Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Argentina hotel reviews
  3. Misiones hotel reviews
  4. Puerto Iguazú hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel

Reviews of Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Reserva Iryapu S/número, 3370 Puerto Iguazú, Argentina

#7 of 102 hotels in Puerto Iguazú

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1703 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Hotel is right in the middle of jungle But built in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is right in the middle of jungle But built in the Harmony with nature, I liked the pools And the pool bar was very cool And relaxing. The room was spacious And confortable with a great balcony surrounded by trees. The breakfast was very rich even with some indian specialities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    4.6
    Gabriel from the reception was a great help in solving our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in process. Restaurant food not good. Room not clean (large spiders) Check-in staff unfriendly, as many other people. Looks like they have a management problem, creating unhappy staff.

    Gabriel from the reception was a great help in solving our issues. The hotel solved our unfortunate stay very well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    I would highly recommend a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Beds are very comfortable and bathroom clean. All the staff are friendly and very helpful and the welcome very good. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and the pools clean and pleasant for relaxing at the end of the day.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.9
    Great place to relax and be close to nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall the hotel was lacking 5 star experience. Small things like some of the staff serving breakfast or at the bar did not speak English, the concierge to be more friendly and helpful such as providing ideas on places to eat in Puerto Iguazu, repair and maintenance on the property needs to be improved where in our room we can see quite visibly a number of drill holes on the walls from failed attempts on installing curtains or pictures which can be simply patched and painted, providing a free shuttle service to Argentina Iguazu Falls for guests that are not traveling with tour groups. I am sure if the items mentioned above is looked at, this hotel would be able to achieve a 5 star rating.

    Great place to relax and be close to nature. About 10 min drive to city center of Puerto Iguazu and about 25 min drive to Argentina side of Iguazu Falls. Pool is really nice and the service in the Spa was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food choice/quality of the Tiki bar

    The staff is friendly - we felt very welcomed, the room was very clean and beautiful, breakfasts are very tasty, pools are kept clean, masseurs are the best in the world!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.3
    Great option when visiting Iguazu Falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was just O.K. Cooks don't always follow the menu as described, e.g., the salmon dish was supposed to include a humita, but didn't, and then the wait staff tried to rationalize that the salmon was on a bed of creamed corn (it wasn't), so that should be the same as a humita (it's not). We ordered chicken sandwiches at the Tiki Bar and they were just plain unappetizing. Chicken was tough and was not served in a sandwich bread/roll like you would expect, but a dry, crumbly pita.

    Reception staff members were really great. Martin and Mattias in particular were very helpful. Note: All reception staff were very fluent in English. The superior room was very large (44 SQM), albeit very expensive. Our room was very quiet and peaceful. Hotel modules are built right in the jungle, so you get the feeling you are staying in a tree house.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.3
    Great retreat hotel, stunning and stylish facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - breskfadt is below what you should expect from 5* hotel - inside the restsurant feels an old cantine - dinner food was average ( better restaurant in town).

    - pool area - great bed room great bathroom - stunning nature view - grwat nature immersion

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    5.0
    Settings are nice as you are surrounded by a lot of trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff was not helpful at all. The bathtub was dirty. It is too expensive for what it is. They advertise it as a 4 star hotel which it was maybe years ago but it no longer lives up to the standards of a 4 star hotel.

    Settings are nice as you are surrounded by a lot of trees. Rooms are spacious. The pool is nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Heavenly place to stay near the park in Iguazu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a beautiful hotel situated in a jungle forest, close to nature, but with all modern comforts: a large welcoming room, with very comfortable bed and pillows, a spacious bathroom, wifi, and a fabulous, varied breakfast, too. The staff is kind, attentive and helpful. The lobby is large and luxurious, overlooking the verdant and lush patio and pool area. The raised walkways between the buildings are charming, though parents of very young and rambunctious children should be watchful, as these beautiful walkways are not particularly child-safe. An alternative for parents with young children would be to reserve a room on the ground floor. I wish we could have stayed longer!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    Big spacious rooms, nice views and great pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel is apx. 10 years old (my guess) and if you look carefully it is a bit run down. It is hard to judge the value for the money ratio. It is definitely better then paying 300USD for a motel in Silicon Valley but in other parts of the world (Asia) for 300USD you get the full five star experience. This place is somewhere in between, but considering there are no better hotels, it is what it is. Some people criticized the restaurant, so we went to a nearby grill called LaQuincha, which was amazing! It takes about 8 minutes by taxi. We then had a drink after dinner back at the Tikky Bar and it was good, except of the plastic glasses (but maybe it is some kind of regulation, that you can not have a real glass by the pool)

    Few people confirmed this is one of the nicest hotels in the area. The pools are very charming, View from our room was amazing. The first day we woke up and saw a big Toucan sitting in the trees behind out window. Our room had all amenities you would expect (toothbrushes, plenty of towels etc.) The room was huge, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is very helpful in organizing tours and calling taxi. Also they were very helpful in letting us take a shower later in the afternoon after we checked out in one of the empty rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in the middle of the Selva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym is clearly not up to the standard of the hotel

    Very comfortable rooms, including very comfortable bed and bathroom Great pool area ! Great atmosphere, you feel like you are in the middle of the rain forest... Nice playing room for the kids. I have seen poor reviews on the restaurant, but we thougth there were quite ok. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable option for Iguazu visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelt a bit mouldy but you are in the jungle where it rains all the time. Property starting to look a bit worn and needing a revamp.

    Staff very helpful and organised taxi to Iguazu Falls and airport. Cost 500 pesos each way (about $20 AUD at current rates). The resort is looking a bit worn but still adequate. It is in the middle of nowhere but it was nice to experience the jungle atmosphere. Great swimming pools but we did not use them. Food at poolside bar average. Restaurant food and service very good especially Juan a older gentleman who was very professional. Good breakfast by Argentina standards but still lots of cake. I would stay again as the cost of the Melia which is the best hotel to visit the Falls is ridiculous when the taxi system works so well in this area and affordable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a beautiful quiet spot in the jungle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was in a beautiful quiet spot in the jungle and was well designed to complement its surroundings. The facilities were excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. They organised reasonably priced taxis to the National Park and the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay, very nice hotel with short ways to the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast choice is good for people who like sweet. Was missing a egg or omelet station and more salty options. There was no fish (e.g. smoked salmon) and the meet was only pork. Should have better selection and take care of different needs. The bar on the swimming pool only opens at 11. Lost opportunity, many customers come with a 5 hours time difference and are on the pool after 8 already.

    Liked the location very much. Close to the Argentinian City and the Falls. The hotel itself has a certain "grandeur", space is available, makes it very comfortable. In all, a great experience, will certainly come back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, close to the falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast isn't amazing for a hotel of this standard!

    Lovely hotel grounds, it's a truly beautiful location. We had a room with a balcony and it was amazing to having our morning coffee in the middle of the trees. The walk way around the hotel was so much fun! Also, try out the trek around the hotel - we managed to spot a Toucan! We go a taxi into town every night to have dinner which was delicious and very safe!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Fabulous location in the rain forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous location in the rain forest. So many Toucans around - some on our balcony. Relaxed atmosphere, great pools and good food especially in the Tiki Bar. We loved it. Big rooms - well appointed - great showers. Good wi-if.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel. It's a different and excellent option at Iguazu city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is placed a little bit far from town. To have a general store shop inside the hotel could help guests at the moment to need to buy goods.

    Excellent hotel concept. Nice places. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.9
    Good and silent experience in a deep forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Triple
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the bath of our room was a little bit muddy and gradually becoming red. We told it to the staff and he said "This is normal in this area." without seeing our room. I guess he was right, but at least he should have come and see our bath to ease us.

    Very good atomosphere. Good equipment. Not crowded and very silent. We were relaxed. Very good to stay with kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay at this beautiful hotel. We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was OK but not more than this

    Amazing hotel, beautiful pool and surroundings, big and comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    The reception was great, the room was clean and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception was great, the room was clean and the staff was pleasant. The hotel's experience within the woods was perfect. The restaurant is in the pool and the restaurant of the evening is at an extra charge but the dishes are excellent .. The breakfast is very nice No doubt we shall return to visit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful stay in the middle of nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, I did not like the quality of the food at the restaurant, namely of the meat. However, this seems to be the case for much of Puerto Iguazú. The breakfast buffet was quite good.

    I absolutely loved how the hotel is surrounded by nature, harmonizing with its architecture. We even saw toucans and a monkey from our balcony! The pool area is just beautiful (including an adjacent bar allowing for romantic evening drinks) and there is a forest trail to explore the property. Although the complex is quite large, it does not feel like it at all and allows for much privacy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    5.4
    It is a beautiful hotel but unfortunately misses in the details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was slow, the hotel was understaff, breakfast was less than average, many things in the hotel did not work like the cable car to go down to the river, the water that fed the jacuzzi and the bathtubs was dirty. It seem it came from the river (see picture attached), many of the wines in the menu where not available. The white wine or rosé, were served warm. The cocktails were poorly made.

    The hotel is beautiful. Beautiful location. The pool area is great as well as the villas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.3
    Left a bit to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was bad (service was good but the food was poor). Overall the hotel was overpriced.

    Pool area was amazing. Staff were good. Concierge kindly gave us good advice and information about visiting the parque. They arranged a taxi for us for the day to get us to the park, back to the hotel and onto our next hotel across the border. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel,comfortable but not totally perfect, which for the price I would have expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean, however, the sink was cracked and the tv table was damaged as was the handle on the bedside table. For a hotel of this type I wouldn’t have expected this.

    Marcus was extremely helpful, giving us excellent information about visiting the Argentinian side of the falls.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed with this Property - it could be easily transformed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room/villa 5002 (the highest category at the hotel) - smelled of damp and seemed it hadn’t been used for a while or not aired. Also the shower head was broken although fixed right away and the shower had no thermostatic settings so had to been very careful one didn’t scold yourself. The hotel generally had seen better days - it was dated, furniture was in some cases plastic and just wasn’t what is should be for a 5* property and the way Loi Suites is marketed. Finally the food at breakfast and the Tiki Bar was poor. Breakfast range was basic and again not what it should be for a property marketed as Loi Suites is and the one time we had food at the Tiki Bar is was poor - who puts in sliced packet ham in a burger! - they may have different chefs for the bar vs the restaurant

    Front of House Staff and the food in the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Luxury jungle hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Triple
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I think could be improved is the breakfast. As with most hotels in South America, the breakfast wasn't particularly healthy and there were a lot of cakes and pastries. I would have preferred to have had more fruit, granola and yoghurt but the overall offering was extensive and would probably cater to most peoples' tastes.

    I stayed at Loi Suites for 3 nights in a triple room whilst visiting the Iguazu falls. As the pictures show, the hotel is luxurious and has a wonderful outdoor pool area. Having visited Iguazu previously, I can honestly say that hotels of this standard are very rare in this area despite it being touristy. The hotel is located close to the Argentinean border and is a short drive from the falls. Both the Argentinean and Brazilian airports are close by and the hotel can arrange for taxi pick ups and drop offs wherever you are going. Something definitely worth mentioning is the restaurant. The town of Iguazu is, in my opinion, nothing special and guests are better off eating in the hotel restaurant. The menu is extensive (steak, seafood, pasta and 4 or 5 vegetarian options) and the food is delicious and reasonably priced (I think the most expensive thing on the menu was £15). We ate here every night during our stay. There is also a less formal restaurant serving burgers, sandwiches and pizza which is open during the day and in the evening. The pool area is great and is big enough for you to have your own space even when the hotel is very busy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay and comfortable rooms -but felt more like a 4-star in spite of 5-star pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well sign posted from main road....but is not able to be found on GPS. Pool freezing when others in same location not so (even though not heated either). Overflowing with young children.

    We were expecting 5-star (and the pricing is certainly that) and it sort of isn't; parts of it are very nice and it's set on a very large site but we were a little underwhelmed to be fair given it's cost. We came from the Belmond at Iguazu (which was 5 star) to here...and to be honest, it felt more like a 4 star in comparison. Rooms were nice, both dinners likewise (no option -no where else to eat nearby) as was breakfast. The place was fully booked and teeming with young children during the local school holidays -and service from staff as a result felt a little stretched perhaps as a result of that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.2
    Everything, very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The standard of the dishes made at the Tika bar was not consistent. Love the pork chop at the 1st time, but 2nd and 3rd times came with different part of the meat and different tastes.

    Everything, very good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a wonderful setting. Shame that pool wasn’t useable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was closed for two days during our stay which was a shame. Was freezing too despite us being told it would be between 24-27 degrees. Some maintenance was underway during our stay too which was a bit of a nuisance (including a very loud generator that went on and off during our last night).

    Lovely hotel in fabulous setting. Furnishings all very high quality. Very clean. Restaurant staff (particularly at the Tiki Bar) extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    6.7
    It’s in a jungle so it is serene and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food needs improvement for sure! The food standard is low for a five star hotel.

    It’s in a jungle so it is serene and beautiful. The staff are very friendly. My driver Luis Dos Santos was punctual, incredibly reliable, highly professional, flexible and ever ready to help. The fact that he spoke English was an certainly advantage for me since I don’t speak Spanish. I highly recommend Luis and commend him on his professionalism.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Amazing retreat in the middle of the rain forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loi Suites Iguazu was simply amazing. Our room was fantastic and had ample space. The bathroom was huge. When you sit at the balcony, you could hear all the sounds of nature. They also lend you a plug adapter, in case your gadgets' plugs aren't compatible with the Argentinian standard. I loved the location. It's in the middle of rain forest, and there are several trails in the property. One takes you right by the Rio Parana and you could see Brazil from the banks! The other trails take you to authentic Guarani communities. The service is great. All staff was polite and helpful. We got treatments from the spa, and they were so relaxing. The food at the restaurant is great as well. Of course, the pool was absolutely great--especially at night! We absolutely loved our stay here and would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Natural paradise to relax after visiting the amazing falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it's located in the middle of the jungle, there's no option to have dinner but to eat at the hotel's restaurant which is quite expensive and the menu is not that original. The spa services prices are higher than expected.

    The place is magical. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Rooms are huge and comfortable. I've never seen such a big and beautiful swimming pool. One of them is warmer than the others. I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Iguazú. May is a great month to go there and enjoy a 100% due to the nice weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Everything you could expect from a luxury jungle lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool, rooms and staff were near faultless. Yohana walked around breakfast to ask how guests were enjoying their stay - very nice. However, the food at dinner in the hotel restaurant does not meet the same high standards. Note also, the hotel is very isolated, perfect for a luxury getaway, but you are also reliant on taxis whose exchange rates (Brazilian Real-Argentine Pesos) are not very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay when visiting Iguaçu falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great place to stay close to Iguaçu falls. Rooms by the river or with a balcony in the forest. Great breakfast for Argentina. Staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    Greate views , pools , nice pool bar - good drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food !! Terrible !!! Very very bad small breakfast , very poor food in restaurant - bad quality

    Greate views , pools , nice pool bar - good drinks. The hotel really looks like on photos

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    Relax in the jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prices for SPA treatments are somewhat inflated

    Lovely hotel located directly in the jungle. Very good Breakfast, although coffee is better to order separately - especially well prepared cappuccino. Good wine at the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location amongst the trees on the banks of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service took ages to answer the phone and then deliver a fairly average meal. Stick to the restaurant.

    Beautiful location amongst the trees on the banks of the iguazu river. Fantastic pool area with multiple pools set amongst the trees. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Not 5* more like 3.5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of the property is out of the way of most attractions in Iguazu to walk to on foot. If you come here like most to visit the falls then stay closer to them. We wanted to visit the falls which is less than 11k away, asked for a local taxi to which the hotel told us they only use their own private cars. $1000 peso both ways was extortionate and probably 3 times the actual cost in a local taxi but had no option but to pay. Pool area is in major need of refurbishment, broken tiles and looks under maintained. The pool is full of leaves and dead insects, didn’t see anyone skim the pool during the whole time we were there. Hotel offers nothing additional to its guests to make your stay more comfortable like they do in other 5* accomodation around the world, cold towels or free refreshment snacks. Parts of the hotel are furnished well but they ultimately under utilise the space. Spa is extremely overpriced as they put a time limit of 50 minutes on how long you can spend in the spa. Massage was good but for what you pay it’s not good value for money. I probably would book somewhere else if coming back to iguazu, ok hotel but nowhere near close to 5* rating and a push to give 3.5*

    Room was adequate, quiet, comfy bed, free bottled water daily. Staff were helpful, room service was ok, restaurant food was not 5* rated as my fish of the day was awful, probably my worst meal in 3weeks in Argentina. Good massage in the spa and allowed us a late checkout due to booking genius option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Incredible place, it was like a dream all the time, in the middle of the jungle and with all the commodities you can think off. Great place to be and you will not want to leave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel matched the description on the website and our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the quality of the massages I had was excellent, I was slightly put off by the fact that there was a charge for the use of the spa, and was only allowed to use the sauna 10 minutes before my massage. Also it would help to have shower facilities closer to the lovely outdoor pools

    The hotel matched the description on the website and our expectations. Rooms are very spacious and they all face the rain forest. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious and the the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.7
    Okay. Not as great as it sounds in reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awful service at the restaurant. Took almost 2 hours to get a burger for dinner - and that too after I walked into the kitchen 🙄

    Lovely property - gives u a good feel of the forests. And the pool area is really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    4.6
    Beautiful setting spoiled by unfriendly and unhelpful staff and dreadful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. They had little information about visiting the National Park and the Falls. They spoke little English and were mostly grumpy when providing any kind of service. Food was poor quality and mostly inedible.

    The view from our villa. The pool area is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and very helpful staff throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is nicely designed, set in amongst native bush, but overall feels a bit dated. Certainly some of the fittings in the room looked tired and worn, and furnishings are fairly basic. Meals in the restaurant in the evening were good, but pricey compared to Buenos Aires (However, to be fair there were cheaper options in the bar downstairs). The breakfast selection is a little disappointing.

    Friendly and very helpful staff throughout. Availability of a courtesy room for us to have a shower and get changed prior to heading back to the airport several hours after checking out was a bonus. Good location for visiting the falls, a round trip in a taxi will cost 900 pesos (44 USD - at the time of writing).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in great surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly off the beaten track. Food was very average. Prices also quite expensive for what you got. Breakfast was not the best but ok - charged extra for coffee, eggs etc service in bar/restaurant very slow - seemed short staffed

    Stunning hotel interior and exterior.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location... A little work needed to be truly memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out was a disaster....We waited 15 minutes despite advising we were late for our. Plane... Food wasn't brilliant... Not what I'd expect from a 5*...Best to take a taxi to the restaurants of Foz...

    The location in the middle of the jungle is amazing... Fabulous infinity pools.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    Great Hotel for an amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cobbled pathways could be difficult to navigate in the dark.

    The service, staff, food and the location were all excellent. We enjoyed our time in the jungle and highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.7
    Older hotel not as good as it was once I suspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room is mainly for groups. Get a table outside for a bit more calm. Don't expect great food though.

    Upgraded to "suite" room with a slight view of the river and an outdoor jacuzzi. On top floor so high ceiling--another plus. Nice but expensive room change.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.8
    A great base to see Iguazú falls and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym was good, but some of the equipment is a bit dated / broken (e.g the foot straps are missing on the exercise bike) and needs to be replaced. Everything else was excellent!

    Incredibly nice rooms and a lovely pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.1
    The room was very comfortable and the bathtubs were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in was bad... too many people waiting in the queue and to be taken to the room as well.

    The room was very comfortable and the bathtubs were very relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.1
    A pleasant and enjoyable stay - especially pool side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was disappointing. Furnishings in the room were dated and would benefit from a renovation.

    Beautiful location, swimming pool, balcony overlooking rain forest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Comfort in the wild.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In middle of jungle, but I guessed as much when booking.

    Superluxurious. 4 pools. Breakfast excellent with good coffee & orange juice. Dinner of good quality. This is a very professional operation & in my opinion, well run.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.1
    Great location... but not 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Failed to deliver the quality expected in terms of service, cuisine and attention to detail.

    Nestled in the jungle, the location is wonderful and the property is well designed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in middle of jungle average hotel food
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at the restaurant was not great mist if the time. Very slow and the food was very average. Which would not bother me so much but because this hotel is remote you end up eating there a lot. The gym had some equipment that really needed updating - you could hardly use the weight machine after 6 because it was so rusty. The treadmills were fine though.

    Beautiful setting, the pools are stunning. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They arranged for me to go to hospital all charged to them as soon as I got sick which was appreciated. There are nice little surprises like a little jungle walk on site. The rooms were nice. The hotel is deep in the jungle which I loved and would recommend but meant if you don't have a car you are stuck eating at the hotel which is the only thing I think that let's this place down.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    6.3
    ok, far from falls - need taxi to move around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not have booked villa on 1st night - did compensate - but a pain to move rooms Could not get lounger or chair at pool on 13th Facilities small for number of guests ie. pool , breakfast room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    Luxury in the middle of the jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Variety and quality of the food for lunch and dinner

    Beautiful facilities, amazing pool and comfortable rooms Great staff, very helpful and friendly Check in took a while but check out was great, very expedite Taxis were always available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.1
    5-star hotel with cheap pricing tricks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loi Suites seems to aspire to a 5-star luxury resort. Therefore it is a shame that their reception staff are polite at best and indifferent most of the time. While in other venues of a kind staff would go out of their way to help enjoy the stay in the hotel, here we had to literally insist on any help (booking a trip to Iguazu Falls, ordering a taxi, fixing the non-working room card). Rest of staff was never smiling nor talking (odd, really odd). We had an "early check-in" bonus from Genius on Booking but a gentleman in the reception acidly explained that it does not apply if they do not have the room to give to us (why bother with Genius deals then??). We waited 1,5 hours in the reception area, having made a decision to come to Loi based on this Genius deal (avoid Mr. Martin at the reception, if possible). Earlier on, our question regarding transfer from the airport to hotel was simply ignored. Thus the hotel saved 600 pesos on the free shuttle they promised to provide on Booking. Hail clever entrepreneurs! (sarcasm). A really bad impression was left by pricing techniques akin to budget hotels (and airlines). First of all, "total price" on booking does not cover 20% of tax - makes a difference at the check-in, doesn't it? Then there's a priced menu at the breakfast, aiming to squeeze 100-200 pesos (5-10 USD) for "luxury" items ranging from cappuccino/latte coffee to omelette (flat coffee available free of charge, surprisingly). Honestly, if Loi Suites underprices their location to extract "expected value" out of guests during stay, they may as well call themselves pay-as-you-go budget jungle hotel.

    Loi Suites seems to aspire to a 5-star luxury resort. In this spirit, they offer very spacious rooms overlooking the subtropical jungle (they make sure these are really private, with no one looking through your window). Of course it is super safe - guests walked around this "jungle" like they would across the park. Three swimming pools are wonderful and there is no shortage of sunbeds ... if you're lucky enough to see the sun in there :) Breakfast is good and diversified, they even have a gluten-free selection of cakes. Iguazu Falls is not far away but you will need a car/taxi drive to get there (20 km). Reception staff speaks good English. Trips to Iguazu Falls booked from the reception desk are good value for money. Vast area of the resort makes you feel like you're almost alone in there, it's never crowded (maybe apart from the reception area).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were a bit isolated from the main hotel No steam room

    Great facilities, great wifi connection, great location hidden in the jungle, staff is very helpful Very pleasant stay They can arrange the transportation for you which is better so that you can skip a lot of queuing in both parks (Argentinian and Brazilian side)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.3
    We liked the location and the swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toillet was a bit old. Even though we had a pre-paid booking through booking.com it seems that noone was waiting for us at arrival.

    We liked the location and the swimming pools. The shower was great. The view of the jungle from the room. Good place to disconnect and rest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great jungle experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed too soft for my liking

    The only thing to improve would be the beds (I like them hard). Breakfast is very complete. Food in the restaurant is very nice, but a bit expensive. Shower + bath with very hot water.. The hotel is perfect for a jungle experience, but far from everything. It will cost 200 Pesos (+/- 10€) to go to town for a cab (up to 4 pax), return. 680 pesos to go to the national park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    great experience for the Argentine rain-forest and Iguazu falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was worried there would be bugs: especially spiders. NONE AT ALL, withing the hotel facilities. Great experience for the Argentine rain-forest and Iguazu falls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    4.2
    Food at pool bar was terrible. The pool was cloudy. The room was dark. The desk staff didn’t care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not by any means other than superficially upon first entering, a 5 star venue. I don’t understand how it got such good reviews. Stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    5.8
    The facilites were nice - the surroundings are beautiful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service at reception needs improvement. They were disorganized and not very friendly. In addition, the food was below average at best. We were relieved in the end that there was no room for us at the Christmas dinner, because the meal we had at a nearby restaurant was excellent. Nothing we ate at the hotel was particularly good. Loi Suites charged 5 star prices for 3 star service.

    The facilites were nice - the surroundings are beautiful, the room was lovely. Great shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, beautiful resort - it was a paradise! Sta
    • Group
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gentleman at reception was so lovely and welcoming when we arrived, also ever so helpful. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived as we got upgraded. Beautiful resort and waiters were so delightful and always on hand to help. Great location as it wasn't too far from the Iguazu falls. We had already booked our tour before we reached the hotel, however the hotel can arrange this and I wish we had done that. Great stay and I would recommend :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    One of the best places hotels for a relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The location within the rain forest was unbeliveable, haven't been ever in a beautiful place like that. Also the pool area was the largest and most beautiful ever seen. Excellent a la carte restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    7.5
    Excelent building, a lot of privacy and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not so performed. The king bed was composed from 2 single mattress, I was alone so ok, but if I will be traveling with my partner, it will be an issue.

    Excelent building, a lot of privacy and quite. The swimming pool is amazing. A beautiful place in the middle of the nature.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place is just gorgeous. Its location, in the middle of the forest, is unbeatable. The facilities are amazing, specially the swimming pool. Breakfast is really good and complete, and the service is great... Honestly, after spending 5 days in Loi Suites, there's not a single bad thing I can say of it. I've been in other 5 star hotels and this one exceeds them all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.8
    Great accomodation, kids friendly and short distance to the Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steaks in the bar! whenever I asked for medium rare or rare I got well done.... and overall service in the bar could have been better (speed, friendliness) for the price I'd have expected a bit more extraordinary service (it was really good but not special - and I had comparison of the special one later in Ibera for similar price)

    swimming pools (4 of them with different depth and temperature), breakfast variety. Room very spacious, very comfortable bathroom. Easy arrangments for transport via cooperating taxi consortium. Great level of English spoken by the staff (not that obvious in Argentina). Overall hotel arrangment with walking trails (though bit tricky on day 1 to navigate). friendly approach to little guests (our daughter is 3 y old) It's remote (for us great, we anyway planned to move between hotel and Iguazu falls only but not easy if you want to go out to town - only options is either own car or taxi) Computers available for hotel guests (even in tablet/smartphone era it saved me some trouble at 1 point).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.2
    Location is great, one is really in the middle of the jungle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is great, one is really in the middle of the jungle, a bit away from town. The plan and distribution of rooms and common areas is very clever, profiting from the surroundings. The room was large and comfortable, bar and restaurant very good. We were unfortunately only overnight, because we had to continue our trip; but siting in the terrace of the room for a while -very close to trees and birds- gave a pleasant feeling and was relaxing. One should stay longer to enjoy a walk through a jungle-path in within the property and all the facilities. Yes, one has to drive to get to the waterfalls, but not farther as from all hotels in town; this is meant to avoid disturbing the fauna in the National Park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    7.9
    Really good hotel to feel yourself in tropical forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main problem is restaurants. Foood is average and service is very slow. Breakfast is nonsense for 5 star hotel. Ham, cheese, scramble and some corn flakes. Canned fruits in jungle looks funny.

    Really good hotel to feel yourself in tropical forest. Could recommend to take villa, because other rooms are a bit noisy and couldn't give that tropical feeling. Pools are not bad, though could be more clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    4.6
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guest services. I forget her name and she made me very uncomfortable. I tried 3 times as she was busy. The third time she came out and ignored me. Would not recommend or stay there in future. Pools had cloudy water. Our other stays in Argentina have been great so not typical.

    Room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food service at restaurant was very, very slow. Small details that take a bit away from perfection: Light switches and faucets are cheap and annoying. Generator was behind our room and was very loud (lost power one night).

    Very nice facilities. Spacious rooms, nice pools, great spa. Nice trails in the property to walk in the jungle. Great location between town and park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely loved it. I highly recommend
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool is stunning but should be cleaned more often given it’s right below the trees. Staff was helpful but not necessarily going the extra mile which should be the case for this type of hotel.

    Breakfast was very good with a special mention for the scrambled eggs. Location is very good if you’re looking for a quiet place to rest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.3
    breakfast is very good, location fantastic, pool area great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Triple
    • Stayed 3 nights

    queen size bed was actually two singles put together without any special cover, the hotel charged my credit card before arrival including 21% VAT, even though as a foreigner you are normally entitled not to pay the VAT

    breakfast is very good, location fantastic, pool area great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the daily rate we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility needed work - looking old. The menu in the restaurant needs a lot of work and we paid USD 90.00 more per night than friends that booked the accommodations the same day - Booking.com - our friends booked on the Ecuador site and we booked on the USA site. The front desk manager was NOT helpful! The room rates are to high for what was received.

    A large facility with three pools, a bar, restaurant and walking area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel but food and pool cleanliness could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio With Deck
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in the restaurant was ok but not in keeping with a 5 star rating.The pools looked lovely but were a bit dirty; however it is the middle of a jungle so to be expected.

    Beautiful hotel in a lovely setting. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good. The reception staff kindly arranged for taxis to take us to and from the falls (Brazilian and Argentinian sides) and the service was excellent. Although you need to speak a bit of Spanish to arrange to return details directly with the driver.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: