Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hosteria Los Hielos 4 stars

René Favaloro 3698, 9405 El Calafate, Argentina

#11 of 44 B&Bs and Inns in El Calafate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    i would like to express my gratitude towards the excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i would like to express my gratitude towards the excellent service provided by the hotel personnel which exceeded our expectations. Ms.Lilli,Ms.Veronica and Ms.Caren were always looking after every need or request we had during our long stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast food was terrible, dinner not much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was terrible, dinner not much better. Staff were quite brusque and not very hot on their customer service! Beds weren't very comfortable, pillows were awful. No kettle or amenities in the bedroom. Everything was a little sparse. 45 minute walk from town, which we didn’t realise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.0
    Clean, hot shower, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows, no tea pot in room (and told drinking tea in room not allowed when asked front desk for hot water, breakfast all sweets, lacking healthy options such as oatmeal or eggs

    Clean, hot shower, comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful lakeside hotel for quiet stay in Calafate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit out of town (45mins walking / 10 mins by cab) and while the desciption mentions bikes, which would have been great, both had flat tires when we were there and were unusable. The staff was friendly but there seems to be a lack of communication so make sure to confirm reservations and payment clearly.

    Beautiful hotel and spacious clean room, very comfy bed and large, upgraded bathroom. Great hot water and pressure and overall just a beautiful, quiet and calm place to stay. The lake views and the grounds were incredible and a perfect place to enjoy the sunset. The breakfast that was included in our stay was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful property, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit out of town. There is a free shuttle, but it operates on a limited schedule. We took taxis in and out of town.

    The inn is very clean and fairly new. Loved the large "back yard", complete with some local birds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    The property was very comfortable and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The host was very helpful and arranged a boat trip for us. The breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    very nice breakfast, and the view is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice breakfast, and the view is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    great view to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didn't speak much English.

    great view to the lake

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: