap, therefore it does not add up to your overall account, so it is hard to understand why they don't do as everybody else in the world: free internet for guests.

    Breakfast was good and the location is excellent. In fact, the reason we chose it was location. The hotel is old but well kept and the room was comfortable. The staff is not incredibly friendly but they are not rude and they are helpful after you ask. Staff in other countries as Colombia or Mexico are much more friendlier, but probably it is a matter of cultural differences.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was canned fruit as fruit in the morning only the last day watermelon. Only scramble egg and cold. Lots of cake things but not to fresh either. As a diabetic I was not able to eat any of the doughy things as they all had jam in order a chocolate filling. The croissants was very dry like frozen ones that has just been heated and served. The voyeur is very dirty and old and there is only a old couch to sit on. First I was put in a room that was only and the bathroom disgusting the next day I complained as this is not what I saw on the website so they moved me another room which was much better, but there is no fridge in the room as in other hotels and with the heat it would be nice to have a fridge. Also there was no complimentary coffee as with other hotels I stayed in with our travels. The linen was changed but it is old linen.

    It was very central and the bed was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had two rooms and the room I recieved did not match the online pictures at all. While online showed a modern renovated room, we recieved a room straight out of the 1950s with a decaying bathroom. The breakfast was mediocre, the eggs were runny and cold. The staff was indifferent or rude on most occasions and unaccomidating. Our room recieved a wake up call at 2am (that we didn't order), and when we complained the next morning to the staff we didn't even recieve an apology. On a final note, the bed in my room had collapsed in the middle, and was in obvious need of replacement.

    The renovated room we recieved was quite nice, and the hotel was well located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a touch of paint and a little TLC. I would return as a short stay business traveller.

    Better pay the extra for internet.....Buenos Aires is a terrible city for being connected.....especially if you have an international phone and rely on hotel wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The last night I started to hear noises coming from a machine I could not figure out.

    It was super clean. I guess one of the cleanest rooms you can find in Latin America. Super central, you can walk to many landmarks in the city. If you pay with a credit card, they give you a discount since the IVA is off the price. (This does not work in many hotels as reception staff does not want to reduce the price you were given at first.)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special shoutout to the employees behind the reception. Helped us out several times really professional. Most friendly and service oriented we've seen so far! Thx guys.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much!

    I've stayed here twice before and think that the hotel is very good value for money, with a reasonably good buffet breakfast included (7th floor). Its location is also very central not far from the Obelisk and within easy walks to the Plaza de Mayo and the Palacio Congreso. My room was fairly small but comfortable with a good en-suite. Directions from Ezeiza International airport:- As you exit the arrivals you will see the Arbus (airport to downtown) shuttle bus counter. Buses run approx. every hour costing ArgP$200 per person. Ask the driver to stop at the Avenida de Mayo junction, cross to the side-road on your right, and the hotel is about 150 metres walk further on, - look for the Carrefour Supermarket on the next street corner and the hotel is 50 metres beyond it (small entrance). Returning to Ezeiza airport, - the bus takes a different route from the city and you need to go to the Madero minibus terminal down near the main port (ferries to Colonia del Sacramento and Montevideo in Uruguay) to buy your ticket and board. Other tips:- watch the pavements when walking - they are in bad repair and it's easy to trip up! Also, - very few people speak English in Buenos Aires and even a limited knowledge of Spanish will come in very helpful. Have a nice stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building dates from the 'art deco era' and had some lovely features. However,the electrical sockets are tempermental and you need the plug to be at a particular angle to maintain the connection.

    The staff were very helpful. Their English was good and they printed a nap out for me with directions to the Art gallery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit slow and you could only connect to one device at a time. The cupboards were a bit old and the Air Conditioning unit was very noisy.

    The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is not very comfortable, but I guess good for the price. The entrenace/lobby not good looking. We almost did not check-in when we saw the lobby and front desk. The iron gate suggested that we may be in a very dangerous neighborhood. After seeing the next day all appeared ok. Suggestion update front entrance.

    The hotel is near many local attractions and easy to find transpartion. The price was good for a person on a budget. The staircase!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff was awful. They just didn't care. I tried to get support from Front Desk because the Wi-Fi wasn't working and it felt like I was bothering them and they just did not even try to pretend to be friendly.

    The bed was super comfy and they leave extra blankets and pillows in the closet. Internet was fast, although the premium Wi-Fi access was rather pricey. Location is probably the best feature of a rather ok hotel; it's in the main avenue of Buenos Aires, near a ton of stores and food joints.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access is not good, it's slow and you can only connect one device at a time, unless you pay more. Breakfast could be better. Air conditioner had an awful smell when turned on. The curtains had so much dust in it, it triggered my allergy so bad. The elevators are so slow and they fit only three people at once, so you can be waiting for ages.

    The location was the only good point. It's within a walking distance from the major attractions and landmarks. The bathroom and shower was very decent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They think that is good because they never been outside that place they charge 54 dollars you can find lots of others places for that money with time you find better leave cation too

    They have roaches stinks like a dirty toilet It should have inspection pipes burst water runs in the front very ruin place compare to pictures they put in the web

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms are very small (OK for solo travel ONLY) - the front desk suggested that at the time of reservation for a double bed or 2 single beds rooms make a note to the property asking for rooms 11 or 12.

    Breakfast and the kindness on the front desk and cleaning staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Employees in front desk very serious, good people but looks sad always

    Great Breakfast!!! Clean Rooms, Internet High Speed, Perfect location for me, close to the subway and bus, next to Carrefour Express and great pizzerias and restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No amenities in the room at all. We had to buy our shampoo. You´d expect more for a junior suite.

    Location, location, location!! it was close to pretty much everything!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator..but it's an older building.

    Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and good coffee. Restaurants and transportation close by and food market too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather poor in choice with mostly sweet eats. The omelette had no taste

    Big rooms and with all required amenities. Very good position with walking distance to the obelisk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was rude and not helpful, especially they guy on the picture, he almost kicked us out of the hotel, because a problem THEY had with our reservation, he said they didnt have a room for us, canceled our booking, and didnt want to let us use the telephone or the wifi, luckily after like 4 hours of discussions over the phone and with the hotel staff and $100 worth of mobile roaming calls to booking, we spoke to the manager and he got us the rooms we needed. Wifi wasnt free as stated, only one device with low speed unless you pay 2.5usd a day then you can connect 3 devices. The elevator was very slow, always full, and only had capacity for 3 people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for four nights. This hotel is in an excellent location, with C. Pellegrini running adjacent to Avenida 9 de Julio. It is in easy walking distance to Casa Rosada, Florida Street, and also to Teatro Colon, National Congress, the Obelisk, Recoleta etc. We walked to the starting places of two free city walking tours from the hotel. The breakfast buffet selection is excellent. The room we had was wonderfully spacious and had a lot of storage space to hang and store clothes. The staff are polite and helpful. They have a currency exchange desk near reception. A taxi to the Buquebus Terminal cost us 61 Argentine Pesos. Wifi was excellent. Excellent value for money. We recommend staying here, and we would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has free "Wi-Fi" but the internet computer facility was not working (for "technical reasons") during both my 2 x stays, and I strongly suspect that it may have stopped "indefinately".

    An old, basic, but clean and comfortable hotel situated in the main downtown area close to bus stops and a subway station, with plenty of local cafes and restaurants nearby and a supermarket a block away on a street corner. My room price was good value and included a decent buffet breakfast with a couple of hot dishes. My room had a large en-suite, but run the hot water tap for a long time if your room is on a higher floor. Travel tip from Ezeiza airport:- Obtain a free city map from the tourist desk and ask them to mark the hotel location on the map. Then change money at the airport bank (the rates are quite good compared to most of the world's airports), then buy a 180 pesos (US$12) bus ticket from the ARBUS kiosk. Their buses depart every hour, - show the bus driver your map and he will drop you off at the very start of Carlos Pellegrini street, with the hotel only a 2 minutes walk away at number 37. NB: On return runs to the airport the bus takes a different route so you have to go to the small Puerto Madero bus station at the bottom of the Avenida Corrientes (get your inbound driver to also mark it on your map) to board it for your return trip. The fare is lower (150 pesos) on the way back. Bon Viaje! PS: Buenos Aires is a VERY BIG and extensive city! PPS: Great hot "empanadas" (meat pies) for only 15 pesos each at the little underground cafe at the subway station by the giant obelisk!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the wifi facilities! only one device could be connected at one time.. any other device had to pay. so only my partner could have wifi on his phone.

    the room was spacious and facilities in the room were of good standard. the bathroom was clean, tidy and very spacious as well. The location was good, close to public transport, cafes and food strips were just on the next streets. the breakfast was well catered for aswell.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be a bigger variety for breakfast and tea and coffee in the rooms.

    The hotel is located in central Buenos Aires, within easy reach to all the interesting sights. Breakfast is okay, contains plenty of cereals, pastries and scrambled eggs. Reception staff speak little English, but are helpful. They also exchange money on the spot, which came in handy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing, but so is breakfast in all of buenos aires. The only toiletries provided were open and unpackaged bar soap for your hands. The two computers are only available during the hours that breakfast is on (7-10 am but often only 7:30 and by 9 there is barely anything left) and even during those hours, the computers don't work!! We traveled as a couple with my mother-in-law and reserved a suite that is described as two rooms with a door. My husband and I had a very spacious room which was pretty much perfect, but the area for my mother in law is more like the entry hallway with a twin bed instead of a couch. we coulddnt go in and out of the room without interrupting her. Because it's aslo like a passageway so the phone is in our room, as is the window. The safe is in her area. Essentially, not a good fit for our situation. There were 2 staff members that tried to speak with us in english and were as helpful as could be. The others should not be in the hotel and hospitality industry. Put the language barrier aside, they were rude and misguiding even to the native spanish speaker in our family. I'm also not sure where the recommendations came from, but the two restaurants they sent us two as supposedly great places were not just unsatisfying, we barely ate the food, it was so gross.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no mini bar in the rooms. Neither there are vending machines on the floors. That's really a pain in the ass. The staff could be more kind and helpfull.

    The central location close to many atractions, restaurants and supermarket is definitely the its best quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have had a little fridge.

    Breakfast, good service, location is excellent in the heart of the city. There are several restaurants near the hotel and the employs are very helpful. The room have view to a inner backyard so it was very quiet. The bedroom was fine it is an old hotel that has been restyled to look like a new one. The room was big and included a desk. Very good deal for the money. They offer private taxi from and to airport which ensures guests security in the travel and the price is ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central heating temperature was set waaaaay to high. Airport transfers required cash payments. Staff initially unwilling to take A$ for airport transfers, insisting on US$ payment.

    Excellent location! Staff spoke English.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not the room I booked

    The room was quite comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without cleaning service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    centrally located - and good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome views from the higher floors, clean and tidy, good value for money, good Wifi. Will recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vey good loacyion ans price nice service.claner room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet

    It was different than on the website. Not really cleaned, smelly bathroom with bad shower which was always flooding our bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning Elevator and public areas Old towels Very dated property

    Extended checkout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without cleaning service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutamente nada!

    Nada

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old smelly room with extremely noisy A/C

    The price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TO-DO

    Medialunas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wonderful,very helpful

    Everything good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, the staff are nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOISY MORNINGS. You hear EVERY sound through the door.

    Location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircon was not working. TV chanels only in spanish.

    Airport location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power points in room were not happy with my adapter or were worn out.

    Was told breakfast included in the price on arrival when I had not booked it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jug, no refrigerator

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quality and cleanliness of the towels

    The service given by workers though in a difficult situation due to language barrier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts we're small and slow

    It's location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a good place and you have a lot of urban transportation near.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are too thin and there were no extra blankets in the room

    The WiFi was fast and reliable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast can be better

    Excellent location and value for money The sweet has 2 baths and 2 TV's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to highlight.

    Location is so good!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not have to register for wifi every day, a steadier bed, a mirror in the room, hooks in the bathroom, maps in reception.

    Housekeeping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ____

    __

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente 100% recomendable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente 100% RECOMENDABLE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very easy to get to and central so easy to find way back too. Single room was small, but met my requirements.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old style hotel, busy and noisy

    Close to micro centro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was fabulously comfy and big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, but overall at the price no real complaints.

    Breakfast was good. Staff okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets and towels very worn out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom in bad maintenance condition , leaks .

    excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby hotel well past it's time. Cockroaches found in bathroom. Give it a missed. Cheap but not worth it is

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was a bit run down

    Good breakfast and great value for the cost

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Excellent staff even though not many speak English apart from one member.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frigobar and you can't take a cup of hot water to your room

    The breakfast is very complete

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee and tea served 24 hours

    eggs watered down didn't taste right

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough healthy options for breakfast (e.g. fresh fruit or yoghurt). Taxes not quoted prior to payment so room was more expensive than expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gran Hotel Argentino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: