Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Loft Argentino Apart Hotel Buenos Aires

Hipolito Yrigoyen, 1194, C1086AAT Buenos Aires, Argentina

Review Score

Based on 380 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The big double room, the wifi in the room/lobby

    Everything looks very old, the bed was twin that they tied up together, very thin walls, once the hot water arrived after 10 minutes. No breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    I can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no cleaning products in the kitchen, and the dishes/mugs were dirty. The stove and oven weren't electrical - they gave me matches to turn them on! I didn't use it then, although I would have loved to cook. There was no electrical kettle either, I had to use the microwave to make a cup of tea. There was half a blind on the window.

    The loft was gorgeous, comfortable and modern. It is in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower is small and it takes a while until the hot water comes out. Difficult to manage the temperature of the water in the shower.

    Very friendly staff. Nice Loft with 2 floors. The appartment has a kitchen, where you could cook. Good breakfast. Very good location. Tip: Ask for a quiet appartment. Air condition and Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Studio Apartment with Service of Hotel results in perfect Apart-Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As with many apartments in Argentina i wanted a bottle-opener and perhaps a tin-opener in the kitchen. And a chair on the balcony. But these are tiny things in what was a great stay!

    What a great find. The facilities, space and privacy of an apartment with the service of a hotel. The breakfast was perfect the room (a junior suite) comfortable and the staff were exceptional. Friendly, polite and helpful. As a single female traveller i felt very safe here. Overall excellent value for money and I'll be back if i can!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    2.5
    If I could come back on time I wouldn't stay in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place doesn't look like the pictures,is old, the staff is rude and provide poor customer service. Also the area is unsecured and smell horrible.

    Nothing I was so disappointed that I wouldn't recommend this place not even if you're homeless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.8
    A great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments are advertised as self contained & do have a kitchen but there isn't actually anything in the kitchens of use to make more than a sandwich, even that is a struggle! We had to asked for a chopping board & knife, a broken old chopping board was eventually found but apparently they can't provide sharp knives for safety reasons so we were lucky we had a small knife!! A great little apartment but not so great if you book it and actually want to cook!

    The staff were absolutely wonderful, buffet breakfast was great & had plenty of options, little apartment was a nice size, with big windows & a balcony & nice comfortable bed. The room was cleaned every day & towels replaced. We booked 2 nights and stayed 5!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    6.7
    Good location at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos on the Booking.com website didn't match the apartment we were given. There was no balcony and the facilities were functional but dated.

    We liked the location, staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    7.5
    the breakfast included freshly squeezed orange juice which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    the entrance is a little .. discomforting.. but don't be fooled .. you can not always tell a book by its cover .. right?

    the breakfast included freshly squeezed orange juice which you don't often find even in some of the 4 or 5 star hotels..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    9.6
    A must place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The furniture is quite dated and a little worn but due to the location I looked passed it as the units are quite homely.

    The apartment was very roomy and service every day, great value for money. The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.8
    Sweet friendly hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room furnishings / decor a little past their prime, but understandable and acceptable for the price

    Extremely friendly and helpful people. Very nice little restaurant area for breakfast. Room was large, clean and perfectly comfortable. Overall a very good experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a small dressing room on the upper floor of the loft. It would be great if they turn it to a small toilet so hat one doesn't need to go downstairs each time the toilet is needed. The stairs also need some adjustment as they are quite slippery.

    Everything. The staff were helpful. The breakfast was good. The rooms are wide and comfortable and the location is brilliant. Another big plus was that the laundry service was quite reasonably priced unlike usually when I stay at hotels and need to do some laundry only to find it can be cheaper to buy new cloths!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's an old building so rooms aren't very sound proof, when the neighbours talked it sounded like they were in our apartment.

    Great location and cool rooms, also super friendly and honest staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    5.4
    It began as a disaster, got better, then ended horribly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first room I was given was filthy. There were two pans, each was disgusting. The little frying pan had so much encrusted food around it that only a small patch of metal could be seen on the bottom. The other very cheap aluminum pot had been banged in with a hammer, it seemed, and was equally dirty.

    I was given a second room after I complained that there was no similarity between the pictures on Booking and my room. That room was quite nice. I decided to extend my stay, they told me all was fine, that I could stay on. The day before my first reservation was up, they told me I had to go because a frequent guest had reserved my room. I had to leave and find another hotel. Some of the staff was very good, others did not know what they were doing. the super administration that gives the staff orders acted like a tactless corporation going for greed rather than hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.7
    Location of hotel was great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only one member of staff spoke good English

    Location of hotel was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    One Pleasant Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location very close to 9 de Julio, friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, good location fair breakfast, fair bed, horrible shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Worst shower ever

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    Good overnight
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor worn and paint condition gave the room a seedy appearance

    Reasonable price and a good choice of restaurants very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    6.3
    good because of the staff rediness todo help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Loft
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen facilites. No evento a correr manera. Missing potencia and panel. No can opener. Missing the verte essenyias.

    The staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Loft
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.8
    Big room, great location, helpful personel, sweety balcony
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom is very small. Unpractical sink.

    Big room, great location, helpful personel, sweety balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    4.2
    Helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old and shabby rooms. Dirty floors and walls.

    Helpful personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent spacious apartment, very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen not equipped enough. No bowls, only one glass etc

    Excellent location. Huge apartment.friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    7.9
    excellent breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    functional room, but not as fancy as on the pictures (definitely not on two levels)

    excellent breakfast, great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    7.5
    Room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    8.3
    It is like a flat, big, with all you may need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is like a flat, big, with all you may need

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The conversion from euros to pesos were very unfavorable and almost made us feel cheated. Many problems with the airconditioning and very poorly equipped to call themselves an apart hotel.

    Location

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2016

    8.8
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    There were only a few items of kitchenware. I asked for some more and was given only a few items and they were very old and worn.

    Great value. Enjoyed the executive loft with the two levels. Any problems were immediately attended to and rectified by the staff.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    9.6
    basically everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    after I cook steak. The room get smoky.

    basically everything was perfect. great location. Really nice room. everything.And I got really good price(25USD) for best room.I guess it's lucky.

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2016

    10
    stayed there for a couple of days and after a visit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    again the breakfast. missing some eggs and fresh bread.

    stayed there for a couple of days and after a visit to Montevideo we came back for another night. it was like coming home... the staff was the best!

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    7.9
    Very god location, nice building and Apartment, god...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything is quit old and a little bit broken, not enough things in the kitchen for cooking

    Very god location, nice building and Apartment, god breakfast (exept the coffee) with fresh fruitsalad

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    9.2
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast. Bread stale, not much to choose from. Room smelled bad when we arrived but as soon as we " complained " the fixed it.

    The staff was great! So personal and helpful. We would end up just standing talking to them for hours.. Beds so nice! Close to subway.

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2016

    10
    We loved staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved staying here. The value for money is amazing. We can't believe we have this little apartment, with very nice upstairs bathroom and large comfy bed! We have fridge and stove as well. Staff are amazing and very helpful! I would stay here for a month if I could! Oh ANND a very nice breakfast!

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2016

    8.3
    The staff members were extremely friendly and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The air conditioning was really loud, and old, did not work that well. But it is possible to turn it off manually for the night, so not a big problem.

    The staff members were extremely friendly and all the receptionists speak English. The kitchen in the room was decently equiped, the breakfast was OK considering standards in Argentina.

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2016

    7.5
    professional and friedly staff, very central location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    general celanliness and bathroom could be better ( we stayed in two different rooms)

    professional and friedly staff, very central location close to restaurant and metro

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2016

    3.8
    Location, personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was too old and not like the pictures at booking.com. Also towels, room and linenses are dirty. There is no hotel entrance. When you are coming do not expect to see an hotel entrance. Breakfast was just with bread, cheese and jam. And breakfast saloon was dirty too. I do not recommend to stay there.

    Location, personal

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2016

    9.2
    This Hotel's selling point is that it offers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    This Hotel's selling point is that it offers self-catering facilities with a central location. Rooms are well equipped and I found it advantegeous to have a fridge. There is also a shared terrasse area if you wish to smoke.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    10
    Everything excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - everything perfect!

    Everything excellent! Great location; yummy breakfast; amazing big studio apartment; nice staff; perfect cleaniness. Thank you!!

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2015

    4.6
    Really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist didn't speak english and was not helpful at all. We paid higher price for the room that was mentioned on booking. The room was not cleaned carefully and in the middle of the room we found a huge insect. We should have coffe and tea in the room but we didn't receive it. Actually we had kitchen but no dishes so it was impossible to cook. Dirty towels, dirty bathroom. It was a tragedy...

    Really good location.

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2015

    7.5
    Good breakfast buffet, really nice and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Be prepared, during weekends, to listen to shouting and screaming party-people and live music from a club just below the hotel from 1 o´clock to 7.30 in the morning. Old bathrooms that needs a makeover. Taps, in bath tub, are loose and almost falls down. Lots of stairs...

    Good breakfast buffet, really nice and welcoming staff. Big rooms.

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2015

    7.9
    Staff is friendly and speaks good English, also value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The utensils provided in our apartment a bit dirty and I have to ring them up to replace. One thing though, they replace that very fast.

    Staff is friendly and speaks good English, also value for money! You can also book local tours with the hotel.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2015

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too noisy due to the many bus lines passing on both neighboring streets (yes, these are small streets, but with much traffic). For taller people: the low bathroom ceiling might be a problem.

    Good location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    8.8
    Central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Central hotel. Had to change my room because of broken toilet and got a little present from hotel because of this situation

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location. Simple but nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2016

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Good location. Clean apartment with good breakfast. Helpful staff who speak good English. Great bang for the buck!

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2016

    8.8
    The location is perfect for the downtown Good breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner is a little bit noisy.

    The location is perfect for the downtown Good breakfast and internet. Really good price.

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2016

    7.5
    Clean apartment, excellent breakfast, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slightly worn sheets

    Clean apartment, excellent breakfast, good value.

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    9.2
    - location 5-10 mins walk from obelisk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - furniture of yesteryear, some items soon to fall apart

    - location 5-10 mins walk from obelisk - spacious apartment - good breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    8.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    very small bathroom, but not really a problem.

    good location

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    7.9
    The best thing was the location and the helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was so old, that's why there was a bad smell and unclean sheets and blankets.

    The best thing was the location and the helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    7.5
    location was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    not enought pressure in shower, water was not hot enought

    location was good

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    4.6
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are old. Bathroom was in need of a good clean an desperate for an update. Not as much space as you would expect.

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2015

    8.8
    Ubicación, trato y desayuno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ascensor y escaleras.

    Ubicación, trato y desayuno.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2015

    10
    Good friendly staff who spoke english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Good friendly staff who spoke english.

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable, pleasantly but not lavishly decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, pleasantly but not lavishly decorated. We liked the upstairs/downstairs nature of the apartment. Quiet building.

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2015

    7.9
    Excelent laocation and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excelent laocation and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Washing machine

    Location

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2015

    9.6
    Everything great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    ...during night the noise of the air conditioning of other rooms can disturb the silence a little bit.

    Everything great...

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Noicy ..very noicy room because of the ventilation . not realy rich breakfast

    Very friendly staff..thanks to Laura again, smily staff, good location

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2015

    9.2
    They were very nice, I will miss them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    They were very nice, I will miss them. halo, I am Jorge.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Loft Argentino Apart Hotel Buenos Aires Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: