Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Argentina hotel reviews
  3. Buenos Aires B&B and inn reviews
  4. Reviews of La Querencia de Buenos Aires

Reviews of La Querencia de Buenos Aires

Carlos Calvo, 1328, 1102 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#1 of 85 B&Bs and inns in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 99 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    8.3
    Tranquil escape from the busy streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast a bit limited and the same every day

    Tranquil escape from the busy streets. Lovely open courtyard. Yann the host was very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    It was a lovely home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a lovely home away from home. Yann, the owner, is a wonderful host and extremely helpful in many ways. It was an excellent place to stay for my 2 weeks in Buenos Aires. The location is perfect as it is close to transit and downtown but VERY quiet. Thank you Yann 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    La Querencia is a beautifully renovated "casa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    La Querencia is a beautifully renovated "casa chorizo" with generous, rustic decor and picturesque interior courtyards. The owner, Yann, is a charming and helpful host, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    Really cute little guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was included which was excellent. It was simple and the same every day so it did get a bit boring. Having said that it was still lovely - it’s really the only bad thing we can think of!

    Really cute little guest house. Simple but clean, quiet, comfortable and super friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    The best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent!! I wish I could live there. Yann was so welcoming and breakfast was lovely (I normally don´t upload photos but this breakfast was so cute!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.0
    A Great Choice in a City Which Exceeded My Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Observation, not complaint. The location is 250 metres from one of the main avenues. Cross the avenue, walk straight up, and you arrive in San Telmo. It's about 15 minutes walk. Turn left at the avenue, and you are about the 15 minutes walk to the Obelisk. So you are on a side-street with easy access to everything that's important in the area. And if you can't be bothered walking, it's less than five minutes in a taxi.

    Got to say, I love the architecture of these traditional homes. It has me contemplating building similar when I go home. Yann is an excellent host. The room is a good size, with two seating areas available outside to mix with other guests. A very enjoyable stay. The Sunday Market on Defensa is excellent. Regard it as a day out, not just a shopping trip. Live music, hand-made crafts, and a wide range of unusual items. And don't forget the excellent food venues. If you have flexibility in your travel plans, make sure you stay in this area both Saturday and Sunday night's at least. And Buenos Aires deserves longer than that. I'm an experienced traveller, this city has exceeded my expectations. Excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing host and lovely apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Yann is wonderful, an awesome host! Always smiling, caring and helping you having an unforgettable time. - The apartment was very clean (be careful for mosquitoes, bring repellent just in case) - Very good location, walking distance to lots of different things to do in BA - Kitchen, utensils and fridge available in the communal area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hostel with patio close to San Telmo (10-15'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hostel with patio close to San Telmo (10-15' walking). Yann is a very nice host, full of advice (speaks also french). Wifi works fine. We highly recommend this place!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con. Although even in the height of summer was not too bad with cool breeze off courtyard and ceiling fan.

    Clean rooms. Great host. Nice breakfast. Lovely leafy courtyard. Two blocks from underground station and short walk to San telmo. An oasis of calm and cool in a busy hot city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    The host Jan was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the number of the property is on the wall outside, I would like to have seen the name as well. When arriving late at night, you are not sure you have found the correct address. Some fruit and/or cereal with breakfast, rather than just sweet pastries and bread rolls.

    The host Jan was extremely friendly and helpful. The courtyard was very relaxing, like an oasis from the streets outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    We will return to La Querencia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot think of anything!

    There is a lot to like. The owner Jan is so nice and so accommodating you feel like you have met before. He restored the building and preserved important aspects of the architecture inside and out which adds to the charm. Excellent family space with 2 singles on the first floor. La Querencia is within an easy walk to Plaza Dorrego - the heart of the San Telmo Antique Faire. Jan was also helpful recommending a local restaurant that we LOVED and helped with an early AM taxi. Thank you Jan!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    We loved our stay here. Spacious room, comfy bed, great shower, good wifi connection, good breakfast. Metro close by, bike rental as well (both recommended!). Yann is a very friendly and helpful host. Totally recommend his place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a wonderful stay in lively Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Our stay was excellent! Yann is a great host, very hospitable and willing to explain the nice spots to visit and to go for dinner. La Querencia is a paradise behind a small door: in a street you do not expect a bed and breakfast, behind the door of this place there is a very nice indoor patio and 4 nice, clean, spacey rooms. We were lucky to have one of those rooms. La Querencia is on walking distance of public transport, of the very nice area San Telmo and outside the city center with the huge hotels. There is a small kitchen which you can use for making coffee / tea or having a drink. We very much enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Great accommodation, great staff, really good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accommodation, great staff, really good breakfast. The property is very silent so I could have a good sleep. Rooms are comfortable and you can experience the coziness of an ancient colonial house.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    10
    Beautiful accommodation in the middle of Buenos Aires, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful accommodation in the middle of Buenos Aires, very familiary, great service, good breakfast! Thank you very much & all the best :)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Was always happy to advise. Clean and very well furnished

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful building. Room was immaculate. Convenient location. Owner was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    An excellent B&B, we had a relaxing stay and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The house was lovely, a quiet haven. Yann is a welcoming host. The breakfast pastries, coffee and juice set us up for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect accomodation for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Yann is wonderful host! The room was really nice. So much better to stay in such a nice b&b with 4 rooms instead going to a normal hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    7.5
    Yann was very gracious and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was noisy from street and above.

    Yann was very gracious and helpful. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    9.2
    The owner was extremely friendly and was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner was extremely friendly and was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Feeling Home in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner is very helpful and tries to fulfill all your wishes. It is very quiet, even it is located very central. Strongly suggested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    10
    Coming back to Buenos Aires after two weeks in Tierra del...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coming back to Buenos Aires after two weeks in Tierra del fuego, we were delighted to stay at this formidable place with its cheerful owner for the second time :)

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2016

    10
    Yann is one of the nicest hosts we’ve ever had, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No TV or radio in room, hence need for laptop or tablet

    Yann is one of the nicest hosts we’ve ever had, extremely helpful and the place is very nice, clean and comfortable. Metro stop 2 blocks away. Great value for money. Bring a laptop or tablet as wifi is adequate for your use.

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2016

    9.2
    Amazing room, beautifully decorated, extremely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds weren't that great. Not bad but i've slept on beter.

    Amazing room, beautifully decorated, extremely friendly informative attentive owner. Nice breakfast. Good location! Fell in love with this place!

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    10
    The owner is the most friendly and helpful host we could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner is the most friendly and helpful host we could imagine. This was the perfect welcome to our visit in Buenos Aires and we will be happy to return :)

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2016

    8.8
    Yaan was an excellent host, he made it feel like we were old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was bread, coffee and juice. A piece of fruit or some yogurt would've been nice additions. Also the room had no windows.

    Yaan was an excellent host, he made it feel like we were old friends staying at his house. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and a comfortable size.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    9.6
    1. Soft fresh and delicious home made bread from Yann's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    1. mosquito bite 2. Breakfast is a bit simple. It would be great if cornfake could be served as well.

    1. Soft fresh and delicious home made bread from Yann's wife and hot coffee prepared by Yann 2. Yann's geat care and useful tips for getting around in Buenos Aires 3. Good location in San Telmo - around 5 min. walk to subte (subway) Independencia station, close to many bus stations. 4. The lovely courtyard, the color and the architecture of the house, and the ceiling fan in the room.

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2015

    10
    Pleasant stay and pleasant host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost nothing, just I am a big fan of salted breakfasts and there is little to eat if you are not into sweets...but that's just to try hard finding something to write in this section of the review

    Pleasant stay and pleasant host! We could not have been welcomed better for the start of our honeymoon in Argentina. Do not miss it!

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    9.2
    Yann's helpfulness towards all our questions and needs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't expect sumptuous bedding/furniture; more of an Ikea kind of place. Rooms face an internal patio so lack street view (and traffic noise). If pressed for a negative, the (very high) ceiling of our room could have been better insulated. We noticed periods of active footsteps up there a couple evenings, not a major inconvenience!

    Yann's helpfulness towards all our questions and needs was impeccable. He always understood exactly what we needed, offered help before we could even ask, and clearly took time to give personal attention to all his guests. The building was tastefully decorated, efficiently run, atmospheric, well located, conveniently priced and very clean. We would love to stay here again!

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    9.2
    The guesthouse is small and it is more like staying with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The guesthouse is small and it is more like staying with friends than in a hotel. Yann is great and showed us pictures of how he restored the premises from what were almost a ruin to the charming place it is today.

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    10
    Yann is a great host.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Yann is a great host. He helped me print a poster which I needed for my work. When we needed to be early for work, we could get breakfast early or to-go.

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    9.6
    We were traveling with a grown granddaughter and the 3rd bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were traveling with a grown granddaughter and the 3rd bed was upstairs which suited her perfectly. Very clean, good supply of hot water, host gave us great tips,and answered many questions. Price was excellent . We were very pleased that the hotel was fairly close to town so we took taxi cabs or walked - did not try public transportation.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2015

    10
    The owner Yann, is a top guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner Yann, is a top guy. Hands down this is more than just a place to stay.. This is his home that he opens to you.. He makes you feel welcome right from the start and he is full of useful information. He can arrange cheap taxi transfers to and from all BA airports. Breakfast is great with nice coffee and breads. Yann has put the hard work into this place and it shows. We would not stay anywhere else if we return to BA.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2015

    10
    Rooms are spacious with doors to the patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast could improve with yoghurt and cereals.It was still ok to argentina standards.

    Rooms are spacious with doors to the patio. Decoration of the place has been thoughtful and it is a peaceful place in a busy city. Very near to San Telmo and metro. Yann is a very nice host and speaks good english. I will definatily stay there again. Neighbourhood feels safe in the evening.

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2015

    9.2
    The property and owner are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No A/C in the summer, or in-room safe. Breakfast is truly continental. 'Needs eggs or meat with the bread, juice and coffee. Add these things, and raise the rates $5-10/nt, I'd pay it!

    The property and owner are wonderful. Clean rooms, interesting building. Owner is very helpful in navigating the local area, and farther afield.

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2015

    10
    The place is very clean, stylish, the owner is very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is very clean, stylish, the owner is very helpful and they serve a good breakfast (medialuna, different bread, oj, filter coffee, butter, 2types of jam and dulce de leche). It has nice areas to hangout, internet works well and it's located in a quiet corner close tothe supte and San Telmo. Our stay was perfect!

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2015

    9.6
    Yann is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Yann is wonderful! Rooms are great, tucked away in a quiet courtyard. Wifi works really well. Location perfect for exploring city by subway, bus & taxi. Breakfast in the courtyard is very pleasant. Note that the entrance is completely anonymous, there is no sign over the street doorway to tell you you've found it. This is deliberate by Yann to avoid unwanted attention.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    10
    Yann.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't dislike it, but la querencia is not in what you would call a 'leafy suburb'. Don't be put off. As i say, this is BA, and it is a 5minute walk to the subway and motoring madness on BA's main drag. You can walk safely in this neighborhood.

    Yann. Yann can tell you everything - in spanish, french and english. Yann tunes in to your vibes. You want to know what it is like to live in BA? Stay with yann. The neighborhood is quintessential BA. If you want a supermarket experience - stay at home. I have stayed at some classy joints. I don't even remember their names. (i do remember the hole in my wallet). I will always remember yann and his family. La querencia is small. You'll be lucky to get in if you don't book early.

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    7.5
    Lovely character place, very secluded when inside, warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wish there was a safe in the room for extra piece of mind for valuables

    Lovely character place, very secluded when inside, warm and welcoming owner

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2016

    10
    Great location, charming building a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, charming building a very enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    9.6
    We found a hidden place at the Center of Buenos Aires.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We found a hidden place at the Center of Buenos Aires. We liked it very much. Thanks for everthing.

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    9.6
    Yann is a very kind and helpful host and the atmosphere of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Yann is a very kind and helpful host and the atmosphere of the place is welcoming and tranquil.

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2015

    10
    Great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great host Immaculate presentation Lovely breakfast Great location

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything We were worried of the lack of air conditioning: even with 35C the building construction made it such it stayed cool

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    9.2
    People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People Location Quiet Artfully decorated Authentic Argentina B&B

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: