Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Los Cauquenes Resort + Spa + Experiences 5 stars

Reinamora 3642, 9410 Ushuaia, Argentina

#5 of 54 hotels in Ushuaia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We stayed here for two nights as a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday. Staff were incredibly welcoming from the moment we arrived. Room was beautifully decorated and bed extremely comfortable with views of the Andes. Spa was incredible - heated pool and jacuzzi overlooking the Beagle Channel. Breakfast was delicious and eggs/bacon were made upon request. Ate at the hotel restaurant on my boyfriend's actual birthday and the food was amazing, they even gave him a free birthday cake with a candle as a surprise. It is quite far out from the town centre but they operate a free shuttle bus several times a day. Honestly couldn't have stayed at a better hotel, just wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both, Merluza Negra (Chilean Sea Bass) and Centolla (king crab) meals were extraordinary. and indeed the salty croissants where very flaky and delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are stunning, the staff is friendly, the food is good, and the spa is excellent, with an outdoor hot tub. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the room with a beautiful view on the canal Beagle. The hotel has a wonderful restaurant with very good food. Breakfast very nice and very pleasant people in the hotel. The Spa area is pleasant with a nice swimming pool, rest area and 2 spas (exterior and interior). The area where is located the hotel is really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is about 20 minutes away from the city center, and there is a shuttle bus that drives to and from the hotel to the city. The shuttle doesn't work on all hours (stopps between 19:30 and 22:30) and a taxi to town costs about 200 ARS. Also beware of the excursions the hotel tries to sell you - they take a hafty comition from what you pay and offer you excursions that are not the best.

    Beutifull hotel, we had a great room with a wonderfull view of the beagle canal. The staff was great and very helpfull, and the breakfest was awsome (only hotel with sparkling wine).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guuded Tours were very pricey, I thought.

    The setting is stunning! On the Beagle Canal with a beautiful view of the water and the Chilean mountain range. Staff was very attentive, loved the food and the spa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the room was far too hot and there was no air conditioning we left the window open all night which was not ideal given we were on the ground floor and also because of insects. Also the walls between rooms are paper thin I could hear the man in the next room snoring very clearly and also his wife had a bad cough! We were lucky that room was only occupied 1 of our 3 nights stay otherwise it would have been very uncomfortable for us.

    The food in the hotel restaurant was very good and we ate there 2 of our 3 night stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially waiter Gavin who was especially helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We absoultly loved this Hotel! If we go back to Ushuaia, it will be our first choice for sure! Very nice Hotel, best staff, great room with amazing view (Nespresso machine AND L'Occitane products :-), and fantastic breakfast. You can easily book trips in the Hotel, which is very convenient and great service. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel gives a very good exchange rate for dollars which became important as you can not use a credit card for taxis and in the national parks in Argentina

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very confortable for my standard

    The hotel is located is locate in a breathtaking position and the view from both room and common area is beautiful. The staff had been extremely helpful to accomodate all our requests. Room and Bathromm a bit old style but very confortable and very clean. The hotel offers also a very useful bus service to and from the city center..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall its definitely not a 5 star hotel, in many aspects. If you have a couple of days in Ushuaia just stay somewhere central, if you have more time and pay for a room facing the coast, then it might be worth it. I would say its definitely overpriced.

    Its all about the location, as long as you have the deluxe room with the sea view, otherwise completely not worth the money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room´s view was awfull; The room+bathroom were very old; The room did not have air conditioning.

    The manager (Karina) was a very helpfull problem solver; Great view; Great restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot food items were not always replenished towards the end of breakfast.

    The stunning view from the hotel room made this a truly wonderful experience. Staff were extremly helpful and considerate. Location was 15 minutes from town so we decided to rent a car. Public rooms were gorgeous and we enjoyed the pool and jacuzzis.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs general update and finetuning, staff at times unattentive, overpriced, food quality surprisingly poor.

    Great views, comfortable bed, the spa, the bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel charged me $605.00US for one night for what is essentially yet another run down property in Ushuaia (I had the same experience at Las Hayas which tells me something about Argentina hotels). The room is sparse and the furniture needs replacing and/or refinishing. A couch should be added to the room I had so you can sit and actually enjoy the overpriced view of the gorgeous Beagle Channel. The grounds are very nice. The food is average but I found that to be the case throughout Argentina save for their famous beef. The massage was dreadful--not really a massage at all. The staff did what they could to address my concerns and I give them credit for that -- the staff are great -- but I would not pay more than $200US for this "resort" given that you can have a similar experience much closer to or in town for a lot less. Ushuaia knows that it can expect tourists to pay crazy rates because it's a small town with few "luxury" options - and this hotel and Las Hayas reflect that sensibility - charge a lot and do very little. Buyer beware.

    The view is wonderful and the staff and very helpful - that's about all I can say about this property - my stay was less than ideal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The maid service was sub-par. It was very obvious there were two of us (two twin beds, two backpacks, male items, female items, etc...) but quite frequently we were only given one bath towel. They also didn't replenish shampoo/conditioner/soap/lotion on a consistent basis. Sometimes we had duplicates of one or the other, and sometimes they didn't replace anything at all. We didn't bring toiletries with us, so this was pretty annoying. The beautiful location comes at a price - it's about 30 mins via shuttle into town. I'd highly recommend a car to get to/from Ushuaia because the shuttle just takes so long. (Only takes 10ish mins if you drive yourself.)

    The countryside location overlooking the lake is beautiful! Breakfast was top notch and had so many options to choose from; they even had champagne for mimosas. Also loved the pool/hot tub/sauna facilities; however, the water desperately needed to be changed. We couldn't go in the hot tub the last two days because it was so disgusting. Staff was super helpful and very kind. Lobby area was beautiful and a great spot to hang out with a glass of wine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service (for Argentina especially). Tasty salads at the restaurant. Spa is a bit old but not bad ( don't expect spa, it is small pool and jacuzzi). Breakfast could be better, but it is problem in the whole country. For two-three days I think it is good option

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to regret my decision to spend much more for a hotel room here than usual in Ushuaia. After a trip to Antarctica, I looked forward to the amenities offered. But try to get a massage, and you're shut down. Ask for a room with a gorgeous few, shut down again. You must check out at 10:00 AM, but god forbid you ask to check in a minute before 2:00 PM. A disappointment for sure, especially considering there are other hotels with beautiful fees and great amenities for less than half the price. And it takes a LONG time to get to the downtown area, though they do provide a van service at established times. You are way better off saving your money and staying closer to town.

    Very clean and beautiful hotel, great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers in the spa need to be refurbished, it was smelly (it's a detail compared to the remaining space)

    The place, the view, the service, the food were exceptional!!! Highly recommend and would definitely go back immediately!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only perk is that the hotel is a few km from the city, so you need to pick take the free hotel shuttle to a specific place downtown or a taxi (10 usd each ride) if you would like to have dinner in a specific place farther in the city.

    We just loved this hotel! Staff is super kind and attentive to all your needs, feels like every one is taking care of you, even on small details. The views are astonishing, restaurant is great at breakfast, lunch and dinner with the Beagle Canal views; I had a complementary fresh made espresso everyday. The concierges are great, good recommendations and you just lean on them to get everything organized. Loved the Spa and pool area, and they have a reasonable time window for kids. My daughter loved the kids space and the activities proposed. The price is in line with the service you get, and I have no doubt that I will return to this hotel when coming back to Ushuaia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We came to Ushuaia with a couple of friend to spend my wife birthday. We did check in in the hotel and told the manager we came to spend my wife birthday was going to be 2 days later That night staff prepare without asking me a spectacular recepcion right in from a fire place with the view of the mountain and snowing like in Christmas. They made like 12 different apetizers like smoke salmon with cheese, centoya,mussels, potato cake with fish well one better than the other a special cake with Champagne and wine. We had travel all over the world stayed in the best five stars like Mandarin, Four Season etc but we never seen the quality of people in los Cauquenes, starting from Sebastian manager ,Oscar restaurant, Hayde, Nicolas chef ,Maria Celeste , Daniel,Lucas,Erika well every night they came to ask what do we like to eat and we said " surprise us" well was the best experience we ever had they make everything with love they don't rush you well service is like 10 stars the views in the hotel are fantastic and the City is like they say The End of the World we will came back for sure every year

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel attempted to sell at a huge price a tour to the national park when it is easily accessible by renting a taxi at 1/5 the price. They were also a little stingy with the number of Nespresso capsules in the room which for a suite is not the most customer friendly thing. Also behind the hotel there is a residential area so the hotel is not isolated as it appears on the (old) photos. Non beach view is rather ugly.

    The views are lovely and the hotel is very comfortable with some very nice staff. We were also happy with the food generally even though on the pricy side

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect, all the way from Ramón, the guy who picks you up at the airport, to the temperature of the beers at the bar. Seriously, great experience. In particular, hats off for the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa feels a bit outdated, jacuzzi was dirty on the sides

    We didn't use our transfer from airport, they offered us a free transfer to airport instead (we didn't ask, they offered). Nice terrace where we could read and smoke, tasty restaurant. Very relaxing setting, if you want to get away from the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Fantastic location, with spectacular views from the Beagle Channel facing rooms. Great rooms, friendly staff and a very good breakfast. Regular shuttles to town are necessary as it is a fair distance from Ushaia. Would certainly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice Resort hotel with spectacular views , Free shuttle to & from airport & into the town , Concierge very helpful for tours etc Breakfast very good , restaurant staff exceptional Restaurant & Bar prices are reasonable & comparable to eating places & bars in town A truly memorable stay Taxi only 150 pesos to town if needed Golf course only 150 pesos in taxi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible internet service. Don't stay at this hotel if you need to use internet. Restaurant's service definitely not the standard when comparing with other 5 stars hotels.

    Spectacular views, great people with outstanding attitude and commitment to provide excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small thing, we had an adjoining room and could hear our neighbours. Not walking distance from the main town area, but we knew this so booked 2 nights at Los Cauquenes and 3 nights in town - this worked very well for us, best of both worlds.

    View was fantastic, worth the extra for the Beagle Channel view. Good room and facilities, great restaurant with good views from most seats (but book in early to get the best seats in the busy times, and check out if there is a tango show on). Very helpful staff. Fantastic shower - hot water and lots of it. Could open the window, perfect for great sunrise photos over the channel. Hotels grounds are georgeous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa services could be more extensive. A little far from downtown. More frequent shuttles would be good.

    Beautiful room with a view. Excellent food. Would return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language problem.

    View from the window was awesome. We can see Beagle channel and Chillian Andes mountains. The hotel has rustic feeling. It is little far from city but the hotel has van which takes you to city center free.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, no variety in breakfast food for three days, no egg station

    Location right in Beagle Sound, pretty good dinner food. Nice areas to lounge and watch the Sound and Chile mountains in the backdrop. Shuttle to/from downtown and airport. Helpful staff, great recommendation for restaurant outside; went there twice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit too wobbly to me and the pillows too high (later I noticed you can ask housekeeping for others). A bit tight to shower in the bath rub with a curtain. The scrambled eggs from the breakfast buffet made me nauseous. No live cooking at breakfast. Asking extra for a sunny side up I think is 'not done' for such luxurious hotel. Asking US$80 per person from the hotel to the train station and back, while local taxi costs AR$300 for all (about US$19), is not OK. When you have a room at the back at ground level there is a bit of a dilemma when you want to open the window for some fresh air because you cannot secure it. Anyone can basically walk in when you leave it open. Too slow and incomplete in answering questions by emails. We didn't like the village but that's ofcourse not the hotel's fault.

    One of the nicest hotels we stayed at during 3 weeks holiday. Level, decoration, friendliness. The atmostphere once you walk in is great and the view is breathtaking! Sauna, swimming pool, etc. are open till 22h. Free shuttle bus from the airport. When we were in a hurry after our flight to meet a friend who was about to sail out of the harbour, they took our luggage from the airport to our hotel room for us, so we did not have to worry about it. We will not easily forget this service, it was fantastic!! Welcome drink + voucher for free drink in bar. The food in the bar is great (not cheap). Nice music in the room. Nice breakfast room, lots of options, good fresh cut fruit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much could be improved. A bit far from town, but not much to do there anyway after one visit.

    Great views onto beagle channel, nice rooms, decent restaurant, helpful staff. Complementary shuttle to airport in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wider fresh fruit juices selection at breakfast then just the fresh orange juice

    The location, the helpful and friendly staff, the sauna, the indoor and outdoor swimming pool and its jacuzzis with the magnificent view of the Beagle Canal and the snow-topped mountains, the lovely beach down the hotel, the free airport transfer offered by the hotel, the free downtown shuttle, the excellent breakfast buffet, etc. etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rushed when I arrived - welcome drunk given to me and then rushed off to room before o could drink it. A little far out from town. Masseuse had a very rough and fast style - was very disappointed with the massage.

    Quiet place, nice view, shuttle service into town. Staff in bar and restaurant very polite and friendly. Great view from room - felt very private.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little far from town, but they have a convenient free shuttle so really is not an issue.

    Beautiful hotel, great views, very helpful and friendly staff, elegant rooms, very nice restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discussed dirty hot tube, the water stinks and it was so dirty that I would advise it be checked by a health care professional before allowing guest to use it. Sauna was extremely small. We were charged $400 USD for 5 boiled eggs on the breakfast. It should be free of charge, or st least stated somewhere about those incredibly expensive charges for a boiled egg. The breakfast was the same every single day, nothing exciting, very boring, feels like a dejavu every morning.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound isolation (between rooms/corridor) is not too good which contradicts a bit the quite meditive scenery of the end of the world.

    A very luxurious Hotel yet with a personal touch. Very nice breakfast (and Restaurant), a nice Little SPA/Pool area (with an outside hot tub being a clear Highlight). I can only recommend to book a room with a Beagle channel view - it is worth it...!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor point but the dinner service staff hover - you know they want to be of service but could be a little less conspicuous.

    Service was amazing, they do the little extras so well. The spa is great, the winter garden room is wonderful, the bed is super comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite pricey and you need a shuttle to get downtown. It was nice that the hotel had a free shuttle service but these could have been more frequent.

    The facilities, the view and the breakfast. The staff were very kind and the pool was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be closer to downtown, but not a major issue as the hotel has a free shuttle service (it could have more hours at night, especially at 9:30pm)

    Great people, great view, very good spa and amazing restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sea view is amazing and you will find your peace and quiet here. There is a very lovely bookstore, very pleasant and relaxing. People are very helpful and the hotel provides free shuttle transportation from and to Airport. Highly recommended to spend several nights here in Ushuaia.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, great location, modern facilities, helpful staff. Will come again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great excursions organized by the hotel itself and the guide we had for two of our excursions, Matthias , was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road to get to the hotel.Breakfast could be better.

    The place, the view, the service, were exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Seeview

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road to get to the hotel.

    Excellent fruits at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    la vista

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the way though regular shuttles to downtown were offered

    Excellent restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Staff, ambience, views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and excellent views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle is withinextra charge although it says free The staff doesnt help at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    'Mountain view' was view of neighboring house across the street.

    In general good hotel to spend a few days. Nothing exceptional though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the staff, the view. Great place!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet speed

    Excursions offer, location, services

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although have a bay view, but the hotel is very expensive. I think that it is not worth on it, it may be due to the season.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Poor quality of food. Shuttle schedule unsatisfactory

    Excellent views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving..

    Everything was perfect..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (Beagle Channel View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is a bit dented

    Excellent view to Beagle channel Very good restaurant (Reinamore) Fireplace at lobby bar!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat disorganized service in the bar area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way and hard to find in a gated community. Signage on the main road would be helpful

    Everything we tried. Did not go to the spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is missing a lot, should be more international with options for different diets considering the amount of international tourists they get. Staff needs to improve their English

    Views from the hotel are amazing. Beautiful ambiance with a true `Patagonia` experience. Beds super comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is absolutely amazing but it's far from town and even though there is a shuttle I felt a bit stuck there. But it was so amazing I didn't care that much

    The staff at this hotel are really fabulous and do everything to make you feel welcome. They remembered my name, they spoke Spanish with me even though I'm from the US and they all speak English. They were extremely accommodating and very nice. The spa is wonderful, I enjoyed every part of it. The common rooms all have amazing views and really comfortable furniture. I felt like I was in a dream staying here and if I could, I would stay forever!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant: Food could be better given the menu prices. Excursions offered by hotel: Rather expensive. We understand that the excursions are more exclusive, but we don't think that warrants the high prices (nearly three times the amount charged in town).

    Staff were polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is amazing, the place where it sits is gorgeous, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We will go back for sure when we go visit Ushuaia again.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is gorgeous! Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Restaurant/bar offer excellent food and service. Staff are fantastic...they ensure your stay with them is outstanding! Most staff speak English. Pool/spa are so relaxing...excellent views of Beagle Channel!!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is a little outside the city but they compensate that with a shuttle bus.

    The staff tries to exceed your expectations ! They even repaired my suitcase! My compliments.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have been helpful to know they offer free transportation to and from airport and also full service concierge when booking was confirmed. This info came just prior to our visit.

    Food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The selection at breakfast, the irregular timings for the shuttle to town.

    The view of the Beagle Channel from our room and some of the staff had initiative

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The hotel is situated a little outside of the center of the town but in a beautiful location with a great view to the channel. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the center of the town or you can get a taxi from the hotel. The room is very big and it feels like you are in a caban with the wooden roof. Everything is super clean, the staff is very helpful (planning your activities, giving information, ...) And the breakfast is more than generous in terms of quality, quantity and diversity. We've used the spa for sauna and massages but it has also a gym and an indoor pool. The room was a little pricey but it was worth every penny.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Beauty everywhere and excellent staff!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfst, services, spa, room with a view! bit expensive comparing other hotels of the same level/quality, but absolutely value for money

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant

    service

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One or two staff not too good. Rooms very tired.

    Lounge areas

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: