Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kenton Palace Bariloche 4 stars

Morales 338, 8400 San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina

#149 of 187 hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good and varied breakfast. Excellent bed!! The room was very clean and comfortable. People at the front desk were nice and polite. Good information for tours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.3
    A hot, noisy night in a sinister little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was on the entire time, and couldn’t be switched off, which made the roomtemperature very uncomfortable. First we were told it would switch of after 23:00, which it didn’t, then, we were given a very noisy fan. We didn’t sleep at all that night.

    The room was clean..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Bariloche with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed in Kenton Palace Hotel in Bariloche with my family (wife and two daughters – 7-year and 4-year) in beginning of July 2017. We selected quadruple room standard and everything was really nice and worked perfectly. Front desk staff was very helpful and funny playing with my kids. Although complimentary breakfast was the same every day, it was very good. We loved its fresh fruit salad, hot chocolate, brownie, apple juice and rosa mosqueta jam. Kenton Palace Hotel is very well located, less than two blocks from Centro Civico and Mitre Street (main avenue in Bariloche). It is 10-minute walk from any top restaurant in the city and it has a 24-hour convenience store as a neighbor and a good supermarket almost in front of. Bus stop to Cerro Catedral is also less than one block from the hotel. I had a small problem when I left the hotel. I forgot my car document in the safe box. I contacted the hotel and in less than one hour they found it. As I was in the airplane traveling to Buenos Aires, I asked a friend of mine who is traveling to Bariloche next week to catch it. I hope to be back to Bariloche and Kenton as soon as possible!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Sauna and hot tub were very nice, breakfast was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They're hotel policies about complimentary pick-ups and drop- off's. These have to be arranged 2-3 days in advance which isn't stated anywhere.

    Sauna and hot tub were very nice, breakfast was quite alright as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location, clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location was ideal and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast options

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a wonderfull spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room important in summer time.

    Very comfortable bed. Excellent staff. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    5.4
    We had arrived from an overnight bus trip so looking forward...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had arrived from an overnight bus trip so looking forward to a nice hotel room. When we finally got into our room, the air conditioning didn't work. The bellhop said he'd deal with it. We waited 1/2 hour then went down to the desk, where they just shrugged and said it couldn't be fixed. There was no other room to move us to. Offered a fan. We took the fan, had our window open all night, and being Saturday night it was very noisy from the bars and bands. Room was small, stuffy and cramped. Hard to get hot water. Wifi was basically non existent in rooms. We joined the other guests in the lobby to access Wifi. I documented my concerns on a comment card and included my email address. Have not had a reply.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.2
    The spa was lovely!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The check out hour is at 10.30 am which can be a bit complex if we would have been travelling with children.

    The spa was lovely!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    5.8
    They charge for the gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They charge for the gym.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    I had technical problems in my room and hotel's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI only in the lobby.

    I had technical problems in my room and hotel's personnel gave me a new room, which was even bigger and better.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.1
    The staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They took the price above the official rate

    The staff was helpful

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: