Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mirador del Lago Hotel 4 stars

Libertador 2047, 9405 El Calafate, Argentina

#11 of 65 hotels in El Calafate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    This hotel paired excellent views with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the hotel had wonderful views, the best asset of the hotel was their excellent staff. They helped us plan excellent excursions to maximize our time in Patagonia. More importantly, they helped us rebook airline tickets and other trip components after we found out we had a cancelled flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is adequate for a couple of nights max.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    El Calafate is a town created by tourism and therefore seasonal. We requested a view of the lake (which we got) but were unaware that the main road through town is between the hotel and the lake. Bored local lads drive up and down the main road during the night making a racket and disturbing sleep. I think it would be better to request a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden and forget about lake views.

    The front desk staff were fairly helpful. The hotel has bikes to rent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    'Warm' hotel among the glaciers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricey compared to other similar hotels in Argentina, although not unexpected and on par with other similar hotels in El Calafate, due to the rather short tourist season in El Calafate and school holidays.

    Excellent hotel with extremely helpful staff, all speaking excellent English. Good Wifi when compared to other hotels in Argentina and several shared PC's. Warm room and big comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Attentive, friendly staff - amazing breakfast - big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit of a walk from the center of town, and a taxi is about 100 pesos to get there.

    The front desk staff were so helpful and attentive! They let us store some of our belongings that we didn't want to bring with us on the W trek for 5 days, and when we returned, it was as we had left it. One of the front desk staff also showed me a variety of things to check out in town. The breakfast is incredible! So many options - freshly cooked eggs, medialunas, good coffee, fruit, granola, etc. It was easy to get a taxi since they would willingly call one for you - no problem. Room was large, bathroom big with good water pressure. My only wish is that we could have gotten a room with a view of the lake.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    A good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit run down, and the rooms were noisy. But they were clean, comfortable and the staff was very nice.

    Breakfast was excellent. There was a slight glitch with Booking.com's rate and what thye said the rate actually was, but they upgraded us for the stay, which was really nice. Large comfortable room, but noisy (thin walls). Good location, just out of the fray of the shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    This should be rated 3* and not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very poor. We were not greeted by any staff member when arriving into the breakfast room we had to find our own table and then source cutlery place mats etc. The breakfast offering was very poor especially the hot option which was awful. It consisted of scrambled egg and chopped up sausage which sat there and was occasionally stirred up by a member of staff. This in my opinion was not even 3* standard .

    The front desk staff member Alex was very helpful changed our room immediately when we had a problem with noise from an adjacent room. He also made a restaurant reservation for us and booked our transport to the airport and gave us a late checkout which really made a difference to our last day. Alex is a real asset to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfy rooms with great staff located in a great town to visit.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit expensive for the room. Wifi was weak at times. Parking lot was too small for the size of the hotel. It was always full and sometimes very difficult to get out.

    The room was comfy and roomy for a family of three. Bathroom was large and modern. Staff quickly replaced the broken hairdryer. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was very good ... excellent croissants and fresh fruit. Location was good - easy walk or drive into town. Lots of great restaurants in town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room was quite hot and the room temperature control was not working properly but with opening the window at night for a while it was ok.

    The breakfast is very good. We've got an upgrade of the room for free with nice view to the lake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    The larger rooms are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smaller rooms are old and 'garden-style'. There is no AC, which means you have to open your windows, which means you hear dogs barking at all hours. It is also on the edge of town, which means you can't walk back after dinner.

    The larger rooms are very nice. They have lovely lake views. The staff were very good. The breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    We would appreciate if the hotel could accommodate us better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room with 2 full size beds & one quueen bed which can accommodate 4 of us. We asked to be roomed together & cancel one room. The hotel didn’t let us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Overall decent accommodation, but a bit expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet would not stop flushing, bathroom ventilator extremely noisy, room was much less nice than advertised in photos.

    Fairly good location for the centre and the glacier, ok breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely area, fantastic position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms too hot but as no mash on the window, we could either suffer the heat or be bitten by a kind of mosquitos.

    Great location, fantastic views to the lake and the surrounding hills.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Good restaurant on site, lovely rooms and hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit out of town, but not too far (15-20 minute walk downtown).

    Good restaurant on site, lovely rooms and hotel with beautiful view of the mountains and lake. Very comfy beds!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a ceiling fan in the room... Yes, if you open the window you will have plenty of ventilation but as we were traveling with a toddler this was not an option. Not a deal breaker but it would be a nice addition.

    Location is good...you are a bit far from the center which is good to stay away from undesired noise. There are markets close to the hotel and a taxi base next to it in case you want to go elsewhere. Breakfast is well balanced and good taste. There is plenty of space in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Large rooms with stunning views. Worth trying the restaurant... we were pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been great to have a kettle in the room (there was hot water for tea/mate available in the breakfast room)

    Huge room and if you get the lake view, you have amazing sunrises and sunsets. We also loved the restaurant, short menu (for me this is a plus) and everything in it was really tasty. Specially recommend the lentil stew If you like pastries you are going to like their breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.5
    Charming hotel in a charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast there were no freshly made omelettes

    Such a warm cosy comfortable hotel! My room was very nice with lovely view and a charming window sitter. Very near the Main Street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was lumpy.

    Beautiful common areas. Well appointed rooms with a balcony overlooking Lake Argentina. Breakfast excellent. The location was good with free parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for El Calafate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a shame that there are no real outdoor spaces to sit out.

    Folk come to El Calafate for one reason - access to Perito Moreno (and if they have the extra time Uppsala and Spegazzini). It has the feel of a real 'frontier' town. There are many cheaper hotels that are somewhat 'out of town' (as the resort grows inland) and there are others in the heart of the tourist 'strip' that I guess may be noisy at night. This property is very close to the lake and just beyond the main strip and we didn't encounter any noise problems. It is a large property and seems to cater for some large bus groups as well as individuals. The restaurant downstairs offered good quality food with some Chinese influence (which was quite a nice change after the delicious steaks of previous nights). Rooms are large and ours had a balcony overlooking the lake. Prices are relatively high because demand outstips supply. For anyone travelling independently my tip would be don't miss the chance to go to El Chalten (either by renting a car - excellent road - just look out for Llamas and Rhea's and make sure you have a full tank of gas - or using the many express coach services between to the two towns.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    3.8
    For noise lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, run down, unfriendly and unhelpful staff, extremely noisy, as close to main road, with trucks, quads, motorbikes, no double windows and quiet between 0200 and 0500. lake view is a joke, bad value for money

    actually nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom supplies were too basic, would like to have a body lotion added.

    Comfortable room - and comfortable mattress, excellent breakfast, convenient location, a view. I also liked the style of the hotel - not too modern, not too rustic, but with a certain local feel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Califate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very friendly. They were not rude, just not too personable. Hotel was also a bit of a walk to the downtown area. Once again, not bad, just a bit of a walk.

    Very nice hotel. Clean and modern.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV signal and Wifi connection was not quite good.

    Room is quite good for a couple with a boy of 9 yrs old. Service was good, and the staffs were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very welcoming and warm. They even opened the kitchen for us for early breakfast since we checked out early for our next destination. Breakfast is rich and tasty. The location is right in front a beautiful lake and a walking distance from the city centre. Bed is very comfortable and the room is quite big.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and room was tiny. The staff wasn't very helpful with trying to arrange transportation to the airport. Just under 3 hours before needing to leave for the airport I asked about their shuttle. Turns out they just call you a cab but you need to give them 3 hours notice. Yes 3 hours notice for a cab. They didn't offer any suggestions and just said it's too late. Thanks for your overpriced shoebox of a room.

    The bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    The staffs were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved a room for 3 people with a good view but when i arrived it was not available and provided us with tow economy rooms. I had my reservation 3 months ahead so i was very disappointed in this point. Maybe the rooms that i could not stay were good but i would not recommend the economy rooms if you are looking for a fulfilling stay with a view of the lake

    The staffs were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Very spacious room and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room and balcony. Excellent view. The front desk was very helpful with bookings for activities. Not in the middle of the center of town but very close in walking distance which was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely a hotel to recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. It's on a small walking distance to the centre of El Calafate. The view of the hotel is gorgeous (Lago Argentina). Staff is very friendly and very helpful. Also when we arrived the front desk staff came outside to assist us with our bags. A very cosy and warm atmosphere. We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is beautiful and very cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to say about this place

    The hotel is beautiful and very cozy. Restaurant in the hotel so no need to walk outside in the cold after your stomach is full. Staff was very nice and helpful. Good Location, 5 minute walk and you are in the center of town. Excellent breakfast, full of options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Good rooms (big and comfortable beds) and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acoustic insulation is not fantastic. The shower temperature varied a lot (you could be freezing and the next second burnt).

    Good rooms (big and comfortable beds) and breakfast. The staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A.

    The staff went out of their way to track down my bag, which the airline lost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Nice staff and room - beds and pillows very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Nice room with window seat facing water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Big room, excelent service at reception desk, tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, excelent service at reception desk, tasty breakfast, overall thumb up

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Modern hotel, comfortable, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewer smell in the bathroom.

    Modern hotel, comfortable, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Bedroom is right off the hallway so quiet noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom is right off the hallway so quiet noisy. Restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation with amazing view and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent accommodation with amazing view and good location. Very good breakfast too and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The staff were very nice And helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice And helpful. I would like to mention in particulare Alex at reception who went above and beyond to help us with everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Good time in El Calafate
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior work did not seem professional and some of it was annoying. The shower stall was plugged

    Location interior staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    We expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the front desk was efficient but not warm and friendly, the room is very basic, we expected more for the high price

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    it has good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    felt it is very pricey. Front desk made a mistake in charging until i show my reservation they could not correct it.

    it has good view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable at all :( too bad it's a good hotel

    The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from center. Nice Restaurants are far

    Breakfast is good. Staffs are nice. Have a nice view of the lake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast is wonderful and the location and hotel view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standart room was very small. The wifi signal is very

    The breakfast is wonderful and the location and hotel view is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast very good with a great choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very good with a great choise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lakeview was a joke and I paid extra for it. Noisy - very loud street noise. Stairs everywhere and no help with luggage.

    Nice appearance

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room lake view. Comfort. Frienly stuff. Everything good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concerns at all

    Staff were friendly, clean and comfortable room. Good location, restaurant was great,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Breakfast could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be improved

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.3
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was dismissive and unhelpful. Rooms were super tiny. Noise intrusion from hallway interfered with sleep.

    Cleanliness and modern decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room and location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors

    Location and front desk service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.7
    Staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very outdated and basic for price. Other hotels and hostels in Calafate are more more updated and similar pricing.

    Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    The special dinner arranged during Christmas night I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    The special dinner arranged during Christmas night I.e 24th Dec was not value for money at all.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities are basic, it is not a 4 star hotel

    some staff members are exceptional, the location and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    No disappointing at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes wifi signal is bad.

    Walking distance from downtown and very cozy and pretty room. The restaurant also was very good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice location (5/10min walking), really cute and cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesnt work perfectly at night.

    Nice location (5/10min walking), really cute and cosy hotel, good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    The service from the staff is excellence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature is unconfortable and you cannot adjust it.

    The service from the staff is excellence. Not far from down town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.3
    Most extensive breakfast buffet that I have encountered in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location, at busy street, lots of barking dogs around sunset. Walking distance into town managable but not convenient.

    Most extensive breakfast buffet that I have encountered in Argentinië including meats, breadrolls, fruit, fruitsalad and....scrambled eggs. For Argentinië breakfast also catering for Europeans this was near perfection. Wellappointed rooms. if you are lucky you can spot flamingo's in Lake one street down. supermarket 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.6
    A very nice hotel within walking distance of the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I guess we have a very different concept of bacon at breakfast in the USA. Here it is consistently served warm and greasy and barely cooked. I can't imagine trying to eat it. We dined one evening and my husband's salmon was fine. I ordered Wok chicken with soy sauce and sesame which would seem to indicate that it would bare some resemblance to an Asian dish. NONE! No rice. (What Asian meal doesn't come with rice?). And the idea of cooking with a Wok is that everything is cooked very quickly at a high temperature so that it arrives with color, flavor, and texture intact. Instead, I received a bowl of an overcooked mixture of chicken and vegetables spiced with rosemary , I think. I could not taste any ginger. It was very unattractive and simply inedible. In Argentina the chefs should stick with Argentine food!

    A very nice hotel within walking distance of the center of El Calafate. More than adequate breakfast with good service. We booked a last-minute room through booking.com. we certainly didn't have a view of the lake but the hotel itself has a lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice view from breakfast room, nice and attentive staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The anarchy in the breakfast room from other guests; it seems that no one checked our room before giving it to us (the flies topic - see below)

    Nice view from breakfast room, nice and attentive staff at reception (we had flies in the first allocated room, without a question they just gave us a new room); the laundry has very fair prices

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful and gave us precious tips for tourism...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful and gave us precious tips for tourism in the area! Breakfast is very good and restaurant is also very convenient when arriving late and tired.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.5
    the view, rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we couldn't regulate the heat in the rooms easily. windows didn't open way to hot. breakfast and wait staff was not up to the standards we expected based on the room pricing.

    the view, rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    The view of the lake, but it was blocked by the ugly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we booked online at the airport a few hours before arrival at the hotel, the front desk personnel did not have a clue of our arrival, so they made us wait for over 5 minutes to check at their reservations office to confirm our booking, and were lectured to call up to double check if we had a room despite the booking.com confirmation online.

    The view of the lake, but it was blocked by the ugly electrical wires on post to post which also had blinding lights!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    My wife and I arrived to this hotel on our honeymoon on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    My wife and I arrived to this hotel on our honeymoon on our way to Perito Moreno. The hotel location was just perfect for us and the staff was outstanding! A girl working at the desk called Victoria was very nice and spent with us over 30 min explaining us all the attractions and the alternatives to travel around. You can really tell how much the hotel owner care about his visitors and he was really helpful with all our requests. We really enjoyed our stay there, highly recommended!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.5
    Location,hospitality, good breakfast and restaurant, confort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy People chating until 3pm next door room. They should have a silence policy and follow the rule.

    Location,hospitality, good breakfast and restaurant, confort, clean, good service.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    The staffs were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no air conditioner and no window screen in the room.

    The staffs were very helpful and friendly. We had a good time there.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    Location, staff, excellent restaurant for breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, staff, excellent restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Close to town.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    Location was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was decent. Easy walk into town. Staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    /

    Big rooms Clean Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.6
    Overall a very satisfactory experience at the facility that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Overall a very satisfactory experience at the facility that is very cosy. Very close and a walking distance to downtown !

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Good breakfast - check in and check out very efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good breakfast - check in and check out very efficient.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Breakfast is perfect, the heating system also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I missed coffee and tea in the roem.

    Breakfast is perfect, the heating system also.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    location Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location Good

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable room, nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is somewhat far from centro. But, near from the lake.

    Comfortable room, nice staffs Nice breakfast

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: