Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostería Via Rondine 3 stars

Hipólito Irigoyen 797, 9410 Ushuaia, Argentina

#38 of 54 hotels in Ushuaia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expect to have a discount as a frequent guest and a tour-leader, but I didn't receive it... The staff must improve their spoken English!

    Good hotel! I went there for a 2nd time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    2.9
    Broken window shutters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken window shutters. A shelf in bathroom was missing and haven't been replaced. The tabs are hard to turn on&doff. And the best part- I wanted my towel to be replaced. I had a bad feeling so I've marked it with a little x on the tag and left it on the floor. When we came back I found the same dirty marked towel folded on my bad...When I told about it in reception he just gave me a new one without even an apology

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's quite a distance from town (about 30 minutes). I didn't mind the walk - quite enjoyed it actually - but some people might find it too far out.

    My room was a good size, and the price was good. Value for money. Also, I was able to check in early, which was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.0
    The view of the window - faced the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room seems to be big, but very uncomfortable as YOU LITERALLY CANT KEEP YOUR LUGGAGE OPEN ON THE FLOOR! No place at all! - in the bathroom everything breaks and falls! The curtain bath “stick” fell on us while taking a bath :)))) the toilet button broke as well :(((( - the internet is bad; - the stuff wasn’t friendly. After asking several questions the manager said (HONESTLY!!!) “You ask so many question!” - on foot to the city center is 40 minuets walking fast (!!!!!!); - during breakfast you can’t use a roster and a kettle at the same time - you have to wait in a line to use smth 1 I am sure there are better hotels for this price... we wouldn’t book it next time :(((((

    The view of the window - faced the mountains

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Simple and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door handles of the room and bathroom were broken (!), the location at the busy road to national park was busy, at the front side. The distance to the centre of town was a bit long too walk.

    We liked the - simple - breakfast and the location near the airport. The view at the rear end was nice. The personal was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Great view, nice service, simple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing;-)

    Amazing window view! Tasty breakfast and fantastic service -very helpful and friendly. Simple room (rather clean) with small fridge. Very good access to the airport. To the center - public transport (linea A) or 30 minutes fast walk. If you go opposite side than centre after 2 minutes you find small place selling yummy empanadas "take away" :) Advice: to use public bus the best way is to pay to another passager for using his/her bus-card (it is almost impossible to buy ticket/card)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Reasonably priced hotel to stay in Ushuaia 3km from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with basic standard. Poor wifi signal in the room

    Close to the airport but far from a city centre. Tea and hot water available in the lobby, do if you want to eat your empanada or sandwich in the hotel there is dining room (part of the lobby) to do so.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast, supercomfy huge bed, very nice views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, supercomfy huge bed, very nice views, great staff, nice hall with sofas and useful take-away food offer. Great place to stay in Ushuaia if you don't mind being outside of the town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.4
    Stay in town for same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was on a tilt so filled and filled up quickly- I don’t want to stand in other people DNA!! Why is this such an issue? The sheets again had hair in it and the blanket at the top had clearly not been washed the sheets underneath were clean though. The room was hot and dry. I was in number 6 so could hear the water unit outside my room as well as people when they went for showers and people at night in the lobby which was annoying. The walk in to town is at least 40 minutes - I stayed in town for one night for the same price so unless you are going to the airport do that. Breakfast had fruit at least but whatever they hold the hot water in takes about 10 years to fill a cup, but throughout the day they leave a kettle which I think they need to do at breakfast. Needs to update the throw on the bed and repaint as there are stains on the wall and only one plug socket.

    My room had a nice view and a nice door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfy, good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was very very high, there are some manteinance issues in the bathroom (loose handle), didn't restock run-out food from breakfast (so don't wait until last minute!), you need a 40 minute walk (or an equally time consuming bus ride) to reach the city center.

    Comfy beds, good breakfast, check in and check out was quick, room with plenty of space, nice lounge, free storage of luggage before check in or after check out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Great price to quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    If you're a picky traveller, this property is not for you, you'll find plenty of minor details that need fixing/minor maintenance issues (missing knobs, stained carpets, leaky heating, etc.).

    Adequate room, excellent price to quality ratio. I clear up my rating is based on price to quality. This is a very basic 2 star hotel. If you're a picky traveller, this property is not for you, you'll find plenty of minor details that need fixing/minor maintenance issues (missing knobs, stained carpets, leaky heating, etc.). If all you need is a good bed, plenty of hot water in the shower and a basic breakfast this is a hell of a deal. Was very happy I chose this property. An unexpected plus was that I didn't need to use Taxis to go downtown in my whole stay. 2 bus lines stop two blocks away, and there even is an app for the phone that tells you exactly when the bus comes. If you stay at other properties far from the town center, you won't have any option but taking taxis everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    5.0
    Bad value for money: poor services and far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city center. Poor breakfast: few things and small quantities. The second day we ate breakfast when other 4 or 5 people were already eating and there was no brioches, nor ham and cheese left, so we could only eat fruit or bread (not much) with jam. For the price that we paid for two nights this is absolutely not acceptable.

    Friendly staff, clean room, good wifi connection in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.7
    The manager helped us with a transfer to Tierra del Fuego NP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Refused to call a taxi for us in the middle of the night when we arrived late at the bus station.

    The manager helped us with a transfer to Tierra del Fuego NP.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.2
    Hotel in parts not in great condition eg window would not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in parts not in great condition eg window would not close. Breakfast basic Too far from centre of Ushuaia

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Excelente!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La vista, la atencion y la calidez.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    The view from my window was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from my window was beautiful! I had to leave early and breakfast was out early, without asking for early breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    nice view, close to nationalparc tierre del fuego, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice view, close to nationalparc tierre del fuego, good breakfast with fresh fruits

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.4
    Stains on the blanket,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the blanket, Staff was not able or willing to help

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    6.7
    Standart hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Older furniture, far to the city center and rush road just in front of Windows.

    Standart hotel. Quite big room and bathroom, clean and very close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    Very calm, easy place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little walk to town but can't really say we did not like it because we stayed here twice and did it several times. 30/40 minute walk to main part of town.

    Very calm, easy place to stay at. No frills but relaxing place. Breakfast quite good. Once checked out was able to sit in lounge to use wifi which was good and leave luggage. Great location for airport. Stayed twice!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overpriced (like everything in Ushuaia) and located in the middle of nowhere. You need to call a taxi every time you wish to go somewhere.

    Comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.7
    I stayed for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi connection in the first floor was not good the shower the water was cold.

    I stayed for two nights. It's not realy close to the centre but by taxi good to reach and only around 4$ per way. The breakfast was good. They have two different kind of toast and some stuff to put on and cereals, yoghurt juices, coffee tea everything you need. The stuff is friendly even though with no Spanish skills from my side. They spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    5.8
    Very close to the airport and easy to travel to town by cab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you get a room on the street side you will hear trafic all the time quite loud. This might be ok for US but especially if you re european you should ask upfront for a garfen view or choose a different location.

    Very close to the airport and easy to travel to town by cab

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    5.6
    good breakfast and reasonably friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive for how grotty it is. Broken furniture and leaky shower

    good breakfast and reasonably friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    everything was just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    everything was just great. Staff, breakfast, room. So far it was the best hotel in last 3 weeks in Argentina.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    7.1
    very bad internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very bad internet connection

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: