Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Moiras Hostel

Reconquista 72, 8400 San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina

#115 of 173 hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hostel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is as close to perfect that a hostel can get, both from the perspective as well as my tourism consultant side. Not only are temperatures nice and very cosy, but the warm friendliness is fantastic. Chatting to guests and interested to hear their stories - while still managing all the other passing questions of guests. The continental breakfast is tasty and good, in fact, I doubt you'll leave breakfast hungry. Would I recommend Las Moiras? ...I wouldn't even think of an alternative!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Don't book a private room. Expect noise and slow Wifi when the place is full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hostel is packed with young adults making a lot of noise at all hours of the day and night. The internet is not good and even worse when dozens of people are all in the lobby overloading the bandwidth. The private rooms offer terrible value for money - the shower is right next to the toilet and only separated by a curtain so when you shower the bathroom floor is inevitably going to be wet for the rest of the day. The room itself is tiny. Considering the price is the same or higher than actual 2-3 star hotels I would definitely recommend not getting a private room there. Breakfast was OK - one thing we found weird was that we had to wash our own dishes and use dishes washed by others who obviously didn't feel obligated to do a very good job. The pancakes were a nice touch though! We booked three nights but after the first night in which we could not sleep at all because of all the noise - We demanded a refund for the two remaining nights. To their credit - The owners gave us a refund with no issues and were very nice about it. My guess is that this was not the first time anyone asked for a refund after the first night.

    The staff and owners were nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.8
    Good location but other hostels nearby offer better value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel was old and rooms/showers felt unclean. My room was noisy in the night.

    The crepes for breakfast were good. Kitchen was well equipped and had sufficient stove and fridge space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.3
    Great location but very average hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely basic and the bathroom really cramped and a bit rickety. Not super clean. Staff other than those who greeted us on arrival barely looked up from their phones and just lay around on the sofas.

    The hosts who greeted us were lovely, but other staff we met were pretty disinterested. The central location was extremely convenient. Despite our fears, the hostel was very quiet and we slept well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast freshly cooked Great location Great staff Great kitchen Perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Very kind and helpfull service ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpfull service ;)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast has pancakes which are delicious and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we stayed in was small and quite dated. It was clean and everything worked but it needs a bit of a face-lift!

    The breakfast has pancakes which are delicious and plentiful. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans and cutlery too if you need to do any cooking. And finally, the staff are helpful in giving all the information on the area.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I check in reception was rude want me to pay first and overcharge me, room is too tiny even can't open my bag. This is the one which I stayed worst.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.9
    We spend at Las Moiras Hosteria 5 nights and it is nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection is very bad, we experience much better in surrounding restaurants, despite El Chalten is connected via satellite connection. And wi-fi should be available in the rooms (it is not difficult nor expensive nowadays).

    We spend at Las Moiras Hosteria 5 nights and it is nice, quiet Hosteria. Clean rooms, beds, friendly family runs it, good breakfasts. They have more to offer but you need to discover that by yourself.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.2
    excelente la atencion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excelente la atencion!!!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    It was too hot at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was too hot at night

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: