Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Buenos Aires Florida 4 stars

San Martín 839, C1004AAQ Buenos Aires, Argentina

#125 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 769 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only thing I didn't enjoy was breakfast. Though they have many options, there was no banana and the bread was always hardened and "from the day before". And I only eat banana and bread for breakfast, so I was disappointed

    Great location, roomy, good decoration, security at the front door, good pillows and blankets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service Room prices from the brochure for food and beverages were outdated. The bill was 22% more expensive.

    Very comfortable bed and high quality buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively small room and bathroom. Although it is what you expect of an NH, it is a bit expensive for what it offers.

    Centraly located, in commercial area that goes quite at night. On Sundays nights, few restaurant options at walking distance. Good breakfast but not top quality. Good bed and pillows. Good staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work very well at all. The staff woke me up at 3am instead of 4am for my morning call for my early flight.

    Location was good. Close to bus and 4 blocks to train station. We walked everywhere. The staff are quite helpful. Room was clean and nice. There are many restaurants and shops near by. The main shooting stretch Florida is just close by an it’s near a big mall with amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window of my room was not closing and so a lot of noise and wind was coming from outside. I have requested to repair it 3 or 4 times, but only after last complain they said they were out of the repair part so offered me to move to another room, but as move to another room it is not so easy as you have to pack and unpack again, I decided to stay the last night at this room. Unfortunately there was a group of drunked guyst that stayed the whole night talking disturbing my sleep.

    Location, cleaness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Habitaciones sin aire acondicionado, restaurant y bar no convencen. Sistema de pago poco flexible y diferencia el valor final.

    Cordialidad del personal de aseo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to report.

    The room was of a good size, with plenty of storage and a safe for your valuables. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious with a bath and shower over the bath.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only 1 elevator going to floor 11 and the elevator is very small. Our room was not sound proof at all.

    The hotel is close to Florida street and you can walk everywhere. Big variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow was so flat. Desserts at restaurant not very tasty.

    I spent a good stay at NH Buenos Aires Florida. The restaurant is very good, not with many options to choose, but very tasty. Desserts could be improve. Standard room is big enough for a business trip, good bathroom, closet, bed and a desk. Good Illumination. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sell a special breakfast for who can not wait for the regular one, but the price is very high and the breakfast is extremelly poor - juice, coffee and croissant. We asked for butter and they told us it was not included. Not recommended at all.

    Location, everything new

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free late check out (a charge of US$15 every every two hours).

    The availability of glassware in bathrooms and mini bar. We are tired of seeing plastic even in good hotels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room of the dilapidated closed down Harrods store opposite. Ordered a taxi with reception that took 20 mins to arrive and was not an official-style taxi (seatbelt did not work). Corridor outside room smelt of an old vacuum cleaner bag.

    Great location and quiet room. Nice bathroom area and toiletries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Comfortable place to stay! Very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A proper shower instead of a bathtub shower

    Helpful staff & everything I needed for an overnight stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the room, it was very big, confortable and very bright and the breakfast was excellent! I will come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that there is the partition between the bathroom and the bed area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, comfortable room, decent breakfast. Location very convenient near the ferry and airport bus terminals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slightly basic

    location is great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn property.

    Quiet room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, English speaking staff at reception and restaurant meals were beautiful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tourism information and help from staff they should have a booking office as it is 4 Star, a pool would have been good

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast to have more varieties

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quartos Excellent!!! Well Located

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is very small with very few closets and drawers and has an unpleasant smell. Air con control does not change temperature, only vent speed. Breakfast is quite moderate.

    Excellent placement in "microcentro"

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the heart of Buenos Aires is this little gem of a hotel. From the moment I made the reservation I received an email from Viviana asking if we had any special request. Upon arrival she received us and made our stay wonderful. Room was very modern and clean, huge bedroom and separate living-room space. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of possible options including celiac, sugar free and vegetarian (you have to try the tomato and basil brusquetas). My only regret was not having more time in Buenos Aires to enjoy it a little longer.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym and relax facilities

    The room is ok

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor room... staff at the beginning no friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Asking for extra toilet stuff (eg: shower cap)

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    run down due to poor sloppy management. a pity

    location.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse NH Buenos Aires Florida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: