Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Florida 4 stars

Florida 944, 1005 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#161 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2322 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient to the Galleria shopping mall, a delightful hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lead up to my stay communication was via email and it seemed to be difficult to get an answer. I wasn't able to communicate via booking.com like other hotels I have booked and the answers I did get when emailing direct, were very terse, short and vague, so I wasn't sure if a transfer would be waiting for me or if I could have a late checkout until I arrived. Once there at the hotel the staff were just lovely and very helpful indeed! So all ended well.

    My arrival was early hours of the morning so I needed a room I could sleep the morning away in. The later check out of 12pm and the allocated room in a quiet dark part of the hotel was jut perfect for my situation. Due to a delayed flight which landed in a different airport, I arrived later than expected but my ride was there ready and waiting and I was greeted warmly by the hotel staff (who spoke good English) on arrival there too. Breakfast was conveniently next to reception so I could have a quick bite then head off for some much needed sleep in a comfortable, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Deli breakfast in nice location. Very walkable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is hard to get Uber from the hotel, as the lobby is on the second floor. Plus, the hotel is located over a pedestrian road, so it is not easy to set a pick up spot. So you cannot use Uber to leave the hotel. Also, the elevators take forever (we used the stairs as we were on the second floor, so we managed just fine. But if we had been on the 8th, not so sure...). The room was set for 4 people (they had 4 towels), yet the beds were smaller than double (not queen at all). Because we were just 2 adults and 2 kids, we managed. But 4 adults (unless there were 2 couples) would not sleep comfortably in those beds. Finally, we had a very sad experience with the taxi to the airport, which I paid at the hotel. I requested it at 9.30 am, and it arrived at 10.30. And to make it worse (this is not the hotel´s fault), the driver went super slow and we missed our flight back. So due to this experience with the taxi from the hotel (it is not thiers, but since I paid the hotel, somehow it is their service) and the impossibility to use Uber, I strongly doubt I will stay again at the hotel.

    The location is very nice, right in the micro centro. Staff at the restaurant is specially helpful, not just during breakfast, but anytime i asked for water, hot or cold, or any other request. Wifi works very well, which does not always happen in BA. The water for the shower runs beautifully -both temperature and quantity- which is also an issue in other hotels in BA. There are nice full body mirrors in the room, and the size is bigger than standard for BA. Breakfast is very abundant and things are very nice quality. In BA, usually breakfast is big, but sweets and pastry are quite lousy. Here, they were specially nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was not enough light in the room for working. The desk didn't have a lamp or a direct light for an adequate working environment.

    Perfect location for business and tourism

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Central location but not secure one
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby in the first floor so when you enter the hotel you feel like isolated scary hotel. A lor faces of strange people standing at the Hotel entrance for money exchange. At night it’s scary neighborhood, you can’t go out .

    Location is central for business but at night it’s scary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    In a goldfish bowl - room with window onto lobby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst thing was it was there was no outside window - the only "window" was through to the public lobby. You could see into our room if you stood in the lobby. Room 201, had to keep the curtains permanently closed to avoid people looking in. Avoid any room with a number ending with 01 as they look over the lobby, and room 201 especially because this is on the ground floor and people can see right into you. Asked to be moved twice but they wouldn't move us. Nothing we could do as we had paid in advance. The other thing was much smaller than what was in room description - how do they get away with this.

    Buenos Aires was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    excelent location, very polite stuff, very helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would pay another 10$ to get a window in the room. We had a window to the corridor with the elevators... It was a cheap room- but I didn't know about the window...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.8
    Well located and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic hotel more geared toward business users rather than families. The restaurant is closed at 10.30pm and there's no service after that, not even room service. No pool, or additional services outside the basic B&B. Basic breakfast.

    Well located and easy to get to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    The location was great, close to some several parks and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The entrance of the hotel was terrible. The elevator once was not working, and the lift stairs were stopped due to some problems. The breakfast was so poor and internet on the 12th floor was not working at all.

    The location was great, close to some several parks and shopping streets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location and comfortable hotel but dark rooms and no car access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is non existent and the street where the hotel is located is foot access only. I'm not sure how I got to this hotel as I always seek hotels with parking, probably my bad but just a heads up. The room was flipped towards the inside of the hotel, meaning the window was towards the hall which doesn't really give you any privacy (well, unless you live with curtains closed). The room felt very dark (no outside window!). The coffee/tea kit was an extra expense, I feel like on a 4-star hotel this would be complementary.

    Wifi worked really well and its very well located - right in the center of old town and close to all the shopping, tours, and some of the main attractions. If you don't own a car, you can pretty much get to anywhere by foot. Breakfast was pleasant and room was extremely quiet: while there was a massive crowd on the streets, you couldn't hear a thing inside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    Hotel tried to take payment from my credit card twice, first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel tried to take payment from my credit card twice, first on 27.11.2017 328 Eur that was much higher than agreed on booking, second on arrival 30.11.2017(308 Usd as agreed on booking). A hard discussion with the receptionist was needed, that the hotel reimbursed the first payment. Possible fraud?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Good price/quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room there was a window only on the inside of the building, so always dark not really daylight

    Staff was outstanding, on arrival from airport I was invited to take breakfast although the room was rented for the next day. Very helpful in everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    It was very good overall, we will surely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at the recepcion desk was a little rude and seemed to be 'bothered' by our arrival and check in at around 11 pm.

    The attention of the waiters and waitresses, breakfast was great and the facilities very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and smart hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was only one small lift functioning so there was often a long wait and it was very slow. The breakfast was adequate but the same every day. Freshly made coffee and boiled eggs would have improved the offering

    Excellent location at the end of Florida Street near the lovely park of Saint Martin. Very easy to walk to the buses or train station. A really comfortable bed and large room Reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Not very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the service provided by the hotel staff and the room is very dark.

    The staff is helpless. The recepcionists seemed to be not very keen in giving the information we needed relating to the accomodation facilities. The staff seemed to be very not very keen in helping us. The satff needs trainning, a good trainning. We went to the restaurant to have breakfast at 6:30 (the time the breakfast starts being served) and at 6:45 the people who work in the restaurant was still organizing the coffe table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, night staff to train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff reaction to manage the dirty bedsheets (strange spots like blood and dirty) we found in our new bed. We had to insist strongly to make it change. Finally we changed bedsheets ourselves. The night bell reaction is not matching 4 stars hotel standard.

    The location of the hotel, good staff for day and advises. The room we arrived in got a smoke smell, the personal changed it quickly. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    An internally quiet and convenient location on Florida. Good clean and modern facilities at a reasonable price. An efficient reception that can organise tours at better prices than on the street. A good breakfast - always on time and a good range of choices. The hotel has a wide appeal. There were all types at breakfast - solos, couples, families and those on business.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Nice, and Thank You
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice Location, close to everything. Special thanks goes out to the hotel staff. I had a delayed baggage at the hotel for almost 3 weeks as we had already checked out by the time the airline delivered our bag. Our bag was eventually delivered by the airline 3 weeks later, but thanks to Giselle at Howard Johnson for honoring our request and taking care of our baggage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    We were very happy and would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been nice if they had one english language news channel, CNN or BBC. Also there small bar did not have any gin, most everything else but no gin.

    The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was consistent each morning, the location was great. There were a couple of 110 V US type outlets in the rooms so you did not need a power converter

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.7
    Good, but not excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No balcony, the door from balcony was closed, view is very dark outside. Breakfast was poor, no vegetables. Water pressure was low on shower..

    Location, very central, but Florida street is no wellcoming place. Size room was ok, Restaurant in a nice atrium area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location and good price for being in an elegant neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was superb, just a few yards from where I needed to be in Buenos Aires and the Plaza San Martin, with the marvelous tree pictured below. It was clean, pleasant and the staff were very professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Hotel stay and needed improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People hustling us constantly by the entrance to the hotel to exchange money (that needs to go).I did no give you top ratings based on those people that were constantly harassing us and also smoking and making the environment very unpleasant!!

    Pleasan staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Great price & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to lug the suitcases to the hotel since it is located in a car fee area.

    Great price & fabulous location in the midst of Buenos Aires' shopping

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    4.6
    The only thing is liked is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property needs to be renovated and updated. The hotel is old and the acoustics are poor...you can literally hear everything. They also need to improve on their breakfast. Everyday is the same thing and its not a good variety!

    bed was comfortable but furniture was old and view was awful!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was looking a bit tired maybe...

    We stayed in another Howard Johnson a few years ago and it was a good experience. Spacious rooms... Good cable TV and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly dodgy elevator...doors got stuck once

    Service was really good and staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and much less noisy than expected. Location is excellent for shopping and central for walking around BA

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    A good hotel in an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not work at all on day one. This is a deal breaker for a business visit, but it worked fine the next day. Many rooms have adjoining doors and a loud neighbour provided sufficient disturbance to request another room. To the staff's credit this was promptly arranged

    Excellent location. Large comfortable rooms. Very professional and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location with pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are two problems with this hotel. As English speakers we had no TV channel available to us - no CNN, no BBC. We had no television news in English at all. The second problem was frustratingly slow internet when it was working and no internet at all for part of one day. These matters need to be addressed by the management.

    Excellent location with pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    A simple hotel, just enough, with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff and facilities. The Staff is not kind and they don't make any effort to make your visit confortable. The facilities are just enough... the elevator is old and very slow, there are only two of them. The restaurant is a simple hall open with tables... nothing special.

    The location, is the best asset of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    4 stars 20 years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room, window to the main corridor. Old and stale smell from floor's carpet. Very basic breakfast. Nice common areas but the important ones (rooms) need renewing.

    Location, stuff and nice lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.3
    Good for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal is unreliable. When I booked, they asked for a copy of the front and back of my credit card, they said it's the policy, ignoring the fact that it's a security hazard.

    It's clean and the bed is comfortable. It's surprisingly quite in a busy neighborhood. It's in a touristic area so it could be positive or negative.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    A good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charges in US Dollars and not the Argentine Peso rate stipulated on the Booking.com website even if you pay with an Argentine credit card. Very standard breakfast

    Location Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    3.3
    Don't waste your money on this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not accessible by road. A good 400 meters. That means, every time, you have to carry your bags from the taxi drop off to the lobby via a tiny gallery. Five guys keep standing at the gallery entrance, offering currency exchange at parallel rates. The breakfast is terrible. Definitely not worth a penny! The coffee is like drinking colored hot water without any taste. The juice and yoghurt- probably the cheapest quality available in whole of Argentina! Eggs were like having toasted liquid bread. Terrible! Terrible! Terrible! When I asked at the reception to extend my stay as there might be a change of plan, they asked me to vacate the room as the hotel was oversold. Technically, Inhouse guest has priority over new incoming guests. Bedsheets are of polyester fabric. Not very comfortable. Towels are yellowish. Hot water trickles, the shower head doesn't have that smooth flow for a good hot shower. And it is at the end of Florida street. Becomes deserted in the evening.

    There was nothing to like about this hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Good choice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is at high level.

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Super location.Diego from Reception was awesome. Porters very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel at great location. I am coming back here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. I think they should do little better here

    Location and spacious comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Good Location and Comfortable Stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Washroom have less amenities they must add like toothbrush, comb, swing kit etc.

    Comfortable stay and nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very formal

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    confortable y limpio
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la cama impecable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    the bed is very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the escalator is not as smooth as it should be.

    the bed is very comfortable. the location is perfect, with shops and cafes around the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sufficient lighting

    It was quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Good deal for a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator had his best time.....

    High quality rooms. Hotel well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some rooms do not have window

    good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    All was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    2.5
    It is overpriced and the staff is very unhelpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is overpriced and the staff is very unhelpful. I am not staying here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Excellent central location, yammy breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit stuffy but beds comfortable

    Excellent central location, yammy breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a very nice vacation staying in this hotel. Breakfast was limited during the weekdays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was limited during the weekdays, and was very good on Saturday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Impecable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Todo impecable. Nada para objetar todo para destacar. Excelente hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    The location was excellent for exploring Buenos Aires.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very tired decor and seriously in need of refurbishment

    The location was excellent for exploring Buenos Aires.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Great servía and location very affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great servía and location very affordable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with room cleaning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    A hotel to tell friends about!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    Why this is a strange door in the room?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why this is a strange door in the room?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Comfort for work visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious rooms, no-smoking and quietness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Beautigul music at reception, All day on top helpfull staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautigul music at reception, All day on top helpfull staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.2
    Old, confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old, confortable. Not very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark corridors

    Big rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Liked everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better

    Everything was OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected an updated hotel

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Terrible Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, breakfast coffee,room climate,cleanliness (dirty), hotel entrance fool of illegal money changers.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the middle of Buenos Aires

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    It's a transit hotel. Don't ask for more.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor plain breaking.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    The more economical hotel, Howard Johnson, was better than the much more expensive Plaza Hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee kit in the room was not good.

    The staff were particularly friendly. The situation was ideal. The breakfast was ample, varied, and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Great location excellent value and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It met all our expectationd

    Location. Price. Service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    I like this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff and restautant

    I like this place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    brillante
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    todo excelente! la atencion increible!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    4.2
    THEY'VE STOLED ME.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THEY STOLED ME 120$ FROM MY BAG! BE CAREFUL! THIS PLACE HAS A TERRIBLE STAFF.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    מיקום מעולה ומחיר מעולה
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out fashioned.

    The location.The price.The service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style, room service the food was not tasting well and the juice was terrible.

    Shower, bed, space in the room, staff, price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really good. Excellent wifi as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    The staff very kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi

    The staff very kind

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Top hotel in Florida avenue
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey.

    Central location in the florida avenue. Breakfast. Large beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Howard Johnson Plaza Florida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: