Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Argentina hotel reviews
  3. Buenos Aires hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Hotel Madero Buenos Aires

Reviews of Hotel Madero Buenos Aires This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rosario Vera Peñaloza 360, Puerto Madero, C1107CLA Buenos Aires, Argentina

#36 of 443 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1692 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent support again from Sebastian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out took 30mins. Only two people on the desk taking both check-ins and outs. Priority should be for check-outs in the morning.

    Excellent support again from Sebastian.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    Area is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly odd design faults in the room - you need to switch lights off individually, drainage in bathroom a bit odd. 2 teabags per day and no coffee is a bit stingy when you provide a mini kitchenette for the purpose of refreshments

    Area is great. Newly developed, modern and smart but close enough to the more interesting and quirky San Telmo. We were staying at the same time as the Boca Juniors football team in advance of a massive Latin America cup game. That was interesting!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor drawback was the location. Lots of construction in the area. Needed to take a taxi to most places we were interested in visiting — although taxi fares were reasonable.

    Great, modern hotel. Nice bar area and breakfast. Restaurant was excellent. Bed was really comfortable and we loved the room — with the floor to ceiling windows, balcony, and high top table area. Spacious. Gym was well appointed as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Luxurious hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Our luxurious room was large and immaculately clean, with a super comfortable king sized bed and pillows, and a lovely spacious bathroom. The entire hotel personnel including the front desk, the porters and the barmen are to be commended for their hospitality. They were always kind, helpful, patient and knowledgeable. We had a lovely time walking along the nearby waterways on our way to one of the many excellent restaurants in the area. We will definitely visit this hotel again when we come to Buenos Aires.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wi-Fi was intermittent in our room. It worked better in the lobby and the restaurant.

    Centrally located. Easy walking distance to hotels, restaurants, and other festivities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing experience. Room is huge, location is perfect, hotel is new and modern, area with gym and swimming pool is great. Bar and restaurant are spetacular. My favorite hotel in Buenos Aires. Also Pabllo Vittar and Boca Juniors team were at Madero Hotel during my stay. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.0
    toxic paint fumes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff failed to inform me there was a MAJOR paintjob going on in the service sector of the property. hidden from view and masked by ambient deodorizers, the TOXIC FUMES from the VERY MAJOR PAINTJOB, ruined my stay. This would have been, an acceptable incident, if only the staff would have cooperated by answering more DIRECTLY to my questions instead of obfuscating every answer with so much defensive obsequiousness. I finally learned of the VERY MAJOR paintjob from a lovely cleaning lady not trained in ATTORNEY-LEVEL DEFENSIVE OBSEQUIOUSNESS.

    The building is comfortable and modern, and the reason I chose this hotel as often as I can. I had never had any issue in this hotel until this stay. I iked the SPA, I liked the rooftop swimming pool, the weight room, the balconies, the business center (even though it is shared by the hotel call center... much like the famous scene in Office Space, Good Morning Nina Speaking....!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    3.3
    Paintjob induced ASTHMA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service provided by the staff would have been otherwise acceptable, but they are so obsequious that extracting ACTUAL INFORMATION is virtually IMPOSSIBLE. I arrived with a simple cold and began feeling worse and worse as the days went by. The very last day a GLORIOUSLY NORMAL (non obsequious) CLEANING LADY Finally disclosed to me that my allergies and problems breathing might have to do with the fact that they had been painting the entire service shafts (next to which my room was located). ! now I understand why I could inly sleep with the windows wide open, stadium lights shining inside my room. Otherwise it would have been a nice, healthy stay. the paint job ruined my stay, but I collected other two examples of staff being so obsequious that extracting a YES / NO answer is a lost cause. Don't try! For service go to an actual 5 star hotel, of which there are 2 in Puerto MAdero.

    The building is very nice, the views, the terrace, so many ncce things to say about the building upon which the hotel is located. I could include the photos I took from the terrace. the building is great. there's an outdoor hot tub in the last floor which is very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast location and the hotel in general is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The problem in the rooms with connecting dors is that you hear all what is happening in the next room, and if by chances you have a very non educate guys next to you it end up not to sleep at all the whole night. On arrivial they even gave me a room whith someone already in......pity. NO GOOD, NO GOOD

    Breakfast location and the hotel in general is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    Bed and pillows extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a construction of a highway in the vicinity that might complicate transportation in the area, but the hotel is super nice.

    Bed and pillows extra comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    Positive with just one flaw
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem I did experience has been the wifi that didn't work in my room. I had to take care of my staff in the lobby. However the staff did respond promptly but unfortunately they've not been able to solve the problem

    Nice design, excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    Good one night stay after early arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area does not have much to fo

    Early check-in. Good to spend first night at cheap price when arriving on an early flight. Very safe area. Good air conditioner; had twin beds that we requested

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.2
    The general staff were fantastic, extremely polite and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thr breakfast were below par for this level of Hotel and the dining room staff were totally disinterested

    The general staff were fantastic, extremely polite and very helpful and the location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good area, extremely friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel would benefit from maintenance, eg lights in room partly not wiorking, deck chairs at pool area broken Breakfast was a chaos, not enough space, people had to queue, buffet was empty etc.

    Nice hotel, good area, extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience at a pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could have provided free bottled water, but you had to pay for that from the mini-bar. The internet was a little annoying as you often had to reenter the login and it sometimes didn’t connect immediately.

    The hotel was conveniently located, in a nice, relatively quiet district, but with easy access to downtown and the San Telmo district. The staff were very helpful. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Fresh flowers and cookies were a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities could be bigger (for the size of the hotel and the amount of people)

    The staff was amazing. The pool, in the last floor, had a very nice view, along with the jacuzzi and the outside area. Rooms very clean. Awesome restaurant (Red).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    5.0
    Never again! Very disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We do not understand how this hotel could get 5 stars. For us it is maximum 4 stars. Neither can we understand a good score. There are a number of things we wanted to tell to the manager who didn’t have time for us (Cecilia as far as we remember). She gave us a call to say she didn’t have time when we wanted to talk. So now here are the details why the score is so low. - Doors are of a bad quality. You can hear everything and especially neighbors who come into the room. - Breakfast is terrible. Small choice, crowds of people, until 10 am only. - Pool area is too small for a number of rooms they have. - In a double room only one chair in the balcony. - Only 2 elevators - it’s not enough!!! And one of them wasn’t working properly... - They charged us almost €20,00 for 4-5 bottles of water! -Tours offered are charged with US dollar (crazy prices). Ok it’s optional so we didn’t take any... - One day we ordered breakfast in the room and got a bill of a full breakfast not only service charge as in the whole world. We asked why, the answer was :” this is the policy of the hotel”. Ridiculous!!! Was very disappointing for us as we stayed for 8 nights...and couldn’t cancel the reservation anymore:(

    The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    8.8
    Great place to have a gentle introduction to CABA, for business travellers in particular.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a trade conference and the whole area was about to be sealed off ...

    The rooms are spacious with great views and all mod cons. Best thing of all for us was Sebastian, the concierge, who is intuitive and understands exactly the kind of place you are looking for. His recommendations are constantly up-to-date and invariably just the right ones.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    9.2
    a beautiful, quality place to stay. walk over the bridge to San Telmo for fun, luxuriate in hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast, although expansive, could be better quality, especially the coffee. The pool was a big disappointment to a swimmer - it was more like a hot tub with a temperature in the 30s (close to 100F). Doing laps not recommended!

    beautiful room with a great view, very comfortable. Lovely, helpful staff. Breakfast was fairly good ..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    7.9
    It is a good 4 star hotel, not 5 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Party on the 9th floor, very loud music. I was on 8th floor and couldn't sleep so moved rooms. Bathroom in the new room (208) was very outdated and in bad shape. Chairs in bar and restaurant good for relaxing and having drink, but not good chairs for dining. TV old with unclear screen. Lot's of stations, but almost all in Spanish. No international news stations in English such as CNN and BBC.

    Great breakfast and food. Good service at check-in and check-out. Good front door service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    Good position and nice environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    But because of the stree was having construction early in the morning, so It was a little noisy, But I think It will be better next time.

    the position of the hotel is so convenient that you can see the the famous bridge nearby with only ten-minutes' walking, and beside the river, there was a lot of restaurantes. The staffes were so nice and helpful and the hotel was always clean, Because of the member of geuis, we had the welcome drinking, so thoughtful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool not for swimming, rather jacuzzi with no bubbles. Definitely too hot.

    Very good location, just in Puerto de Madero and very close to University. Very friendly and helpfull concierge, Sebastian.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, modern hotel with a fairly open reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is a bit of a walk from the town centre, but a large selection of restaurants along the harbour, near the hotel. Also, the hot portion of breakfast buffet (eggs, sausage, waffles, etc) were always cold - everyday.

    Very comfortable, modern hotel with a fairly open reception area which incorporates a bar and the breakfast buffet restaurant. Enclosed pool on the top floor. Rooms have balconies. Staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    6.7
    Great for us locals, don't know if that good in terms of location for tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs were overcooked. Sausages were not 5 stars, just the cheapest ones from the supermarket. It evidences the need of a general maintenance: some paint and in the case of the room door we had to push it hard to close it. General situation is good. Nothing so important but a general, normal decay. Check in process can always be more agile. Check out was OK.

    Location was perfect for our needs. The room was generous in size, features and view. Staff was amicable and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    9.2
    Comparing to other hotels in Baires, this was the best so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comparing to other hotels in Baires, this was the best so far. Perfect location, adequate breakfast. Very good place for morning jogging just a few steps from a city park. City bike rental just in front of the hotel. Many nearby restaurants in Puerto Madero.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in the new riverside area of Puerto Madero.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location in the new riverside area of Puerto Madero. Safe and sound. Garden side rooms nice quiet. Good bars and restaurants around the corner. You could even walk into downtown easily or take a reasonably priced taxi. Perfect personal and service. Absolut recommendation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.8
    Surprisingly positive stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction work and noise just outside our window, although the hotel isn't responsible for that.

    Excellent facility, great restaurant and breakfast, good location, great room and recreation area, comfy bed, good staff, spacious and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.2
    Magnificent hotel, great staff, the breakfast needs improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast should be better in a five star hotel in Argentina. Definitely the coffee and the bread that is served for breakfast need improvement. They could also have more variety of fruits and definitely the juice should be natural, not carton juice.

    The hotel es very pretty, located in a beautiful modern location, the staff very kind, the rooms comfortable, modern and very well kept.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    10
    Not your regular chain hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi is restricted to two items per room. One has to buy extra airtime, which is then removed when paying the bill. Log-in is requested frequently, which becomes a nucance.

    Fantastic Breakfast buffet. Good soundproof windows. Pleasant roof-top spa to recharge after a long day of sightseeing. Location of the hotel makes it possible to retreat from inner city noise and bustle of Buenos Aires. Walking distance from San Telmas restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel run by highly trained professionals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit expensive but everything at hand a lot of staff, super clean, it was worth paying for. Dinner was very good and they are willing to half the portions at a small extra cost, if you have stayed in Argentina you will know all food is giant sized. so having that option is good. I felt the Breakfast Staff let the Hotel down they looked miserable and getting service for a second cup of coffee was very slow.

    Beautiful Hotel with all the latest equipment, Balconies with views of the water ways the Wi-Fi did not work very well in the Lobby but was fine in the Bedroom, we did not have to pay to use it so maybe they have taken note of other's comments. I asked for a kettle it was in the room in Five minuets. We asked reception about BBC News Channel which we did not have, an engineer arrived to install something like a modem which accessed BBC The Hotel heating was controlled so it was always the same, The swimming pool was great, with a sauna, we had it all to ourselves one day, The White Bar made great Cocktails and I can recommend one called [No Name] Breakfast was wonderful every kind of cooked, Eggs Bacon, Ham Cheese, Fruit fresh and tinned, Yogurt, Local Bread and Cake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    10
    Lovely facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely facilities. Very nice staff. I am celiac and once they knew they were bringing all gluten free meal for me without asking. Great restaurante, good quality food a lot of options. They even have gluten free meal on the menu at lunch and dinner. The day we stayed was raining a lot and the hotel has everything for you to spend the all day and not get bored. Superb hotel without a doubt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    8.3
    Corner room was very nice with great views from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attentiveness of the staff at the lobby bar. Took an age to get any semblance of table service

    Corner room was very nice with great views from the balcony. Puerto Madero location is safe, modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    7.1
    Location, room, breakfast, safety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff in general was not friendly. At breakfast had to wait for coffee and milk to be served at the table (no self-service) and a couple of times had to remind the lady that we were waiting... a bit unpleasant.... Weak wi-fi signal.

    Location, room, breakfast, safety

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The consistency of coffee quality. The evening barmen made excellent coffee. However when I have asked at the same bar the same expresso coffee in the morning, the barmen could not replicate it. It was soup not coffee.

    Overall cleanliness of the hotel and easy going ambiance. Reception staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    9.6
    very good hotel in a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in the breakfast you need to pay for espresso coffee....

    Hotel is walking distance from many good restaurant in Puerto Madero, nice staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    5.4
    Facilities really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no hot water in the bathroom, they just asked me wait about an hour to fix it after I arrived in the middle night, even catch the cold because this situation :((

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    7.5
    Before the cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't really find anything to complain about - breakfast staff were perhaps not as service oriented.

    Efficient, helpful staff members who organised good transfer operator. Responded to all emails promptly. Bar area was good. Loved the fact that the floors in the room were wooden. Helped with allergies.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    10
    Great hotel!! Perfecto hotel in BA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic sound was a little bit noisy but I still slept

    This hotel was lovely! Great location the bedroom was amazing with its own bar n stools and mini bar obs! This was a lovely stay such nice staff and clean hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, excellent concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was pretty much non existent in the bedroom. Rooftop pool was lovely but was just too busy to use.

    Lovely hotel in Puerto Madero, the rooms are very big. The concierge, Sebastian, was absolutely amazing in sorting out our meals out, including for NYE.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    7.1
    Positioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was my first time in Argentina so I have nothing to compare with but from US or European standards it's definitely not a 5 star place. Maybe they have facilities for 5 stars but breakfast for example is so scarce that seems like 3 stars. And rooms definitely don't look fresh. Curtains and windows are very dirty.

    Positioning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Nice modern hotel with spacious rooms and nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice modern hotel with spacious rooms and nice facilities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.2
    Good option in Madero
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No flexibility on early check in

    Location Overall Confort & facilities Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms on the streetside not well isolated. Much of outside noise is coming trough on the inside

    Breakfast, personel & room were excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Location, Rooftop, Room, Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was slow and hard to connect to.

    Location, Rooftop, Room, Staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.7
    Not value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Break fast and the restaurant food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.9
    compliment water should be 1 bottle per day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    compliment water should be 1 bottle per day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast selection was varied
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast selection was varied

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    They made me a surprise for my birthday - cake &...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They made me a surprise for my birthday - cake & champagne

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Business Center could use some additional "work" seating and a better printer.

    Staff was exceptional. Kind, courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.9
    Not adequate vegetarian options for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not adequate vegetarian options for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    It is a great hotel for couples. The staff is amazingly friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not a thing to complain.

    The restaurant is amazing, very good food. The bar is great. All staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great. Nice room, nice swimming pool. Awesome location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Noisy

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    5.4
    Because of all the hotels I've been to at this same...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because of all the hotels I've been to at this same price, Madero could be more luxurious than what I found it to be. Not nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    clean with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location clean hotel and vrey good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best quiet location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.9
    Would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant menu was limited

    Reception staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.3
    New road being built in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New road being built in the area. Road works made it difficult to cross over to old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Our stay was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More activities needed at facility

    Our stay was very nice. The concierge service was excellent, very welcoming and hospitable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    For Hotel Madero is a safe home while I am out of home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is wonderful and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Staff worked very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit expensive

    The check out took us a lot of time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great locations, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great locations, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.2
    I have liked the position, the breckfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have liked the position, the breckfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and always efficient. And the food was very good
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The variety was good and always on time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    Really accessible hotel - easy to get back/from airports. Super cozy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The room was very spacious - plus the location, breakfast and bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great Place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location difficult due to road construction

    Great relaxing Hotel, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a supposedly 5 Star Hotel, not very good. Furniture damaged, not very well looked after.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Lifts were a Little bit old and not well synvchronised
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lifts were a Little bit old and not well synvchronised

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.3
    Internet service was generally slow and intermittent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet service was generally slow and intermittent throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.8
    very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guided tour. not worth it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant food is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is very poor! No one to help with luggage when arrived!

    Restaurant food is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Sensacional!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sensacional! Best place to stay in Buenos Aires

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding location for short stay in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    10
    The hotel is fantastic , the staff is very helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is fantastic , the staff is very helpful and the location is very safe and convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Madero Buenos Aires Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: