Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Perla 3 stars

Av. Jujuy 36, Balvanera, 1083 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#234 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 706 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    3.8
    Not what it seems
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working for the most part. Cable broken and the A/C cant be controlled. Area is not safe and it is dangerous. They try to be "smart" when billing...be careful and check your invoice twice.

    Good cleaning services, the maids are really good. The windows do not allow external noise to come in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    The reception and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbours

    The reception and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Decent stay for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had loose parts for the shower faucet.

    Clean room and comfortable air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet was not working good for windows phone

    I liked that the staff went out of their way to fulfill our wishes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Good location, clean and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no space in bathroom to put toiletories

    Good location, clean, not too noisy. Good basic accommodations and close to two subte stations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    2.9
    The showers were hot and had great water pressure and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The second I entered the room that reeked of stale cigarette smoke I knew we'd made the wrong decision. We asked for a different room, but that smelt even worse. If we hadn't paid at reception on arrival - the one thing the staff have been trained to do - I think we'd have left immediately. Being in this environment made my flesh crawl, everything is tired and dirty, the beds are collapsing, the wifi didn't reach our room and wasn't working half the time. This isn't a three star hotel, we should have just stayed at a cheap hostel. Terrible!!!

    The showers were hot and had great water pressure and the location is next to the metro so you can get out quickly.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    5.8
    It is close to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    But it was really different with picture. And our room was connected with common rest area. So we cannot had private room. At night, it was really chilly without AC. This hotel is not needed AC I think. But you need blanket. Lastly, It is located at Once station. Really closed. But I knew later that this area is dangerous for traveler.

    It is close to metro.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was poor.

    Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location. Convenient price.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: